Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff The Holiday Inn Express was just as I expect - clean and comfortable. I just wanted to give a special commendation for the breakfast server, Shamalee, who was there every morning with a cheery smile and friendly hello. The breakfast buffet was always well stocked and she would always ask if there was anything she could help us find or get for us. Her positive attitude was infectious and we couldn't help but start our days feeling well cared for. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greensboro I stay here whenever i am in Greensboro. Good place to stay thats close to alot of eateries and shopping. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Fancy A good basic inn! There is nothing fancy here, but it is clean and the staff is friendly. I will stay here the next time I am in Greensboro. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late checkout As a loyal customer, I am not sure what prompted cleaning staff to push me and my significant other to leave early, even though we had made it clear to the front desk that we would checking out late, Sunday at 2 pm. As a member of the North Carolina National Guard, I routinely stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Greensboro for drill weekends. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay At this particular visit, the check in guy didn't offer me water or a snack! But the gentlemen that checked in was offered this snack! I usually stay at this Holiday Inn Express when I stay in this area. Disappointed I wasn't given the same treatment! However, when I checked out, I mentioned it to the check out person and she apologized and asked if I would like water or a snack! No thanks was my reply. Being consistent with everyone is the key in customer service!!! March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the fruit? I stay here often on business. I had not been in a few months. There was no fruit on the breakfast bar or in the waiting area. Everyone expects fruit! However, there were stacks of unread US Today Newspapers :( Also there was no Priority Club recognition. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What the Heck After many stays at H I Express's and other hotels, I can honestly say that I have never had an experience like this one. Upon check-in, there was one person in front of me and my co-worker. The desk person was very polite and pleasant to that person and informed them of the manager's reception along with other information. As he left the counter, the clerk barely acknowledged us. I told her my last name and she located my reservation. She gave us our keys without any information of the room #, where it was located in the hotel, where the elevators were, wi-fi password or any other hotel information. Nor did she advise us of the managers reception. I had to ask her what the room # was because it was written illegibly. I also was not recognized as a priority club member and I had to ask her if I was listed as such. My co-worker and I marveled at the lack of attention and professionalism displayed by the counter person. Needless to say, it was the subject of our conversation for the remainder of the day. We did attend the managers reception after overhearing about it. It wasn't much and they ran out of adult beverages and the food was sloppily displayed. Apparently there are CSX employees who frequently stay at this hotel and that is who they cater to. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the comfort Bed, pillows, TV and WiFi are top notch. Breakfast could use a wider variety of fruit, and I'm still waiting for HE to upgrade fitness facilities with better treadmills. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Good hotel to stay at convenient to restaurants and interstate staff was friendly and made it an enjoyable stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed Several times Like this hotel because of the location in Greensboro and closeness to UNCG. This is the only time that I have been a little disappointed in the room. Don't know if it was the floor or what but this was the first time we stayed on the 4 th floor and the room smelled like smoke even though it was a none smoking room. It must have been one at one time because there were burn marks on the carpet. I guess that you can't get that smell out of the stuff that was there during it's time of being a smoking room. Called the front staff and they were very responsive in getting house cleaning to try and get rid of the smell but with in a day, it was back again. Recommend renovating the room to get rid of the smoking smell. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The steaff and Hotel was great. Everyone made me feel right at home. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location but it needs good management and a good overall. Clean - the room. Smelled stale November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Room Upon check in I was greeted with a warm welcome and everything explained clearly. I was pleased with customer service which was excellent. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOMS - BREAKFAST LACKING As a long time guest I have watched the motel evolve over the years. While the breakfast room has been remodeled, the high stools at a counter don't seem to be an improvement. The cheese "omlet" needs lots of work, and the juice dispenser needs more selections (try cranberry). The cinnamin rolls are the high point of your breakfast. Please note that the girl attendant during our visit was very helpful and cheerful - much appreciated. It looks loike the hall carpets could use an upgrade soon. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Staff is really helpful. Good breakfast and good service October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location, very quiet.... No complaints at all, would definitely stay again..... October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property with some quirks This is my 2nd time at this porperty. It is clean and near all which is why I returned. I stayed 3 consecutive nights. I had to get my room switched because of the shower wasnt maintaining temperature....either all hot or all cold...no in between. Next morning I asked for maintancen to take a look at it they Well, I moved to another room on day 2. Maint couldnt or didnt fix it. No problems the rest of my trip. The morning front desk clerk was not very friendly or helpful or polite. I had to leave early on day 2 about 5:30am, there was no fresh coffee in the lobby caraf's. He told me the coffe was made about 11 pm the night before and he doesnt make it that's why there are coffee makers in the rooms.....I personally wouldnt use the room coffee makers. My hat goes off to the afternoon desk clerk, Nevada, she was helpful and friendly and moved me to my new room. She was a blessing to this property as well as the morning breakfast woman. CP NC October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Not What I was Expecting I usually stay at the Holiday Inn off of the Lee St. exit on 40 due to multiple business trips up to Greensboro. Unfortunately, this Holiday Inn was booked the Friday night that I needed to stay there. I instead booked at the Holiday Inn off of Wendover exit, thinking there wouldn't be much of a difference. I have stayed at Holiday Inn's before and am a loyal customer, and it never crossed my mind to try a different hotel in the area. When I checked in, I knew immediately this hotel was not as nice at the Holiday Inn off of Lee St. The staff was o.k. There were a few small issues at check-in, my room was on the first floor near registration (which lead to some noise), and the hotel was kind of old looking. There were also dogs in the room beside mine that barked during the night, which was really aggravating. Overall, I was not satisfied entirely with my stay at this Holiday Inn. If in the future the Holiday Inn on Lee St. is booked, I will have to try the new Holiday Inn they are building on the other side of Greensboro, or stay somewhere different. I'm not sure I'd be willing to go back to the hotel. The only reason I would recommend it is because of it's location. It is in the middle of a shopping distance, so I was please to find a Panera across the street, as well as a Sheetz. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break on the way to the beach! We stopped here to break up our trip to Emerald isle. We stayed with another couple and the rooms were wonderful! We had a nice breakfast downstairs in the morning and then played 9 holes of golf at Gillespie before heading back down the road. The room was perfect, breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful! MJ at the front desk was very personable when we made our reservations on the phone and then also when we got there and met him in person. We will definitely be staying here again! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Can't think you guys enough for the hospitality throughout my stay! Michael and Nevada are gems! See you soon guys! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep well, Floor was very quiet. Very quiet. I was able to sleep well, was not distrubed. Very clean room. Did not have breakfast as I left very early. Desk clerks was very friendly> When I am traveling threw Greensboro I will make my stay with you again. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not IHG standard While the staff was friendly and helpful its the property itself that is not up to par. Some of the amenities I have come accustomed to in the Holiday inn express brand were not here. When I asked about the fitness center and guest laundry I was told they were located in the "sister" property next door. That property is a Hilton garden inn and due to all the amenities being in that hotel I checked out and the remaining 5 days of my stay were spent there. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I've Stayed At In Years! After researching hotels in the Greensboro area, I chose this one because of the affordable price and overwhelming good reviews. The hotel is beautiful! Right when you drive up you can see that it's a nice hotel. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was very clean and I liked that the halls were not cluttered with cleaning supplies and cleaning crew. The room was very clean and smelled good. Everything was in working order and the decor and sheets were updated and not old and dingy. The best thing about the room was the shower. I traveled to Greensboro for a surgery and needed a place where I could relax comfortably afterwards. The shower was exceptionally clean and the water pressure was better than anywhere else I've ever stayed. I never ran out of hot water and I was able to take my time and not rush through the shower. It was very nice because most hotels have horrible showers and no hot water. The hotel was quiet. I read a few reviews that said they were disturbed by heavy doors slamming all night and that was not the case for my stay. The hotel was quiet, even though the parking lot was full. I had to leave before the breakfast so I can't comment on that. My only con was that there was no refrigerator in my room so I had to buy a cold drink from the vending machine. It looked like there used to be a fridge but for whatever reason, had been removed, not sure though. I double checked the list of amenities and a fridge IS included in the list but was not in my room. But, no big deal at all. If I had stayed longer than two days, I would have liked to have had a fridge. Hotel is directly off Wendover and very convenient to restaurants and shopping. I had a 5-star experience here and WILL be staying here again and I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. I was VERY satisfied with my stay here. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed My bed was not comfortable it was very hard. The room was clean and neat in appearence. The front desk staff at check-in was not the friendliest and actually stalked one of my guest (older brother) coming to visit me asking if he was a guest to the point of following him down the hall. The front desk clerk at checkout was very polite and friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay We only spent one night here. I think it is an older HIE, but the room was quite, clean & comfortable. We would stay there again. The staff were great. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I spent 4 days at this Holiday Inn Express. Every year I come during July and call this place my home away from home. Excellent staff, room and food. You can rest, work and feel like you are at home while you stay here. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The holiday staff were pleasant and very courteous. Nevada and MJ assisted each guest timely and treated each guest as if they were their primary priority. There were a lot of activity in the area during the week of my stay, and the hotel had lots of guest. Nevada and MJ did an excellent job at taking care of each guest. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Town! I have been staying in Greensboro for one week, once a year for the past 10 years. I have stayed in multiple hotels and changed each year to find something better. That stopped four or five years ago when I first stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is friendly and incredibly helpful. Most recently, the front desk guy, Nic, was absolutely stellar. The hotel is kept very clean and the maids are very accommodating. The outdoor pool is kept in great condition as well. Though the hotel itself does not have laundry or a fitness center, the hotel right next door does and lets you use it their stuff with no hassle at all as long as you show your HI room key. You might ask why I don't just stay there but the higher rates and pay breakfast aren't worth it so I'd rather walk thru the parking lot. The location is great and if you aren't familiar with the area, there are a ton of places to eat and get gas nearby. There is also a Walgreens right next door if you want to get some basics. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Really nice airport hotel Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were clean. Internet signal was strong. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value comfortable stay Pool was great, good location, very helpful staff. extremely clean property. July 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>