Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation This hotel is one of the friendliest I've been to , the front of house staff make it so easy when you arrive always very accommodating , the breakfast has a wide range something for everyone October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Very convenient for parking and visiting edinburgh. Have stayed here before .Rooms clean and tidy. Staff very pleasant. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A shame we couldn't stay longer. Convenient and comfortable place to stay, near Ocean Terminal, which have many shops and cinema, a 24hr Asda five minutes walk away, on bus route if you want to travel to Princess street etc., stop is outside hotel, but you need right money which the hotel are able to give you. Receptionists were very cheery and helpful, especially as we needed to check in a wee bit earlier, we also needed to get up town for a certain time and they ordered taxi for us, it arrived promptly and got us to our destination on time even although we had to make a detour. Breakfast had a variety of choices and well worth it. Will definately use hotel again, its just got that wee bit more sophistication. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room Whilst the room was large and fairly comfortable , I'm afraid the choice at breakfast let you down. A plus was the hotels position situated opposite the royal yacht Britannia and just ten minutes to the centre of Edinburgh by bus, with a bus stop right outside the hotel . The staff were very pleasant and helpful. No problem with the cleanliness of hotel , October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a favourite The Waterfront is always our 1st choice whenever we stay in Edinburgh. We are always welcomed by name every time we stay. The hotel always looks and feels like its home from home. The staff are always exceptional, call you by your name and are full of lively banter. The rooms are great with a fresh feel to them with everything you need. Car parking is always available free of charge and its easier to get a bus into the city centre. Faultless in our opinion. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Overall the hotel is very good, it could do with more tea, coffee and milk in rooms, as when you have just arrived after a long journey or have been out you often enjoy a drink when you relax in the room. for the price you are paying for the room these few things would not go amiss. It would be worth telling drivers who want to go up into Edinburgh how bad it is to get around by car, as it took me 55 mins to do a 17 min journey. September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Disappointment with Hotel We were given a room on ground floor room no 5, which was adjacent to the public toilet, the bar was opened until 2am, as a result of this we were kept awake with the constant opening and closing of the toilet door which went on well into the morning. The room itself was not particularly clean with several stains on the carpet also dust on the back of the sofa. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay On arrival found staff very friendly and helpfull, we arrived early and our room was ready. Room clean and tidy, bed a little on the firm side. This location was really good for trips to city centre with buses running every 10 to 15 minutes from right out side the hotel. shoping centre and cinema just across the road. Breakfast was average with the choice of hot or cold meals. Booking early gave us a good savings. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Pet Friendly, Great Staff Good alternative to the centre of Edinburgh. Easy to find location. Room we were allocated was fine. Great staff - best I've experienced anywhere for a while. Very friendly and helpful. We travelled with our small dog and everyone made us very welcome. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very tired hotel We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by friendly staff. The reception area is ok. We wemt to our room which was dusty and extremely tired. The bathroom was in need of an overhaul. Our wonddows were so noisy that they sounded as if they were open, which was very noisy as we at the front of the hotel. It was expensive and disappointing. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly positioned Had an enjoyable stay and perfectly positioned for shopping and transport links. The staff were incredibly friendly and efficient .My only gripe is it was very expensive to other Holiday Inns I hav e stayed at which was disappointing as was booked a week in advance to take my daughter to University and Edinburgh was very busy . September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Stay and good location Nothing negative about the hotel. Few things I would like to highlight that the breakfast was not very lavish and the quality of fruits and croissants was also not very good. Staff is usually very friendly but in one instance while I was with my six yr old sitting in the looby in the evening and my son went to the Bar counter to ask for some water, the staff at the Bar started to tell him that the water in the cold tap of your room toilet can be used and then she pointed him towards the vending machine where my six yr old can buy water. I was surprised with this behaviour, but this could be individual attitude also. All in all good stay September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay at The Waterfront Holiday Inn, Edinburgh We arrived at 12 noon on Monday. The check-in time is 2pm. but we were given our room straight away which was good. The bathroom lights were not working, but the girl from reception came up straight away, and when she could not fix the problem, we were offered another room along the corridor and a free drink at the bar. Our room was comfortable and the bed was lovely and firm. The Waterfront is close to a good shopping centre and The Royal Yacht Brittania. There is also a bus stop directly outside the Inn and buses into Princes Street etc. were around every 10 minutes. Plenty of free parking space available, and I like the fact that breakfast is included in the cost of your stay. I would recommend the Waterfront to anyone who wants an enjoyable stay in a comfortable location with good friendly service and attention. