Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great and budget-friendly way to enjoy Philadelphia! We visited Philadelphia on whim and were hard-pressed to find available and affordable hotels the night-of. We opted for the Holiday Inn Express at the airport, and it exceeded our expectations in every way! We were worried about the ease of reaching downtown Philly, but we simply took the free shuttle to the airport and hopped on the train to the city--so easy and it saved us hundreds of dollars because we were staying near the airport. The shuttle picked us up at the airport when we were ready to come back. The room itself was spacious, clean, and modern. The staff was extremely friendly. We received excellent help from Taisha at the front desk (I hope I've spelled her name correctly)! The complementary breakfast was wonderful with a great selection. The hotel is located along the river, and we enjoyed sipping our coffee in some nice patio furniture overlooking the docks. Overall, highly recommended! April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ok location but run down hotel Our room had many issues from the start - toilet blocked on arrival, panel on the wall had fallen off, room door would not close properly, air con was noisy and did not heat the room enough. I spoke to the two lady's at the front desk the following morning to advise of the issues. Neither were very helpful - I was not even offered an apology or the option to swap rooms! I was simply told that they would look into it. When I arrived back at the hotel around 2pm still nothing had Happened it was only later that afternoon/evening when a different manager came on shift that anyone bothered to look into these issues. I have only just returned to ihg and hope this is not a sign of things to come.... March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Find Near The Airport This property is in a neat little neighborhood that is close to the airport but does not have the hustle and bustle of normal airport lodgings. The staff is always friendly and it is a quick shuttle ride over to PHL. There is a nice restaurant/bar next door to the hotel that has good food and beer and a really nice deck (unfortunately it was too early in the year for the deck to be open) overlooking the river. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay was below average Poor experience the minute I arrived at hotel. Desk clerk had trouble scanning and getting my credit to authorize. The room I was assigned was handicap accessible room with no tub and a walk in shower with fold out bench, hotel was unable to switch me to another room. My room was beside elevator, and every time the door closed it sounded like someone dropped a bag of bricks on the floor in front of my door. My sleep was interrupted every night because of the elevator door. Then house cleaning missed cleaning my room one day. I had to ask desk clerk for clean towels to use the following morning. My room key didn't work, every day during my stay I would have to go to front desk to get my key reswiped. My cell phone did not cause this problem with the key. All in all my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Essington PA was poor and I would not recommend this hotel to my friends. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 sleepless nights in a row 1st night: alarm rings at 4 am! Don't these alarm clocks get "cleared" after each guest? 2nd night: phone rings sporadically as of 4 am! Single rings occurred every few minutes. Called front desk and said they did not know cause of the problem or how to stop it! But that they were "working" on it. This was not a good stay; especially since I had presentations to give to a major client the next day. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cory Cory is on her game, she greeted me as a regular to the property. Even though the property is showing signs of wear the staff is beyond excellence. The nice lady that handles the breakfast always has a smile. The shuttle drivers are great. Thanks for all your staff does to make their guests comfortable. I usually arrive late and very tired from my travel to Philly. I spend alot of time traveling and your staff is a welcome sight after a long day. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Choice We stayed here to attend a family reunion. Upon checking in I was worried because we were not greeted and welcomed as IHG members. The room was clean & smelled fresh. The bed was very comfortable so we could sleep.. The bathroom had lots of towels and soap but so far it was just another Holiday Inn.....when we return around midnight we were greeted by Jenne'. She did make us feel welcome, told us about several things we could sightseer and added our email to a list for upcoming events. She is an excellent employee and one of the main reasons I will stay at this hotel whenever I am in the area. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jenne Jenne went out of her way to accommodate me. After very long day of travel she was a very welcome face. She is a fine example of Excellent Customer Service. Please see that she is commended for her hard work, February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better I was in town again on business and had to stay an extra night due to the snow storm. Corey (Sp?) was very accomodating. Although the property needs updating the onsite staff is doing the best they can. Corey knows her job very well and should be commended for her excellent work. January 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by PO on Floor? 3rd Attempt at posting a HONEST review of this hotel. The Good First 1) Lots of Parking (well while I was there) 2) Pulling up to the hotel you think its New Updated 3) Lobby is nice, updated, 4) Internet worked well, even on TOP Floor 5) Convient to Airport 6) Bed Comfy though Now The Bad 1) Staff NOT Friendly or Welcoming 2) after lobby you get to real part of hotel and its EXTREMELY Outdated & run down 3) Inside of the Eleveator looks to have been painted by 1st graders 4) My room was Extremely Unclean, had off white sticky stains on office chair arms, & what appeared to be a piece of PO on the floor by the bed, (HI refuses to allow me to post the photo) 5) Room loud LOTS of outside noise & neighbor noise 6) TV minimal stations and not great picture 7) Has a restaurant/bar/club next door, nice view but limited menu of options to eat & OVER priced but they don't have many options near this hotel. As a Extremely Frequent Travelier 200+ nights out of town each year, this place would NOT be in my stay here again portfolio. January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience I will come again to this property since it is convenient for my business travel. I will have to say that nothing at the property stood out as above average. The property including the room show real signs of wear. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Unfortunately unscheduled stay due to airline issues. Pick up at PHL prompt and driver very nice but front desk staff was to busy watching Duck Dynasty to even talk. Did not notice or care of Platinum status and did not give welcome package and though reservation indicated would need toiletries not given until asked for. The driver to airport was more concerned with cell phone than clients and did not even call out for waiting patrons and did not say one word whole ride. Stay served purpose and room nice but service poor. January 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever I was flying out of Philadelphia International airport on January 5 so I decided to stay in a hotel near the airport the night before my flight. I choose the Airport Holiday Inn Express at Essington, PA after doing a research online of the Hotels near PHL. The reviews was the decisive factor in choosing this property. I checked in on January 4, 2014 after the Northeastern snow storm of January 2 and 3. I did not know how bad the road conditions were after the snow storm so I decided to leave my house early for my stay at the Hotel before my flight. I got to the Holiday Inn Express about 1pm. Two hours before the check in time of 3pm.Traveling from South Jersey, a great distance from the Holiday Inn express, I approached the front desk and asked the front desk agent if I could checked in early because I was tired from the travel. The agent informed me that there was no room available yet and none will be ready before the check in time of 3pm. I told her it was fine and that I would wait in the lobby until check in time and to please let me have the first available room since I had a reservation and a confirmation number. As I waited for my room I observed how other walk in came in after me and the agent gave them a room right away. I did not complain about tis and waited patiently for the check in time of 3pm. While I waited in the lobby I observed and heard how the agent sat in the breakfast dining area to gather with other co workers and proliferated foul language as they lounge in the dining area. I did not complain about this. At about 2:55pm I approached the front desk agent and proceeded to inform her that it was almost 3pm check in time and that I was still waiting. Her answer was that knew how to tell time. She made me wait for the next front desk agent to come on for me to get my room. