Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Experience We had a positive, clean, quiet experience. It was the breakfast we had some issues with. Not much of a selection to choose from and the pancake maker was not working, August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room had no problems during week I was here, room was clean, comfortable July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Basic Hotel I stayed at the Greenville H.I.E. for business in July 2014. I'm a Gold level member of IHG Rewards and was greeted as such. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. No complaints there. However, there were some small problems with my suite. A light bulb was missing from a lamp by the sofa and the bathroom shower curtain was pretty nasty. I could smell the bacteria on it and there were visible stains. You'd think the maid would notice such an odor and take care of the problem. Also, the TV channels were odd. It seemed as though there were two cycles of channels programmed into the TV - the set of channels shown on the channel guide, and another random set of channels. It was annoying to flip through and get caught in that second, random set of channels. It took several minutes to flip back through to the start of the correct channels. The complimentary breakfast was decent if you don't have the powdered eggs. It's hard to go wrong with cereal, cinnamon rolls, or coffee. It certainly did the job, but the hot food was not very good. All in all, I found this Holiday Inn Express to be "less than" most H.I.E. hotels, but considering it's in a small town, it's not a bad choice for people who need to stop in Greenville. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Some Basics I was shocked that my room didn't have a refrigerator in it. Every Holiday Inn Express does, What an inconvenience! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lame Breakfast If only staying one nite fine. Stayed for 4 days and had the same dry scrambled eggs, hard, dry seemed like 4 day old biscuits. Gravy and sausage patties were ok but not for 4 days in a row. They said they ran out of hard boiled eggs and never got more. This breakfast was really lame expecially after spending amost $200.00 per night. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable room Fortunately we had two beds in the room. The first night I felt as if I was sleeping on an incline. The second bed was much better. We did register a concern with the front desk as each morning we had bugs on the floor in the bathroom. They all met their demise but this problem should be taken care of. We have stayed in this Holiday Inn Express several times and would certainly return when we are in that area. The front desk is very cooperative. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend. The first room was not clean and had cobwebs and spiders. The second room had bugs on the towels and dirty carpet. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay here 4 or 5 nights a month. Quality place to stay. They are very helpful when our company brings in customers to our local manufacturing plant. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay May 22 - May 25, 2014 The staff had to give directions to various places and those were clear, clear, clear!!! I also want to emphasize the security at the hotel - Excellent. I traveled from across the country to attend a meeting and the hotel was first class as far as I was concerned. I also plan to return soon to the area and will stay here again. Thank you. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Vino is a good host and went out of his way to individualize our needs. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greenville OH Experience Hotel staff was polite and courteous and has a vested interest in my comfort. My room was clean and comfortable with additional amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Great Staff We stay in this motel twice a year for a week at a time and have since this property opened over 10 years ago. We appreciate the kind and generous time the staff gives us each and every time we stay there. The property manager also greets us by name and talks with us so that it's a pleasure to see him and his staff with every visit. The rooms that we've stayed in are always exceptionally clean and bright. The room cleaning team is observant and checks with us daily as to our needs. They also are very pleasant people. Our trips to Ohio are due to family illnesses which are a constant stress, but because we can go back to the motel and relax in comfort it helps us get away from it all and better enjoy the visit.l April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for comfortable stay Very Friendly staff, good fitness room, I recommend that you plan a head so that your able to get your room they do fill up quickly. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Night Stay with IHG points Overall, my stay with the Greenville Holiday Inn Express was excellent. I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Expresses around the country and this stay was on par with most other Inns of this vintage. They all serve the same breakfast menu, which I wish they would allow for a regional change, at least for some variety. The staff was very courteous and a pleasure to work with. Our beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Although, refrigerators and microwaves are not a standard commodity. Further note, the IHG point system worked flawlessly. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff convenient location to where we were travelling. staff was extremely helpful with info and directions to sites we wished to visit. Pool temp was on the cool side. wish there was a hot tub also. recognized priority club members. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express brand Same sausage and scrambled eggs 5 days in a row. Had to turn on lights to breakfast room 15 mins after breakfast began while the desk clerk and breakfast clerk were out front smoking. No automatic doors to get in while carrying in your bags. No fridge nor microwaves in rooms that myself or co-workers stayed in. Not enough newspapers any day. Staff not friendly. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place To Stay In Greenville I've been staying at this hotel for many years, while attending the races at nearby Eldora Speedway. The Staff is always great, and the rooms are always top notch. February 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were nice but.. The reason we chose to stay here is one because they had a pool, which was important to us since I have a 5 year old and 1 year old who were excited to swim and two because the reviews seemed to say the hotel was okay. I had requested late checkout when reserving but was told it came on first come first serve. Well when we checked in they said nothing about when checkout was or anything and I forgot as it was after 1am and we had cranky kids. The next morning after I took my husband to work I asked about the checkout time as I had requested late checkout they asked why I needed it and I said that the kids want to swim. They said well the pool is broken so we can't swim and checkout later than 11a. So needless to say I had an upset 5 year old because she was promised swimming. I would have never thought I would have to call to see if their pool was working. That should have been listed on their site because I wouldn't have stayed there had I known because there is no much to do in greenville with young kids. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Facility for Travelers to Darke County, Ohio We travel extensively each year and have stayed at some of the finest hotels in the world. Our recent stay in Greenville was an unexpected surprise. While the pricing for this property was competitive for a much smaller city, the quality of the stay was exceptional. The staff members were all very friendly and professional. We look forward to staying at this facility in the future when visiting family. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean very good, clean, more than adequate breakfast. reservation accurate January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, good value will stay here again when I'm in area, room very roomy and was comfortable. Had nice amenities December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay We drove over four hours only to be grilled by barbra about how we got our free night. I had to take five minutes to explain to her how we did. I felt it was really none of her business, but I was willingly to explain, despite her attitude. SHe did not tell us where our room was, what time breakast etc., just gave us our keys and walked away. I was ready to leave right then. Our room was a king sofa sleeper. The sofa sleeper was new, but the king was junk. The middle of the bed was worn out, terrible for sleeping. Breakfast is still the same old worn out HIG stuff. Time for HIG to take a look at this. The rest of the staff was very nice. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff and comfortable beds Located close to business needs and have accommodated me very well for the time I've been here over several months. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, quiet stay! Second time staying at this property, and had a very relaxing evening; clean rooms, great staff, good location. I was able to work comfortably from my room, no noise and no interruptions. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sports Weekend We have stayed at this hotel before and this time was great. Our room was excellent and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay there again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hospitality, comfortable bed and room, very good breakfast Our entire experience was extremely pleasant. We were greeted warmly by Kathy at the front desk, who quickly and efficiently checked us into our room. (Whenever we passed the front desk, we were acknowledged...very nice to be made to feel important! We had the pleasure of meeting our housekeeper, Robin, who was diligent in her duties. She asked on several occasions if there was anything we needed. She obviously enjoys her position and desires to do a superior job. Susan, who prepared the breakfast, was also excellent. The food was very well prepared and presented with a smile. On our last morning, a young child spilled a full glass of milk. Susan set about cleaning it up thoroughly which included comforting the upset child (because he split the milk), cleaning the chairs (including the legs), and moving the table to mop the floor completely. I might add that it was after 9 am by now (Wednesday). Thanks to all for making our stay very enjoyable! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Our stay at the Greenville Holiday Inn Express was great! Beds were comfy and the rooms have recently been repainted and refurnished, including a fridge! (At least in the King Bed Room) BOOM! Now we can buy all of the Maid Rites, Kraut Creek Beef and Mennonite Pies in downtown Greenville we want and keep chilled for our trip home. Special thanks to Susan in the Breakfast Bar for keeping the food out longer! We accidentally slept in and thought we were going to miss it, but Susan came through! Much appreciated! Vince & Karen August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand kids time Room was large, clean and comfortable!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!!! Only thing room needed was small fridge!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greenville, Ohio Very comfortable and clean. We were in and out and spent only late evenings there. Staff friendly, but upon checkout, we could not find anyone to check us out. It was 4:00 am, but I was not very comfortable just leaving the keys and not receiving a receipt for stay as we had two rooms. Overall, we would definitely stay there again and I would recommend. Breakfast area was clean and the person there was so friendly and helpful. She assisted a very elderly couple with patience and decorum as she explained how to operate virtually every thing. Kept areas clean as unsupervised children were in and out. They were remodeling the exercise/pool area so that should be very nice for future guests. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyable I have stayed here on numerous occasions while visiting family and have always found this location to be very clean, and the service is always great. The only drawback is the price, which is very high, especially for this area. The room rates in larger cities aren't nearly this expensive! Other than that, it's a great place to stay. June 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>