Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Atmosphere Away from the noise of the city. Very good breakfast set up and time allotment. Need more ventilation in the bathroom. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service & price fine But--the light over sink in bathroom was horrible-blinked on & off. Could not put on my face in mirror. Thd beds need new mattresses or need to be turned. Husband & I both hurt the next morning. Room was nice & neat. Wd stay at this location because if us halfway to ouc destination. Hope things improve for our return trip in December. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as usual. I must stay here often for business and I have never been disappointed. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I booked a room while on the road leaving Redding and had no trouble with booking it from my phone. The directions were spot on so we had no trouble finding the place. Checking in was fast and easy and I could not believe the room size, we had a two queen bed room and it was very large for a hotel. The beds were very comfy and the bathroom was also big and had a large supply of clean towels. The breakfast was amazing as far as hotel breakfast go, they seemed to have something for everyone. I would highly recommend to stay here. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room! An all-around great place to stay for a weekend wedding or event! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by big suite room poor customer support. poor Gym Poor breakfast choice location too far. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! I was so pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The room I had was exactly what I requested (away from elevator, vending/ice machine, and traffic noice). Although, I stayed one night, I was so relaxed and loved the space in the room....particularly the section with a separate sofa and coffee table. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and clearn. The microwave and refridgerator were definitely a plus. The breakfast was fine. Had scramble eggs, sausage patty, pancake, bagels, banana, cereal, juice...it was not grand but adequate. I definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again if I were to be in the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend We have stayed here twice and would again and again, the staff is friendly and attentive and the accommodations are clean and tidy and the breakfast is ideal for the cost (free) October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and roomy rooms The eating area is kind of spread out and it would make it cozier if you reworked that area. If you serve cookies in the pm I know everyone would love that! A little far from UC Davis but I like that it is clean and the area is safe as I do not feel comfortable in some parts of Sacramento September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by traveler5 The room was very clean and comfortable for a family of five with the little pull out couch. My only complaint was the pancake machine was not working properly so my kids were very disappointed. I chose to stay they night in this hotel for the complimentary breakfast to save money and that was disappointing. Overall a comfortable stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Very pleasant stay and friendly staff. Bed was comfortable and sheets were nice and fresh. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and good variety. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent value This hotel is one of the greatest hotels I have stayed in many years. Friendly staff, beautiful building, clean rooms, comfortable bed, and excellent service. Try it and you won't regret staying there. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! I had a relaxing stay on my business trip. Would recommend this place for anyone wanting a peaceful and relaxing stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the stay Room was good. All was clean, quiet and nicely arranged. The only problem was the air conditioner noise when it came on. Minor concern. The breakfast was ok. The same both stays. Could have a bit more variety in food choices. The manager did put us on to the restaurant "Wasabi" close to the hotel. Good Japanese habachi. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK until you have a complaint Room was clean and the service was fine on the night we checked in. However, the water immediately backed up in the tub when I took a shower. It was late when we checked in, and I knew they did not have any more rooms with two queen size beds for my family, plus the two little ones were already asleep in their clothes. In all fairness, I wouldn't have changed rooms had it been an option that night; but when I mentioned it to the front counter clerk, she asked me to double check the tub stopper wasn't in place causing the backup. I gave her the benefit of the doubt--I was very tired as well--and returned to the room. The following morning the same thing happened: the water backed up in the tub. When I memntioned it to the daytime clerk, she was very dismissive. So here's the core of the complaint: When I mentioned the problem, she said thank you for telling me and abruptly disengaged, not inquiring any further or giving me a chance to say more. That was upsetting. Before I would have been happy with an apology. Now I wanted compensation. When I bluntly told her I expected to be compensated she sneared, but in the end did give me $40 off the bill. I accepted. I understand that as a consumer I need to be assertive to get what I think is fair at times, but I expect that in buying a car, not in staying at a hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate facilities, poor customer service We found "On Site Manager" (Azma) to be argumentative, perhaps power driven, with very poor customer service skills. We worked with her for special check in arrangements for a wedding we attended. She did not fully honor her commitments and she made the whole experience difficult, convoluted, and upsetting. She cancelled our confirmed wedding shuttle reservations without notice or explanation. We found the rest of the staff pleasant but the "On Site Manager" ruined the experience for us. We found the room comfortable and adequate. We found the provided breakfast adequate as well. We are writing the Company President and Hotel Manager concerning our poor experience. It is doubtful we will return to this establishment. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable home away from home This Holiday Inn Express is a perfect place for us to stay while we are relocating. The staff always makes sure to attend to our needs. The property is very comfortable July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed I always sleep well at this Holiday Inn Express. The bed and pillows are great. Nice facility. