Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 524 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Air conditioning and line up to the breakfast

By

August 03, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel before and had very good stays but this time not so much.

The room air conditioner would not cool the room till it was put all the way down on temperature setting. It was too late in the night to call help desk so we let them know on our way out to look into this.

The worst part was the line up to breakfast room. For two hours there was line about 15 people long but no attempt was made to put some food out in the lobby (This has been done in past during one of our stays.) We skipped the breakfast due to line up. Hopefully these issues will be looked at by the management.

Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear We1983, We have notified the management about the problems on your recent stay with us. We will make efforts to make sure that the breakfast area is better prepared for guests on busy days. We have also made note of your comment about the air conditioning issue. Our maintenance team has gone through all the rooms again to ensure that AC is in proper order. We hope you give us another chance to provide you with an excellent service on your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Edmonton South Express

By

August 02, 2016

club

If you are a disabled person and it is raining, do not park in the spot left of the front door, there is a big puddle where you need to get to your trunk or rear of your car. Otherwise all is well.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Lacynee66, We are sincerely sorry that you faced problems with the amount of water in the parking lot stall pooling from the sudden down pours that Edmonton has been experiencing this year. The sudden changes in the weather pattern is a challenge for all of us and we will try to come up with solutions that will alleviate these issues. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 01, 2016

Found this location to be great for traveling to and from places we needed to be at and wanted to visit. Front desk staff was very polite and accommodating as were the staff on breakfast service. Rooms were spacious and clean; a little noisy as our room faced the busy main road nearby and there was a bright street lamp shining in the window. Room darkening curtains that closed fully would have been helpful. Our son enjoyed the pool and hot tub and we appreciated the breakfast selection and hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear HockeyMom818, Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay was comfortable. We will relay your suggestions and feedback to our housekeeping and maintenance staff to enhance your stay on your next visit with us. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Excellent Price

By

July 29, 2016

The hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean and breakfast had a decent variety and was of good quality. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear SaskyCan, Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very motivating for the entire team to know how their friendly and helpful service had such a positive impact on your stay at the hotel. Please be assured your comments have been shared with the team. Once again, thank you for this great feedback and for choosing the Holiday inn express Edmonton South. Yours Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

Great Value! Great Room

By

July 26, 2016

Very clean location, staff friendly and wanting to help make your stay more comfortable.
Staff very pleasant , surroundings very clean.
Great place to stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear TJ Toyota, Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review, I'm delighted to read that you found our team friendly & our rooms clean and comfortable. I will be sure to pass your kind words on. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel/Poor Service

By

July 26, 2016

We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past while on business. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. However this year the check in was slow and the check out was frustrating. Perhaps due to new staff.
Regardless the customer service I received was poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Gord460, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you to know you find our rooms comfortable and clean. On the other note, we are sorry for the troubles you had with our front desk. Rest assured, your feedback will be used for review and to continually improve the services and facilities we have to offer. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

July 20, 2016

It started out all right but sure ended in a disaster. We were all charged 3 nights instead of just the two we stayed when our team was eliminated. Front staff said a contract was signed which was not the case at all..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Lackofsunshine, This follow suit with the other complaint from your fellow team member. As you can see, it is not just one or two rooms that we would need to cancel, but all the rooms for your team. When a rate is provided for 4 people occupancy at the very low rate that was provided to your team, there are always terms and restrictions. We were surprised by the fact that the terms of the reservation were not relayed to you by the person who arranged the accommodation. The hotel provided a very low rate (close to 32% discount) over the normal rate because of the arrangement. A hotel, like all businesses, need to staff and order inventory like breakfast, in order to accommodate the needs or its clients. When a group arrangement is made for a large party like your group, we offer a very low rate in consideration of the volume but also require that the guests honor the prearranged agreement so that the hotel is not left filling the hole left by early departures. The request for the group proposal came through an industry standard process and we provided quotes in like manner with very specific room night requirements as well as a very low price for those requirements. Furthermore, the hotel tried to be very flexible and accommodate the group's needs. We were notified that a few guests wanted very early check ins so we provisioned for that. However, the guests who were given rooms early called other members of the group and told them to arrive at the property early since they were allowed to check in. However, hotel rooms only become available as the guests using the room from the previous night vacate their room. Since, we were trying to meet the needs of your group, as soon as we realized what was going on, we assigned 2 - 3 housekeepers to each room assigned to your group in order meet your last minute request to have very early check in, before 11AM. As such, the hotel tries to meet your groups needs. However, we do request that our guests also think of honoring their agreement with the hotel. It is very easy to be frustrated by expecting a one sided outcome. However, often, there is an equally valid perspective of the other party. I hope these explanations help in explaining our position as well. Regards, – HotelStaff (7/19/16)
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

