Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location (5 minutes walk) for Royal Yacht Britannia and Ocean Terminal Shopping Centre (shopping and restaurants). Bus number 22 outside hotel will take you to Princes Street in 15 mins, everything to a good standard for the price, room service not provided but you can collect an iron and ironing board from reception and they even have an ice machine next to reception to chill that romantic bottle of wine in the room ! December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room far too cold. Because of the room temperature our stay was unsatisfactory . The heating is completely inadequate as it is unable to cope with the freezing winter temperatures in Scotland. In future, if the hotel heating doesn't improve we'll only visit when the outside temperatures are more clement. In addition, I am disabled and found that we had to park at some distance from the entrance, in the rear car park as the disabled spaces were all occupied by cars which were not displaying a Disabled Blue or Green badge. Needs to be monitored. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well looked after The room was exactly as expected and the sofa bed was fully made up for our son, this hasn't been the case in a number of other hotels. The staff could not have been more helpful and the Manager at the front desk was excellent. Great advice on local amenities and he even checked if we needed any food discount vouchers as we were on our way out for the evening. Excellent. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quietest room ever! Had a great night yet again at the Holiday Inn Express, Leith. Speedy check in and out, great breakfast and lovely comfortable room - the quietest room we have ever had. Excellent location for visiting the city. :)) November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre trip Stayed here for one night while visiting Edinburgh for a theatre outing. Bus service into city is excellent from here, and hotel had plenty parking . It is right beside ocean terminal so plenty eating places close by. The hotel itself was fine, our room was very clean as was the en suite. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was adequate, more continental than full english. Would use this hotel again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again! I cannot fault this hotel! My room was clean and comfortable with a lovely big shower. The room was of a good size with a large tv and full free view channels. Only 20 minutes on the bus to the city centre and across the road from the Ocean Terminal for dining on an evening. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Free wifi in my room and breakfast included made my stay relaxing and stress free. I would definitely stay again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value for money hotel Stayed here for 2 days whilst visiting Edinburgh on sightseeing trip. Hotel was in perfect location for Royal Yacht Britannia (excellent half day out) and easy to jump on buses to city centre. We walked to the Royal Botanical gardens in 30 mins. Also visited Mary Kings Close, Both were very enjoyable. We found the Number 22 excellent for centre. Hotel has bus stop right outside. Free coffee machine in reception breakfast area. Breakfast was basic but nice. Staff were all excellent and most helpful. Would definitely stay here the next time that I visit Edinburgh. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and accessible We stayed here one night as was going to the playhouse - great location, easy to get to by car and parking, bus stop for playhouse right outside hotel! Staff were informative and friendly/helpful. Good budget stay. Breakfast wasn't the best but I assume was being provided on a budget - poor quality but did the job. Ocean Terminal shopping centre is just across the road too. Grouting in shower area needed a bit of a freshen up. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Ocean Terminal Shopping Centre Enjoyed our stay very comfortable hotel and great price - will have no hesitation in returning. This is the first time I have had recognition of being a rewards member - provided with discount vouchers for restaurants. The only downside I felt there was an odour in the corridors on level three November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb customer service on reception desk Excellent staff in reception and could not be more helpful. Everything went extremely well and I will return in the future. I visited to attend a formal dinner on the Royal Yacht Britannia and the location was just perfect, with good free parking and free wifi access. I didn't even need to ask for the code, it was offered at the check in process. Thank you all. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 relaxing and enjoyable stay The staff are very friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast had a very varied selection to cater for all tastes. No need for a car as bus stop is just outside hotel with a frequent service to city centre. We have stayed at this hotel before and will certainly return again.Thanks to all for a lovely break. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice helpful staff at front desk on Sat 2nd Nov. I have been to this hotel many years ago and I found it great value and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change is the bed I was in .It was too firm for me. However my Husband loved it . November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and cramped Although a pleasant welcome and lovely reception, the room was tiny and basic. It was right beside the lifts and could hear every person coming in and out and their conversations. Breakfast was very poor with cold sausage and beans. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, bus stop at Hotel door. The hotel is well situated as easy the get around Edinburgh as there is a bus stop right outside the Hotel.The Hotel has it`s own car park free of charge and you can park there for the duration of your stay.The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are many good restaurants within minutes walk, also there is a large shopping centre minutes from the hotel with a cinema, The Royal Yacht Britannia is also berthed there. The staff at the Hotel were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and bed linen was changed every second day. The breakfast was basic but hot and plentiful.Overall is is a very good hotel at a very reasonable price.WE have stayed there 3 times in the last 2 years and will stay there again. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We stayed in this hotel for only one night and have no hesitation in recommending it. The staff were very helpful and the room was very clean and crisp. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Considerate and light touch staff allocating Avery nice room I phoned up the staff the morning of my visit and said I had extra needs as the result of knee replacement surgery. They kindly allocated me a spacious room with a wet room and supporters around the toilet which was very helpful. Plenty of local advice and a friendly welcome and a very pleasant if simple choice of breakfast. Good to have wifi throughout now, for free at least at lower bandwidth levels. I'll be back- excellent value October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Place to Stay The only problem faced me in this hotel is the internet. Need to log-in every time I start my laptop which annoying. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit Staff were extremely helpful and polite. The reason for the 'average' rating on the 'sleep quality' was because our room was across the corridor from the ground floor lift. Yes - you can hear the automatic voice system telling you the doors are now closing or opening! Also inconsiderate people returning to their rooms at night making lots of noise whilst waiting in the corridor. Should we choose to come to Edinburgh again, we would use this hotel, but would request a room away from the lift! October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Have stayed here a few times with no complaints but this time felt that standards had slipped a bit Children had the double bed which was comfortable but unfortunately for me, I was sleeping on the fold down sofa which was chronically uncomfortable enhanced by even harder pillows. Shower water was hot for about 5 minutes and then got cold very quickly - not good with 3 people wanting a shower! Breakfast was ok but if you timed it wrong then it was difficult to get a table and it was very congested when trying to get your breakfast. However, all the hotel staff were lovely, very helpful, the room was clean, plenty of towels and the hotel location is good October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable night in a reliable hotel. The staff on reception were very friendly and welcoming. We had asked for a quiet room and were given one close to a lift which was 'out of order'. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Air-conditioning could be turned off, as the sound was slightly irritating. Hotel was very convenient for shopping in the centre of Edinburgh, as there is a bus stop outside and buses run every few minutes. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class As a wheelchair user it is the exception, rather than the rule, to find an hotel that caters 100% in every way for the wheelchair user. Our stay was a fantastic experience from start to finish. Absolute care and attention given by every member of staff. All amenities were beyond expectation. Tremendous value. Will certainly visit again and recommend to friends. Thank you Waterfront! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mostenjoyable We stayed at the Holiday Inn to go to a theatre performance and found the whole experience most enjoyable. We received a friendly receptiion, a comfortable room and good service throughout. A minor problem with a light in our room was settlled to our satisfaction. As a result we would have no hesitation in recommending it to any other potential visitors to Edinburgh. An added advantqge of the location is the ready availability of public transport from the location to most parts of Edinburgh October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation This hotel is one of the friendliest I've been to , the front of house staff make it so easy when you arrive always very accommodating , the breakfast has a wide range something for everyone October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Very convenient for parking and visiting edinburgh. Have stayed here before .Rooms clean and tidy. Staff very pleasant. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A shame we couldn't stay longer. Convenient and comfortable place to stay, near Ocean Terminal, which have many shops and cinema, a 24hr Asda five minutes walk away, on bus route if you want to travel to Princess street etc., stop is outside hotel, but you need right money which the hotel are able to give you. Receptionists were very cheery and helpful, especially as we needed to check in a wee bit earlier, we also needed to get up town for a certain time and they ordered taxi for us, it arrived promptly and got us to our destination on time even although we had to make a detour. Breakfast had a variety of choices and well worth it. Will definately use hotel again, its just got that wee bit more sophistication. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room Whilst the room was large and fairly comfortable , I'm afraid the choice at breakfast let you down. A plus was the hotels position situated opposite the royal yacht Britannia and just ten minutes to the centre of Edinburgh by bus, with a bus stop right outside the hotel . The staff were very pleasant and helpful. No problem with the cleanliness of hotel , October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a favourite The Waterfront is always our 1st choice whenever we stay in Edinburgh. We are always welcomed by name every time we stay. The hotel always looks and feels like its home from home. The staff are always exceptional, call you by your name and are full of lively banter. The rooms are great with a fresh feel to them with everything you need. Car parking is always available free of charge and its easier to get a bus into the city centre. Faultless in our opinion. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Overall the hotel is very good, it could do with more tea, coffee and milk in rooms, as when you have just arrived after a long journey or have been out you often enjoy a drink when you relax in the room. for the price you are paying for the room these few things would not go amiss. It would be worth telling drivers who want to go up into Edinburgh how bad it is to get around by car, as it took me 55 mins to do a 17 min journey. September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Disappointment with Hotel We were given a room on ground floor room no 5, which was adjacent to the public toilet, the bar was opened until 2am, as a result of this we were kept awake with the constant opening and closing of the toilet door which went on well into the morning. The room itself was not particularly clean with several stains on the carpet also dust on the back of the sofa. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay On arrival found staff very friendly and helpfull, we arrived early and our room was ready. Room clean and tidy, bed a little on the firm side. This location was really good for trips to city centre with buses running every 10 to 15 minutes from right out side the hotel. shoping centre and cinema just across the road. Breakfast was average with the choice of hot or cold meals. Booking early gave us a good savings. September 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>