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Home away from Home This Hotel is always comfortable for us. The staff goes out of thier way to make sure our stay is always above our expectations June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Nice room with all the amenities one would need. Only thing I would have liked is Real Eggs rather than the ersatz powdered eggs served in the morning! June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel in north cal All was great except the restroom. It had a dirty smell, like dirty gym clothes. June 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An adventure minus the adventure All in all,the visit to this property was uneventful. A very friendly staff,clean room and pleasant facility. The good ends there. I felt that we were stuck on an oasis in the desert,without the desert,but without anything else. A somewhat depress area,with empty shopping centers,and no access to get anywhere else without a long walk. In the defense,we were told we were 5 minutes from our destination,but instead a long 40 minutes cab ride. We did feel we were in the middle of nowhere,and there is no doubt another visit is a definite never. Again, to end,the staff was the bright star here..very helpful and friendly May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple stays in HI This was my fourth Holiday Inn for my two week trip to WA and OR.All the other hotels had upgraded facilities and wonderful beds and pillows...this one had obviously not been upgraded. Also, the directions given by the "800” number were in error and very misleading...they told me to exit I-5 two exits befor Elk Grove and it was impossible to locate the hotel using their instructions. Local people at a pizza place helped me find it! Location was great and personnel were great too, but please upgrade the beds! And carpet! May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by more facilities and would be a good hotel I booked this hotel quiet often because it is near to my relative’s home and despite the fact that they have me in their frequent guest list and I am in the top level of the Priority Club Rewards, I did not get a positive answer when I asked if they could store my luggage for a day. There was no real explanation just a lack of interest in the guest needs. Also after my late checkout request it was disappointing to receive only 30 minutes extra. I do understand that late checkouts might be subject to occupancy but as I mention before, I just felt a lack of caring because nobody explained if the hotel was full or nothing. In this hotel did not feel appreciated for being a Priority Club member, careless staff ! May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended: Poor staff attitude, parking issues We had a number of issues with the hotel & staff during our stay, and when I asked the front desk associate while checking out for a comment card, she pointed me down a hallway where I wasn't able to find any cards. When I asked her for clarification, she rudely responded, "I guess we don't do it anymore. You can leave a comment online." I emailed the hotel personally and got no response, so here you go. When we got back to the hotel during our second night after being gone all day (around 11pm at night), there was no parking. There would have been, except there was a boat and a large truck taking up 7 parking spaces because they parked across the stalls instead of in the overflow/large vehicle lot. We went to the desk manager that night to alert him. He said he was aware of the boat, but apparently the license plate was not registered in their system so they couldn't track down the owner to discuss parking options for large vehicles. As I'm sure it is with the other guests, when I signed in to the hotel, I had to give my license plate number on my sign-in sheet. So if this boat was parked there casually and wasn't registered to be in their lot, TOW THEM. The front desk worker was completely ambivalent and offered no solutions or apology, but instead said "There's nothing we can do." We parked on the street and walked to the hotel. Just frustrating that no care was taken and the overnight worker just didn't seem to mind. The air conditioning in our room also had issues -- it was 100 degrees the day we were in Sacramento and the room was very stuffy when we got in. We turned on the AC, but there was no way to turn it off. It's like the fans weren't properly moderating the temperature of the room and instead our space turned into a refrigerator. We were up and down a number of times during the night to control the temperature ourselves -- it was going from too cold to too hot within hours and the only way to prevent this was to shut the AC off and turn it back on when needed. Finally, at 7:30am during our second morning there, housekeeping tried to enter our room despite us having an 11am checkout AND the do-not disturb sign on our door. I went up to the door and told them to come back later, to which there was no apology. Just irritating that we weren't even given the courtesy to try to sleep in an institution where that is ALL we are there to do. These events just made for a very uncomfortable, frustrating, and restless night. Then to have the front desk worker mislead us about being able to leave a comment -- I was appalled at her lackadaisical attitude. More specifically, I'm appalled at every staff member we encountered during our stay displaying this same attitude. I was very dissatisfied with this hotel & wouldn't recommend it to others who are looking for a restful place to sleep. There is a major need of coaching for this staff on what "hospitality" means. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Overall good service and facilities. Very convenient location off the freeway. I will choose this hotel again if traveling to Sacramento Area. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, breakfast could use little improvement We had a nice and clean room at this hotel and also liked the pool. The breakfast could use a little improvement. May 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay & Watch Incidental Charges 2nd stay with in a few months and second time absolutely no recognition for being a Platinum Priority Club member. Had a fire alarm at 2:00 AM and had to stand outside for an hour while the issue was resolved which was an unavoidable issue. However, other people had charges reduced for the night. I used points for my room so why wasn't I credited for some of those points? To top it all off, the hold put on my debit card for incidentals actually turned into a CHARGE on my account for $28.00 5 days later. I called the hotel about the charge and was told to call the Priority Club number which I did. Priority Club was very gracious and said they would email the hotel to have the charges immediately reversed. I called the hotel back to ask why I had to go through all of this when the error was on their end and all of a sudden, she was able to take care of it during the phone call. I won't be staying here again. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Experience My husband and I booked one night here, as we were going to a wedding. The minute we were greeted my the front desk staff....we knew we had struck gold. As soon as we entered our room, we immediately called the front desk and asked if we could stay another night. The staff was amazing (so helpful, friendly, and professional!). The rooms, quiet, super clean, and accommodating. The pool was clean, and well kept. I travel for a living, and have stayed in 5 star hotels (I am an international flight attendant), but I have to tell you, this experience ranks one of the very best....because of the staff! Thank you!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly property and staff A very nice place to stay en route back home to Canada. The room preference, along with my personal requests, were all met and the room choice was pre-arranged; nice job at Elk Grove. April 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>