Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The hotel was in a great location, I was working at Duke University. The drive was not more that 2 miles. The room was very nice, Had a fridge and microwave, witch I used everyday, The fridge kept my beer very cold! The Breakfast was super! I liked the pancake machine. One night the manager had an happy hour thing, that was very cool! All the staff and house keepers were very nice. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay I am a IHG member and try to stay at IHG locations as much as possible. The Durham location was very clean & the staff was very polite & friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no breakfast till 7am Breakfast didnt start till 7am. One of the reasons I selected this hotel was because we wanted breakfast and assumed 6am is when breakfast would be served. Had to leave for a long journey without breakfast. Very disappointing. Lots of people up by 6am and expect to be able to have breakfast. Next time I will be staying elsewhere and inquiring before I book as to what time breakfast is served. This hotel is clean and pleasant and 3 stars is accurate. Good value. If they served breakfast earlier I would stay here again. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable this was just a quick stay but great overall would stay again May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-fi and parking challenged Hotel and amenities are nice, but unless you're by the elevator Wi-Fi coverage is POOR. Often < 5 MBS with a FAIR connection. Parking is limited so get there early. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor This location is managed very poorly and needs retrained how to treat their guest, especially those there staying for Medical.They say that there is a Medical rate but when asked for the rate they acted as if they did not care one way or the other about the situation. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS LOCATION The breakfast bar was also empty both days, poor excuse of managing this facility! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Very comfortable beds. Loved breakfast!! Staff very friendly!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great staff Great place to stay when in the area I stay here often would recommend to everyone who will be in the area March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff was very friendly easy check-in, but what I like most was the breakfast and the staff person was very friendly. Will stay again. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Would not recommend and will not return to this location March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A winner! I have stayed at many Durham hotels in the past 5 -7 years, and this was my first experience at Holiday Day Inn Express. This is the ONLY hotel I will stay in from now on. Very nice room and bathroom, very comfortable bed and the best shower in the world! Wish I had that shower head in my house! Front Office Staff was all very pleasant. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by full size bed and refrigerator I was using reward points for this stay. The full size beds where too small and not very comfortable. Two queens would have been better not sure if it was available. Refrigerator was not very cold at all and there was no way to adjust temperature. That needs to be fixed. Room 212 January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Rest Very comfortable beds. Place is clean and well maintained. Great customer service. Will stay again and highly recommend this place if you desire a great night of rest, January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your Staff at Holiday inn Guess road in Durham have been so sweet to us.My husband and I travel to Duke for his cancer treatments and we love staying with u. We usually get there early and if u have a room available for us we get to check in early and thaT REALLY HELPS US OUT as we r usually late getting back from his treatments and we r so tired, our bags r unpacked so all we have to do is rest. God Bless you all for your extra kindness. We will always stay with Holiday Inn if possible. Thanks so much for all you've done for my Husband and I. Judy and James January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and pleasant place to stay Comfortable rooms, lots of pillows, very nice. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This was our second time staying at this same hotel. It is a convenient mid-stop for when we travel to see family. It is conveniently located right off I95, so we don't have to go wandering far away from our travel route. I like that the breakfast is included. It is a GREAT breakfast with eggs, bacon, biscuits, pancakes, cereal, breads, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, milk, juices, etc offered. The place is neat and tidy. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived at 7 pm, we were hungry, and wanted to eat. The desk clerk recommended a place just 2 miles away, and gave us a card for a free appetizer. Our room was clean and comfortable. It included cable tv, mini fridge and microwave and coffeepot. Only drawback is you do hear I95 traffic noise, but that wasn't too bad. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable and staff very friendly the staff try everyway to meet your needs and are very friendly the motel is clean easy access would recommend this motel to anyone traveling to the area. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location Our second stay at this HIE. Convenient location next to interstate. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable and room very clean. Breakfast was good but little variety in hot food during three days there. Would definitely stay here again. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, affordable, and comfortable hotel with great service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Durham on two occasions and I have been very pleased on both stays. The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and wifi is free (parking is free as well!!). The hotel is close to Duke University, Northgate Mall, and other local attractions. I would strongly recommend this hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Friendly Place This is one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed at. From the desk clerk, to the people working the breakfast area, and the maids in the halls everyone was very friendly smiling and greeting us every time we passed by. The hotel was also very clean. It is what you expect from a hotel but rarely get. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at front desk was very friendly. Very helpfull when asked about places to eat. Will definately come back when in the area. Thanks October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse stay ever This property is way overpriced. When checking in I showed the clerk what I had beenpaying at other Holiday Inns, he seemd unconcerned.There was no recognition for being a IHG Rewards Club Member, only disconcern, and not the usual friendliness I have become accustomed to at IGH Hotels Around 1:00 am, the fire alarm went off and the place got noisy. While it was determined there was no fire; someone had pulled the fire alram, I was unable to sleep then because of the noise. The next morning at breakfast I found a poor selection as compared to other Holiday Inns. The dining area was small , and kids placing their hands all over the food, and customers loud and not covering their mouths when they coughed, etc. At checkout, when the clerk asked about the stay, I told her about the night before, and again there was no concern, or frienndliness. I will in the future bypass this hotel and drive a further distance just to avoid it. NEVER AGAIN. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL This was our second stay at this hotel. The beds are a little hard for my liking, but the room is very clean, the lobby area is also clean and comfortable though small. Breakfast is excellent! The staff is helpful and accommodating. Fresh fruit out all day long and sometimes fresh hot cookies which I love. This will probably be my go to on my frequent visits to Durham. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was helpful and friendly We came to Durham for a football game. It was our first time in Durham and everyone was helpful getting us to our destination. We were comfortable overnight and were able to get quickly on the road the next morning after a warm breakfast. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Excellent stay, I had a great stay and slept well. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff at this location is "great" always helpful and ready to meet any request. The facility is well maintained and clean. My only complaint would be the "harder" then normal beds, other then that a great property to stay at. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience The people at the front desk were very helpful. Great to have a shuttle to Duke. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend the night before surgery. I really enjoyed all. The staff was great. I only stayed overnight but had to be at the Hospital at 6:00 am and the breakfast did not start till 6:00am so was unable to check it out. Very good place to stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to where we needed to be We usually stay at HIE when traveling. The accommodation is clean and has everything you need, Breakfast is good and you get value for money. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We traveled along distance and I was very tired. I told my husband that i needed a good cup of coffee to help revive me. when we got to the hotel i ask the young man at the front desk if there was coffee made.He said there was but it was late morning coffee, so he offered to make a fresh pot. He did and called when it was ready. When we brought the luggage carrier back I made a very fresh cup of coffee and used the hazelnut creamer and this made an excellent cup of coffee. I had two cups, what a life saver it give me a lift enough to get settled in for the night. We had stayed there before when my husband had surgery and I feel sure that we will again. I feel safe there being alone and coming and going at all hours. Oh yes, this was a reward night too. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>