Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I have been there again and my opinion remains the same. I insist that it has to be cheaper for what they offer. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for our business trip Good amount of parking and friendly and helpful staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT WAY TO VISIT STRASBOURG! We enjoyed the spacious, clean room. The bed was large and comfortable, the shower just right. All employees were nice and helpful. The access is confuse until you learn the easy way. The breakfast is good but items are not replaced for late arrivals. Good coffee but poor croissants. Plenty of free parking at all hours of the day. PLEASE STOP USING WARM COMFORTERS ON HOT SUMMER NIGHTS IN ALL YOUR HOTELS - EACH TIME WE HAVE TO REMOVE IT AND REMAKE THE BED!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service We stayed for a couple of days with kids. The desk clerk went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. She helped us out with everything we asked her. The location is excellent. Grocery store is close by. There are a bunch of restuarants around. We went to the waterpark in Black Forest Germany. Totally recommend this place for all the excellent customer service we received. Thanks. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HERVORAGENDES HOTEL CHARMANT KLEINE HOTELANLAGE MIT AUSSENPOOL! SEHR GUTES PREIS-, LEISTUNGSVERHÄLTNIS GUTES FRÜHSTÜCK HELLER FRÜHSTÜCKSRAUM SCHÖNE TERRASSE HILFSBEREITES SCHNELL ARBEITENDES FRÜHSTÜCKS-PERSONAL GUTE BAR GROSSES ZIMMER GRATIS PARKEN PARKFLÄCHE VOR DEM HAUS WIRD ZUR SICHERHEIT NACHTS VERRIEGELT June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but not so good 1. You need a car. 2. No lunch, no dinner at the hotel, only if you order delivery service. 3. Every other day either cups or dishes were dirty. 4. Breakfast with quite the basics. The same for the bar. 5. It is not for long stay ( i stayed 26 nights) June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and lovely rooms Our usual stopover on our annual journey south. As always staff and room fantastic. Only downside was the restaurant for dinner in the evening is now closed and we didn't know till we had arrived after driving from Zeebrugge. We found somewhere close by to eat so it wasn't too much of a problem, we just didn't want to get in the car again after such a long drive. It won't put us off I have to say. This Holiday Inn Express is so convenient for the motorway and beautifully refurbished we'll continue to use it as long as we make this journey. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improment needed At this price the air conditioning should work. The breakfast was quite basic. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price/value deal Hard to find (no indications on the road), but worth the search!! March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, lacking in service and amenities Not welcomed as an IHG Rewards member, no iron available for the duration and no effort made to find one and let me know. I've stayed here a lot and although it's dry basic the service is usually good. The only reason I stay here is it's location for my business meetings. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel suitable for travelers with car The hotel is just beside highway, easy to find. 10 minutes driving time from a huge supermarket. Free breakfast, free parking and free internet connection making this hotel valuable to the price. Not far from Strasbourg city, 15 minutes by car. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & clean hotel A fantastic overnight stop, clean rooms, new and adequately sized. Stayed on the ground level which was very easy to walk to from reception, especially with a 2 year old. Food was nice but not a lot of choice, so if you're looking for a good 'pig out', probably best to go elsewhere. Our sat nav took us about 5 miles out using the postal code, which annoyed us no end and even though it's off the main road to Strasbourg, was a little tricky to get to. Once there, it's nicely placed with good secure parking. Beds comfortable along with decent supportive pillows. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English (for us ignorant ones who can't be bothered to learn French). One of the staff couldn't work a baby chair properly though, is the only downside we'd say. Overall, we'd defenity use the hotel once again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location ,Best Transit Excellent hotel ,excellent Staff ,Excellent Location ,very close to Europark ,a very nice stop coming from Italy to Paris and vise versa ,I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable stay Well located , good parking and comfortable. Clean hotel and good amenities. Great Value for money. Breakfast can be improved with Fruits, boiled eggs and a toaster for the bread. Additional bed provided could have been more sturdy. An indoor kids playing area would have been nice. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel but far from downtown Pros: Very helpful and smiling staff, clean and spacy room for 4 people, plentiful breakfast, free parking, good wifi connection, no noise although the hotel is located next to the highway. Cons: Quite far from downtown (we had to drive and there was much traffic - however this proved to be an advantage the following morning when we avoided all the traffic on our way to the south on the "wine route"). There was a smell of humidity in the room due to a leak at the shower (hopefully they have fixed it). Overall: Very good choice, great value for money. Congratulations to the staff. Highly recommended. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed and comfortable On the way south, we found a clean and comfortable hotelroom . Everything was just right, so we had a relaxed stay. We also enjoyed a good selection at breakfast. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and friendly staff Very comfortable and real value for money. Free internet and free parking added benefits. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Happy Holiday Inn Express Have stayed here a few time now and it's always good. The main reason a hotel is good (In my opinion) is down to the staff, everyone here is very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Arrived very tired having traveled from Milan by car, and decided to eat in the dining room. excellent food and quickly served. The only negative from my point of view I was not recognised as a Platinum Reward Member when I checked in, however the service was very good. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Well I stayed at Holiday Inn Express at Strasbourg Sud, and the staff were very friendly and always ready to offer assistance. The staff could also communicate in English which was very helpful for someone who could only speak english. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, Great parking, Quiet Stayed here at beginning and end of vacation. Very quiet location. Great location on service road of motorway. Loads of parking close to front door. Fantastic staff. Nice swimming pool and walking area. Did not have time to eat/drink in hotel. All rooms are the same so there is no opportunity for upgrades for Platinum members but this is still a very nice hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious room This is our third visit to this hotel as we use it as an overnight stay on route from Italy to UK. The rooms are very spacious and normally spotless, but on my latest visit there were cup stain marks on the furniture which showed it had not been cleaned properly. Other than that our overall experiences have been exceptional. Though I would have liked recognition as a IHG member on arrival. I have recommended this hotel to others and will use it myself again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent place to stay for sight-seeing in Strasbourg. Car park on site and easy access to Les Halles shopping mall car park in the city. Spacious room, good breakfast, helpful staff - all good! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Spent the night at the holiday inn express, Strasbourg and thought it was excellent and exceptional value. Used the hotel as an overnight stop when travelling from Italy to the UK and we were inpressed by the rooms and convenient location. Will use this hotel in future without doubt. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay One could praise just about everything about this hotel. A friendly and welcoming staff, a quiet, pleasant room, an extremely comfortable bed (I wish I had one like that at home) and an excellent restaurant. The restaurant, in keeping with the HI Express formula, offers only a limited selection, but the two meals we enjoyed there were very well-prepared, delicious and quite reasonably priced for the quality offered. The informality of the restaurant is perfect after a tiring day travelling. The breakfast selection, also in keeping with the Express formula, was limited, but certainly adequate. My only negative comment is that our room was cleaned quite late in the afternoon on the first day of our two-day stay. A minor annoyance, hugely outweighed by all the very positive aspects of our stay. We'll be back. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strasbourg - Sud As quite usual with the Holiday Inn express, the experience is excellent. Excellent breakfast and wifi. What is to value in this particular hotel is the closeness to a Park & Ride location, which gives you the possibility of hopping into Strasbourg for a mere 2.50€, instead of having to contend with the city parking. And you are in town in 15 minutes. Excellent !!! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for Holiday Inn Express level Spacious rooms, airy facility, breakfast better than expected for Express hotels. Courteous staff. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very messy and dirty - all that for three Stars Dear Ladies & Gentlemen I have travelled and stayed with hotels for some time now, but the state I found the Holiday Inn Express in Geispolsheim, Straßbourg, in, was unbelievably bad - it appeared that neither management nor staff had any interest in providing a proper experience for paying guests. It just leaves me without words, how staff and even management still does not understand that the salaries are NOT paid by a boss, but rather the guests/customers of the business! Our observation: The receptionist tried to charge more city tax then indicated on the information board at the reception. The reception area was messy, dirty and dusty. The bar area as well as the floor did not see a simple cleaning for some days. The waiting area across the reception had coffee stains and empty coffee paper cups on the tables, chairs and tables were disarranged = the first impression was chaos and messy! When we arrived the place was dead and that let to the conclusion that there should have been enough time to arrange tables, chairs and clean up a little. Although we had a confirmed booking, the rooms were not ready at check-in (around 1.30pm, should have been ready at 12 pm). While the receptionist tried to fill our CONFIRMED booking she had us with our little kids wait, because she served guests' requests on the phone. She could have easily taken the caller's number and returned the call after she was finished with us - WE WERE GUESTS TOO. When ascending to the rooms the hallways were in a complete mess with cleaning personnel depositing dirty laundry and bed sheets, bottles etc. on the floor ALL along the hallway (1st floor)... In the room: the doors on the inside were plastered with fingerprints, shelves dusty, surfaces dirty with 'I do not want to know what...'. The ridiculous coffee/tea refreshment container had spilled sugar and opened sugar sachets in them - I presume it was from the previous guest... The tea was actually missing - the whole refreshment situation a joke! Bathroom: The extra toilet paper roll seems to have been wet. The walls on the side of the toilet was sprinkled with something, stains next to the toilet... The rooms seemed to have missed a proper basic room service for weeks - there is no other explanation for the degree of neglect evident in the stains and dirt etc. Breakfast: we had to sort out a couple of coffee cups and plates until we found fully cleaned cups etc. The coffee beans containers of the WMF coffee machines were yellowish, greasy = right out disgusting. Hot chocolate powder spilled over the top of the machine. The sausages were broken (not even cut) in half and sat drowned in water in lukewarm water, and that is exactly what they tasted like. When requesting some mustard to make them edible, the male staff's blunt reply was "Not in morning" - why? No idea, I suppose that bit of mustard was covered by my room bill. The surfaces where the food was put out on were in such a mess we didn't want to take any food, being hungry got the better of us... When bread baskets were refilled it was literally dumped on th e buffet. The three sliced meats were just slapped on plain plates on put out for guests. The floor to the kitchen doors was wet and dirty. Trash cans on the terrace had not been emptied for a long time, chairs and tables all over the place. Summary: You have utterly failed to communicate that you care about your guests, let alone the facility. The state in which I found your hotel in and what I witnessed left a sour impression with us. My recommendation to you is to train your reception/service staff in LEAN principles, 5S principles and customer care trainings. If I had been at your hotel on business carrying out an audit you should have completely failed the inspection. I am VERY MUCH looking forward to you detailed explanation of the aforementioned. I am very curious if such will ever happen, since the automated reply when sending the review to your Customer Care Service address mentioned to expect a two week wait for a reply... I am waiting! Kind regards Mr Expected A Little More August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by veri good staff Very comfortable hotel, in good location, nice garden and veri nice swimming pool. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Schlechter Service am Morgen Eigentlich fing alles gut an, trotz später Anreise ausreichend Personal zum Check-In, Hotel leicht gefunden und abgeschlossener Parkplatz war vorhanden. Nachdem wir gut geschlafen haben wollten wir uns bei einem guten Frühstück für den Tag stärken. Bei uns im Preis inklusive war es, die 15-18 € die sonst so dafür verlangt werden aber nicht Wert, vielleicht so 5 € wenn man es gut meint. Das es am frühen Morgen Ei gab (oder am Vortag?) konnte man noch sehen an den Essensresten die vor dem leeren Wärmenbehälter lagen. Auf die Frage kurz nach 09.00 Uhr ob die noch mal auffüllen sagte man nein. Nicht das wir die letzten waren, nach uns kamen noch eine ganze Menge Gäste. Um 10.00 Uhr auf dem Zimmer mußten wir trotz Check-Out Bestätigung von 12.00 Uhr das Zimmer fluchtartig verlassen. Die Putzfrau war der Meinung das Check-Out um 10.00 Uhr ist und wollte putzen! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great quality and value quality of rooms very clean and tidy. excellent choice of breakfast July 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>