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Excellent service Staff very helpful and nothing was to much trouble Rooms spotless and excellent position for seeing the center of Edinburgh. The bus stops outside the hotel and a short journey to the center Would definatley recommend and we will go again September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice assistance in front desk I would like to recognize the kind and friendly assistance of the staff at the front desk. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Have stayed at this hotel many times. the reasons I keep returning are Friendly, helpful staff, cleanliness, relaxed atmosphere, convenient for shops, restaurants and public transport, pets welcome, good value (especially in Edinburgh) and free parking. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our weekend Perfect My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of August and it was brilliant. We really dont have anything bad to say at all. Its a little way out but theres a bus stop right outdside the front door, the bus takes 5 mins and they come quickly. It also means that you're away from the hustle and bustle come night time, and if you did fancy the walk its about 15 mins. Our room was so clean and tidy. We had a tv, double bed (which was sooooo comfy), dressing, wardrobe and couch. Our bathroom was equipped with sink, toilet and shower, with good mirrors. Breakfast was simple, buffet style, but not a lot of choice, the same options everyday, we didnt mind but could possibly get fed up after three or four days. The staff were very helpfull, friendly, chatty and someone was always avaliable at reception. We are planning to visit edinburgh again in Feb/March and we will be staying at this hotel again. Thanks Holiday Inn Waterfront for a great weekend!!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Holiday Inn Express We spent two nights here, the staff were always courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was great with plenty of choices. You even get the added bonus of Ocean Terminal shopping centre a couple of hundred yards away. Plenty of shops and restaurants to keep you going for your stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodation Holiday Inn Express Waterfront is a very good Hotel, the staff was very kind and the room was very comfortable. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good position for buses but room very very warm We booked here to go to the Edinburgh Festival and found the prices very much inflated at this time of year. We also couldn't regulate the temperature and woke up to find the room at 30 degrees! the receptionist said it was a fault with their heating system when I mentioned it on checking out. However, the hotel is in a perfect position for buses into the city. A number 10 runs about every 10 minutes during the day and costs £1.50 per ride per adult. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room A good value medium range budget hotel with excellent attention to cleanliness and service. Plenty of parking space and good range of restaurants nearby. Excellent bus service into Edinburgh city centre so it makes a good base for a holiday in Edinburgh. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good value for money Was a bog standard room, would of expected more for money. Was in a quiet location which was good, not too far from city centre. Breakfast was shocking! Stail and over cooked. Would of got a better breakfast from a basic cafe August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did what is say on the tin Job done - needed somewhere decent to stay for the Edinburgh festival. Apart from a blocked sink, everything else worked just fine. We usually like to stay in this hotel because of the proximity to the shopping centre (which we have not used on this occasion ...) August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, well located but let down by breakfast service Everything was fine - comfortable room and beds, and friendly and helpful staff - except for the breakfast scrum. Too many people for the facilities available resulting in fully occupied tables, running out of some food and a lack of cleanliness. The staff tried but were overwhelmed. Apparently this is only a summer/fringe phenomenon. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a great location Stayed here many times. Paid a lot this time due to the Edinburgh Festival which is dissapointing if you are a regular. Good rooms, helpful staff and lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Handy also for the City by buses that stop at Ocean Terminal August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super place with great service Arrived at holiday inn and was greeted by very pleasant staff at front desk.....room was very clean..the breakfast' s was excellent ...could have had a better selection....but not complaining....the bed was very comfortable ... And service excellent.... August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent budget hotel Clean, comfortable, spacious, wide variety of food selection for breakfast and extremely friendly staff. Would highly recommend. City centre is a 5 minute bus ride away and the bus stops just outside the hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly, informative and helpful reception staff. Twin room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Quiet location and excellent cheap bus service right outside hotel into city centre. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive After staying at Perth and Stirling holiday inn during late june/early July I thought the price at Edinburgh was extortionist . I appreciate that the Edinburgh festival is on in August but to pay more than double the price is wrong especially as the hotel looked tired compared to the other two we stayed at. We found it hard to find a table for breakfast. The food was fine and the staff helpful. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Start of three week trip My mom and I stayed here for four nights at the beginning of our three week Scotland trip back in June. The desk staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was of sufficient size for us. The switches on the outlets and the connections between outlets was a little confusing at first (coming from the U.S.), but we figured it out with no problem. Pay attention to the breakfast queue information in the elevator if you want to avoid the crowds. Within walking distance to shopping (though limited) and the Royal Yacht Britannia. Public transportation stops next to the property. August 11, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>