Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to cruise ship... Worn hard and put away wet. Nice view of wall a few feet away from window. Ceiling stains.. from previous plumbing /water problems. Noisy wall A/C unit. One elevator. Too small breakfast area... Good news, there was a bagel place across the street. Travel friends were locked out of their room.... Had to wait a long time for technician to arrive and crack the lock on the door. They were told this door and lock always problematic. There are better choices in the neighborhood. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF and comfortable room The Staff at this Holiday Inn Express bend over backwards to make my stay as pleasant as possible! The room is clean, and it is really nice to have a microwave and small fridge there as I usually stay between 4 and 6 nights and can stock up on snacks that need refrigerating or warm leftovers from lunch or dinner. The breakfast is good as well - especially the Cinnamon Rolls! February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Room This hotel was easy to find, convenient to the airport and the beach area as well. Excellent restaurants within walking distance (check out Carols & Pepe's - wow - double wow for the flan!). The hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful and the hotel appeared very well cared for. We were there at the end of January and found the traffic to be light, especially compared to the Miami region!!! February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly but overpriced Nice hotel at top location. Clean rooms but without swimmming pool. Friendly service and extremely efficient served and good breakfast. Problem is the pricing; quite overpriced for a HI Express. Good business center with brandnew computers. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a great location if you are getting ready to cruise. The breakfast was excellent and convenient. There are shuttle buses to take you to the port. The room was very clean and comfortable and spacious. Will come here again! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice! Hotel is in a great location with many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Walgreens is a 3 minute walk if you forget any items before a cruise. Beware though that many piers are not within walking distance but are only a short cab ride ($8). Enjoy! January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant/helpful staff, Comfortable Room We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night prior to taking a cruise. We found the place to be well situated with access to local restaurants etc. Staff were very efficient, helpful & pleasant. January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting stay In my opinion this hotel was way under par with the other Holiday Inn's, At between 8.00am and 8.30 am there is a cart with a wheel that have a flat spot along the service corridor. There is no Cola in the machine on the 5th floor,there was no microwave in the room ,I had to ask , and then it was as though I had stolen the microwave .The service man asked me "Where was the microwave " although I had JUST checked in. Bed was comfy,T V in an excellent position.reading lights fine,computer table I found good,elevator slow.I found climbing the stairs to the 5th floor better. I was not checked in as a Priority Gold Member January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stary Must say that the staff was very friendly and helpful. the front staff was very accomodating and knowledgeable about the area. All the local restaurants that they suggested were excellent choices. i would definately stay here again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! I was so impressed with this hotel. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. I can't emphasize enough how great the front desk staff were. I loved getting a snack bag for being a priority club member, as I really was hungry after the flight. The room was probably the nicest of all the Holiday Inn Express' that I've stayed in. The only two critiques: 1. More fruit choices at breakfast (this is a chain-wide issue) 2. More clarity about the airport shuttle. It was difficult to figure out what to do once at the airport. I tried to call twice on the hotel phone, but no one picked up. We went to the appointed location, but another driver for a different HI Express told me that I had to call, so my husband went back and called again and finally got someone. It was a tad frustrating. January 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smelly! The staff can only be described as surly and disinterested. No hot water (mentioned to staff – reply words to the affect of “o dear, what a shame”) The inside and vicinity of the hotel was very smell with what can only be described as an eggy smell. We were told by the reception staff this was the result of the nearby cruise liner terminal. Even though I appreciate this is not the fault of the hotel, it still meant we had a rather smelly experience and is worth noting if you are considering this hotel. Even though I am normally a Holiday Inn fan, this overall was not a pleasant stay! January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Comfort We stayed here for 2 days prior to a cruise departure and it satisfied pretty much all of our needs. Airport shuttle service was quick and polite. The check in was very fast (we are Priority Club members) and the lady behind the counter was pleasant and efficient. We were in our room within 1/2 hour of our arrival at the airport. The room was clean and well decorated with lots of pillows and a good temperature setting. There was very little noise from the hallway. We were on the fifth floor. Of course the location is everything and this hotel was perfect for that. Within a block of a Walgreens so we could get the lotions we could not carry on the plane and did not want to pack in checked luggage. A short walk took us right to the 17th Street bridge where you can see all the ships in port from the top. At the base of the bridge is a water taxi stop for for $20 each we spent the whole first day getting on and off at different stops to see the city and do a bit of shopping. Had lunch at one of the Marina stops and visited the beautiful beach for a bit. Lots of decent restaurants close to the hotel so we had several choices for diner and with the free hot breakfast included, we did not lack for meals. The breakfast area is a bit small so very cramped at certain times but the hotel opened a board room for additional seating. About the only thing lacking in this hotel was a pool. It would have been nice to take a cool dip when we got back from a day of sight seeing. They do have access to a pool via shuttle but after a long day I was not ready to "go out" again. We would however have only used the pool for about 15 minutes during our stay so certainly not a deal breaker to us. They do have a shuttle available to the port at a cost but we chose to just cab it so we could leave the hotel a bit later to avoid the check in rush as the ship. All in all I would recommend this hotel for adults and especially as a pre or post cruise stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in the perfect location For people heading out to sea, it's the best location in Fort Lauderdale, and a real bargain compared to the other hotels in the area. And the parking is free. The rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast is good, and there are all the services and supplies available in walking distance that most cruise passengers might need. We cruise a lot, and we have stayed in several of the local hotels, but the Holiday Inn Express is always going to be our choice in Fort Lauderdale if we can get a room. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay before a cruise! We stayed here the night before our cruise and the hotel was hip, clean and comfortable. The beds were so comfortable and the shuttle from the airport was super convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel! Thanks Holiday Inn Express! January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BOOKED FOR A RELATIVE: Nothing but compliments! I used some Priority Club points to book a King room as a gift for a relative and his guest going on a 'Birthday Cruise' out of Miami. They were treated so well by the facility staff that the relative just had to call me to tell me how wonderful everything was and how well they were taken care of, and to comment that I must be a 'very important' Priority Club member in order for them to have been treated so well on my behalf. MANY THANKS to Holiday Inn #in general# and this facility's staff #in particular# for making their stay so enjoyable!. Appreciatively, JMG January 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extras When I asked an extra spoon and a plate to feed my kids during the dinner time, it seemed to me that it was very difficult to get - they didn't want to give me saying that they didn't have in one occasion or the cost of one plate was very expensive to give me in another occasion. I thought it was so... The cleanliness of the rooms was not very good - debris/dirty in all the corners/edges. Below beds, a layer of dirty. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and friendly helpful staff We have stayed here a number of times pre and post cruise and will definitely stay again. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Cruisers This is the second time we have stayed at this location and have enjoyed it considerably. The hotel staff is very attentive and saw to all our needs. The only negative was that the shuttle driver (David) left us hanging at the airport for 1 hr and 20 minutes. Claimed he got caught in traffic yet other drivers came and went 2 to 3 times. Despite David we will stay again on our next visit. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel and cheep for good service and hotel room i loved this hotel brefest and all it was great and im one of them people that like good rooms with nice tvs and all ... i loved it and its cheep on price for a good stay January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility but priced too high in our opinion This room was priced very high compared to others in that area. We have stayed before on points but our traveling companions had to purchase the room and thought is was very high. They will not return on their next cruise. We were scheduled to be transported to the ship at 11:30 a.m. We let the staff know early the prior day and they signed us up. At 12:30 p.m. I finally hailed a cab and went to the ship. The 12:30 sign ups were there waiting. If they knew how many were signed up they should have provided the transportation or let us know earlier. They did return our money but it turned out to be less expensive to use a cab. Facility is nice as were the people but it is priced too high for what one receives in our opinion. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for cruisers Great stop for cruisers. Come in a day early and get free airport shuttle (8 minute ride). Nothing special, clean and up-to-date gets the job done! Location is great for last minute things (Walgreens, Publix) and restaurants, all within walking distance -- just opened a Carrabbas next door. Three city blocks from pier and water taxi. Cruise shuttle available for $10 a person. FREE Continental breakfast bar . Will stay there for the third time when next in Ft Lauderdale!!! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you very much Gloria and her wonderful staff I would like to express, on behalf of my traveling group of 8, my BIG Thank You to Gloria and her wonderful staff. We stayed there on December 7, 2012 before starting our cruise the next day. We have received superb, above and beyond service from this wonderful group of people; with the most sincere and helpful General Manager Gloria, Comeal and Chandra at the front desk, Veronica at housekeeping, Denise and Heath with the shuttle service and others of whom I did not know of their names. We totally enjoyed their excellent service that made me extremely proud to be a loyal and frequent user of this chain. Way to go Gloria and this is definitely THE HOTEL that I would recommend if you are planning to stay before cruising or simply exploring Ft. Lauderdale and southern Florida. Excellent location and price, wonderful staff and service, great complimentary breakfast and good selection, clean and modern rooms, 6 stars out of 5. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU from Aaron L, Markham, Ontario, Canada December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place but very clean king room excellent every thing great but NO POOL December 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit We recently flew into FLL late in the evening and were joining a cruise ship the next day. We choose this hotel because of the location to both the airport and cruise terminal. A complimentary shuttle bus picked us up on our arrival and for $8 each we took another shuttle bus the next morning to the ship. We were allocated a nice room which was comfortable and clean and very good value for money. Everett ( front desk), who greeted us was friendly and welcoming and had excellent customer service skills. So much so we joined the Priority Club It was a nice surprise to have a complimentary breakfast included in our room rate and there was a good choice of items. It was just a little difficult to get to things due to the lay out of the breakfast area when you have a lot of people trying to get to things but in the grand scheme of things that was not so much of a problem just feedback for the hotel manager Great stay overall - would come again December 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location for cruise ship Staff very friendly and helpful in directing me to Park and Go at Port Everglades. Room ready upon arrival, along with a welcome package and was recognized as Priority Rewards guest. December 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The hostess was truly hospitable and very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to and staying in Ft Lauderdale. December 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience did not get room type or floor ask for turned on shower brown water come out tub would not drain properly bathroom floor dirty toilet would not flush properly breakfast choice poor would not recommend this hotel too any one very poorly maintained December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can recommend this to anyone Once again we have stayed here for a few days pre cruise and cannot fault the place. The room was once again very good, staff friendly and the service very good. Gloria, the Manager, was first class as were all her staff. The breakfast was good and satisfied our needs...small, but quite sufficient....unless you need a full cooked breakfast !! We would stay her again should we be in the area again. Thanks Scottish Lass Alice December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is great The hotel is on a very busy street, but I did not hear traffic. We walked to the port after eating a super breakfast. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not recomended I do not recomend this Hotel. It is an excellent best value. If everybody knows about it, then it will be full any time I trying to make a reservation. The best I can do is to keep it in secret. If you are looking for bed and breakfast, this is the place. Everything is walking distance, the beach, the farmacy, supermarket, etc. Parking is included. December 14, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>