Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Great front desk experience when just stopping for the night. Clean well appointed room with a good breakfast. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and friendly staff Stayed for two nights on business trip.Was allowed to check in early by almost two hours for some extra rest. Very clean rooms and also very quiet location. Will definitely stay there again . December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabe bed and clean room I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The scrambled eggs were the best that I have had at any of my stays with Holiday Inn, December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you are going to be late do not stay here I came to the hotel at 1 AM and there awe a sign on the door that said wipe your room key to enter. I did not have a room key because i had not checked in yet!!!!! I stood outside for a half hour figuring out how to get in, but nothing. They do not care, inconsiderate people! Stay away from this hotel if you are going to be late. Otherwise the hotel was great. The girl at the front desk said this is always happening, but the managers do not care. Do not stay here, I am a high mileage stayer her and I do not recommend it. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comnfortable stay The staff is always helpful and polite. Comfortable beds with little outside noise. Breakfast is plentiful and varied by day. Check in and check out efficient with no hassles. Stay here every time I am in the Kansas City area. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad bed and thermostat Nice new Inn in a good location. Very good breakfast. Worst bed I have had a motel in some time. They had a plastic or rubber sheet under the fitted sheet that was wrinkled or damaged In some way. Never could get it right without tearing the whole bed apart. Very uncomfortable. Could not adjust the temperature in the room. It was very hot and if we turned the thermostat to cool the unit made an extremely loud noise and still didn't cool. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "No" cancellation policy I have stayed at this hotel many times and never had a problem with cleanliness but there was dirt along the edge of the floor in the bathroom and the pillows felt like cotton balls shoved in a pillow case. I was very upset with their cancellation policy or lack of one. They require a one nights deposit and will not refund you that no matter how early you cancel. If I had an emergency come up and had to cancel they should not be allowed to charge me a full nights fee, if I was only staying for one night so I would still have to pay for a room I was not able to use . That hotel is very full all the time so there is no way they would lose money. Unfortunately I will not stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complaints 1. The push rod did not operate the stopper in the lavatory. The stopper was down, fully closed. I reported it to the front desk. A maintenance person repaired it, but a few days later didn't work again. I never use the stopper and guess that room service closes it when they clean the lavatory. Reported it again (on a Sunday). Desk clerk said the maintenance man was there and they'd have it fixed. Never got fixed the rest of my stay. 2. Peacefull Sunday morning breakfast interrupted by sweeper being run in hall and sitting area. Should schedule after dining hours. 3. Even though thermostat set to below 65, heat stayed on and room temp stayed at 80 or high 70's making it uncomfortable. Reported to front desk, but nothing ever happened. Resolved by switching to "Cool." As the outside temp was in the 40's or 50's, this was counter-intuitive. 4. Found long hair in pancakes. Takes the edge off one's appetite. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise There was no privacy between rooms you can here the tv and the people clearly in the next rooms on each side. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and close to Arrowhead Staduim It is a great hotel. They had breakfest ready to go right on time. The bed was comfy October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facilities but poor service It was very difficult getting a decent rate while on business travel at this hotel. The staff did not really help in this process. First of all the government rate was more than normal room rate and there was no way around getting it cheaper. So I booked online. When I arrived they told me they could not take of the taxes with the tax exempt form. I insisted they had to and eventually did the next day after I checked out. The breakfast there was not that good. Overall, great facilities but very poor customer service with a lot of people working the desk who really have no clue how to do their job. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Again! One of the better Holiday Inn Express properties I stayed at! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations. The property was quiet and allowed me to sleep without interruption! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit Was a bit disappointed that we we're not recognized as gold elite members. Also a bit confused by no express checkout? Overall stay was good not withstanding those issues noted above. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reviving from horse show Three of us dragged in dead tired from 2 days of competition at the nearby Longview Lake Horse Park and the hotel was great! Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathroom, good beds and quiet. The breakfast was super--wonderful variety and several protein choices to keep us going through the morning. I have no complaints at all. I still, however, would have liked the room configuration where there is a mirror and sink outside the room with tub and toilet so more people can get ready simultaneously in the morning. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So happy I stayed an additional night. I was to stay one night for business, but I was so pleased with everything that I stayed an additional night and drove further because of it. I feel it was worth it. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please don't wake me Room and staff were nice. The only problem was getting called most days at 12pm asking if I wanted housekeeping. I work nights and am sleeping at this time. I was there for 11 days and needed to remind them 4 times I did not need housekeeping during my stay. It was good for a day and then the call would come again. I even had the do not disturb sign posted the whole time. The only complaint I have is lack of communication with housekeeping staff and lack of recognition for Reward Club Members. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good facility Best facility in Grandview! Dont believe other reviews about being in a bad neighborhood. There is an apartment complex behind this location but it is a neat, tidy medium income neighborhood. Glad I did not believe the other bad comments. Staff was good; breadfast was good [what do you expect for free?!] Rooms clean neat and roomy. Baths excellent; A/C worked; cable TV worked. Great location to visit our daughter just 2 blocks away. I will highly recommend. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and hospitable Great meeting place for our purposes! Enjoyed swimming in the quiet pool! Beds/pillows very comfortable! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in within the last 28 years of traveling . The staff at this hotel is awesome. They met all my requirement without once complaining or hesitating . The room was always clean and nice and cool at night when returning to the hotel after work. Pool area was nice and clean - water was great. Breakfast items were hot as expected and great tasting - there was no need to look for a resturrant to subsiture thier breakfast. Keep up the great work !!! Attitude was awesome with all the staff ! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay There was some confusion when we arrived regarding our room request. I had booked a non-smoking room but they had a smoking room for us. The room did smell "stale" and my husband is not a smoker so the room was not great for him. I am a smoker but I would have preferred a non-smoking room. I would rather have to go "down and out" to smoke in order to have a clean smelling room. My opinion, stop renting "smoking" rooms. Smokers are discriminated against all of the time anyway. A little inconvenience is worth a clean room. The breakfast was fine both mornings we were there. There was ample selection of foods which were fresh and tasty. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bait and switch We were quoted a price during the reservation and upon checkout the room costs an extra $10 a night. The front desk said that the rate had changed and that to fix it the assistant manager would have to redo the entire ticket when he came in. Never heard from them again. -The bed was rock hard. -The pancake machine was broken -The second day of our stay, no one showed up to set up the breakfast, so we had to eat somewhere else. If I were you, I would find somewhere else to go. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relocation We recently relocated to this area and needed a place to stay for an undetermined amount of time. The staff were wonderful about working with us to ensure we had to switch rooms only twice in the week we were there. They were booked solid the whole time we were there, but managed to get us in last minute cancellations or rooms available for only one night, etc. They went above and beyond and both rooms were lovely. We would definitely recommend this property and the staff to our friends and family. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean neat rooms with helpful staff Had a great stay. Would definately recommend this location. June 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke-free rooms smell like smoke I had problems getting the wireless to show up as an option on any of my electronic devices and never was able to use the internet. Also was extremely upset and disappointed to have to breathe smoke-filled air all night and morning, despite my room being labeled smoke-free. Very disappointed. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express ever since it first opened. I was born and raised in K.C. and live in Houston now, but have family in K.C., so I visit often, and this is our hotel of choice. The rooms are clean, reasonably priced, and the hotel is centrally located to all my family members. The little breakfast is not very exciting, and the hotel is not luxurious, but it serves the purpose if you are looking for a decent, clean place to stay for a reasonable price. And the fact that it recognizes Priority Club Members is a plus. I would recommend it. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Guest Services I had a few of my staff members staying at this Holiday Inn this week. Being sure to clarify and eliminate any confusion I went to the hotel and provided a printed staffing list with dates checking-in and out that corresponded with my reservations. I also provided a credit card authorization form so that my staff would have no issues checking in. Despite going to great lengths to make this as easy as possible for the front desk staff they managed to mess every reservation up. I had spoken both on the phone and ended up having to go there in person every day. Every time I went there the manager was not on site. I stopped by during business hours and made phone calls to speak with management and never saw or spoke with any one of them. I was very irritated with this experience. My company stays at hotels all around the country and I have never had so many inconveniences as with this branch. This site needs better communication between its staff members but should start first with management. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had an enjoyable stay. Relaxing and comfy. Staff was wonderful. We did have an issue with the breakfast lady. She was not wearing gloves as she was handling food...ewww!! I called the front desk and told them and they were very nice about it and promised to have a manager speak to her. We always stay here when in the area. Thank you May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay, few problems Upon arrival, one rule was that NO PARTIES were allowed, but when we got to our room, the room next door was having a party. Probably does not happen all the time, but rule not enforced. Our first room was also not up to par. The main bathroom light above the mirror did not work. *we were able to change rooms, which was nice Once we moved down the hall, it was quieter. Room was in good condition and clean, not enough lighting, especially over the sink/microwave/refrigerator area. Doors: very loud when shut by other guests or ourselves. Cleaning crew was very loud in the morning. Sounded like doors just kept shutting over and over. Would have liked to talked to some of the cleaning crew, but there is a language barrier which disabled communication. And finally, our room was cleaned well the first day, but the second day was not cleaned at all. We could have used fresh towels and more toiletries and a clean bed spread would have been nice, but no one came in to clean, even though we saw them on our floor that morning doing other rooms. May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend We waited 10 minutes, with other guests, for someone to come to the front desk to check in at 9 PM. The clerk was neither friendly nor helpful. The whole night we fought with the room temperature. It was either blasting cold air or it was hot in the room. Every 15 minutes or so all night, there was a door slamming. Very noisy all around. The pillows were terrible. The breakfast also left a lot to be desired. No juice in the juice machine. Limited choices of food items. The room, however, was very clean. Thank you Housekeeping! We will stay somewhere else in the future. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just can't believe this is a holiday inn After booking for two back to back weeks I needed to make some travel changes. When requesting to have my reservation reviewed by a manager because in was "not refundable" I was told at the front desk that the manager would have to be emailed the question. Ok, so I waited two days into my first week of reservation and no response. I skipped a business meeting to track down the manager to discuss my issue. To which I received a simple, we can't do anything for you. I waited two days to be poorly handled in regards to customer service from a manager that didn't have the respect to initiate contact, rather hide in the office and hope it just would go away. I was willing to reschedule at a higher rate or pay a lost deposit but having to pay over $400 to cancel a 4 night reservation a week in advance is simply outrageous. Unbelievably, after voicing my dissatisfaction with the service, or lack of customer service, the next day my room amenities were not replaced and I was left a very neatly folded wash cloth placed on the edge of the tub that was NEVER WASHED and wasn't mine!! I highly recommend avoiding this location until staffing changes are made to the level I would expect from Holiday Inn locations. April 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>