Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud music at night couldn't sleep until they gave us another room This Holiday Inn Express is fairly new and the property is very clean and nice. However, there is a nightclub two buildings down the dock area that has extremely loud music with subwoofers that rattle the rooms on that side of the building (odd numbered rooms). We could not sleep the noise was so loud. The staff were very accommodating and moved us to the other side of the hallway (even numbered rooms) and we slept fine. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Best Hotel Staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close Property is obviously older but the property and rooms were clean and serviceable. Internet connection was solid as well. I would not want to spend a week at this location but for an occasional night before/after a flight it's fine. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DO AGAIN STAY Our experience at this Express was delightful! The staff was warm, courteous and MADE our stay. Since we have relatives in the surrounding area, this is the only reservations we need to make. We are coming up from Houston, TX for Thanksgiving and I'm already making our plans. We do wish a few finds couls be improved on: The back patio was a great resting area (very soothing next to the inlet#, but the back door did not allow access with our room key. We had to walk around the entire building. Since our stays will be for a period of 4 to 7 days, it would be a great idea to place small refrigerators in the rooms. It would be very convenient for your guests. Thing you do not want to do is change your staff. From the front desk to the shuttle drivers to the maid service #breakfast included), they made our stay so very welcoming. THANKS!!!!!! April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best kept Philadelphia Airport secret Great service -- very polite staff and very nice rooms. The free parking and airport shuttle was a huge bonus April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Benefits We took advantage of staying here the night before an early morning departure from the Philadelphia Airport and walked next door for dinner and drinks overlooking the Delaware River from the large dining deck. The room quality and cleanliness, combined with the free parking and airport shuttle provided by friendly and helpful drivers made this trip that much more relaxing. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Let's start by saying the internet was not working. Both wifi and cable in room, nor were the buisness ones. It had been out for two days. Yes they did get it running later that night. NO cell service I had to prop up my phone on pillows on the desk just to get a fleeting one bar that would go in and out. My room was right next to the lobby but I think most of the noise came from the 1 inch gap on the door at the bottom. I travel 75% of the time so I can easliy say this is the worst Holiday Inn Ive been to. When I return to Philly I will not be staying here. Oh yea they dont have a resturant just a three bin buffet with poor quality food. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This is our second stay at Holiday Inn Express in Essington, and I would definitely recommend it. Shuttle to and from the airport was right on time. Staff was especially courteous and friendly. Anthony and Shauna did a great job in checking us in and signing us up for Priority club membership. Would highly recommend this facility. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only stay here if you just need to sleep I arrived after a long day with the need to eat a meal and go to bed ready for an early flight out of Philly the next morning. The desk manager was at best accomodating. I had a car, but was offered and encourage to ride the courtesy van. The driver recommended a close restaurant and took us there saying if we didn't like it call back. We didn't. It was ear pounding loud and full of smoke. I can only assume he gets a kickback for recommending. We called and he wasn't available for 20 minutes so the manager suggested a two block walk to another restaurant. It was almost one mile and it was late and cold. We called for pickup and once again the van not available. We had to walk back to hotel. The manager and driver found it amusing. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you don't care about anything but sleeping and leaving as quickly as possible. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. At the front desk Shanna, and Anthony were excellent. They provided information about the area and the accessibility to things. They were both extremely friendly and very helpful. This was much appreciated. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly staff Older hotel but clean and staff pleasant and helpful . Bed very comfortable . March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good Hotel This is my Home away from Home, when I am working at Wells Fargo Center. All the staff are really helpful and Friendly. The rooms are clean and really comfortable, the hotel is older but has been up dated really nice. The property is nicely located to I-95. I like to just stand on the river deck and look out over the river. The rooms are really nice and dark and quit, as I need to sleep in the day time. There are some local Rest. and Local's bars with in walking and driving of the property. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leave your car at hotel when you fly from PHL with Park, Stay, Fly program at this hotel! Hotel is mediocre but it is great convenience to park there the night before and fly from Philly early the next morning with HIE's little-known Park, Stay, Fly program. Was going to stay at HIE's Penns Landing hotel but then found out it would cost $25 to park, only to have to park our car at the long-term lot the next morning. This is much more convenient, esp. if you live south of the airport, but even if you don't. Hotel and staff are mediocre but shuttle to airport was prompt and car was safe in HIE's parking lot while we were away. And you can leave it for up to 10 days! Flat rate for parking was includedf, but it was same or a little cheaper than PHL long-term lot. Highly recommend it! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable When I arrived, I was tired. The reception staff was very accomodating. Thank you. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room & shuttle service This is the first time I have done this but I thought it needed doing. The room 105 was generly clean however Blinds were missing from windows so privacy was an issue making my wife very uncomfortable being right next door to another hotel. The shuttle service to the airport was of importance to us, but upon returning from vacation I tel the hotel and was told the van was in for service causing me to inccur a $20.00 cab ride back to the hotel to retrieve my car. February 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Distracted Staff The lobby hotel staff could care less about my comfort and needs. Questions were answered very poorly. Not one question was addressed as if they cared. The hotel was not busy but they did not have time for me. The shuttle from the airport left me waiting a long time and required a second phone call. The room and bed were great. Breakfast selection and quality was very good. