Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall my family and I had a good experience at this location my only critic or suggestion would be to have the staff slip the receipt or bill under your door in the morning so you don't have to physically go to the front desk to checkout January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! This hotel was pretty nice and the beds were comfortable. The price wasn't bad either abs included free breakfast. I was not greeted as a rewards member though but was when I checked out. Also the lid on the toilet was broken which I thought that was strange the cleaning crew didn't notice that. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing Thank you for providing an Excellent Christmas Holiday Stay! December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again This is my second attempt to write a review. Since I followed the guidelines to the "T" and was not given any specific reasons as to why my review was not posted (I can only figure because it was not good) I will not stay at another IHG hotel. Thanks Holiday Inn! December 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Serious Changes Need to be made! I had changed from another competitor to the HI brand and have been really happy by being a Rewards Customer.....until my last 3 visits at this hotel the first 2 I gave a decent review because, "We all can have a bad day".. But upon my check-in on ALL 3 I was not recognized as a Rewards member nor did I receive any thing complementary. (Most HIE give at minimum a bottle of water, I have at some received 2 waters, granola bar and chips with candy) on my check out both mornings of the last 2 visits I tried to contact the front desk by phone from room by "0" and the "Front Desk" button.....NO RESPONSE. The reason I wanted to contact was I know from past visits that it takes 10-20 mins just to have a receipt printed. When I arrived at the desk, no one was there, I attempt to make enough noise to get a response from some one and NOTHING. I finally Yelled and as if she just got out of bed a young lady Slowly made her way to the desk. No verbal from her until I spoke and told her I wish to check out. I WILL NOT RETURN TO THIS PROPERTY. December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad service by night clerk I usually don't write a bad review but I felt this was warranted. Upon arrival to hotel at 12:30 a.m. it took 15 minutes several phone calls to the hotel and the 800# along with several hello anybody there to finally get the girl to come out from behind to wait on us and check us in. When she did finally come to wait on us never 1 time acknowledged us as rewards club member, never a how can I help, never an I sorry nothing. She was to busy trying to wake up and get the sleep out of her eye's. Never told us anything about the hotel the area nothing NOT A THING. Our stay was for 2 nights little to say we checked out the next morning and went somewhere else. I will never stay at this location again. We stay at holiday inn on our trips business and pleasure but not this one ever again. I can understand someone falling asleep but keep a phone by you and at least say I'm sorry I didn't hear you come in. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view and staff The view was beautiful and the staff was very nice. The only con I had was the mattress. It was a little hard for me but overall it is a nice place. Will come back again. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations way too high I read the reviews before staying, but thought maybe they were wrong, extremely particular, or hoped some of the issues were rectified. Well, upon arrival the room did have a BIG musty smell immediately when you opened the door. The room just felt icky. The toilet would only flush when you held down on the handle. The Coke machine had nothing showing how much anything cost and I put in $2.00 worth of quarters and it ate my money. When w left the next day to look around Galveston, neither of our key cards worked after parking in the garage, so had to walk clear up the ramp to the front door. The staff got them working and refunded my $2.00. That night, the lights went out just as the sun was going down (which I know is beyond their control) and were off for 2 hours. The cable was out beyond that, but it finally came back on, too, almost an hour after the power was restored. The staff was friendly enough, but overall, it was just a bad experience. Will not stay there again. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This was the worst holiday inn express I have ever stayed in! Sadly I am extremely unhappy regarding my recent stay at the Holiday Express in Galveston and have summarised some reasons for this i.e. •Reception unattended when I arrived & I had to wait over 3- 4 minutes before a receptionist arrived. When she did there was no greeting or apology for the delay •The receptionist never acknowledged me as a priority platinum member and also left my check in half way through to deal with another arrival – once again no apologies! •I asked to leave valuables (e.g. my passport & those of my family) in a safe but the receptionist could not find a key! •The next day I asked another receptionist if it was possible to leave my passports in a safe place but she also appeared disinterested saying that no safe deposit box’s were available. I enquired if the manager could perhaps do something for me as I was concerned about carrying them around & she promised to check when the manager arrived but no one got back to me. The impression was that they weren’t interested in the slightest to help me which I found disappointing given that they knew I was a platinum member. (Sadly my stay in Galveston was marred due the fact that I was forever worried about getting our passports stolen or lost and had hoped the hotel could help) •The hotel pool was dirty & looked as if it hadn’t been cleaned for quite some time with black bits in the bottom of the pool & sand deposits on the steps. My family were concerned about the health risk through swimming in a dirty pool so weren’t able to use the pool thus spoiling our enjoyment •Neither could we use the Hot Tubs as quite frankly they were freezing! •We had to