Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break From the moment of booking untill checkout the staff were most helpful and friendly. Clean comfortable rooms and drinks machine available in the lounge all day. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by does the job Good location for a couple of days, next to ocean terminal. Rooms are large and functional. Parking can be tricky if you get there late. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I had read that this hotel was too far from the city which is insane. It is a short 10-15 minute walk depending on your walking speed to the main strret Deansgate. A taxi to the train station was under 10GBP. The breakfast was reasonably priced and had a good variety. The staff were excellent and so helpful. This hotel was recently renovated and it shows. It is clean, looks clean and is kept clean. We had a small issue with the water not being hot enough and it was immediately taken care of. The evening meals were reasonably priced especially the bar menu and very good. I would recommend the rooms away from the road because while this is not a main road there can be a little traffic in the morning but quiet at night. There is a shopping mall approximately 100 yards away with stores, a drug store, Boots and pharmacy. The free With-Fi was a nice bonus. We walked to Old Trafford but a taxi is only around 8GBP. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with this place Comfortable room and bedding provided and the price is exceptional. No noise - wonderful May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable service with a smile. We have stayed here on several occasions and have always found staff to be very helpful and friendly. The bedrooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. The choice of soft and harder pillows is always welcome. The position of the hotel is great for browsing in the Ocean Terminal Centre with its choice of eateries or for visiting the Royal Yacht. Plenty of car parking room on site and with easy bus access to the city centre, this means you don't have to drive into town! May 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reception service When I was received, the staff who attended to our check-in didn't bother to look up to even smile and say hello or make any Casual eye contact conversation. His tone was not at all welcoming and he treated as we were just a waste of time. I am sure, I was paying to be there, I have been in several holiday inn express and well as holiday inn's in other cities and countries for both business as well as personal visits, but never have been treated that manner. He was like "You have to pay, before you check in" well I know that I will be paying but I felt like he doubted if I could pay. I wouldn't like to be treated in such a manner in any circumstances. He didn't even say "enjoy your stay", looked down and handed the room accessing cards. All your other staff treated us well but I am sure first impression should be the best impression. I felt insulted and my whole mood was spoiled. Disappointed. Now I will rethink before booking in holiday inn in the future. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room brilliant staff we had an exellant stay staff were briliant great location very helpfull and friendly staff there could have been a bit more variasion to the english breakfast very little to choose from but the heating in the room leaves very little to be desired extra blankets wouldnt go a miss we wer freezing at night and the heating kept blowing cold apart from that lovely many thanks mr r nuttall May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL ROUND - GREAT! GREAT - As always... I have been told that my "review text is too short" what more can I say? .... If you want/need to stay in Edinburgh this is the place to check in. - They'll look after you there : ) May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to be in Scotland Situated in the Leith/ Ocean terminus area this hotel was perfect for shopping, with all the visitor attractions either a short bus ride away or in the case of the royal yacht brittania right on the doorstep. The hotel staff were excellent in all respects, the room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel , but... Hotel location, service, staff all first class! - the only minor niggle was the state of the carpet in the room - rather stained and worn. That apart we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be back! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ideal place to stay near Leith. We have stayed here quite a few times, just gets better, handy for town and Leith. Great service and friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Will return. May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean & bright our night was a bit spoiled due 2 our room being next 2 the lift & we were disturbed most of the night with people comming & going at various times we have 3 children & this was supposed 2 be a peaceful night , had we realised this would have been a problem we would have ased for a room change when we booked in. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short break Though we only stay 80 miles away on the West coast of Scotland it is nicer to have a short city break staying in Edinburgh than travelling home on the same day. This is our third visit to this hotel . All stays have been good but this stay was the best probably because of the friendly and professional staff - especially at reception. The location, while not in the centre of Edinburgh, is good being opposite a shopping centre and a cinema. There are also excellent and frequent bus services to the city centre. There are several good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel was clean and the bed very comfortable. Everything worked in the room which has not been the case with some recent stays. Breakfast was the standard for the chain but as it is included in the price it was more than adequate. Although we did not take advantage of the extended check out time offered we were able to leave our car parked in the hotel car park while we visited the city. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Visit Enjoyed our visit to Hotel,clean tidy,rooms very comfortable.Plenty variations for Breakfast.Staff very helpful,friendly.Great location for local transport,shopping site seeing etc.Will use Hotel again on next visit to Edinburgh. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location ideal for business in the local area As always, good service, comfortable room and pleasant surroundings. Plenty of choice close to the Hotel for a meal / bit to eat without having to drive. Second stop in two weeks - speaks for itself. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn V Premier inn This hotel had great staff at reception. The room was very basic compared to the premier inn and I found the bed un -comfortable.The breakfast was also fine however, the freshness of some of the breakfast products could have been better. I would now in future always book premier inn its a all round better product. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location My husband is wheelchair user. We parked and accessed hotel without a problem on busy Saturday lunchtime. The bedroom was fully accessible and comfortable. We were able to leave car and go across to cinema within shopping mall and enjoy meal with glass of wine afterwards. Staff friendly and helpful throughout, May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh Trip Reception staff friendly and welcoming, also arranged taxi for return to station. Nice breakfast selection in clean surroundings. Bed sheets were a bit grey in colour, but clean. En suite was clean and kept so by hotel cleaning staff. Overall a good stay with good public transport connections to the city. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic hotel If your looking for frills, this is not the place to stay, but if you happen to need to need a great value hotel and be in the area of Leith like we had to, this is a great place to stay. Staff were lovely. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent location Room had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. The hotel was ideally located for our visit to the Royal Yacht Britannia and the shopping centre had a good range of shops and restaurants and was in walking distance of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Also as the hotel is pet friendly we were able to take our dog with us. Would definitely stay there again in the future and would recommend to others. Not to detract from the above review, minor maintenance issues should be addressed by the hotel group, for example, the desk lamp wasn't working in our room and also the sealant around the shower needed replacing. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation with easy access to city transport Third time staying at this hotel did not disappoint. We were very warmly welcomed by hotel staff who were able to give us all the necessary information re public transport. A parking spot at hotel, very close proximity of bus stop, frequency of buses and very reasonable costs allowed us the opportunity to relax and enjoy our visit to the city centre. The ample breakfast served in the spotless dining area set us up for the day. I had left my hair straighteners in the hotel and this was posted on to my home ASAP. A short walk to the Ocean Terminal shopping mall is also worthwhile. Would definitely use this hotel again. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay this hotel is close to all attractions a few mile from Edinburgh great bus service if needed close to ocean terminal,the staff are very helpful in all we had a great stay April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff were a joy There was a card in our room asking for the name of one member of staff who we thought deserved praise, but all the staff deserve praise at this Holiday Inn, from the managers to the girl who cleaned our room. Everything was done with a smile. Being the Easter holidays, there was a real family feel to the dining area at breakfast with plenty of chatter, and there was no shortage of anything to eat - first class. Next time we are in Edinburgh, we will definitely make this our place to stay. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always made to feel welcome We have used this particular Holiday Inn Express and we have never been let down. The staff are always welcoming and the rooms clean and tidy April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Great location and was very clean. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short break We found the overall facilities to be excellent but felt that we would have liked a few more tea/ coffee sachets than was provided. The bed was really comfy and the whole place was very clean. A free car park was most welcome and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to our friends. Well done the staff at Edinburgh Waterfront. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with parking. This was our second visit, and we would stay at this hotel again. All aspects satisfactory. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and good location. We wanted somewhere to stay in Edinburgh that would be easy to access by road, avoiding awkward directions and long traffic queues but close enough into the city as to be convenient for the shops and sights. Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh is situated in Leith, just opposite the Ocean Terminal shopping centre. Bus connections into the heart of Edinburgh are excellent and at £3.50 for an all day ticket at the time of our stay, very good value, so is an ideal base for exploring the city, but far enough away from the centre to be quiet and relaxing. There are plenty of eateries nearby and local facilities are good. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, giving good local information, providing change for the buses and pleasant about our room key-cards which didn't always work. Our room was comfortable with clean bedding and the décor was tidy. The bathroom was a reasonable size, clean and well set-out. The fixed soap dispensers (as opposed to loose toiletries# and hair dryer wired into the wall gave the game away about the accommodation being towards the budget end of the market, but the shower was piping hot and powerful, so no complaints here. Our only quibbles with the room were a window that didn't shut properly, and air conditioning which seemed rather temperamental. However, we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast selection was very good, but we were a little surprised not to find bacon on the cooked breakfast menu. The hot food #sausage, scrambled egg and beans) was not the highest quality we've had, but par for the course at the price and at least breakfast was included in the price. We'd definitely stay here again and recommend the Holiday Inn Express to others. It's not luxury accommodation, but if you want somewhere comfortable and welcoming in Edinburgh for not a huge amount of money, it fits the bill perfectly. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by power shower Room 246 a bit noisey (poor double glazing).Expensive drink's at the bar. The rooms could do with having some means of central heating in them . On the plus side the power shower was to Die for April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Is This an IHG Property?!? The room was about average. Clean but nothing special. The trouble came when I tried to get on the internet. AirAngel is an absolute disaster!! Overpriced and under-performing! When I informed the staff that it was not working, one of them did come up to my room and then concluded that it was my computer. Not possible! The previous night I was in another IHG property and it worked fine. The following night, in another IHG property, it worked fine again. I didn't have another issue with wireless until I had to deal with AirAngel again. Ok, I can get beyond that. When I went out for dinner, all of the shops and eateries were shuttered and closed. The neighborhood seemed a bit suspect. I actually feared for the safety of my car in the car park. There seemed to be a "see who has the loudest radio" contest going on in a adjoining car park. The snack area, for purchase, had only 1 sandwich, crisps and candy. I asked the staff, they said that there was no more. This was bout 1830. Later in the evening, about 2000, I was walking by the front desk and learned more about the staff than I ever wanted to know as personal matters were being discussed rather loudly. Unacceptable behaviour. I was happy to leave the next morning and continue my journey. This is NOT what I have come to expect from IHG and Holiday Inn Express specifically. April 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>