Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone was very polite and friendly Everyone was very polite and friendly. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel. I asked a clerk for directions to a shop in town, he was most friendly, helpful and even printed me out a map to get there. The free breakfast is almost inedible. Microwave bacon...it wouldn't take much to do a much better job with breakfast. I suggest better lighting in the bathroom, rather dark. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a great time at the Holiday Inn, in Goshen, Indiana. My sisters and I stayed here over night. We stayed in the Family Suite, 4 queen beds. The beds are not to firm but not to soft and super clean. The bathroom was also super clean. From what we seen of the pool, clean and average size for a hotel. Very quite and friendly. My small problem was choice of pop vending machines, I wish there was Sprite, Coke and less Mt. Dew. Breakfast was awesome! Biscuits and Gravy - which was awesome! Typical rolls, danishes and juice. Also had eggs, pancakes and sausage. Overall, our stay was a great stay! May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Ready We arrived at 5:50 PM and our rooms hadn't been cleaned yet by room service. Therefore we were unable to check-in. I made it well know (while keeping my composure) the need for us to check in and get to a function at Notre Dame. After 30 minutes we were able to check in and, drop our clothes off and be late for the function. Very disappointed!!!!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good Don't believe I was issued the 300 points at check-in? I have found this to be a consistant problem at many other facilities. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if in the area The staff was very friendly and courteous to my needs I really enjoyed my stay. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team On the spot ready to help with a great attitude. Always met my needs April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn that served the same breakfast for at least 3 days in a row. You need to very your menu. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent place. This is a decent hotel. Stayed here for a closer drive whike working in the area. Breakfast choices were a little weak but it was something. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by outside facilities The sidewalks and parking lot were ice and snow covered. The local restaurants, hospital, and stories walks and parking lots were safe and ckear of ice and snow. We were very disappointed with this facility consern for their guests. We use holiday inn when we travel. Very disappointed in this one. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hosting parties in breakfast room area This hotel was typical of Holiday Inn Express re: the room and breakfast in the morning which was fine but I had a problem with the fact the front desk was short staffed and that the manager appeared to allow external parties use/rent out the breakfast room area for parties. This meant that as a paying customer we were unable to use this area until breakfast since it was occupied and this was also true of the pool area and exercise area. There were about 6 unattended children (maybe oldest being 11) running between the pool and the exercise room. I addressed this with the front desk since the pool area was trashed and there were no towels She indicated that she was the only one there and was not able to address if it was a private party since her manager, when ask, did not give her an answer. Hopefully this has been addressed and is not longer. Also the elevator was broke and they only had 1 elevator and was unable to give us a room on the 1st floor due to this. No compensation given or even offered for this inconvenience. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Breakfast needs help Everything was as expected - Tammy at the front counter was very helpful. However, the breakfast was lacking - sausage under-cooked, all juices were watery or out of syrup, eggs were "old" at 7:30 am, limited bread selection. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great employees very friendly Stay was very nice. The first impression when you walked in the young lady at the counter was kind and made you feel very welcome. Price was right thank you shall return to hotel when I'm in that area again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite! Wonderful time for a birthday sleepover for 5 girls and a mom. The suite was roomy and comfy. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel For such a small town, this is an excellent place to stay. The property is centrally located and right across from a popular pond/picnic site. The property is very clean, with comfortable quiet rooms. We have stayed here twice now over the past 3 months, and have made this our first choice when traveling to Goshen. The staff is attentive and very kind and we have never had a problem that needed reporting. Breakfast is a traditional Holiday Inn breakfast, with plenty of the warm cinnamon rolls. Next time we visit our family in the area, we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as positive as when I stayed here a couple of weeks earlier! My first try at writing a review didn't show up, so I'm trying again. First, when I walked into my second-floor room, there was an unopened bottle of water and an opened package of crackers on a table--evidently from a recent stay. Loud noise from the third floor kept me awake most of the night. When I inquired the next day about that, I was told that a group had been mistakenly placed there and that groups are usually put on the first floor. When I got up the first morning of my stay, the shower wouldn't drain, making me take a very quick shower. If was repaired by the next morning. The first morning of my two-night stay also found no hard boiled eggs in the fridge. When I commented to a recently off-shift worker about this, she said they must have been forgotten as they are always out. She went back and spoke to the worker manning the breakfast area and they appeared immediately. The weather was such that the parking lot had iced up at bit overnight. When I went to leave at 8:30 a.m., not a bit of salt had been distributed, which made walking outside very difficult. During the day when I was out, the elevator broke which meant that everyone had to go up and down stairs. I thought I'd grab a bottle of pop and head to bed. The first floor pop machine didn't work, and when I got to the second floor, that one wouldn't take dollar bills. Fortunately I had just enough change in my pocket to get a bottle that way. When I got ready to leave after two night here, I asked for the owner's name and address from the clerk who was at the front desk. She asked if there had been a problem, so I explained the litany of issues I have described above. She was apologetic and even arranged for my account to receive 5000 points for my inconvenience. That was appreciated, but still it was not an enjoyable stay. If you read my review from just a couple of weeks earlier, you will note that I raved about this place. Since these have been my only two stays, I'm not sure which is more correct, but will probably look elsewhere when I am in the area again. I just booked a room for next weekend, but am going to stay at another area HIE. I hope it's less problamatic. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff Great stay, great staff very accomidating. Rooms are huge and very clean January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review Much is to be commended, for the rooms and hotel were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I might offer several suggestions: (1) our smoke alarm went off twice because the heater-air conditioner apparently gave off smells the detector did not like. Staff had difficulty knowing how to turn it off, but eventually did, so some more staff training would be good. I was also surprised that I had to phone the front desk about the alarm, instead of the front desk contacting us. (2) There was a nice photo of a fresh banana on the card on the breakfast tables advertising food, but no fresh fruit anywhere in sight for the duration of our visit. Apples, oranges, bananas are usually offered by motels and hotels these days. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Consistent As always, everything was above expectations!! What a wonderful staff!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service & Help Thanks a lot for all of your help during my stay the Thurs & Friday after Christmas. When the engine on my truck blew up, your staff helped me get a rental so I could get to my job interview and a wrecker to get the vehicle to a mechanic (one who was friendly and did not try to take advantage of my being from out of town/state). Your support turned what could have been a nightmare into a remarkable stay. In previous jobs, I have stayed at numerous hotels/motels and yours has left me with some of the best memories of what could have been a disaster. I will definitely book with your HI Express the next time I'm in the area and I highly recommend it to anyone who will be in the local area. Thanks a million!!! JR December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't feel welcome.... Nothing major, except when when I checked in I needed to extend my stay an additional day and it was such an inconvienence for the person. She mentioned that there was some event at the hotel and I was lucky to even have a room? The folks at the hotel event enjoyed themselves late into the night and my room was at the end of the hall by an exit where they would come in and out to smoke. I didn't get a very good nights sleep. My second day I got back to my room and it hadn't been cleaned? I spend 100+ nights at hotels a year and mostly use IHG properties. Just not impressed and experiences like this make it less fun to travel for work. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please read below 1. When making reservation I reviewed the pictures of the King Liesure room and it shows having a microwave and refrigerator and the room I received did not 2. I have been a Platnum member for many years and the breakfast offered was below the standards of most Holiday Inn Express properties 1. The bed was fine but housekeeping doesn't know the difference between Soft and Firm - there are 5 pillows on a King bed and 3 were mark with soft and 2 with firm pillow cases - well only 1 had a soft pillow December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Wonderful Staff I am Staying at this hotel for an extended period. That staff makes feel like I'm walking into my own home. One of the best hotels I have stayed in my 25 years of traveling!! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice Holiday Inn Express!!! Plenty of parking. Easy to find. Friendly staff. Beautiful inviting lobby. For the most part, a clean room (the sofa in the living room could have used a vacuum underneath--I found an unopened Hershey kiss). The shower was amazing; I could have stood there for an hour. One of the more pleasant surprises of this HIE was the size of the breakfast area. It was huge! There weren't so many more tables that I'm used to at HIE, but they were spread out through this nice large area. The food was plentiful, well stocked, and the breakfast area was immaculate. This was a great night's stay. My only wish is that I would have cause to frequent the area more often; alas, that's probably not going to be the case! Still, the staff is to be commended for keeping such a nice-looking facility. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No repair til Monday? & No comprende... 1) Everything well until the boiler broke leaving the facility with no hot water. This could happen to any place, however we did not expect to hear "It will not be repaired until Monday", and we were leaving Sunday. We stay at Holiday Inn expecting quality of at least at least average. Not repairing hot water boilers that breaks on Saturday morning until Monday seems less than average. The boiler did get fixed by about 7:30 p.m. on Saturday.Not sure how this happened as everyone was being told no repair until Monday. 2) All we were wanting was clean towels. Latino maids cleaning rooms pretended to not speak English. The very same two were later found just a few rooms down the hall conversing in fluent English with ease. 3) Basically a good place to stay, just some irksome happenings that could have been handled better. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue for family gathering On short notice the family needed to gather in Goshen. Those of us from out of town stayed at this property, and having the breakfast room available for the rest of the family to come visit with us in the evening was a real boon. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was polite and personable, and breakfast was quite good. We will definitely stay again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The hotel was clean and quiet. The included breakfast was way more than I expected. I will definitely be staying in this hotel when I am in the area for business in the future. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel but very poor wifi I arrived at the hotel early and wifi worked well but as the night progressed it deteriorated with more people. By 8 pm it was unusable for work. I travel 50% and this happens one in 50 or so. Had to use the hard cable in the business center. Other than the wifi.. Nice clean hotel but with the work I do, I'll have to find another place or plug in at the business center again. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly personnel Comfortable beds, clean rooms and nice ambience. Everyone I encountered was very friendly. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations Personalized servic, very clean, spacious rooms, comfortable bed and very good breakfast food selection! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and location I have been traveling for 25 years in my career and stay in hotels every other week. I chose to stay here when my son was going to be running a cross country race at Notre Dame. (45 minute drive to the university). Front desk clerk was cold and all business however check in was quick and easy. Hallways and room were very clean. Good variety of TV channel selections (1 HBO channel). Wi-fi was average to weak. Bed was clean and mattress was on the softer side, as well as pillows. Decent continental breakfast which was well maintained continually by the two staff women. Only 1 fruit choice (banana), small yogurts, pancakes, eggs, muffins, sausage and juices. Served until 930am but usually could still get food until 1000am. Adequate seating. Typical hotel pool and looked clean. Decent workout room with treadmills and weights. The hotel is about 12 miles from I-80 in the town of Goshen. Kind of a pain with truck traffic and definitely a small, farming town. Watch speed limit in town when driving through two school zones. Did see police car with radar. Limited eating in town but CVS pharmacy just down the street. 45 minutes from Notre Dame at speed limit. I will stay here again. It was a football home game at ND and surrounding hotels were big bucks. Many people were staying here when I did. This hotel was a good value and a decent choice for a family and business traveler. September 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>