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stormy weather I stay at this location a lot. I was headed to another city when a snow storm hit and got very bad very quick. I knew I would not make the other location due to weather. I called the desk (not reservations) and the wonderful young lady who knew me by name said no problem get here safely, I have a room for you. It took me over a hour to drive 7 miles but I made it. All of the people(staff members) at this location have always treated me very well. One time I has an issue with my room charge and the manager herself handled it and I have never had anothe issue. To me when I am in the Philadelphia area it is like going home when I stay at this Holiday Inn Express. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect from an express Bed was good. Walls are thin, shuttle drivers are rude to the point of not even making eye contact with you. I have stayed a few times and its not just one of their drivers. Stay on the top floor or stay awake all night listening to your upstairs neighbor. This hotel should be your last option. I am a platnum member and travel 150 + days a year. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Gettaway We stayed at this location for a wedding in Center City Philadelphia. We chose this location primarily because of free parking and of course the continental breakfast. Although there was maintenance being performed on the elevator, the stay was great. We were only there for two nights, but I can't think of a complaint. The hotel staff were cordial and very knowledgeable. They provided a full breakfast. The rooms were clean as well. No complaints. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in Philly My wife and I got stuck in Philly due to storms cancelling flights. After fighting the airline we decided to just stay at this HI Express located just a short distance from the Airport. Shuttle dropped us off and the staff quickly got us a room. We enjoyed a night a JD McDuffies right down the street and had a wonderful room to sleep in. The breakfast could use some TLC but for the most part it was a nice room and stay December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you When I go to a new place I always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express, but it is also with some apprehension over what I will find. This facility was super! I would stay again without any trepidation and I recommend it to anyone who wants a convenient place at good value. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints! I had to travel for my job and my original reservation was cancelled (not by me) at a different hotel. This hotel was very happy to book me in. It was a bit farther out, but the service,the staff, and the breakfast were well worth it. The desk clerk asked my floor preference, and was happy to arrange a cab for my early morning trip to work. The second night of my stay, they recommended a great little place that had delivery for dinner, since the weather had turned cold & windy. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Holiday Inn Express location Airport shuttle was very friendly and accommodating & the complimentary breakfast was done quite well. After that, the front desk staff was quite abrupt, they had nothing prepared even though I had made my reservation 10 days prior to arrival using the IHG website and my Priority Club Number. The room was very tired which surprised me because the room rate was quite high for a Holiday Inn Express.The Hotel is I believe quite old and in future I would spend a little more and find a place with a little more ambience and comfort. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst of the Holiday Inns? Likely one of the worst stays at Holiday Inns and I am staying in Holiday Inn at least once a month! November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service could have been better Everything was great. I just felt when I would ask the front desk a question she was very short and rude on two different occasions. That was only one person not sure how the rest of the staff would have reacted. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water needs work. The rest of the stay was great The water in the shower and bathroom sink took about 15 minutes to get hot. It was warm and then went cold and then it would get hot. Again this took about 15minutes. I did stay on the 4th floor. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to the wedding venue (next door) had a wedding at the Deck next door and was great being able to walk over. We had been stuck in traffic and called ahead for a quick check in and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay. Nice comfortable king size bed and the breakfast was delicious. Only thing they did not put new tubs in when they upgraded the tile and the one in my room was damaged but did not interfere with my stay. I would stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service lacking Checking in was easy, but checking out was not so good. My business requires that I receive a zero balance receipt for reimbursement purposes. Most hotels are now sliding this type of receipt under the door, but occasionally I still have to ask. So, just as I do everywhere I travel for business, I called down to the front desk so that this would be ready so that I could grab some juice and get to the airport. The clerk at the front desk was talking with the van driver and had not begun the process of printing the receipt. No one else was in line, either. So, I parked my luggage and walked over to the breakfast area for some juice, but that was unavailable because the owner had not yet arrived with the key to unlock the machine or the milk refrigerator. So, I went back to the front desk and the clerk still didn't have the receipt printed. He even seemed to have an attitude at this point. No, I won't be back to this one. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wopnderful!!! This was a fantastic place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, everything was clean and nice and the view of the Delaware River at sunset was fantastic. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disrepair I was taken back by the peeling finish in the bath tub. I was uncomfortable using the shower because the paint finish was peeling so bad.... September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff my wife and I spent a night at this hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were very clean. We took advantage ofthe shuttle to the airport;again staff were very helpful and courteous. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean I checked in about 11:00 pm and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very comfortable and clean. I slept like a log. Breakfast was wonderful with so many choices and everything was so fresh. I love Holiday Inn Express and try to stay where ever I am traveling. Thank you September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>