Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff at this property is great and attentive to the guest and happy hour was great nothing over the top just enough after a heavy day of work. just wish all of you branches did that. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I work in the oilfield around George West Texas. The staff here are very courteous and put a smile on your face. Since we stay here a lot they already call me by my first name. If there is a problem with my room they will either take care of it or switch me to another as soon as they are able to. The general manager has a good staff that make us feel at home because we stay here for up to 2 weeks sometimes. I would recommend this hotel tom others if they have a choice. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service I would like to commend management at this hotel for their warm, caring and professional hospitality they displayed while being a guest there since they opened its doors back in October of 2012. Anita, this location's premier manager has brought this hotel to a whole new level of superior standards and I am honored to have witnessed these changes as they took place while staying there. Great job and keep up the outstanding work. Thank you. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home! The Management and staff have really turned things around in George West, TX. I stay there on an average of 10 days a month and my most recent stay was the best yet! Anita and her staff really do all they can to make their hotel (they take ownership) your "HOME AWAY FROM HOME"! I already have my reservation set for my next visit!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service Very clean rooms and very friendly staff. Cleaning staff let me know they have late cleaning of the rooms,due to me having to sleep during the day. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Just returned from a 4 day and 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in George West, Texas. Was there with thirteen Little League 11/12 year old boys for a sectional tournament. I cannot say enough about the great service we received from the manager, front desk ladies, kitchen staff and the cleaning staff. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I'm picky about which hotel I stay at and this Holiday Inn met my expectations in room cleanliness. The kitchen staff made sure there was plenty of food for breakfast even though she was quite busy with all the oilfield worker during the early hours and then the little league families later. We had to wait around the hotel during the day since our games were only at night and then come in around 10:00 PM. The manager did a great job of making sure our team had fun, yet respected the wishes of the oil field workers. She also presented each team member with a goodie bag upon check-in which was the first time I've ever seen that happen. If I am ever in George West again, I will definitely stay at this hotel! Thanks Holiday Inn staff and oilfield workers for making our stay pleasant! July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service Bad service, someone continue to change my ac settings,did not clean room,caught maintenance guy in my room,approached management with issues did nothing to correct, continue getting threats they would charge extra day for checking out early, will not stay at this facility again and nor recommend it. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but expensive Nice newer Holiday Inn Express. It was very comfortable and quiet. But they had lots of oil drilling workers staying there. The floors were dirty all the time we were there. My biggest complaint was it was outrageously expensive. I guess with all the oil workers there they could charge it and get away with it. You're correct I didn't have to stay but I was tired. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WEAK WI-FI This is a very, very good HIE. Only complaint is that the Wi-Fi system is so weak that I cannot open fb photos, twitter references, etc, etc. There are times when I have been asked to join the network, only to be told that I am unable to join after accepting their invitation. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice hotel and clean We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's was very clean and the staff was super friendly. February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service The bed was comfortable and room was kept clean. Need to keep more change for the laundry . Siding rattled when the wind blew, notified front desk so hopefully the problem will be fixed. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express...new....clean.....great beds. I wish it were more reasonably priced! January 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heating system They have a bad heating air conditioning system. Your room is tied into with another seven or more rooms. If you want heat in your room everyone on the system has to want heat. Another words if you want heat and another room in the same group wants it cold you can't do it. The first night I was cold no heat. The next night I had some heat but not all the time very bad system. Until they get it fixed I will not stay there again. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good with one exception Everything was good with one exception: The room door did not automatically latch, it would shut but you had to forcefully pull the door to get it to latch. Recommend staying at the hotel, just make sure you get room door to latch both when going into room and when leaving room especially if personal items are left in room. November 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New but Lacking Pros: new property, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Cons: although the property is brand new and the staff was quite friendly, there are things that need to be "ironed" out. The internet was not connecting and therefore, we were unable to work either in the business center or in room. The connection would come and go and when we would get a connection it was very slow. The breakfast was bland. The pancak machine did not work as it should and even after getting two staff members to assist, it was to no avail; thus, my son had only cereal. The staff, although friendly, was very naive and not too helpful, except for Alana who seemed to be more in tune. Three of the other staff were too young and not knowledgeable about customer service or hotel service. The most disappointing of all was the lacking breakfast and so we ended up having to go eat out a few minutes later..... October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Growing pains This is a new Hotel. Management informed me at check in their internet was very slow and they were in the process of upgrading it. (It was definitely slow!) Also the climate control is unique with a centralized system and individual room controls. Mine was not working. Management was quick to respond and moved me to a new room. The climate control in the new room worked very well and was pleasantly quiet. I was very impressed with the management and staff, and would definitely stay there again in the future. October 17, 2012
<<prev2