Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover Perfect stop over for our journey. Just off the I 95 and choice of restaurants close by. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very good as well. Would not hesitate to stop again. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and good value, will stay there next time when taking cruise there This Holiday Inn are very good. Room and bathroom are very clean. So much choice for breakfast. I only stayed one night on our way back from Bahamas. It's also good location and close to cruise port, about 15 minutes drive. next time take another cruise will stay there again. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The Staff & room was great! Unfortunately the water came out green, when we called Maintenance promptly arrived to sort out, was told water is supposr to be that color. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cruise Hotel I stayed in this hotel around spring break time for a resent cruise. The hotel was great and they also recommended a shuttle service that was outstanding. The shuttle driver not only picked us up and dropped us off on time to our cruise port and airport, but he also drove us to the outet malls for a reasonable price so that my wife could spend the last few dollars that we had. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone who demands good clean quality hotels without the high-end pricing and the shuttle service was a truly a blessing. A Big Shout Out to Marc... March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thats the way a property is run I do travel plenty, around 180 nights per year spent at hotel rooms. It was a great surprise the level of service, attention and well kept of the property. No, it is not a luxury resort, nor a big city hotel, just a hotel where you see management out of the office, walking the property, contacting with Guests and reviewing performance of their Collaborators. Even de detail, that home made chocolate chip cookies baked in premises to share with guests at front desk. Basket of fruits always available for the Guest, make this details the difference. I would absolutely would stay there again any time. Thanks March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great location. It was a very nice and clean location. The up-grade was very welcome after a long day of flights. A free shuttle would have been nice, but they recommended a shuttle company and they were at the airport on time waiting (although the flight was late) for me and called me to see it there at airport yet and still waited on me. I e-mailed the shuttle company and that was all it took, they were even ready to take me to the cruise ship the next day. I will stay there again the next time I go to Ft. Lauderdale. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable Check in was hassle free and the bed was comfortable. Hot breakfast and other selections were good, enjoyed the wifi in the room. We would recommend this hotel for travelers. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel was very nice and I recommand it. It is not far from airport (10 minutes) Thank you for the warm welcome ! It's difficult for me to write in English. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience and value My wife and I are frequent travelers. When we come to the states we land at Executive Airport and always make a point of staying at this Holiday Inn Express for a couple of days. The staff is fantastic, the rooms are always clean and I have always found the internet to be dependable. I've tried other hotels but always come back to the Holiday Inn Express on West Commercial Blvd. It's become our home in Fort Lauderdale. Keep up the good work. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Extremely happy with the accommodations and amenities. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and well decorated. Easy off of I95. Free breakfast bar. Will stay here again. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb attention from staff My wife and I always return to this place because we are treated so well, the rooms are always neat, clean and roomy. The pool is a great place to relax and the area is convenient to many amenities. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Terrific We got a wonderful tip on where to eat by the beach. Thanks to the front desk staff person who was so helpful. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older HIX but nice This is an older HIX property but the room was very clean and TV up-dated and nice. The staff was very good and helpful related to local knowledge and events. Next time in South Florida I will definitely stay here. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by joyab we enjoyed our brief stay, the staff was very helpful and the rooms were nice and comfortable. The bar staff was extremely kind and easy to be around, felt like a longtime friend. February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Terrible Wifi. Remember what browsing the internet was like in 1996. Experience that thrill all over again with this HI's terribly slow wifi connectivity. With a fairly decent connection on both my iPad and iPhone I clocked the DL speed at .05 MBps. Typical is 10. As a Priority Club Platnium member, I've experienced a lot of HI's across the South Eastern US. This one had the worst data rates of them all. I work from the road, this is important. Please update your infrastructure. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall performance extremely clean staff were exceptional (what you woud expect in a five star) accomadtions were very comfortable grounds and common areas were immaculate excellent amenities very quite interiors highly recommend February 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sloppy room cleaning and re-supplying Thought this was going to be a winner until our second day. We came back to the room at about 2:30 and it was not cleaned yet so we sat in the lobby until time to leave again. Upon arriving back that night we noticed the following: (1) apparently they didn't vacuum the carpet because there were several things still on the carpet that had been there when we left; (2) no replacement for the soap we used; (3) no replacement for the wash cloth we used; (3) no replacement for the two glasses we used; (4) we used the ice bucket but the bag was not replaced; (5) didn't replace/refresh the lotion we used; (6) didn't replace/refresh the shampoo and conditioner we used; (7) didn't replace the shower cap we used; (8) didn't replace the laundry bag we used; and (9) there was no hot water either day (only tepid). We really like the location of the hotel (except the entry is hard to find the first time!) and if we're in the area again we will likely try it one more time to see if this was a fluke or the normal service level. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room We Stayed here before and after our cruise. It is a great location. The staff are great are there is lots of space in the room. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is very so so but certainly acceptable. January 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room and comfortable requested upgrade to a suite as a platnum priority club member but didn't get it, was very disapointed. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed The entire staff went out of their way to be friendly, everyone says hello. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. January 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here for Cruise or Airport access The hotel was fine in cleanliness but it was so far from the airport and cruise port that we had to pay an extra $70 just to get back and forth. We were in Ft Lauderdale for a cruise. Every other hotel I have stayed at had complimentary shuttle to the port. This one was a min. charge of $35. That is the same amount we were charged to get from the airport to the hotel...while we watched the other complimentary buses drive by. We thought maybe our hotel was going to be really nice to justify all of the extra costs......we were wrong. It was not worth it at all. Not only did we pay more to be at this hotel for the evening..we ended up with $70 extra just to be transported back and forth. I will never stay at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly...so I hate to leave a harsh review out of sensitivity to them...but I wish someone would have given me this information before I wasted my money. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect When I checked in, the customer service was impeccable. From the moment that I walked in, I was greeted with warm gestures. The checking in process was quick, and very informational. The guy at the desk was friendly and approachable. He called transportation, and gave great recommendations for food. He also took messages, and communicated very well. The first night in the room was clean, and comfortable. The next day, room service cleaned and made my bed. I was more than grateful. My last night, when I arrived from a long day of work, at about 930pm I noticed that there were sounds of a baby crying next door. I called the front desk and spoke to a female who expressed to me that the people had been guests for about a week, and that the baby would be going to sleep soon. She also informed me that there was nothing that she could do. She also informed me that no other guest has had a problem with them and that "HE's usually pretty quiet". The baby was also at the door that conjoined the rooms, twisting the knob. They were a Spanish speaking couple and the noise continued until about 1130p. This was my only problem. I understood that she lady at the desk couldn't control the baby, but for her to feel the need to insinuate that I just needed to "suck it up" did not sit well with me considering the fact that I had to wake up at 4am to catch a flight. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel for travelers who are embarking on a Cruise. This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Commercial Blvd. and we highly recommend it for anyone who drives to Florida and are embarkinig on a cruise from Port Everglade. The hotel is a short 15 minute cab or shuttle ride to the port and for a charge of $5.00 per day you can leave your car parked on the hotel's lot. The staff are friendly and the facility is clean and comfortable. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, Staff was very helpful in everything. Did everything to make a great visit, also laundry room was great. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great manager Amanda the on duty manager was very helpful. When we got in the room for the first time and we flushed the toilet and it flooded the bathroom. Help came quickly but it seemed from the conversation with the worker this might be a common problem. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nothing bad to say. The main entrance door could use a little work. It would rub and squeak loud when it opened. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff. Excellent facility Very nice staff. Excellent facility. Would stsy again January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel and great loacation and the shower, oh the shower Great hotel and very quiet, I love the shower, the room was huge and VERY clean. staff was Very helpful I would stay here again and again. December 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff of the year! I travel approx. 240 days out of the year for work and pleasure. I stay at several different brand hotels. All I expect is the minimum service and comfort. It is easier that way and stops me from getting upset over things I cant change, and its always better than a tent. IHG always does a nice job. Not much difference in hotels, rooms or amenities. All I want is a bed, a shower and maybe a smile. I happen to be in FL for a little vacation. Even on vacation you can never escape work. I had my computer so I could stay connected with the world I was trying to escape for a little while. I was only staying one night in Ft Lauderdale on my way to the Keys. I attempted to do a little work before moving on early sunday morning when I found out that my computer charger decided it no longer wanted to work. When I went down to talk to the folks at the desk, and sneak out for a smoke, they were truely concerned. The manager came out of the back when she heard me talking, asked what was wrong and told me to stand by. She gave me her personal charger. Which I promised to return before I checked out. After a few jokes I went back up and got to work, found out the world would not end without me, packed up and got ready to leave. When I came down to return the charger she refused to take it back. She explained she had a couple herself and I could have it. "There is no reason you should pay $50 dollars when I have an extra." I am back at work now and still cant believe someone I never met nor will most likely see ever again would be so kind. They say Integrity is doing whats right when no one is looking. I dont have a one word explaination for wehat she did. Maybe kindness, but that would not be strong enough. In a time when asking for someone to do thier job seems like you are asking for thier front teeth I wanted you to know that where ever you found your staff you found a gold mine. Yes this is wordy but can never say enough about the utter kindness and unselfishness of this fine lady. Thank you and most of all please thank her! December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was great. Ready and willing to help. We had a truck breakdown and needed to stay an extra night and they were great to take a bad and turn it into a good. Thanks December 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>