Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sensationell, super schöne Zimmer Wir haben eine Reise der Küste entlang gemacht und sind so in Eugene gelandet...es war ein sehr schönes Holiday Inn. Eines der schönsten, wo wir je übernachtet haben. Ein grosses elegantes Zimmer mit jeglichem Komfort, neu renoviert. Badezimmer gross und gepflegt, sehr stylisch. WIFI, Parkplatz, Frühstück inbegriffen. Sehr zu empfehlen! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Thanks for making my visit so pleasant. Great location, nice rooms, and helpful and professional staff. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel We really enjoyed our stay at this location and the front desk staff was so friendly and welcoming. We really have no major complaints except that the bathrooms were not cleaned properly even though I would clear the counter tops to see whether housekeeping would clean them. Sometimes I wondered whether cleaning supplies were provided. Over all we really enjoyed our spacious room, breakfast in the morning and friendliness of the staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice in all the holiday inn express I have stayed in this is got to be the best one I have been in it is a shame that the others on the highway 101 cost so many more points to stay at and not as nice as this one the one at Astoria would be my number two choice but to many points September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Middle class I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and Holiday Express's, and I have to say this is the highest priced place ever. For what I got, it was way over priced. I will not stay there again nor will I recommend to any of my friends. The staff on the other hand was outstanding. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way-Thanks for a good night's stay! This Holiday Inn Hotel was top of the line. Friendly greeting and fast check-in service. The room was impeccable. Breakfast variety of food was wonderful and staff very engaging and helpful. A great place for a business stay while in Eugene. Thanks and I will be back. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS!! I would stay at this hotel again - absolutely! The room and front desk service exceeded my expectations for a chain hotel. This was my first visit to Eugene - well done. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One night on the way to Crater Lake. A very nice property and so close to the university. Good variety of breakfast choices. The king bed was comfortable. Surprisingly pleased with this property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another comfortable stay I have stayed at HIE Eugene several times a year since 2008. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. I really appreciate the access to laundry facilities which are free on every floor. However, on my most recent visit in August 2013, the upholstery on the easy chair in my room was cosmetically worn and one of the lights was burned out over the dining table; similarly, the light in the laundry room on the 4th floor did not work. These details didn't really trouble me, but they are inconsistent with the high standards that have been typically met by this establishment. Even so, I look forward to my next visit. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Good service! Staying in Eugene? This hotel is an easy place to stay and there is a nice Dutch Bros. just outside. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the nicest Holiday Inns! We arrived late and got checked in quickly-the suite was huge and well equipped. Bed extremely comfortable and given late check-out. One of the best Holiday Inns we've stayed at and will return to again when back on the west coast. Even given water and cookies upon arrival for being a priority club member. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room & Good Service Overall it was a great experience. I was very impressed by the location and the room. Front desk workers were friendly and helpful. Especially Kaitlyn (sp?). August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by School Construction was here on 5 different occasions 5 weeks in a row and do discount offered. Even asked and was told no. But decided to let it go cause I had no time to find better accommodations since it was a job install that needed to be finished. But in the future I will allow time to shop elsewhere for better deal when that many consecutive weeks are called for. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room, Wonderful Staff The staff were so friendly and helpful, giving great advice on places to eat and things to see. Even when I made a huge mess by spilling a large cup of coffee all over the breakfast bar area, they were kind and quick to jump in and clean up after me, all without making me feel embarrassed about the spill. The room I had was a King spa suite with fireplace. Wow. It was huge, inviting, and had everything I could want. I spent a great deal of time curled up by the fireplace, enjoying the room. The bathroom was great, with tub separate from the huge, glass enclosed shower. I do not know what the regular rooms are like, but I'm sure they must be great, based on how my room was. The bed was comfy, as per usual HI Express beds. The location of the hotel is near the University but not walking distance. Also near to downtown. Breakfast was the standard HI Express breakfast, which serves it's purpose. I do appreciate that it's included in the price of the room, and the hours it is offered are convenient. Overall, I was very happy with my stay. If I'm ever lucky enough to find myself in Eugene again, I will definitely stay at this HI Express. No question! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel! We recently stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleasantly surprised at what a great hotel this was. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were huge and very clean and comfortable. The hot continental breakfast was delicious and there was a good variety of food and the breakfast area was just lovely. All in all we had a great stay here and would highly recommend it. There are restaurants within walking distance or within a 5-10 minute drive, depending on what you are looking for. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean rooms The hotel was in a great location and the room was very nice. It has been remodeled and the bathroom was very nice as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was sad, no fruit to be seen. The book had so much chlorine, it was impossible to use, and we all coughing for a while afterwards. