Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greeted each time we arrived/departed We came to stay at this hotel for our neice's wedding. When I made the reservation I was cautioned more than once that there may still be construction going on when we arrived (we had made our reservation a little over a month in advance#. Natalie, the young lady who I spoke to even said she understood if I wanted to check with some of the surrounding hotels. She went on to explain about the construction crew and the noisy hours to expect during our stay. Even with that, I let my husband know and we decided to make the reservation. We were given a discount possibly because of construction #and our AARP discount on top of that# and we were ready to go. When we arrived, much of the lobby was complete and beautiful We were greeted pleasantly upon arrival and departure each time. We found everyone to be super friendly. Our rooms were really beautiful and nice. Our beds were comfortable. The cookies in the lobby were amazing, by the way! We left as we came, happy with our visit and would recommend it and stay there again if we needed a hotel room in that area. Thank you Natalie for all of your help. There was also a young man there who was very nice and helpful and a different young lady when we checked out, as well as Barbara #I think that was her name). Thank you all! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I was in town for my niece's high school graduation. When I called to make sure my room was reserved, the front desk gal (I think she said her name was Natalie) was very helpful. She gave me a heads up that they were remodeling and wanted to know if it was a problem. Even with remodelers coming and going, the stay was quiet and peaceful. Not knowing they had a 10 p.m. curfew for the pool, they didn't scold us for being in it at 11 p.m. But, we weren't loud and rowdy either. Breakfast was perfect. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, three differen cereals, two different milk options, yogurt, peanut butter, jelly, muffins, bagels, toast, pancakes, orange juice, grapefruit juice, coffee, tea... A definite place I will stay on my next visit to Edmond. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction The hotel was under construction. That was not a problem but our room was very dusty. The toilet did not flush well. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The one TV channel we wanted to watch did not work. Nothing anybody could do about it. Hotel under remodeling. TV did not work ( I wanted to watch a play-off game ). Heat had been turned off due to the "heat wave". The thermostat made a loud clicking noise for about three hours. Nothing anybody could do about it. No other rooms available. Had to ask for a credit. It was measley. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by motel under construction for the price while under construction not worth it next time I stop at a Holiday Inn and it is under construction I will stay some where else May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Book Here Right Now, Under Construction This Holiday Inn Express is under construction. We were told nothing and didn't find out until our arrival. We were placed in three different rooms. The first was a handicap room, very small and dusty due to the construction. The second room was a recently renovated room, heat and air did not work. Second room was okay also recently renovated, could still smell fresh paint. No secondary security lock. Rooms could not be accessed from the main entrance, you could only enter via the side hallway entrance. No Ice machines or vending machines or place to purchase anything. Breakfast was in a make shift room on the first floor, fairly small and thrown together at the last minute. I saw the person preparing breakfast in one of the guest rooms down the hall. I did go up on the second and third floors too looking for an ice machine; They were also under construction. If I were the management of this property I would close it until the renovation was completed. Not your typical experience at a Holiday Inn Express. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Management is FANTASTIC The new General Manager (Barbara) is one the best I've ever seen in the hotel business and I've been a business traveler for over 30 years. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff - Natalie I want to specifically praise your staff member, Natalie. After checking out and traveling about 100 miles, I realized I had left a book in my hotel room that is of great importance to me personally and is irreplaceable. I called the hotel and spoke to your employee, Natalie. She immediately went up to the room and found the book. She offered to mail the book and called me to day to let me know that she had done so and to give me the tracking number. I cannot express how much I appreciate her caring service. I will definitely recommend your hotel and stay there again any time I am in the area. I also spoke to your employee, Candace, on Sunday. She was also very courteous and helpful letting me know that Natalie would be able to mail the book on Monday. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Went Downhill We stayed at this location the week before so we were aware of the work going on, but there seemed to be no leadership this time. The girl at check-in was excellent, but apologized for the condition of the facility/ she thought the remodeling company had been replaced. The young man working in the breakfast area was doing a good job. There were no restrooms in the lobby area. The lobby area has not been finished. We had to wait a long time for someone to show up at the front desk to check out. We will not stop at this location until the owners get their act together. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We have stayed at this location several times when traveling between Omaha and Texas. There was a lot of remodeling taking place, but the manager and staff were excellent. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not your Best Option in OKC/Edmond We needed a room to spend the night in while doing some work on our home. I specifically chose this hotel due to a certain room type (King Bed with Sofa Sleeper) even though the price was a bit higher than some others nearby. When we checked in, they said, "Yes, you reserved that room, but we don't have any available." So, they booked us into a two queen room. Not too bad, but not what we wanted or expected, and we received no discount. The hotel was undergoing renovations, but this was not noted on the website when we made reservations. My wife has severe allergies, and the drywall dust permeating the hotel was brutal. They should ensure that potential guests know that there are renovations ongoing. We would not have stayed here had we known. It may be a good choice once renovations are complete, but I would avoid until that time. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect billing, bad breakfast I received another guest"s bill. My room number was on the bill. The bill was totally wrong. Breakfast was mediocre. The eggs were cold and the bagels were stale. The hostess was sitting on the floor in the kitchen area checking her phone. She got up and picked up a pan of eggs without washing her hands. When another guest complained that breakfast was cold, the hostess acted like she didn't understand English. Hotel was in disarray due to renovations. We won't stay at this property again. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has goone down in the last year or so. Would not recommend this property! IHG needs to make an unannouced site visit and conduct more then just a one time walk through. The property is not so bad but the staff is the worest I have ever incountered. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Financially over priced The front desk lady was very accommodating but the renovations make the stay somewhat disappointing. Our toilet was plugged and after we plunged it the toilet worked very sluggishly making us hesitant to use it.apparently this was a ongoing problem with this specific room.We are loyal holiday inn users and felt the reno's and toilet were bit too much. Too pricey considering above. Thanks W Cramer January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap room I fully understand about the construction going but It was very disorganized ! Then putting me in a Handicap room?? Was very uncomfortable ! I stay there often for business but after this I'm very serious on staying with another hotel! Normally I get my receipt slid under the door but Did not this time, which okay ! I'm a very early Riser n out early! So I go up to the front Desk to check out n get my receipt !! I hear Two employees on the office having a conversation About another co worker basically complaining About this coworker n no one ever came out! No bell so I made some loud noise hoping to attract Their attention ! I was unsuccessful !! So I left Ate n went back to the desk!! Again waited ! Finally someone came in I got my receipt and Left! I normally do not complain but spending 115 A night n being a rewards customer get a handicap Room that just really bothered me! January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed at this hotel several times on our way between Minnesota and Texas. The location is easy to find, and we always try to visit POPS (a cool gas station/cafe just a few miles east of the hotel on Route 66 - they sell over 600 kinds of soda pop!). The only mini-downside to our most recent visit to the hotel was that the biscuits and gravy was not hot. It was only "lukewarm", but the attendant graciously took it to a microwave to heat it up for us! (Except for that minor downside, I would have given this hotel 5 stars.) January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel This hote is not worthy of the holiday inn brand!!!!! This hotel is broke down and is the kind of hotel you would stay in and say this used to be a holiday inn express! Don't waste your money over priced and nasty! January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect to get any sleep here! Christmas night, dog tired and needed sleep. Disturbed from a deep sleep after midnight because they booked a second person into my room! Then they moved that person to the room above me and they were very loud for the next 30 min. Alarms go off a little after 3 am...LOUD! I tripped over the coffee table trying to get out of the bed and room and about broke my arm...it still hurts. Night man's response - No problem...alarm just "tripped!" Gee, sorry. go get back to sleep. Ever try to sleep after being awaken by a very loud alarm? I didn't get the rest I needed and I was late seeing family the next morning. Manager never responded to my call and request for a return call! IHG did not respond to survey request to have someone call me! Called Customer Care...all they can say is "sorry" we will forward complaint to the hotel. Personnel that checked me in and out were great. January 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water and rude employee! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Edmond because of the location, due to my husband having surgery at the OU Medical Center. We had been told by medical personnel, that area hotels offered a 20% discount if you had medical procedures in the area. We had received such a discount at another hotel during a different stay. When I mentioned this to the hotel desk person, who was very nice, she said that they had a standard Medical rate, and that it would be only a $ .99 savings for us off the rate that we had! Wow! Our room was clean, but worn, and we became aware that there was construction going on-not something that was noted on the website when making reservations. Our first room was located over the laundry and while watching TV and getting ready for bed, the floors shook and there was horrible noise, due to the washers-we were moved. The next morning at 4:30 we had no hot water and when we told the desk person (a grey haired man with a grey beard) he argued with us and said that we did, and just didn't let it run long enough. We had let it run, told him so, and he continued to argue. The shower also did not allow but a trickle of water to come through the shower nozzle and when we told him about this he told us we could move to another room. Since we were on the way to the hospital, we said that this was not possible, to which he replied, "So you'd rather have a broken room than one that works". We had no choice, but to stay the second night, in which there was still no hot water. This was a terrible hotel to stay at during a stressful time-which many guests would be in because of the proximity to the hospital. My advise would be NOT to stay here! We will be questioning our stays at Holiday Inn Express in the future if this is the standard in employees that they employee and the quality of room. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate stay Overall, this is a good deal for your money. The beds and pillows were fine. The service was good. They kept my room on reserve even though there was an issue with the reservation credit card. They even provided me with Band-Aids a couple days in a row. Would like a larger bathroom. It's impossible to open the bathroom door while sitting on the throne. The water was never hot in the shower, but it was never uncomfortable. The breakfast was good as free hotel breakfasts go. Especially the cinnamon rolls. The bathroom especially is showing some signs of wear, But was always clean and sanitary. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful service. The rooms were very clean the bed slept wonderful! The employees were very nice. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Had a great stay even though the entrance was under construction and inaccessible. Nice variety for breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff. Did not receive a "goodie bag" upon check in even though I'm a rewards member. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room with comfortable beds This was my second time to stay at this hotel and both times the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This specific hotel was beginning a remodel so had to deal with construction but wasn't that bad. Only have one suggestion - provide microwaves and fridges in rooms. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms near elevator an open to lobby need more sound treatment The room I stayed in was right next to the elevator and faced the open balcony to the lobby. This made for more noise. Maybe if the doors were sound treated a little better, it wouldn't be a problem. also, the bath tub is clogged. I was standing in ankle deep water by the time I finished my shower. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in and great service We had a great stay at this hotel. We redeem a rewards night and check in was very easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Would you like fresh eggs and bacon? I stay at this property fairly often while traveling on pleasure but this trip was worse than others. Seems that people like to hold events such as family reunions here and that is all fine, however, my Wife, grand-daughter, and I went down for breakfast 4 times between 7AM and 9AM before we gave up on getting anything to eat. One, the family having the reunion pretty much took over the place and seemed like there were always about 75 people there and always in line filling their plates and bowls. On our 4th attempt, we tried breaking line but these people were rude! Even if we had been able to get a plate partially filled, we would have had to eat back in our room which there is just not the room available to eat comfortably there. The desk clerk, upon my arrival, didn't make me feel welcomed either, maybe it was because of all the traffic in the lobby from the reunion. I recommend that you figure a way to have more control of those types of situations or have a separate breakfast area.meeting room for groups to use so others may enjoy the amenities as well. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! We had a wonderful experience! We were able to check in early and was greeted with a smile and offered a drink. The room was clean, plenty of towels, and the staff was very friendly and helpful! We will definitely stay at this location again! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice! It was a solid hotel. Well kept and great service. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise above our heads from second floor Had to wait until after the 3pm checkin time to finally get into our room...got in and it was smokey...in a "non-smokey" hotel of all places!...several other guests concurred on this last point....we had never stayed in a place where you could hear people walking above you and it was very very noisy! For the money, find an alternative. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OKAY The furniture in the room was old and worn. Chair was stuffed against the farside of the bed and the wall, unuseable. We forgot a pillow and came back for it early afternoon. The desk clerk never smiled ONCE. Just turned and went to a backroom and came back with the pillow. We thanked her and she never a smile; turned and walked back into another room off the frontdesk area. The accommodations were just okay; only there for a couple of nights so you get what you pay for I guess. The buffet choices for breakfast were fine however. As a IHG Rewards member the clerk DID ask if I would like some water when we checked in. The rate was no better than I was paying so no difference there. August 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>