eat breakfast off polystyrene plates & using plastic spoons which personally I don’t not believe gives off an impression of quality. (Yes I know it was an express but the group pride itself on quality & I think this was anything but quality plus it surely is really bad from an environmental aspect using polystyrene & plastic?) •On checking out the staff never bade us farewell & at this stage quite frankly I was not surprised as they appeared disinterred from start to finish Sadly I am that disappointed that I would like you to review my complaint as personally I believe due to poor service & standards I deserve a refund on either the money paid & or points used. As a platinum member I hope that you will take this matter up on my behalf Please note this is mot something I would normally do but the service fell well below the quality I normally receive and quite frankly made me think of looking to test out another brand in future? November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Exceeded expectations, this hotel was much nicer than expected and directly across the street from the beach. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfortable beds. I enjoyed this property for 1 night on a business trip. I received a platinum upgrade to one of the rooms facing the gulf. The staff was friendly and available. The beds were very comfortable. There are a few things that this hotel could do to make things outstanding. As other people previously mentioned, my room had a musty smell. I would have also preferred some fruits for breakfast. Not isolated to this hotel, but Holiday Inn Express in general, I was thankful when the executives at HIE moved away from the cinnamon scented amenities. However I don't understand why they didn't choose products with a more neutral fragrance. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and cozy Was met with a smile at check in. Room was clean and cool when we came in.. front desk lady was very helpful in pointing us in the right direct for our evening on the town.. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value , very nice large rooms The hotel was excellent. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Everything looks new and extremely clean. The decor was surprising for a small hotel...lovely. It reminded me of a boutique hotel. Our room was large with a sofa and very comfortable beds and a balcony. We asked for a room facing the front with a view of the water. Although the balconies are not large, it is more than adequate. Breakfast choices were good ....dinning area was large, very clean and furnished very nicely. We came across this property quite by accident and definitely will be staying here on future trips to Galveston. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the trip when staying in the Houston area I had planned to spend a night in Galveston before buisiness meetings for the rest of the week in Houston. I was delighted to find that it was more economical to stay in Galveston and commute to and from downtown Houston. My wife had accompanied me on this trip and was more elated than I was. The staff were hands down the most welcoming I've ever experienced. The property made an otherwise boring business trip seem like a resort vacation. Talking to others during the meetings I was surprized to hear that our drives were taking the same time eventhough some of them were staying within 10 miles of the meeting location. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a nice place! I really like this place. I always get an ocean view. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Beds are nice not the cheapest known to man like some places. I could live here! October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Limited Staff We arrived on a Sunday evening. One person at the desk. She had to leave the desk to check a room. We waited for a while. Our TV would not get channels so I tried to call the desk...no answer......no answer.....UGH. Finally, an answer. A young man arrived who did not speak English or know how to fix our TV. We were not offered another room. The parking lot was not full so I feel there were not many there. It seems to me they did not care if our stay was pleasant, October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday The hotel staff was friendly and it was nice and clean October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smells The location of this hotel is the only thing that was good. The entrance to the hotel and our room which had a balcony and faced the ocean was musty smelling. The bed was not comfortable and moved around too much. The pillows where not comfortable and lumpy. There were two hot tubs and neither of them worked...they wouldn't heat up past lukewarm. We will not stay at this hotel again. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by carpet odor The location of the hotel was great because we were leaving for a cruise the next day. We had a balcony with a lovely view. The complaint that i had was the smell of the hallways and rooms. The carpet was old and needed to be changed. The elevator seemed as though it would fall apart soon. As, far as customer service goes when it was time for us to check out we had an issue with the bill. I gave the lady the room number we were in and she gave us the total amount we owed which was not right. Long story short we kept going back in forth on the bill and what i was told it would be. I even told her i suppose to have a statefarm discount. She said no discount was applied. I had to pull up my confirmation emailed that had the price i was suppose to pay and showed it to her before she finally noticed she was looking under the wrong name and room number. I apologized to her for giving her the wrong room number, but i also felt she should of checked the name that i kept giving her. Anyone can pay for a room by giving the room number. Not once did she apologies. Very rude. I would only recommend this hotel because of it location on the beach. Thats it. