Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable and Friendliness Hotel Staff knew everything that I had asked about, the room was neat and clean, nice cold room when I arrived. Also one thing I noticed that I have not seen in other Holiday Inns that they have a Board where it recognizes Gold and Platnium Members that they welcome us. Also in my room I liked the little candy snack by my nightstand with a welcome note, that was a nice welcoming.Also what I liked about it was that this town is midway point between El Paso and San Antonio. Breakfast was great fresh bacon and eggs... I also enjoyed there pool it was awesome I liked the painting of the Dolphines and turtle they have at the very bottom of the pool. I would definitely reccomend this hotel to all my friends and family. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable beds Nice hotel, great staff, and friendly manager..price a little high but reasonable due to the oil boom. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Traveling through after a 9 hour drive. Had a good night rest to continue my travel plans. Always had good experience with H.I.E. Will continue to stay there when possible. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unimpressed The price is oilfield driven, as in alot of west Texas. The qulity of this hotel is very unimpressive. The folks there were fine, but the hotel is very dirty. The bathroom in my room was disgusting and this will keep me from ever returning to this facility. Not worthy of the Holiday Inn name. Thanks August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Staff was amazing, very attentive and went above and beyond to make sure I had what I needed. They had a board posted up in the lobby regarding IHG member arrivals, as well as a "sweet treat" in my room for when I got there, it was a nice touch. Breakfast was as expected, property needs some work but from what I saw they are doing just that. Well be returning next week, perfect stop in Fort Stockton. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good work in progress This hotel is farily new and has large clean attractive rooms and location. But the management is in Big Spring TX and the staff (except food preparerss and housekeeping ) acts like it. Swimming pool was non-functional the four days I was there and hope it will eventually be inspected by the city. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stop and sleep Excellent service and great place to stop in for the night.. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The room was beautiful and clean. The room was large and comfortable. I enjoyed the fitness center. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The pool at the Holiday Inn Express was down for repairs. We had our two grandsons 4 July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value with a good location close to a variety of restaurants. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Over $30 in city tax...Really?!? The hotel is very noce, and staff is great. But Ft Stockton adds on more than $30 in city taxes. Do yourself a favor. Keep driving. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the pool already It would be nice if they spent some of that high rate money to fix their pool thats been broken for 2 years July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 27 June 2014 Stay My wife and I arrived late on the evening of 27 June 2014. We desired a comfortable place for an overnight stay and chose Holiday Inn Express in Fort Stockton, Texas. This was a great choice. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff was very courteous. Breakfast bar provided good choices. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and lots of things inoperative. This hotel was too expensive to have the pool closed, and hardly any of the ice machines were working. We were on the 3rd floor and there were numerous large spots in the hallway where something had been spilled. I at first thought they had cleaned the spots and it was still wet but the next morning it was still the same. I ended up using points because it was so expensive and then to find out everything was not working was a bummer. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay for a west Texas hotel Stayed one night on 6/8/14 on our way to New Mexico. It served it's purpose as it was a place to lay our head. Nothing special. The staff was cordial and accomodating. The only major disappointment is that our kids were looking forward to some pool time after a long day in the car and when we got there we were told that the pool was being renovated. It actually looked like it hadn't been maintained for months as it was almost empty and there was dirty water and debris on one end. Very disappointing. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Nice room and clean. Did not use any of the amenities, internet, television. etc. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool The pool was out of service due to construction but this was not communicated to me at the time we made reservations. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don"t stop!!!! Pool not working! Rude Staff!! Dirty room.. Carpets dirty!!!! I felt like I was bothering the front desk clerk! Rude! Ramen noodles on floor of room dusty furniture. . Just not up to the standards I expect from Holiday Inn. Very disappointed in the Hotel.. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Service Staff at this hotel is great everytime i check in. clean room-great location away from the free way ( I-10 ). hotel is going threw a major renovation now even better for future visit for me. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly built hotel The windows whistled because of the poor construction. The walls of this hotel are paper thin. Conversations in adjoining rooms are easily heard. Thermostat did not operate correctly. I will not stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ft. Stockton again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by over charge me charged to my credit card two days instead of one, you need to put more attention on your personnel. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I had some really bad nasal congestion & allegies at the time I went (for business), & I remember I liked that I could move the box of tissues from the bathroom to next to the bed for easier access during the night. They also let me have an extra box on the way out the door so I could have one during work. Thanks again! May 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean but.... We were trying to stay in Pecos, but because of the oil boom it was out of the question. The property the room was nice and clean. It is hard to find parking because the lot is full of oil field workers pickups and big trucks. The main issue was a mistake of the clerk, she pre-authorized a full room rate on my credit card for a free rewards nights room. It sounded like elephants were walking on the floors above us, I think this had to do with shortcuts in construction, but after 11 pm it died out, but started again at 5 am when the oil field workers prepared for the day. The breakfast was HIE fare, but was fresh and hot so that was good. In the morning the desk clerk fixed the issue the charge for the free rewards nights. Wasn't the worst stay and wasn't the best, so it all worked out toward an average stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I think Holiday Inn Express has figured out that if they provide consistent quality across the chain they are providing what the public wants. This location certainly met that standard. The people were pleasant, the room was clean and well appointed, and the hot breakfast was well done. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a really nice place. Road access was easy and fast. They are in walking distance to some fast food places. My only complaint is the limited cable choices. But everything else is great. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls could hear man snoring in next room I could hear talking from the room next door and snoring at Night. We were on the third floor and the rug in the corridor was all Buckled. We had a constant noise all night coming from our bathroom. It seemed like a sound of a shower running all night. The door of the room across the hall from us screeched when opened. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walls too thin I was pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable this room was. We were traveling by motorcycle and Ft. Stockton was our midway point. We really needed a clean comfortable room to rest our old weary bones :) The room delivered! We did not have a reservation and we were still able to get a nice room at a fairly affordable price. The hot breakfast the next morning was pretty good for being a buffet style breakfast. The food was fresh and hot, with a nice variety of foods to choose from. My only complaint was that the walls were very thin and I could hear everything going on in the next room from the TV and to her many phone calls. Our TV did not work, the message on the screen saying "your signal will be up shortly". By the time we figured it out, it was late so we did not call to have it fixed. When I mentioned it at check-out, the clerk stated it was probably the weather causing the TV problem. I told her that our neighbor's TV was working perfectly ALL NIGHT LONG. If I had to choose only one thing wrong, it would be the walls being too thin. Otherwise, I was very impressed with the room :) April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in TX We were traveling cross country from CA and this was our first rest stop. We got there at 9:30pm and the young lady at the counter was still fresh and pleasant. She made it so easy for us to get in our room and relax. The room smelled fresh and was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express! April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual HIE experience We stay at HIE all the time on our cross country travels, year after year but this one would be enough to turn us off to them if it had been our first. Toilet not working, ice machine out of order, phone not working......then move to another room (ugh) where the a/c works intermittently all night. And to top it off the person in the next room leaves his TV blaring ALL NIGHT! True! And the desk clerk says - "oh it was probably one of the workers, they come in tired and then fall asleep....." After asking for our room to be comped they made it seem like it was our fault and reluctantly reduced the rate $50. That's for all the nights we have spent at HIE over the past 5 years. Stay away from this place. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Fort Stockton We were a bit apprehensive about stopping in Fort Stockton on our way back home to Houston on the last leg of our trip from LA. However, we were pleasantly pleased with the room - on the first floor - with the size of it and the amenities. I recommend this hotel if you are stopping in Fort Stockton. March 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>