Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference! Not only was our overall stay a great value, but the staff made it even better! From the time we walked in the door and asked Tom a lot of questions about getting around, to the time they sent the laptop I had left behind by UPS, I found this hotel to be the best experience I have ever had! We had previously stayed at a Holiday Inn Suite in Columbia, SC, and our experience there wasn't the best. By comparison, this hotel was like a breath of fresh air. Just what we needed as we spent the time visiting my aunt and cousin. I made sure when I had the chance to express my pleasure at how nice the staff was whenever I met a staff person. I most certainly will be staying at this hotel in the future because of my family's wonderful time here. It also helped that the assisted living place where my aunt lives was down the street a couple of miles away. I will definitely tell anyone who's coming out your way to stay at your place! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Excellent, Excellent Excellent staff; excellent rooms; excellent amenities. Need I say more!!!! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep I almost slept better here than at home. Either the bed was extremely comfortable or I was exhausted when I went to bed each night. Rooms are kept clean and beds are always great at this facility. The fire alarms do work in this hotel, one went off 1 night/morning do to a faulty motor on one of the elevators. The alarm went off around 5:15am, the hotel staff already had the breakfast bar setup so most of us went ahead and ate breakfast once they figured out it wasn't something that would prevent us from staying inside the hotel other than the loud alarm ringing until the fire dept arrived. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad to finally get to Holiday Inn Express... After staying for 2 nights in a 5-star (extremely overpriced) hotel in Atlanta, GA (where EVERY amenity cost extra), we were so glad to finally check into the Holiday Inn Express on Woodruff Road in Greenville, SC!! We arrived later in the evening and were greeted by very friendly staff at the counter, then easily made our way to our "home-away-from-home" for the next 4 nights. This was our second stay at this particular Holiday Inn, and we were just as pleased as the first visit. A clean, comfortable room with FREE wifi and a FREE, delicious breakfast each morning made this a very enjoyable stay! All the staff we encountered (from front desk to housekeeping to the dining room) were pleasant, and did their jobs well. KUDOS to a hotel that wasn't glitzy/fancy, but was comfortable & accommodating instead! Will definitely stay here again in the future! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff This is one of my favorite stays in 4 states. The staff is excellent and Elaina is the best anywhere. They all treat u like family. If she ever leaves, I guess I will to...... May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean quiet room I have stayed in very few hotels that match the level of cleanliness of this hotel. The staff at this location have done an excellent job of upkeep and maintenance. This location was also very convenient to area restaurants and shopping. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a Conference This was a wonderful hotel to have a conference in...the rooms were large and had everything you needed. Very, Very clean which is important to me. Also easily accessible to shopping and restaurants. The conference room was large and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and that was greatly appreciated. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great place for the business traveler This is a great hotel for business travel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are big, and the breakfast is hot. I stay with them twice a month and I wish everywhere I stayed had staff this nice. Thanks for always taking care of me! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet rooms, friendly staf I stay at this hotel frequently, consistent performance every time. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of the best stays When arriving at the hotel the hallway had the smell of cigarette smoke. Parked out to the side new my room on the first floor and didn't realize how close i was to the trash bin. Woke up the next day to an awful smell when i went outside to my truck. Appeared that someone had spilled the trash while taking it out. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & price, rooms need some work We were generally happy with the amenities which are standard for all Holiday Inn Express Hotels. However, the water pressure in our bathroom was very low, and the carpet and upholstered chair seats were wet. The front desk told me that they had cleaned the carpet and chairs because it was supposed to be rented to someone else the next day. But he came in early, so they gave him our room and hoped things would dry out by the time we arrived. The worst thing was they did NOT tell us and I sat on the chair and got my pants all wet. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit I attend a conference in Greenville SC each year and we have stayed here each year. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always friendly March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but be careful of the room assignment. The staff was great. I used the shuttle service to and from the airport. They are very accomodating, they will pick you up and take you in at any time. This was very helpful on this trip. The property is in a pretty good area as there are various resturants close by. My experience was tarnished by the fact that my non-smoking room smelled like a very stuffy smoking room. They were not able to move me, unfortunately. I am not sure how this translates to other rooms at this property. The room also needed some maintenance. The bed was ok, not great. The pillows were ok but a bit lumpy. I would probaby stay here again, depends on the smell of the room. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but.... Over priced. Staff was wonderful and helped on several counts and was knowledgeable of the area. Would have been a most excellent stay for about $80 or so - but over priced as it was. Property is a bit tired as is the furniture. Heat unit was noisy. May I recommend a hot water kettle and decent instant coffee? None of the hotel coffees are good. Much prefer just some instant hot chocolate for the wife and a couple good instant coffee packs like in Europe and Asia. A fridge is always nice too when travelling. Again tho, your staff did a great job both behind the desk and in the breakfast room. Again, for $80 this would have been wonderful but overpriced for shape it's in. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for the circus Friday and Saturday. Complained about the 30-40 kids running up and down the hallways. They were slamming doors and yelling to one another. When we called to complain, they said they didn't know whos kids was whos. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Spent two day here and have to say that it was probably the "best" sleep Ive had in a hotel for sometime! February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms I was overall pleased with this hotel and would stay again. My only gripe is that the drain stopper in the bathroom sink was broken. It was stuck in the down position. I had to pry it out of place and take it out of the sink. It was annoying as I felt that it would likely be a problem that no one would report due to being trivial, but it was truly annoying. Otherwise, no other issues. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Great location and staff! Enjoyed Twin Peaks resturant. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great staff and great location to everything I need when in town. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Beds are beds but hospitality is special and varied. At this property, hospitality is key and natural. You can't help feel like a guest and a friend at the same time. I felt like this was my home during my extended stay. I couldn't ask for anything more. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a review Normally I don't write reviews for the hotels I stayin, but the Holiday Inn Express on Woodruff Road is truly an exception. From check-in to check-out, the entire staff was very friendly, very knowledgable regarding the area and very helpful. Sleeping room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and delicious. I loved the availability of coffee around the clock. Overall, I would highly recommend this property. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed While I didn't have staff issues, I did have a problem with the bed. We stayed two nights and after the first, knew we had to do something to leave without sore backs. There were fairly lightweight down blankets on the beds that we figured might help. We took the blanket from the other bed, as well as the one from the bag at the top of the closet and put them under us. We were able to sleep better. Thought about complaining at the desk, but figured as both beds in the room felt alike, most likely another room would have been the same. The breakfast was tasty and all rooms/areas were clean. November 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Woodruff whenever we visit Greenville. It is always very comfortable and the service is very good. November 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel/and front desk I found this hotel not to be as nice as other Holiday Inn Express's. I didn't find the front desk people to be very friendly. However the Housekeeping were very nice and friendly! I'm used to people being very friendly and accomadating and usually I'm greeted with cookies. I usually I find Holiday Inn Express's very comfortable and nice. I also didn't have a microwave and the coffee maker/ that I usually use for hot chocloate didn't work either. Again I just was not impressed overall. November 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful if you are a non-smoker The fourth floor is where the smoking rooms are obviously. Don't assume all are non-smoking hotels. The entire floor reeked of smoke and even though our room was non-smoking it was thick and not comfortable as it was on the 4th floor. When I spoke to the front desk about this she said "Yes those are where the smoking rooms are". No offer to move us or even ask further questions. I am an avid Holiday Inn Express users and Priority Club member, but this one may not be on my list of stays going forward. Indoor pool is great and warm. Breakfast was great. Location is great. Just avoid 4th floor if you don't smoke and enjoy breathing clean air. November 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful We stayed in room 201, and it can't get dark at all because the shade is two inches too short. So I kept waking up in the middle of the night thinking it was daylight. AND do not buy a movie and then pause and try to return to it. We lost our $16 movie because we believed the remote's button that says "Return to Purchases" and tried to catch a few football scores. We called the front desk, and she was no help. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay we had a great experience. we first checked in and had a few room issues, that were immediately addressed by a super friendly efficient front desk and maintenance staff. kids loved the breakfast, would stay here again. the only negative is the traffic on Woodruff Rd. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is GREAT place to stay, but a little pricey... Room was a-typical for a king non smoking. I was on the 4th floor--it was quiet and very peaceful. They had 3 seminars going on so it was impossible to eat breakfast in the breakfast area. If you are looking for an area that has lots around it, this is the place. Lots of different places to eat in the area and not far from shopping and the I-85 exit. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service We unfortunately had a problems with cooking oders coming into our room quite early as our room was next to the kitchen. Staff was very responsive and graciously adjusted our rate to our saitsfaction. Otherwise our stay was very comfortable October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Hotel During the past 8 months, I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times while on business. I have never been disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms and professionalism of the staff (front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, and those working breakfast). The breakfast is first-rate...fresh food is added before it runs out and the tables are kept clean. The internet connection speed (both wi-fi and hard connections) is acceptable. Even though the hotel is located on one of the busiest streets in Greenville, it is back far enough that there is little noise, making it easy to relax. There is one washer/dryer for guest use. This sometimes causes an inconvenience should there be sports teams, construction workers, etc. staying at the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. for overnight or extended stays. October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>