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Galveston vacay Sudden decision to stay in Galveston and visit Moody Gardens the next day. Made reservation online from the beach. Went straight to the hotel and room was ready! Staff was very nice. Room was incredibly spacious considering it was my daughter and I and she is in a wheel chair. LOTS OF ROOM!!! Bathroom was great. Newly remodeled it looked. Comfortable bed. Will definitely stay here again. AND the balcony overlooking the beach was sweet! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice for West Galveston on a Budget We were there Friday and Saturday night over the Rosh Hoshanna holiday. The location was great, because we wanted to do Moody Gardens without spending a fortune staying at the Moody grounds. It's also located near the pocket-park beaches--less people, no lifeguards, and some beaches don't collect a parking fees after Labor Day. The room was a standard and slept four comfortably, AND you still get a great view of the Gulf even if it's not a frontal suite. The staff was terrific and accommodating, despite being slammed Saturday with cruise-ship customers that arrived due to a delayed departure. Awesome hotel--quieter and more sedate than the Holiday Inn Club farther west; just a short drive to EVERYTHING without being stuck staying in the middle of the Pleasure Pier-Restaurant crowds. The breakfast could use some work--but for the price, it wasn't bad. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great coffee! Service is only ok. Balcony looking into hotel alley. Air conditioning didn't seem to work correctly; room stayed humid. No beach across Seawall Blvd., only rocks. Seemed to be a shortage of towels. Great coffee! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Checked in on Monday Aug 26th around 3:30 pm for a 4 night stay and check out Friday Aug 30th , we booked over the phone with IHG and requested a room with a full gulf view at the front of the hotel faceing the gulf , when we got there i was told that the room that we had booked was a standard side view ,i was really upset but the very nice front desk clerk Heather said don't worry she would make it work to get us the room we was hopeing to stay in and sure enough she made it happen . The maids were also so very nice makeing sure we had clean towels ,coffee and anything else we needed everyday , The night clerks Jacob and Heather were so very nice and took care of any concerns or needs we had at any time and was highly professional at all times , The bathrooms and water pressure was great the west end of island was quiet and the AC worked perfect and couldn't ask for any thing more except maybe add new carpeting ,This will be where we will stay on every trip from now on to Galveston,Thanks to Heather, Jacob and all the staff you all made our stay a pleasure September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't try to contact this hotel I enjoyed my stay at this property and have only two complaints. I tried for 5 days to telephone the front desk so I could make a request on my room. Having no luck I emailed them. I never made contact with them and they did not respond to my email. I finally went through the 800 HOLIDAY telephone number and was transferred to customer relations. They were able to contact them and transfer the call to me. While I was checking in and every time I walked by the front desk the phones were ringing and no one was answering them. If you need to contact this place.......good luck! The other complaint was the disgusting men's restroom located near the breakfast area. It was too dirty to use August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! This Hotel was just wonderful, very clean, staff was very nice at all times. The location was great just across from the ocean. We would recommend this place to anyone. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We had a very nice overnight stay. Our room was comfortable and clean. Everything was in working order. Parking was ample. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The staff was very friendly. The room had a balcony that was at a slant. We were able to view the water from the balcony. The seawall is just across the street. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed customer service We stood around waiting on our room to be ready after 4pm. We were not recognized as priority club members at any point in our stay as we have in previous holiday inns first one out of 5 hotels we stayed in all summer. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No handicapped rooms! It is my opinion that I was stuck with a Handicapped room due to the fact that my stay was a rewards night. I should receive a point’s refund. I do not like handicapped rooms. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best rate on the Seawall Room rate was a great price. Breakfast was good and had everything my kids would eat. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roaches and Bad Service Stayed here on a family vacation. The first night we found a huge roach in the bathroom. This was reported and the response was, "well, this is Galveston". Asked for an upgrade and was denied. Called the Corporate office 3 times and although the Customer Service people from Corporate were courteous, they could do nothing to help except open up a case. We were given the option to "possibly" change rooms or check out from the Manager on duty who showed no care, concern, or compassion for a family. Thus, with little options we transferred to another room. Two nights later, I was awaken by another large roach crawling on my leg. Needless to say, nobody slept well the final 2 nights. In addition to the roaches and rude customer service, the carpets are disgusting. New white socks were black shortly after putting them on from walking on the carpet. Also, the bathrooms had mildew on the floors. I should have read the reviews of visitors who experienced the same things. The disappointing part is that Corporate did nothing. I wrote an e-mail 2 weeks ago and have heard no response to the person in charge of Customer Care. It seems that the franchises have all the control. As a Priority club member and long time loyal customer of Holiday Inn, I will never stay at another Holiday Inn again. This will be passed on to my Corporation who does a lot of business with Holiday Inn. Will submit report to BBB. August 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>