Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel Good quiet room. Wonderful staff. Quiet location a few miles from the airport. Great shuttle service to and from hotel. And a very good bar-restaurant right next door, July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a great time at the Holiday Inn at Philadelphia Airport. The service was great at check in July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Philadelphia My staya at this location was very unpleasing as stated before. The front desk Manager was very unfreindly and appeared to be irrated with the front desk clerk whom appeared to be in training and did explain to me she was new. The Manager was very short with me and professional manners were not exerfise with my check-in expereince with her. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and comfortable inviting room. I was very impressed with how clean and neat the room was, The customers service was excellent including the shuttle service to the airport. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and great sevice Everything is very good and very good Riverview good customer service June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay From check-in to check-out, my stay was comfortable and pleasant. Staff was friendly and caring. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was well laid out and very good. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Life Saver Upon arriving in Philly, we had resvervations at a hotel next to Holiday Inn. Long story short, that hotel messed up our resvervations, and well, was very scary. Lisa at Holiday Inn was able to get us a good deal on a room for our 4 night stay. We were so at our wits end and she was so plesant and helpful. She even had warm Choco Chip cookies for us. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The Holiday Inn Express was perfect for our needs. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and check-in and check-out were fast and easy. There was a choice of their own restaurant next door with a 10% discount or Denny's just a few steps further. Will stay here again. The shuttle bus to the airport left EXACTLY every half hour on the hour. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service I travel quite a bit and stay at a lot of IHG hotels and having read some of the reviews of this hotel I was not sure if I would stay here but I did . I found staff very friendly and the room was clean Ihad a good quick breakfast in the morning and used the shuttle bus to the airport Very friendly staff on reception cannot understand why this Holiday Inn express has had so many bad comments it is a lot better than some in the hotels I have stayed in June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Great hotel. Lisa at front desk set the tone, and it never fell below excellent June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by park n fly not what I was expecting from the Holiday Inn name, won't stay at this hotel again, will try another hotel that offers park n fly June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable beds, helpful staff Would definitely recommend this site. Needed an overnight stay near the hotel, and it was nicer and less expensive than most of the other options. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by employee of the month Carlos should be nominated for & recieve the EMPLOYEE of the month award. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, dated facility Some of the nicest staff we have encountered anywhere! Very attentive and courteous. Nice breakfast with good coffee. The overall site is looking pretty tired with some stained carpets and scratched doors. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay overall! I'm always happy with the comfort of the beds and pillows. I always stay at this hote when I'm flying out of Philadelphia. Best value than others I've stayed. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in Essington I've stayed at this hotel for the last few years. They provide pick up service from the airport, clean rooms, friendly staff and if you get the right room, a river view. The price has gone up substantially and the breakfast food is ok but the man providing the breakfast service is wonderful. He smiles and replenishes the food as it's needed and he keeps the area really clean. Kudos to him. I'm sorry I didn't get his name. Tarshia at the front desk was wonderful also - smiling and willing to help. The cleaning staff did a great job at cleaning. It's not easy because some of the furniture and carpeting could use an upgrade. Overall, I enjoy staying here. It is next to the park and is very peaceful. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Double charge and poor service The front desk charged me for two rooms because we were switched to another room in the middle of the night when the air conditioner broke. The front desk staff was argumentative and rude throughout my effort to resolve the issue, ending in a big hassle for me to get the charges straightened out. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location on the water This hotel meets all the expectations of a Holiday Inn Express. It's location at a boat dock is beautiful for sunsets. I do not recommend the restaurant next door (The dock) because there was gnats flying around the dining area and the staff was extremely unprofessional. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to Philadelphia International Airport Easy access to airport for early morning flight and rental car drop off. Welcomed as an IHC member, and room was ready. This property looks as though it is in need of refurbishment - hall and room carpets stained, needs some TLC. Other than that, it was fine. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience It was my first time staying at this hotel with stayed less than 6 hours. I checked in late after 11pm on 5/24 and the front desk lady was busy and did not pay attention to a quest at the first time and just give a room without explaining any hotel information. No recognition for IHG Rewards Club Members and no gift neither. When I entered the room, I could heard some noises, so I came down to check if the hotel could transfer me to another room. When I came to the front desk, she was busy to talk with someone by phone which I found out 5 minutes later that it was her hotel manager to complain about another guest. If a guest was waiting in frond of her, she supposed to hold the phone and helped the quest first. But she was not. Anyway, I couldn't transfer to another room and needed to use ear plugs to sleep. I have stayed many IHG hotels all over and love IHG hotels, but not this one. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting and then waiting This is the second time I've stayed at the property - both times due to travel issues at nearby PHL. Being a loyal IHG member, I always seek out the brand(s# whenever possible. The hotel itself is what you'd expect. It's an Express so it's not high brow but on average you get what you pay for. The room was comfortable, the bed average. A little beat up and my grip that rooms don't have enough light in them anymore due to the CFL bulbs. Nonetheless, it's an okay space. The downsides kind of compound. First, I waited almost 45 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up, despite calling the hotel the minute I got the baggage claim area. I called back twice just to verify they were indeed coming. Both times the young lady at the front desk #sorry, I didn't write down your name# was very nice and very professional. When I got to the hotel !!FINALLY!! the restaurant next door ~ not part of the hotel ~ was closed, much to my dismay #closed 20 minutes before I got there --- see the issue?). When I checked in the young lady must have recognized my voice from my calls because she asked how long I waited, apologized for the delay and went out of her way to find me someplace that was still open and delivered food. Excellent service from the front desk. The other complaint is tied to the location of the property - it's just left of no where and I believe in fact is where the Flying Dutchman stores his boats for the winter based on the marina next door. As a result, the one food delivery place took an hour to get there #no competition I guess) so more waiting. Since the hotel is so remote, there' s really no place to walk to, not that at 11 PM there would be many more options. So - the pros - nice people, price is right, no surprises and the ever famous Holiday Inn Express Breakfast. The cons - shuttle takes forever, limited food options and isolated location. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Shuttle service was outstanding. They were not only polite but also on time. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for airport I chose this hotel as it was convenient for the airport - which it is The staff were very friendly and accommodating which is always great. It would be nice if there were more restaurants in the close vicinity, but otherwise a good stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service We arrived at 12;30 AM and were picked up by the 24 hour shuttle service within a reasonable period of time (considering the 5+ mile distance from the airport). We were greeted as GOLD card members and quickly checked in. Everything was clean and fresh and we had a very relaxing night. Breakfast was excellent and the cinnamon rolls were GRAND! The shuttle service provided us a ride to the off-site rental car location. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay! I have stayed at properties all over. This is one location I most likely will not choose again. The cell phone reception was not good at all. I had to go outside to make phone calls because there was no reception in my room. The WiFi went in and out. I was kicked off line more times I could count. There are many changes needed to be made to make this property stack up to any other brands. The rate was great, but I guess I got what I paid for this time. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel My wife and I met up with some friends and stayed at the Philadelphia Airport Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and mattress was comfy. They provide 24 hr shuttle service to the airport. The breakfast had many choices: eggs, bacon, sausages, biscuits and gravy, fruit, bagels, cereals...everything one could want. All in all, a great experience, and I would go back there again. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel staff ever I usually am not interested in writing a hotel review but your staff was so wonderful that I felt I had to do it. We stayed two nights. The first was planned; the second as a result of a flight cancellation. The hotel is a bit "tired." The rooms were very clean but certainly could use some updating. But your staff is outstanding. The girls at the desk were efficient and very friendly. The shuttle drivers were terrific. They even offered to drive us to local restaurants because it was cold and raining. Judy in the breakfast room was outstanding!! She treats her job like it was her own kitchen and the guests as if they were guests in her own home. Normally, I would try a different hotel next time but I will probably go back to the Holiday Inn Express because of your people!! April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fitness Location Really enjoyed the fitness center with a view of the river and passing river traffic. Was disappointed they don't recognize platinum members :( boo. Did use the shuttle service to and from the airport and both drivers were very polite and friendly. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay @ Your Holiday Inn Express I very much enjoyed my stay @ your Hotel in Philadelphia, Penn. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and professional. All of my requests were accommodated. I will stay there again, should I be required to remain overnight in Philadelphia again. I also will recommend it as a place to stay to all of my friends. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great and budget-friendly way to enjoy Philadelphia! We visited Philadelphia on whim and were hard-pressed to find available and affordable hotels the night-of. We opted for the Holiday Inn Express at the airport, and it exceeded our expectations in every way! We were worried about the ease of reaching downtown Philly, but we simply took the free shuttle to the airport and hopped on the train to the city--so easy and it saved us hundreds of dollars because we were staying near the airport. The shuttle picked us up at the airport when we were ready to come back. The room itself was spacious, clean, and modern. The staff was extremely friendly. We received excellent help from Taisha at the front desk (I hope I've spelled her name correctly)! The complementary breakfast was wonderful with a great selection. The hotel is located along the river, and we enjoyed sipping our coffee in some nice patio furniture overlooking the docks. Overall, highly recommended! April 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>