July 18, 2016

when iml in Edmonton my work takes me all over the city and I like that easy to get to all areas by using the ring road, it is also quick to access hwy back home to Calgary.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear markpvs, Thank you for your continued loyalty and support over the years, it is a tremendous honor to welcome back repeat guests. Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience on our website, it is great to see that you have had a fantastic stay. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Holiday Inn Express Edmonton South again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

Not allowed early check out

By

July 17, 2016

We were completely surprised that we were not allowed an early checkout in the morning. The manager stated that she would have to charge us for the 3rd night even though we wanted to check out the morning of the 2nd night. She couldn't make any exceptions. Our family has travelled all over the U.S. and Canada and have never had a problem with checking out early. I think this is ridiculous and we won't stay here again because of the lack of flexibility.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Oilers66, We were surprised by the fact that the terms of the reservation were not relayed to you by the person who arranged the accommodation. The hotel provided a very low rate (close to 32% discount) over the normal rate because of the arrangement. A hotel, like all businesses, need to staff and order inventory like breakfast, in order to accommodate the needs or its clients. When a group arrangement is made for a large party like your group, we offer a very low rate in consideration of the volume but also require that the guests honor the prearranged agreement so that the hotel is not left filling the hole left by early departures. The request for the group proposal came through an industry standard process and we provided quotes in like manner with very specific room night requirements as well as a very low price for those requirements. Furthermore, the hotel tried to be very flexible and accommodate the group's needs. We were notified that a few guests wanted very early check ins so we provisioned for that. However, the guests who were given rooms early called other members of the group and told them to arrive at the property early since they were allowed to check in. However, hotel rooms only become available as the guests using the room from the previous night vacate their room. Since, we were trying to meet the needs of your group, as soon as we realized what was going on, we assigned 2 - 3 housekeepers to each room assigned to your group in order meet your last minute request to have very early check in, before 11AM. As such, the hotel tries to meet your groups needs. However, we do request that our guests also think of honoring their agreement with the hotel. It is very easy to be frustrated by expecting a one sided outcome. However, often, there is an equally valid perspective of the other party. I hope these explanations help in explaining our position as well. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good breakfast

By

July 17, 2016

A quiet hotel with very comfortable and clean rooms. Good hot breakfast options, including great pancakes! I liked that the rooms had a microwave and coffee maker. My only complaint was the lack of a fan in the bathroom. The bathroom steamed up a lot after a shower, and without a fan it took quite a long time for the steam to dissipate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Solodude68, Thank you for your detailed review and your kinds comments about our property. We are delighted that we are able to accommodate you and you we do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. You Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean

By

July 08, 2016

club

Short version is this hotel was very clean, quiet and the breakfast was great.
Checked in Monday night so the room rate was very good. I was expecting it to be much higher.

With the included breakfast for the 3 of us in our group at an average price of $15.00 per person this really brings the price of the hotel down. ( if you think of having to pay for breakfast at a restaurant)

Now that is a fantastic deal!

No matter how you do the math, it is a very clean hotel. close to shopping, gas stations, and quality restaurant.

I give it 5 out of 5 stars because of the whole package listed above.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Alberta Traveller 2016, Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express Edmonton South for your recent visit to Edmonton I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will ensure your positive comments are shared amongst the team and I know they will be chuffed to hear that their efforts have made your stay. I hope we will remain your hotel of choice when visiting Edmonton and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

July 07, 2016

Lots of breakfast choices: hot cereal, cold cereal, bread, jelly, peanut butter, cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, cranberry juice, orange juice, apple juice, coffee.

Was hard to find the driveway with our GPS.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear DaisyB227, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton South. I am delighted to read your positive review and i will pass on your kind comments to the breakfast bar. Hope to see you again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lisa McQuaid
Read More
Read Less