Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel with a VERY Friendly and knowledgeable staff! My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Frankfort, KY was one of the most pleasurable stays I have ever had. I travel all across the United States and the staff at this hotel was the friendliest I have encountered. Everyone from the cleaning crew to Jerred the Manager were all exceptionally nice and went out of their way to make sure my stay was the best it could be. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seemed pricey for the area! I slept well and felt comfortable staying there... I would indeed recommend the location. But it seemed a bit pricey for the area. Though certainly not bad at all... November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home...only cleaner!!! Always pleased with Holiday Inn Express! This time was even better! The room clean & comfortable. No complaints! Even the staff was friendly & helpful! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service Excellent in all respects, good breakfast, quiet, good location November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay here when we travel to Frankfort! Have tried other hotels in the area, but have been staying here exclusively for the past 4 years. The manager & his team do a great job of keeping this hotel clean & comfortable. The staff is friendly and efficient and the complimentary hot breakfast offers many choices and is delicious, as is the coffee. The location is great as well. Attractions, shopping and restaurants are all close by. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management! The management and workers were extremely helpful and polite the entirety of my stay! October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow were musty. Bathroom tiles had grout missing. Bathroom ceiling was patched in several places. No complimentary gift. I was very displeased with our stay there for one being the Capital city and not up to the high standard that your company maintains. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay, Best Hotel In Frankfort Thank you for making my stay absolutely wonderful. The indoor pool, continental breakfast, excellent service, and all around comfort make this the best hotel in Frankfort. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very responsive I arrived and was greeting was great. When I got in my room however there was hair on the floor in the bathroom. I went to the front desk on my way out and asked that they get it cleaned while i was gone which they said they would. I returned and it was not cleaned. So again on my way out I asked again to have it cleaned and they said they would. I returned for the evening and again it was not. I went to the front desk and this time they upgraded me to a suite which was clean in the bathrooms but the windows looked like that hadn't been cleaned in awhile lots of hand prints. I was not looking for an upgrade but a clean room. I mentioned this on the way out to the front desk employees but they didn't seem to be concerned and would mention to the manager. I have stayed here numerous times in the past and have been pleased but this stay missed all the marks. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location IHG, Holiday Inn Express, we appreciate you and your hospitality along our trip from Tennessee to Ohio. Honoring Guest with amenities and hosted by competent staff means so much to weary travelers. Your kindness is so much appreciated and we look forward to our next trip to Kentucky and visiting Frankfort again. So many wonderful things to see and to do. Thanks so much. jojo7 October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT, KNOWLEDGEABLE, HELPFUL, KIND STAFF HOW nice it is to be welcomed by a knowledgeable staff. We truly hoped they could find us a room canceled for the next night. Room was very clean with amenities in place. As an IHG client, it is nice to have the little extra perks. I compared them to another excellent place in Oregon, to say they are running close to Oregon hospitality. In Oregon, our room was on the river and the windows opened IHG. Thanks. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billy Ray felt special Had a meeting at the holiday inn express. Jarrod realized I didn't have time to check in so he brought me my keys to the meeting. I'm always treated with respect. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Great property, location and service! I will stay at this property every time I'm the Frankfort area. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-existant front desk I never walked by the front desk when a human was present. It seemed that whomever worked was always behind the wall maybe watching a camera to see if someone appeared at the front desk and needed help. Only recognition of Rewards club member was name written on whiteboard in lobby. I'm really not looking for any "gifts" at check-in as a Rewards Club member, but to hand you just a bottle of water does more bad than good. We were instructed to park in the back lot because most of the front lot reserved for businesses adjacent to property. A University of Kentucky jeep however was parked in the prime spot near the hotel door and never moved in the 27 hours we stayed there. Room was noisy throughout the day from guests upstairs, but was quiet at night. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You can do a lot better! This used to be a very nice, bright and fresh hotel, when first opened, but that has changed. I doubt that anything has been updated since our first visit when it was brand new. The rating of 4 plus stars may be because to rate you have to enter personal information. I firmly believe all those positive ratings are from past years. The bed is comfortable and the linens are fresh and clean. That's the only positive thing I have to say about the facility. The lighting is poor everywhere except in the common areas. It's DARK in the rooms and hallways and the furnishings are worn, tattered and dated. The staff is fine but that doesn't make up for the hotel itself. We used to stay here often but we will not stay here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par with other H.Inn Expresses On our driving trip to Colorado and back from N. Carolina every H.Inn Express and H.Inn we stayed in was bright clean and welcoming and well decorated. I was shocked when I entered the room at Frankfort. It was rather dark, no light bulbs in the table lamps and the weird thing was the art work on the walls was hung at about 9 feet. Not decorated by any professional. The coffee maker was on the refrigerator consol which was also to high to do anything. I went to the front desk to ask if there was a TV guide for the channels and they said no they didn't have anything. There was no hotel directory of any kind in the room. Then I went to the business center - a little indented area in the hallway. No paper in the printer and no supplies at all except pens. The computer was quite inadequate. Also, someone came and asked to have their room changed because the cigarette odor was so bad in the room they had. I will say Breakfast was good as usual. This hotel just does not meet the standards of all the others we've stayed in. Until Frankfurt I would have said you can always count on H.Inn Expresses but now I would have second thoughts. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Ben & Will @ the front desk were very helpful & knowledgeable. Ivan a in housekeeping was very good September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Stayed in Frankfort for a reunion with several friends. Yummy breakfast served, comfortable bed, free internet a big plus. Comfortable and convenient to local cuisine and attractions, ie the state capital and art show. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience. Our stay at the Holiday Inn, Frankfort KY was excellent. Check in was a breeze. When we arrived, we saw our names on a board, which impressed us that they took the time to recognize arriving guests. Our room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again on our future trips to Frankfort. We highly recommend this hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Stop, maybe the last time I usually don't complain and almost never write bad reviews but enough is enough. I've been staying at this hotel a day or two every few months for several years. The choices in Frankfort are limited and this was traditionally the best but I agree with the other reviewers, it's time for an update. I know this is Kentucky but a non-smoking room shouldn't reek of cigarettes! This is not my first time to get here late in the evening only to find that I have a room in the smokehouse. The room is large, the TV, fridge and microwave are all modern and in good repair but the room -- and really the whole third floor, need to be decontaminated. Maybe after the cleaning they can start handing out nicotine patches at the front desk for those who can't otherwise control the urge. Really, it may be difficult but you can get that smell out of a room. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating The price and location is about the only good thing going for it.The door to our room looked like it had been pried open with a crowbar it was bad enough the dead bolt would not work. The beds had plastic mattress cover on them no mater how cold the room was It still felt like you were sticking to the sheet.Also there was construction on a restaurant going on and half the parking lot was taken up with their material and trailers. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV The TV was slow on changing channels at had several unsubscribed channels which made finding a show very time consuming. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Points were deducted as reserved for a rewards night. They also charged $$$ for the room and it took three attempts and three people to have the charge reversed. One young man made a comment about how they wanted to make sure damages by rock stars were covered. The place did not seem to be that well maintained. Manager was in t-shirt and jeans. Location was where we neeeded to stop for the night, but won't do it again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel-Great location We were traveling to VA, great location!! Lot's of restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. Would definitely stay again, clean rooms!! Disappointed that we didn't get a discount for being a IHG rewards member and disappointed that even though I didn't have my card with me, the clerk couldn't find my # and couldn't apply towards our points, but I called the customer service line, got the number and he applied, guess I figured, that should have been done by the clerk! Overall, we always stay at Holiday Inn's and this one was very nice!! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience My husband and I stayed here one night as a half way point on our trip to Eastern Tennessee. I used my IHG reward points so the room didn't cost me a dime. We booked the king suite with tub. It was a very nice room and close to the interstate and restaurants as well as other retail. The mini bar sink cabinet was pretty beat up but other than that, I have no complaints. The room included breakfast which wasn't too bad. I had a prepared "omlet" what wasn't that great but other food (yogurt, toast, coffee, juice, etc.) were more than sufficient. Would stay there again. The front desk staff was very friendly. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for A Makeover We have been staying at this hotel for several years while visiting relatives. This is the first time that we saw evidence that the facility is in need a some updating. The location is perfect but were a bit put off by the physical condition of the room and the obvious room deodorizer odor. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We enjoyed our stay. Our room was very comfortable,clean and was close to restaurants. We also enjoyed a good breakfast before leaving. I would recommend to others. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Unexpected to walk into a suite. The room was grand, in size and comfort. While it might seem "little," the granola bar that was waiting for me when I checked in was just the quick snack I needed as I had a meeting to go to in less than 20 minutes after checking in. The room was quiet (and this was on a floor where 90% of the rooms were occupied), and I felt safe during the thunder, hail, and wind storm that started late in the evening; and, I was on the top floor! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Trip and 2 night stay It was good to have a place reserved to relax after our 3200+ mile trip on a motorcycle to and from Colorado. The room was very large, exceptionally clean and beds comfortable. It was especially nice to have a jacuzzi to unwind in after all that riding. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is nice as you don't have to run around for a place to eat in the morning. To this day I've never had a bad experience with a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. The only time I haven't used a Holiday Inn is if there were none within a reasonable area of my overnight stop. Keep up the good work and don't change a thing.............Rob and Debbie July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG reward member acknowledgement I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels lately to be disappointed with no regard to my Platinum Priority Club status. To my surprise, when I walked into the Vandalay Dr. hotel, my name was on the welcome sign in the lobby!!! What a nice touch. Unfortunately though, the staff person at the front desk did not acknowledge my membership. I asked if he wanted to see my IHG rewards card or AAA card for the AAA discount and he said no. The next morning, the AAA discount was not applied so the desk person had to re-issue the charge. July 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>