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Treasure! Our stay at the Holiday Inn was excellent! Everything was great and the staff assisted us in every way. Will definitely stay again! February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem of a Holiday Inn Express LOL, I have reservations about reviewing this hotel, since if it gets any more popular I will never be able to get a room again. I like that it is out of the way in Essington, well back from the interstate and the ruckus of the motels and diners right off the exit. Now, there's not much of a view, but for business travel, it fits me just fine. The beds are always comfortable and clean, but I could do with full size pillows instead of those little square couch pillows that every hotel is using. Nice TV and cable with a lot of channels, and always a great shower head and water pressure. The staff has always been friendly and welcoming, and I have never really had any kind of problem that needed their attention. I always have a car, but it is nice to have the shuttle available 24x7 for a casino run! February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view Although the view was nice, the hotel was old and dirty. I always choose Holiday Inn Express for the convenience of an in room microwave and mini fridge. I entered my room and it was small, dismal, dirty and there was no microwave or fridge. I couldn't believe it. This is totally unacceptable. I will not stay here again. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with a free breakfast! If Holiday Inn would start putting down pillows in the rooms, I would never have a complaint. This particular Holiday Inn Express was a great value, had a free shuttle to the airport and a free extensive breakfast including eggs, meats, cereal, bagels and toast, juices, coffee and milk. There might have been some bananas, too. Except for the pillows, the room was great, all one needs for a night, very comfy with good TV service and a nice bathroom. I would definitely not be upset if my agency put me up here again! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service Shanna was very helpfull while I stayed at the hotel. She should get a raise! Hotel itself was clean and had a beautiful view of the river. December 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HIDE YOUR VALUABLES OMG..... I would NEVER recommand this hotel to anyone !!!!!!!! I stayed one night and inadvertently left my $1500.00 earring on the tv stand. I did not realize that I left them behind until I landed back in Michigan. I have made numerous calls but continue to be told that the earrings were not found. I know exactly where I left them and yet surprising enough they cant be found !!!!!! If your looking for a hotel where the staff has no values or morals then this is the place for you. I recommend you run and run fast from this place !!! December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk service The front desk representative (Anthony) was impressive. Upon registering he asked for an ID and upon showing him my Retired military ID he immediately gave me a better room price than I had received online (where both the PC and military discounts were both about the same - WHY is this?). Upon asking him about transportation into South Philly the next day for the Army-Navy game, he showed us info on a shuttle service to and from the hotel door at an exceptional price. The young man seemed to be at the desk 24/7 the whole time we were there and surely made the stay one that I will remember. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable Place for the Night I only stayed at this hotel for one night but for the price and convenience of location to the airport, it was fine. Not a fancy hotel, but it was convenient to the airport and the expressways so it served it purpose. The surroundings are not beautiful, but compared to a much more expensive hotel closer to downtown Philly, this worked for me. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Hotel at a Bargin Price! Attended the Army - Navy Game December 8th, 2012. It was a last minute decision and we wanted to tailgate after the game and stay overnight. Everyone had the same idea and since we made our desision last minute there was not a lot of hotel options close to Lincoln Financial Field. Very few rooms close to the field and ones that were available were in the $300-$400 range. I am a member of every hotel program and tried every one near the field, closer to the city and then finally south near the airport. The Holiday Inn Express in Essington, near the airport was a real find! Totally renovated building about a year ago, nice clean hotel and rooms, great breakfast, internet and parking included in the price. Hotel was a bargin and they didn't even try raise the rates because of the Army-Navy game like all the other hotels in the area. A real gem. Glad I stayed and highly recommend it. December 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok in general.... The overall experience was ok, but the wireless did not work on my Mac and the staff was not able to get my Mac to work. Staff needs to be trained or have some type of IT readily available to fix the problem. This has happened twice this month. December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay over to fly I did not understand that Express meant no indoor pool. SO the kids were disappointed. Basically I choice this hotel for the convenience of being near the airport, because of flying early in the am. The shuttle drives were SO helpful and even ran us out to Denny's since the restaurant was closed this day of the week and for the late time it was at night. I was traveling with 3 little kids myself and did not really want to walk to find something to eat. This helpfulness and willingness made are stay most grateful and comfortable. I can't say enough about the drivers and their willingness to give us the best service possible. THANK YOU! December 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unclean I use to stay at a lot of Holiday inn/express on my travels. Being in the military causes us to travel to see family often. My youngest takes baths and the tubs at many different hotels is always dirty and slimy. This last one that we stayed at wreaked of mildew and the tub once again was dirty. It was so gross. The breakfast would be nice, if the food was good. I ate the yogurt. The coffee was bad. I didn't know if it was because the containers hadn't been cleaned or the choice of coffee but I couldn't even drink it. I have tried your hotels many times, hoping my complaints were isolated, but each location has only proved that this is how you allow your facilities to be. I cannot stay where I know a place is so dirty. December 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tv's The hotel apparently just got new tvs and very few worked. we were moved from out first room to a handicap room where the tv did work. At breakfast we learned that a couple of other people did not have a tv that worked, but did nothing about it. A worker in the AM was very anxious to take all our information and get the problem corrected. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows The beds and pillows were so comfortable even my mother who has back problems was pleased. The service was great and it was, all in all, a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. November 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>