Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Nice room and clean. Did not use any of the amenities, internet, television. etc. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool The pool was out of service due to construction but this was not communicated to me at the time we made reservations. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don"t stop!!!! Pool not working! Rude Staff!! Dirty room.. Carpets dirty!!!! I felt like I was bothering the front desk clerk! Rude! Ramen noodles on floor of room dusty furniture. . Just not up to the standards I expect from Holiday Inn. Very disappointed in the Hotel.. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Service Staff at this hotel is great everytime i check in. clean room-great location away from the free way ( I-10 ). hotel is going threw a major renovation now even better for future visit for me. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly built hotel The windows whistled because of the poor construction. The walls of this hotel are paper thin. Conversations in adjoining rooms are easily heard. Thermostat did not operate correctly. I will not stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ft. Stockton again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by over charge me charged to my credit card two days instead of one, you need to put more attention on your personnel. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I had some really bad nasal congestion & allegies at the time I went (for business), & I remember I liked that I could move the box of tissues from the bathroom to next to the bed for easier access during the night. They also let me have an extra box on the way out the door so I could have one during work. Thanks again! May 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean but.... We were trying to stay in Pecos, but because of the oil boom it was out of the question. The property the room was nice and clean. It is hard to find parking because the lot is full of oil field workers pickups and big trucks. The main issue was a mistake of the clerk, she pre-authorized a full room rate on my credit card for a free rewards nights room. It sounded like elephants were walking on the floors above us, I think this had to do with shortcuts in construction, but after 11 pm it died out, but started again at 5 am when the oil field workers prepared for the day. The breakfast was HIE fare, but was fresh and hot so that was good. In the morning the desk clerk fixed the issue the charge for the free rewards nights. Wasn't the worst stay and wasn't the best, so it all worked out toward an average stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I think Holiday Inn Express has figured out that if they provide consistent quality across the chain they are providing what the public wants. This location certainly met that standard. The people were pleasant, the room was clean and well appointed, and the hot breakfast was well done. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a really nice place. Road access was easy and fast. They are in walking distance to some fast food places. My only complaint is the limited cable choices. But everything else is great. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls could hear man snoring in next room I could hear talking from the room next door and snoring at Night. We were on the third floor and the rug in the corridor was all Buckled. We had a constant noise all night coming from our bathroom. It seemed like a sound of a shower running all night. The door of the room across the hall from us screeched when opened. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walls too thin I was pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable this room was. We were traveling by motorcycle and Ft. Stockton was our midway point. We really needed a clean comfortable room to rest our old weary bones :) The room delivered! We did not have a reservation and we were still able to get a nice room at a fairly affordable price. The hot breakfast the next morning was pretty good for being a buffet style breakfast. The food was fresh and hot, with a nice variety of foods to choose from. My only complaint was that the walls were very thin and I could hear everything going on in the next room from the TV and to her many phone calls. Our TV did not work, the message on the screen saying "your signal will be up shortly". By the time we figured it out, it was late so we did not call to have it fixed. When I mentioned it at check-out, the clerk stated it was probably the weather causing the TV problem. I told her that our neighbor's TV was working perfectly ALL NIGHT LONG. If I had to choose only one thing wrong, it would be the walls being too thin. Otherwise, I was very impressed with the room :) April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in TX We were traveling cross country from CA and this was our first rest stop. We got there at 9:30pm and the young lady at the counter was still fresh and pleasant. She made it so easy for us to get in our room and relax. The room smelled fresh and was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express! April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual HIE experience We stay at HIE all the time on our cross country travels, year after year but this one would be enough to turn us off to them if it had been our first. Toilet not working, ice machine out of order, phone not working......then move to another room (ugh) where the a/c works intermittently all night. And to top it off the person in the next room leaves his TV blaring ALL NIGHT! True! And the desk clerk says - "oh it was probably one of the workers, they come in tired and then fall asleep....." After asking for our room to be comped they made it seem like it was our fault and reluctantly reduced the rate $50. That's for all the nights we have spent at HIE over the past 5 years. Stay away from this place. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Fort Stockton We were a bit apprehensive about stopping in Fort Stockton on our way back home to Houston on the last leg of our trip from LA. However, we were pleasantly pleased with the room - on the first floor - with the size of it and the amenities. I recommend this hotel if you are stopping in Fort Stockton. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst and most expensive!!! When travelling, I usually have 2 constants; eating at Cracker Barrel and staying at Holiday Inn Express. Well, after a near sleepless night at the most expensive location of a near 2 week trip, one of those may change. You can guess which one. The walls in this motel are useless as far as deadening sound. I could hear everything that went on in the next room, all the way until 1:30 AM. I finally got to sleep at about 3:00 AM. When I mentioned this to the clerk at checkout, her response was less than heartfelt sympathy. And you have responded to several other similar complaints with the explanation that the motel is being renovated. Well, I would suggest a "from the ground up" rebuild and next time try building with what every other hotel is built with! Real materials. It's a shame that somebody's poor judgement in the construction of this poor excuse for a motel should taint the good name of Holiday Inn Express. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but room needed some care First, we love Holiday Inn Express, so we want them to be the best hotel they can be. Our room was clean and nice, but the refrigerator did not work properly due to a missing leg. It seemed to stay in defrost mode. We had to put our refrigerator items in the hotel's kitchen. Also, the commode was wobbly, was not sealed to the floor. It looked like it was in the process of being fixed, but not finished. This room should not have had guest until the items were fixed. Thank you. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet The room was very pleasant and the bed was comfortable. I was able to rest and get up early to get on my way. I would stay there again when passing through Fort Stockton. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Stockton HI Express This hotel was clean and neat in appearance and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. THe room was very comfortable and relatively soundproofed. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the desert A very nice room; there were three of us so one had to use the pull out couch and it was even comfortable! I had a full night's restful sleep on it. The room was clean, the facilities were neat and spiffy and the room was quiet. The high cost, probably, is the result of all the surrounding oil and gas play, which puts rooms at a premium as to supply. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Our room was noisy and we could hear the people in the next room. The guy snored all night. The room was hot when we arrived. Overall evaluation was good January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and no service! I try to make it a point to stay at Holiday Inn Express's during all my travels. So I believe I have many other locations to compare this one too and it was by far the very worst one I have every stayed in. The Staff were unfriendly unprofessional and unengaged in anything that was going on there or any of the questions I had during both my check in and my check out over the holiday. I believe my stay here actually ended on Christmas day. The toilet paper roll in the bathroom was just the cardboard, there was a used bar of soap in the tub and there was a big red liquid stain of some sort in the bathroom on the back wall. I had to give the lady behind the desk my priority club number three times and she looked at me as if I was bothering her. When I checked out and asked for my receipt (because it was not slid under the door) The woman behind the desk never said a word, not "good morning", not "how was your stay", not "your card is no good", not anything. After I got my receipt I said "have a nice day" and she finally responded. As far as I am concerned you can remove this location from the map and plow it into the ground! January 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night in Fort Stockton Wall are paper thin....we listened to the man in the next room snore all night long. We could hear them talking all evening..before the snoring started. Oh, my! January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV noise from room adjoining wall at 02:33 am, occupant in adjoining room had TV at a volume loud enough to wake me and my family. Called the front desk to correct the situation, I heard the phone ring in the adjoining room and no one answered. Since i was driving long distance the next day, I opted for ear plugs. TV noise increased in volume a few minutes later and I again called the front desk to send someone to kill the power on the TV if no one was in the room. I heard the phone ring in the adjoining room again and this time heard the occupant rustling out of bed, after a few minutes the TV was turned off at 03:03 am. Do something about the walls density to control noise transfer into the adjoining rooms. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excessive noise, poor soundproofing Very noisy in our room with very poor soundproofing. Even though our room was at the end of the hall, the noise coming from the only adjoining room was excessive. Also could hear doors slamming all down the hall. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs serious modernization. Will not go back. Felt old and dirty. Unsanitary even. I suspect cheap construction and materials. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AVOID THIS PLACE This is the worst HI Express we have ever experienced. It was also the most expensive HI Express on a cross-country trip. The building is old and the walls are thin. The motel was full of oil field workers, who were loud and who played their televisions in the adjacent rooms until well after midnight. Also, there is a trucking company behind the building, and a refrigerator truck was idling loudly outside our room until late. There is a K-Bob's steakhouse across the road. The food and service was so bad that we walked out. The manager was so embarrassed that he didn't even make us pay. We altered our return route home to avoid staying in Ft. Stockton. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resting Place In West Texas This Holiday Inn Express Is A Great Resting Place In The Middle Of The West Texas Desert. Fort Stockton Is Almost Half Way Between El Paso And San Antonio. When We Were Traveling A Nasty Snow And Ice Storm Hit The West Texas Desert And It Was Very Icy, Slippery, And Dangerous. This Fort Stockton Holiday Inn Express Was An Oasis In The Storm. This Holiday Inn Express Had A Great Hot Breakfast, Very Big And Spacious Rooms, Very Relaxing Beds, Very Nice And Spacious Bathrooms, And Free Use Of The Internet And Corresponding Computer Terminals In The Business Center. This Place Had Everything That We Needed. I Plan To Come Back To This Hotel Again In The Future. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend All HI Express & Suites proclaims to be but better. Will definitely stay again & again & again. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a competent cleaning staff I last stayed here in early September. At that time, I questioned whether the linens in the room had been changed. The room was dusty and it did not smell fresh. I got caught in the recent West Texas ice storm and had hoped to continue on to Austin, but the weather was too much. I remembered this hotel and hoped it had improved from two months earlier, but no such luck. In fact, while standing in line with other hapless travelers stranded by the weather a woman approached the counter and said that the room she was given had not been serviced at all. Rumpled beds, towels on the floor, etc. On the way to my room I encountered heavily scuffed walls and deeply stained carpets. This is too bad because I trust the HIE brand and now I cannot be so sure. I have a feeling that because this hotel is located literally in the middle of nowhere between El Paso and Austin/San Antonio and because there are few other choices the management doesn't care or they can't find good help. I will not stay at this particular hotel again. I don't like to write a negative review but perhaps this will get the hotel's attention. November 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>