Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort It is not right that your front desk is the one controlling the AC on the room. Some people needs a cooler room than others and I had to call 3 times to get the temperature adjusted however after 10pm and tired and in need of rest because I had a long day ahead of me I gave up because the room still at 74F. Why can every guest control their own temperature? This is bad for business April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great food Not only is the staff very friendly but they also have a happy hour for a couple of hours Monday through Wednesday. Happy Hour doesn't just mean drinks but dinner as well! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management I stay in Hotels approximately 150 nights a year. I use several brands. The management group of the Holiday Inn Express in George West Texas is one of the best. I always get great service and sometimes a few extras. When I stay anywhere within 50 miles of George West Texas, I stay at the Holiday Inn Express in George West.. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Great staff, Great stay! My stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in George West was great. The staff was great and the service here was wonderful. The staff goes above and beyond to make this an enjoyable stay. Each evening we received a hot meal with adult beverages, which was great because I met customers here doing the same type of oilfield work. Great company and great conversations. I will return soon. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home!! This hotel has improves dramatically with the new manager and staff. I must say they really take ownership of the facility stating that it is "Their hotel". They do all that is possible to make your stay as comfortable as at your own home. I highly recommend this property!! I'm going back!! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay on GeorgeWest The staff is great, cookies a-ready on the lobby. They put on a snack dinner every night in the eating area, which is good since Gerge West town is rather limited in eating places. Great people and clean rooms. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By far the best place in town to stay! GREAT front desk agents. They take customer service to a whole new level. Friendly, courteous, helpful, and we'll-trained in providing customer satisfaction. When I stay there I feel at home. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My company stayed here for over 6 weeks @ the Holiday Express in George West. The staff was great and the service was professional. Happy hour was enjoyable and the food was great. To Anita and her staff...Great job!!! October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience We were checked into an occupied room not once, but twice!! The first time the other guests were in the room getting dressed. Not good. While we were waiting for the Front Desk Clerk to sort it out she said "it happened again" to one of the other employees. We found out later that other people in town for the same wedding had the same problem. I can overlook some things in a hotel but this is not one of them. Not impressed with their reaction either. On Sunday the breakfast hours were posted until 10am. When I went down at 9am they were down to one cinnamon roll and when it was gone, they just turned off the light and did not refill. They did not replace the scrambled eggs and the biscuits were rock hard. I know for a fact that the property was sold out and that others must not have gotten any breakfast. Very unimpressed, even if it is a franchise in a small town. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Electricity On 10/21/13 the power went out across the town. Lights came on everywhere except in the rooms at the Holiday Inn Express. I went to bed early. When I awoke there was still no power in the room. When I asked the front desk I was told that the maintenance man would be there after 9:00 AM. This is very upsetting to me because there seems to be no sense of urgency to get a guy here to flip some breakers to restore power to the rooms. I am a private contractor and I lost $200-$300 in revenue because of this lack of power. I do not fault Holiday Inn Express for the outage but I do find fault in this lack of urgency to get everything up and running as soon as possible. For me, this is poor management at the local level that is intolerable. I will consider other places to stay in the area in the future. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff at this property is great and attentive to the guest and happy hour was great nothing over the top just enough after a heavy day of work. just wish all of you branches did that. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I work in the oilfield around George West Texas. The staff here are very courteous and put a smile on your face. Since we stay here a lot they already call me by my first name. If there is a problem with my room they will either take care of it or switch me to another as soon as they are able to. The general manager has a good staff that make us feel at home because we stay here for up to 2 weeks sometimes. I would recommend this hotel tom others if they have a choice. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service I would like to commend management at this hotel for their warm, caring and professional hospitality they displayed while being a guest there since they opened its doors back in October of 2012. Anita, this location's premier manager has brought this hotel to a whole new level of superior standards and I am honored to have witnessed these changes as they took place while staying there. Great job and keep up the outstanding work. Thank you. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home! The Management and staff have really turned things around in George West, TX. I stay there on an average of 10 days a month and my most recent stay was the best yet! Anita and her staff really do all they can to make their hotel (they take ownership) your "HOME AWAY FROM HOME"! I already have my reservation set for my next visit!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service Very clean rooms and very friendly staff. Cleaning staff let me know they have late cleaning of the rooms,due to me having to sleep during the day. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Just returned from a 4 day and 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in George West, Texas. Was there with thirteen Little League 11/12 year old boys for a sectional tournament. I cannot say enough about the great service we received from the manager, front desk ladies, kitchen staff and the cleaning staff. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I'm picky about which hotel I stay at and this Holiday Inn met my expectations in room cleanliness. The kitchen staff made sure there was plenty of food for breakfast even though she was quite busy with all the oilfield worker during the early hours and then the little league families later. We had to wait around the hotel during the day since our games were only at night and then come in around 10:00 PM. The manager did a great job of making sure our team had fun, yet respected the wishes of the oil field workers. She also presented each team member with a goodie bag upon check-in which was the first time I've ever seen that happen. If I am ever in George West again, I will definitely stay at this hotel! Thanks Holiday Inn staff and oilfield workers for making our stay pleasant! July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service Bad service, someone continue to change my ac settings,did not clean room,caught maintenance guy in my room,approached management with issues did nothing to correct, continue getting threats they would charge extra day for checking out early, will not stay at this facility again and nor recommend it. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but expensive Nice newer Holiday Inn Express. It was very comfortable and quiet. But they had lots of oil drilling workers staying there. The floors were dirty all the time we were there. My biggest complaint was it was outrageously expensive. I guess with all the oil workers there they could charge it and get away with it. You're correct I didn't have to stay but I was tired. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WEAK WI-FI This is a very, very good HIE. Only complaint is that the Wi-Fi system is so weak that I cannot open fb photos, twitter references, etc, etc. There are times when I have been asked to join the network, only to be told that I am unable to join after accepting their invitation. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice hotel and clean We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's was very clean and the staff was super friendly. February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service The bed was comfortable and room was kept clean. Need to keep more change for the laundry . Siding rattled when the wind blew, notified front desk so hopefully the problem will be fixed. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express...new....clean.....great beds. I wish it were more reasonably priced! January 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heating system They have a bad heating air conditioning system. Your room is tied into with another seven or more rooms. If you want heat in your room everyone on the system has to want heat. Another words if you want heat and another room in the same group wants it cold you can't do it. The first night I was cold no heat. The next night I had some heat but not all the time very bad system. Until they get it fixed I will not stay there again. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good with one exception Everything was good with one exception: The room door did not automatically latch, it would shut but you had to forcefully pull the door to get it to latch. Recommend staying at the hotel, just make sure you get room door to latch both when going into room and when leaving room especially if personal items are left in room. November 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New but Lacking Pros: new property, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Cons: although the property is brand new and the staff was quite friendly, there are things that need to be "ironed" out. The internet was not connecting and therefore, we were unable to work either in the business center or in room. The connection would come and go and when we would get a connection it was very slow. The breakfast was bland. The pancak machine did not work as it should and even after getting two staff members to assist, it was to no avail; thus, my son had only cereal. The staff, although friendly, was very naive and not too helpful, except for Alana who seemed to be more in tune. Three of the other staff were too young and not knowledgeable about customer service or hotel service. The most disappointing of all was the lacking breakfast and so we ended up having to go eat out a few minutes later..... October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Growing pains This is a new Hotel. Management informed me at check in their internet was very slow and they were in the process of upgrading it. (It was definitely slow!) Also the climate control is unique with a centralized system and individual room controls. Mine was not working. Management was quick to respond and moved me to a new room. The climate control in the new room worked very well and was pleasantly quiet. I was very impressed with the management and staff, and would definitely stay there again in the future. October 17, 2012
<<prev2