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room quite and comfortable I would stay at this hotel again. Walking distance to several restaurants and the market. The only problem is parking because you have to share with the restaurant. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This hotel is in a great location near the University and walking distance to downtown. The room was very comfortable with many extra features, well designed and visually pleasing. I would definitely stay again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Comfy bed, hospitable staff, and a variety of breakfast selections make this hotel an easy choice for staying close to downtown. Downtown isn't walkable, but cabs are readily available and affordable. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!! I really lucked out when I booked a reservation at this location. It was close to everything we needed to do. My aunt and I booked the King Spa Suite which was so perfect for our needs. I prefer to sleep in cooler conditions and my aunt likes to sleep with the temp at 84 degrees. With the suite, we both were able to do this! The room was so comfortable and roomy. The staff responsive to our needs and requests. The hide-a-bed sofa was comfortable for me and my aunt slept great in her bed. Breakfast was everything we hoped it would be - Yum!! Thanks again Holiday Inn for great accomodations! July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Parking, Noisy Rooms One of the nights I stayed there the restaurant that shares the parking lot was selling the parking spaces. There were no places to park! Also,you can hear everything from the rooms next door, it is very noisy. No regard for guest parking, very noisy rooms, I won't stay there again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Property The Eugene Downtown proerty was very nice to stay at. The staff was very courteous and the amenities were exceptional. I will be staying here again when in town on business. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by U of O visit We've stayed here 3 times now and will stay again. It is the newest hotel near the university. The rooms are always clean, always comfortable, always quiet. The staff is courteous and helpful. We love the bottled water and cookies we get on arrival for being members. The jacuzzi in the pool area is always welcoming and hot. This is my favorite place to stay in Eugene. A little further from campus but just jump on the bus and you'll be there in no time. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We made our reservation on the road. We were moving to NC, and my husband and son are big Oregon duck fans. We decided to stop in Eugene, Or to let them visit the campus. The front desk was very polite and kind. The room was amazing! Only wish the heavier curtains would have pulled closed so it was darker in the morning. We went down for breakfast in the morning and It was the normal hotel breakfast. We would definitely stay here again! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book it NOW What a great hotel. We have a large family and were very comfortable in the Queen Suite. It has a total of 3 beds (2 Q, 1 pullout couch). Even with the couch pulled out for our entire stay, the room was still plenty big enough. The location is very convenient and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We found this hotel to be clean, comfortable, and a great value. We will definitely stay here again! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Summer Visit I waited over 5 minutes to an empty counter. Kaitlin finally appeared rushing to the front desk and was apologetic for the delay. I asked if she was a "One Woman Show" and she exclaimed, "Yes!" She was having to service the pool area while tending to the front desk. Kaitlin had a great attitude, but I wasn't happy having to wait after a 5 hour drive. I don't blame her, but I do blame the manager on duty for not helping out. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location close to Hayward Field I enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn Express. It is very clean and quite. The Breakfast is great and a lot better than the Los Angeles Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed in the past. Staff is nice and friendly. The Hotel is close to the Universtiy of Oregon, Hayward Field, the Nike Prefontaine Classic and Pre's Rock. I wished the Parking area was a lot better in the front of the hotel (too small). Also wished I wasn't roomed so many times by the Ice Machine or the elevator, it gets noisy with the traffic of people getting on the elevator and getting ice. I get a little irritated when I'm told those are the only rooms left. Overall I give this Holiday Inn Express Excellent marks except for my rooming location. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the Best So nice.. I wanted to be able to extend my stay. Probably the best HIE I've stayed in. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Would stay again We are a family of 6 the room was very nice. The staff was wonderful the only issue was, there is a lot of youth teams that use their facility while travailing and the pool was unusable. The young children where very loud so bad we couldn't stay in the same area. At night we had to complained due to their lack of concern for other people in the next room and they where finally quieted about 11pm by the staff ( but I blame that on the kids coaches and parents. ) Other then that didn't have any problems with the train noise and the breakfast was sufficient for the stay, decent selection. We would stay again just ask for a room away from any large group of kids! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Find This Holiday Inn Express is above others we have visited due to it's pristine "newness" feeling. Our room was nicely appointed, well lit and very clean. Our King size bed was comfortable and quiet. There is a restaurant across the parking lot from this hotel making dinner convenient and also offers 10% discount if you're staying at the hotel! Such a deal - we HIGHLY recommend this hotel when you're passing thru Eugene or attending an event at the University - it is very close by! THe only reason I didn't rate staff and service with 5 stars is because at the time of our entire stay there was only ONE girl at the front desk managing numerous phone calls and guest check ins as well as questions coming at her from all angles. She handled herself in the utmost friendly and caring manner but could not process things in as timely a manner had there been more help there. We never eat the breakfast there because of our diets. We are carb counters and most of the food on the line is cereal and muffins, gravy waffles - things like that. May 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>