Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Duke It is in the perfect location for visiting Duke, just off the interstate. The staff were very nice and helpful when we had questions. We will definitely be staying here for our next Duke visit! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The purpose of my stay was an early appointment at Duke Medical Clinic. The Hotel staff was very helpful with our stay. The room was excellent and Breakfast was satisfactory. The staff went beyond expectations getting my wife, who is wheelchair bound, and me to the Duke Clinic and returned to the Hotel later in the day. I would recommend this facility to anyone that must stay overnight for medical needs in the area. Thanks so much for your help!! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home-like comfort As soon as I checked in I was able to relax. My room was spotlessly clean, the bed extremely comfortable. Lots of TV channels to choose from. The room had a new refreigerater that kept my drinks very cold. Durham is my home and I visit this Holiday Inn whenever I travel to Durham. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. I would choose this hotel over any other hotel in the Durham area. I always enjoy my stay at the Guess Road Holiday Inn. sk September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay with an Issue I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a great many times over the last 4 years, and this is the first time that I was not completely satisfied with my stay. The problems I encountered was (1) trying to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room and (2) having to get rid of some insects in the Bed, first night 2 small spiders and the second night a couple of ants. Both issues were reported upon check out to Management. I do not plan to let these things stop me from staying at this Holiday Inn Express. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By Far a Wonderful Experience This hotel has the most wonderful staff I believe I have ever encountered. From the moment I checked in until the time I left everyone was so nice and helpful. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PEACEFULL STAY We came from New Jersey in August 2013 for a Funeral and had to travel by car, we arrived at the hotel early and the Front Desk Clerk, found a room for us so we could check in early, get changed and get to the services. The room was Clean, Quiet and very peaceful for us to rest and mourn. The "free" breakfast provide is one of the best I've experienced, they have everything you could imagine for breakfast and did I mention it's all FREE...I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HOLIDAY INN XPRESS for anyone. When we come back down to visit, this is our new home away from home. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite! Have stayed at this location on several occasions. NEVER had a problem with anything and I do not partake in the free breakfast. The only comment is there needs to be a little more attention paid to guests who are Priority Club members. My last two visits, there was nothing, no recognition, no amenities. Not that big a deal to me but most properties in the IHG family seem to go out of their way for PC members. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was infested with ants I arrived at the hotel and then had to go meet with some friends, got back late and noticed there were ants all over the room, on the desk area and up the walls and on the floor. I figured that since it was so late, i probably would not have gotten another room, and the hotel was full, so i endured the night very restless and not able to sleep after seeing the ants. In the morning at checkout, i promptly told the front desk person, female, about the situation and was not very happy with her response to me. All she said was "oh! I'll have them go clean it" and that was it. NO I'm sorry or anything or; is there anything we can do to make it better and proceeded to do whatever it was she was doing so needless to say, that left a bad impression with me and this particular hotel. I seem to be treated alot better at the Miami Blvd site when i stay there and the staff and rooms are much better so for future stays, I will probably be going there rather than the Guess Road Facility. I would still reccommend this hotel because at least the check in person has been very personable and customer friendly so thats a plus, but for me, i dont think i wil use it again. Thanks. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Durham Vacation My girlfriend & I stayed here for a quick vacation/exploration trip in Durham. Hotel was very close to Duke, Durham Bulls, & American Tobacco Center. Staff was great and helpful in us finding a tax cab. We would stay here again! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express Very clean, room appointments attractive & useful & the beds are VERY comfortable!!! What else could you ask for? July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean HIE This HIE has been recently upgraded -- spotlessly clean throughout, and one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at in some time. Front desk staff was very courteous and helpful, and housekeeping staff was cordial and friendly. Breakfast was typical of HIEs -- variety of cereals and fruits, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, was very good, and was monitored closely by a foodservice employee. Room was nice -- just a bit small compared to other HIE rooms we've stayed in; bed was comfortable, but sink area was cramped. For whatever reason, bathroom has NO exhaust fan, so closing the door means the mirror will fog up and the room will be extremely humid. This is either HI's way of cutting costs, or it is an engineering oversight. Regardless, it's a real inconvenience. If you're looking for a reasonably-priced hotel close to Duke, this is one to check out. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK nothing to wirte home to Mama about People at front desk not to good.. And the place could use some cleaning and updating...No recognition for being IHG rewards member. Nothing ready when I checked in. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Overall great stay. Most of all very clean room as well the rest of the property. Would stay again. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, poor value, oversold and did not get the room I reserved I live in Durham, I stayed here just to review this property. so I can find a good IHG hotel near my home to maintain platinum status. The location is very bad for Durham Like all the other comments, the staff are very friendly at this hotel. Hot breakfast include scrambled egg, bacon, biscuit etc. Rooms are dated, lobby is cramped. Room rates very expensive for a HIX. Oversold during my stay, I reserved King bed but received 2 queens, we all know what that means to single traveller. It's a downgrade. However when confronted the hotel insisted it's an upgrade. Only recognition for Platinum status I received is news paper outside my door. Would not recommend. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Having to visit Durham for medical reason, it was great to have a place where I could relax and rest between the 6 hour rides there & back! I have been a fan of H.I. Express since my first stay in one years ago...and still am! June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some staff need work Very good , this is my third stay at this hotel. Breakfast staff a little impatient. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed with service Overall ammenities were standard for Holiday Inn Express, I travel a lot for business. However, I found the service lacking. There was no one at the desk when I arrived (about 5 pm) so another guest and I had to wait about 10 minutes to check in. When I went to call down for a wake-up call I found that the (only) phone in the room didn't work. No biggie. I set the alarm on my cell and thought no more about it, but the next morning when I awoke to get some work done, I found that the internet access they'd given me no longer worked. Since I couldn't call the Front Desk from the room's phone, I called from my cell and was met with a very dissinterested young lady who frankly could have cared less that the phone and internet didn't work for me. She offered no helpful suggestions except to restart my computer, which of course, I had already done. I packed up my things and left, finishing my work at a local StarBucks before my first appointment. I've never been thrilled with the location (neighborhood) of this property, but it's convenient for the businesses that I must visit. I think I may look for an alternative. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,But uncomfortable bed.. The mattress was way too hard for me,it made my hips hurt bad,I had to sit in the chair.... June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast It's hard to find a hotel with a descent breakfast, this hotel's breakfast was enough to keep me going all morning... June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 minutes from Duke Hospital Great place to stay I am a Clinical Trial Patient at Duke Hospital, I first stayed there in August 2010, I stay there every time I have an appointment at Duke. The staff is very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. When I first started the Clinical Trial, the staff recommend another Hotel, but I checked the Hotel they recommended, but it didn't meet my standard's. It is very easy to have someone in Duke, and the hotel gives a discounted rate for Duke Patients, but you have to request the rate. It is only 5 minutes from Duke. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service the room was comfortable and I would stay again. It served my purposes for the visit to this area. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well maintained and well located Room was fine. Breakfast selection below par. Liked located close to downtown Durham. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright and cheerful decor, wonderful receptionists I have stayed several times at the HIE in Durham. I travel extensively, and this is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is friendly, the rooms are sparkling, and the breakfast is good. I always look forward to arriving when I book a room. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet room We had a nice stay at the Durham HIX. Bed was good, quiet halls, and nice employees at the front desk. We were disappointed that there wasn't a gym ON SITE and the hot breakfast was only fair. The egg/meat options were gross each morning. For us, who don't eat sugary pastry or cereal for breakfast, options weren't ideal. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good - Decenct - Clean I liked this place - clean, decent, nothing odd or strange, the crew treated us well, the food was good, and the rooms passed my rigid inspection. I do have to thank Anthony Melchiorri from "Hotel Impossible" for pointing out more items for me to look at when I stay at a place - I think that Anthony would give this place a good review. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price I have stayed here 3 times. The staff has always been fantastic. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and every room has a microfridge and desk. I don't love the neighborhood, but I never felt unsafe, and it was convenient to where I wanted to be. My only complaint regarding breakfast is that the coffee is horrific, and I am by no means a coffee snob. A good variety of breakfast choices though in general. There is also a fresh fruit available in the lobby 24/7, and fresh baked cookies on weekdays which they kindly baked for us on Saturday night when we asked! I would gladly stay there again. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The sheets were thread bare. We took smoking room because only one left. It was not horrible, but the bed linen's were very old and not up to your quality. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money Just needed a place to stay overnight for business. Clean, comfortable, and easy to find. Though, the parking lot can be a little dangerous due to sharing a small exit/entrance. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast hospitality issues While otherwise convenient and comfortable, the training of the staff handling the breakfast area needs some touching up. Obviously told to keep the containers for knives and forks "full" these were far overfilled, stuffed to the limit of their capacity making it impossible to withdraw a single knife, fork or spoon without dislodging several others and causing these others to fall to the counter. That means that someone likely had to repeatedly pick up the spilled items and stuff them back into the containers. This results in unnecessary handling of a utensil. I wondered how many times the fork I used was picked up and forced back into the container. Plates were similarly stacked to the very limit in one of the areas provided, making the plates difficult to slide easily from their place. The breakfast experience would be more pleasant if these items were stocked more judiciously,with a thought toward ease of access rather than filled to maximum. In a related activity, the staff was far too enthusiastic in removing items from my table. Part way through my breakfast I rose to get another coffee and returned to find that the plate, napkins, fork, spoon and chocolate mix that were at my table had been prematurely removed. While being sensitive to the need to quickly clear a table so that other guests can have a place, there was no pressing need to remove my items so quickly as there were several empty tables. I was left with a feeling of being hurried. I would have preferred to keep my items until I chose to be done with them. This is all the result of a lack of understanding of hospitality by those who have trained the morning breakfast staff. The staff person was apologetic but seemed surprised that I might wish to have my things undisturbed while I refilled my coffee. This needs to be better communicated to the staff but more importantly to the person who is training the breakfast area staff. March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended for anyone HANDICAPPED in any way Having specifically booked a handicapped room, we were VERY disappointed to find that they were ALL down at the FAR end of the various corridors. The "roll-in shower" turned out to be a regular bathtub with a seat sitting across it. NOT all handicapped people have wheelchairs - I, for example, must use a walker. The staff and breakfast were excellent. February 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>