Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good facility Best facility in Grandview! Dont believe other reviews about being in a bad neighborhood. There is an apartment complex behind this location but it is a neat, tidy medium income neighborhood. Glad I did not believe the other bad comments. Staff was good; breadfast was good [what do you expect for free?!] Rooms clean neat and roomy. Baths excellent; A/C worked; cable TV worked. Great location to visit our daughter just 2 blocks away. I will highly recommend. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and hospitable Great meeting place for our purposes! Enjoyed swimming in the quiet pool! Beds/pillows very comfortable! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in within the last 28 years of traveling . The staff at this hotel is awesome. They met all my requirement without once complaining or hesitating . The room was always clean and nice and cool at night when returning to the hotel after work. Pool area was nice and clean - water was great. Breakfast items were hot as expected and great tasting - there was no need to look for a resturrant to subsiture thier breakfast. Keep up the great work !!! Attitude was awesome with all the staff ! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay There was some confusion when we arrived regarding our room request. I had booked a non-smoking room but they had a smoking room for us. The room did smell "stale" and my husband is not a smoker so the room was not great for him. I am a smoker but I would have preferred a non-smoking room. I would rather have to go "down and out" to smoke in order to have a clean smelling room. My opinion, stop renting "smoking" rooms. Smokers are discriminated against all of the time anyway. A little inconvenience is worth a clean room. The breakfast was fine both mornings we were there. There was ample selection of foods which were fresh and tasty. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bait and switch We were quoted a price during the reservation and upon checkout the room costs an extra $10 a night. The front desk said that the rate had changed and that to fix it the assistant manager would have to redo the entire ticket when he came in. Never heard from them again. -The bed was rock hard. -The pancake machine was broken -The second day of our stay, no one showed up to set up the breakfast, so we had to eat somewhere else. If I were you, I would find somewhere else to go. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relocation We recently relocated to this area and needed a place to stay for an undetermined amount of time. The staff were wonderful about working with us to ensure we had to switch rooms only twice in the week we were there. They were booked solid the whole time we were there, but managed to get us in last minute cancellations or rooms available for only one night, etc. They went above and beyond and both rooms were lovely. We would definitely recommend this property and the staff to our friends and family. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean neat rooms with helpful staff Had a great stay. Would definately recommend this location. June 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke-free rooms smell like smoke I had problems getting the wireless to show up as an option on any of my electronic devices and never was able to use the internet. Also was extremely upset and disappointed to have to breathe smoke-filled air all night and morning, despite my room being labeled smoke-free. Very disappointed. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express ever since it first opened. I was born and raised in K.C. and live in Houston now, but have family in K.C., so I visit often, and this is our hotel of choice. The rooms are clean, reasonably priced, and the hotel is centrally located to all my family members. The little breakfast is not very exciting, and the hotel is not luxurious, but it serves the purpose if you are looking for a decent, clean place to stay for a reasonable price. And the fact that it recognizes Priority Club Members is a plus. I would recommend it. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Guest Services I had a few of my staff members staying at this Holiday Inn this week. Being sure to clarify and eliminate any confusion I went to the hotel and provided a printed staffing list with dates checking-in and out that corresponded with my reservations. I also provided a credit card authorization form so that my staff would have no issues checking in. Despite going to great lengths to make this as easy as possible for the front desk staff they managed to mess every reservation up. I had spoken both on the phone and ended up having to go there in person every day. Every time I went there the manager was not on site. I stopped by during business hours and made phone calls to speak with management and never saw or spoke with any one of them. I was very irritated with this experience. My company stays at hotels all around the country and I have never had so many inconveniences as with this branch. This site needs better communication between its staff members but should start first with management. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had an enjoyable stay. Relaxing and comfy. Staff was wonderful. We did have an issue with the breakfast lady. She was not wearing gloves as she was handling food...ewww!! I called the front desk and told them and they were very nice about it and promised to have a manager speak to her. We always stay here when in the area. Thank you May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay, few problems Upon arrival, one rule was that NO PARTIES were allowed, but when we got to our room, the room next door was having a party. Probably does not happen all the time, but rule not enforced. Our first room was also not up to par. The main bathroom light above the mirror did not work. *we were able to change rooms, which was nice Once we moved down the hall, it was quieter. Room was in good condition and clean, not enough lighting, especially over the sink/microwave/refrigerator area. Doors: very loud when shut by other guests or ourselves. Cleaning crew was very loud in the morning. Sounded like doors just kept shutting over and over. Would have liked to talked to some of the cleaning crew, but there is a language barrier which disabled communication. And finally, our room was cleaned well the first day, but the second day was not cleaned at all. We could have used fresh towels and more toiletries and a clean bed spread would have been nice, but no one came in to clean, even though we saw them on our floor that morning doing other rooms. May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend We waited 10 minutes, with other guests, for someone to come to the front desk to check in at 9 PM. The clerk was neither friendly nor helpful. The whole night we fought with the room temperature. It was either blasting cold air or it was hot in the room. Every 15 minutes or so all night, there was a door slamming. Very noisy all around. The pillows were terrible. The breakfast also left a lot to be desired. No juice in the juice machine. Limited choices of food items. The room, however, was very clean. Thank you Housekeeping! We will stay somewhere else in the future. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just can't believe this is a holiday inn After booking for two back to back weeks I needed to make some travel changes. When requesting to have my reservation reviewed by a manager because in was "not refundable" I was told at the front desk that the manager would have to be emailed the question. Ok, so I waited two days into my first week of reservation and no response. I skipped a business meeting to track down the manager to discuss my issue. To which I received a simple, we can't do anything for you. I waited two days to be poorly handled in regards to customer service from a manager that didn't have the respect to initiate contact, rather hide in the office and hope it just would go away. I was willing to reschedule at a higher rate or pay a lost deposit but having to pay over $400 to cancel a 4 night reservation a week in advance is simply outrageous. Unbelievably, after voicing my dissatisfaction with the service, or lack of customer service, the next day my room amenities were not replaced and I was left a very neatly folded wash cloth placed on the edge of the tub that was NEVER WASHED and wasn't mine!! I highly recommend avoiding this location until staffing changes are made to the level I would expect from Holiday Inn locations. April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Figure out a process and be there to supervise it I am a reservist with the local Marine unit that trains in the are on a monthly basis. This hotel is often used for billeting for Marines who travel from out of town. I have consistently had bad experiences with hotel staff not being aware of who is supposed to show up or having the right reservations to match the names provided by the unit. I checked in on two occasions, within a week of each other; on one occasion I was given a room and then locked out of it because I "shouldn't have been given that room". I'm not aware of any company that thinks it's okay to punish the customer for the company's mistake. On the second, even with a reservation code, I was told that I didn't have a reservation or room, I was eventually allowed to pick a smoking room that I had to choose based on which smelled the least like smoke. On both occasions the "manager on duty" was not there to supervisor or provide assistance to the single attendant who didn't have the authority to, or capability of, handling the arrival, and issues, of all the Marines that were checking in at the time. I feel like I'm a second-class customer because I'm under a "direct-billed" account and not paying an individual commercial rate. As service members I feel like we should be treated with respect instead of a nuisance or a burden. April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable Unreliable Staff not really comepetent at the front desk April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and wonderful breakfast Have stayed here before and enjoy the hotel. Beds are comfortable, breakfast is wonderful. Our room temp was hard to control the last time we were there. And the pool was way too cold to swim in. However, I would return. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY BAD EXPERIENCE UPON ENTERING ROOM FIRST THING I NOTICED WAS A WET DAMP SMELL. ON THE SIDE OF TH JACCUZI THERE WAS A WET TOWEL THAT I ASSUME WAS LEFT THERE BY HOUSE KEEPING I NOTIFIED THE STAFF AND THEY REMOVED THE DISGUSTING TOWEL. I REQUESTED THE OTHER JACUZZI ROOM BUT WAS TOLD IT WAS UNAVAILABLE BUT I WOULD HAVE THE TOTAL COST OF THE ROOM LOWERED AND AGREED. THE NEXT DAY THE STAFF ACTED LIKE THEY DIDNT KNOW ANYTHING BUT GAVE ME A NUMBER TO CALL BEEN TRYING TO RECTIFY THIS SITUATION FOR ALMOST 4 DAYS NOW. I WOULD SUGGEST GOING TO ANOTER HOTEL AND NEVER CHOOSING THIS HOTEL IF YOU WANT TO HAVE A DECENT TIME. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Enjoyed my stay. It snowed, and parking lot was cleared. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice.... spent a week here, room was great , place was quiet , and staff was nice. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice room This is a great leisure stay property. Room was enormous, and amenities reviled those of an embassy suites. Sitting area with sofa and coffee table. Two very comfortable queen beds. Lots of power outlets, fridge, microwave and coffee. Pool opens at 5am for late night/ early morning swim. Also had hot tub, but it should be called a tepid tub. Nice business center, little store, boardroom and conference center. And SMOKING ROOMS, must be the last hotel on earth to offer those! Nice place! Had to checkin very late and overslept checkout by an hour and a half before the staff even bothered me. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I had a wonderful experience with my stay at the Holiday Inn Expres. Each time I have stayed T THIS HOTEL IT HAS BEEN GREAT. THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We have used this hotel in the past it is close to relatives in the area. We like the clean and spacious rooms. We like the breakfast, it you can't get enough to eat there you never will, and the food is good, hot and the service staff are always making sure everything is full and ready. I would recommend this hotel to others and believe the price is not out of line. February 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service I found the front desk clerk to be very pleasant and professional. When inquiring about restaurants, she was knowledgeable and able to provide excellent directions to the one chosen for our meal. January 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room is good, pool has an issue This Holiday Inn is an average - not great, not bad, with regards to the room. The trouble is, the pool has a chemical problem - every guest's eyes were BURNING. It was New Year's Eve, so most guests did not want to just skip the pool, it seemed, and people were trying to put up with the burning, but many had to take breaks out in the hallway, and EVERYONE (about 30 people# were complaining about their eyes burning. So, basically, I would pass on this property if you intend to swim, because some other guests had been there before and said they always have a problem with the pool #not sure why they return#. Room is fair - nicely appointed, but kind of older looking #or slightly shabby?) Lobby is nice, and the staff was friendly. It is quiet, and stay was comfortable in the room. Basically, this property is good if you get a good price and don't plan on swimming. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holidays in Grandview Very comfortable rooms/beds and clean. Front desk staff and housekeeping staff excellent! Great breakfast area and choices. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Wow! When I checked in (I am a Priority Rewards Member), Laura was the GREATEST she upgraded my room, offered me a snack and was the sweetest Holiday Inn employee that I have ever met. I have never been treated that great at any hotel. Thank You!!!!!! December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Dear Sir: Through no fault of the hotel my wife and I got sick on our recent stay. I believe it was food poisoning from a local restaurant there in Kansas City Mo. The satff was great in helping us through our suffering. I am sorry for the problem that our sickness caused but the staff took it all in stride. They are to be commended for their understanding. We will definitly be staying there on any return trips to Kansas City Mo. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Freeways, good service Nice place to stay, close to downtown Grandview, Had trouble with the thermostat control. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stay at this hotel whenever we visit our son in Kansas City, MO. Staff is very helpful and nice. Beds are comfortable with several different kinds of pillows. Breakfast is great. Great place to stay. November 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>