Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Lot Stay was OK. Parking lot had recently been resealed. Sealer stuck to shoes. tracked into room carpet and automobile. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fraternity Our stay was wonderful. We meet friends and had a lovely stay together. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Corridor and room smell The entry of the hotel was fine - it was also well lit. The elevator took us to our floor. The room corridor was fairly dark and smelled distinctly musty and old. Perhaps it was formerly a smoking floor? The corridor carpeting, room carpeting and furnishings, etc. appeared on the newer side and were clean, so I was confused as to why it smelled. I opened the window to get in some fresh air (May 2014). That helped, but we eventually had to shut the window due to the highway noise. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room type I always enjoy my stay at Holiday Inn. Not sure why sometimes I get a suite when I stay and other times a standard room. Suites are really nice. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very roomy and comfortable Stayed here for one night for a dance competition. The was plenty of room. Fridge and microwave. Nice front staff. Nice breakfast area. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Checked in, used restroom and wouldn't flush. Approached housekeeper in hall who handed me a plunger. That didn't work so went to front desk and was told they could give me a plunger to try and clear the toilet. Told them already tried that and they said no maintenance on site so nothing more they could do. Expected us to stay in a room with a toilet that couldn't flush. Asked for another room which we were given. Went down for breakfast and there was only dry cereal to choose from. Was told was at capacity and ran out of food. At check out went to desk and clerk was folding towels and wouldn't come to desk. Wanted to tell her how unhappy we were. This visit to a Holiday Inn Express is the exception to other stays at different locations. Whoever runs the Grove City Ohio location needs to make improvements starting with better customer service. We will not stay at this location again. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation ruined it Renovatin being done ruined my stay. The whole place smelled something awful. The "meal" that was supposed to make up for the mess and the missing room items smelled worse then the paint itself. Room was half put together. No furniture, no fridge, and no luggage rack. Requested the luggage stand, and after the 3rd request was told they had none. I was unable to shut my door and have it lock without slamming it. Someone came to look at it and just told me to slam it. I feel bad for the people still sleeping on my floor when I left for work at 7am. I was highly disappointed. Generally when something is under contruction, people go out of their way to make guest feel comfortable, but it seemed they didnt really care. I am extremely open minded and always the person to say "these things happen, no big deal," but this was a little beyond that help. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Get-away My family went to this location for a quick family get-away and to use ing points. Everything about the location was fine. The standard that I expect from Holiday Inn Express. The desk staff was friendly, helpful, and polite. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a very nice stay... The front desk girls were extremely friendly. The room was clean and and cleaned in a timely manner. The area is very busy with lots of food and shopping choices. The breakfast was one of the best that I've had at a hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not insulated very well ok, I loved everything about this hotel except the paperthin walls. I could hear every single sound coming from the room next to me. And I found hear/feel every step above me. This hotel does not meet Holiday Inn Standards in how poorly the walls are insulated in my opinion. I have never noticed a problem like this at other Holiday Inn Express's. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place When I am in the Columbus Ohio area I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff are friendly and helpful January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel A nice hotel. No complaints. I recently stayed for almost a week and had zero problems during my stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Very nice Hotel and friendly staff. Stayed one night and used pool and had breakfast. Everything Good. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Renovated, Very Nice We've stayed at the Holiday Inn twice on our way to KY. The staff couldn't be nicer and very helpful. It has been newly renovated, with all the amenities. Best of all they have lights in the room that you can actually read with! January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not ready Why did they out me in a room that clearly was not completely remodeled. The mini frig and microwave were not installed. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Changes The facility was under renovation so the value was a little less than other locations. The facility was in the middle of the changes. The staff had to deal with several issues that they handled with excellent skill. (No refrigerator in room, remote to the TV not working) I would have liked to have seen something on the Web site that would have mentioned the renovations and changes. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever Arrived to find the hotel under construction. Elevator did not work, missing furniture in the room, loud noise from construction, paint smell everywhere. Staff did not follow thru when I requested a fridge. The Reno is a cheap splash job with poor quality furniture, and did not even replace bathtubs or toilets that were in poor condition. Rooms were smaller than normal and had a poor set up if you had to do any work from your room. HVAC did not work well. No closet doors . It really just looks like an old hotel with fresh paint. Breakfast was another debacle, no milk containers or fresh fruit. No staff around to get help. One of the days, the hot items only included bacon - no eggs. The place is a joke, the staff don't care, and the ownership group is clearly in the wrong business. Sent complaint to IHG, another joke. They acted like the problem at the hotel was a surprise. No compensation was ever offered - even after I asked for a break. Will never stay in one of their hotels again. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not mention remodeling at reservation Received phone call from front desk even though did not request it...6:00 A.M. December 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience never go back They were renovating the hotel the whole place smelled like paint the pool and excerise room were closed the parking lot was all ice that no one took care of and they still charged full price I will never go back December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Detour Ahead and Work Zone I have never seen some of the things have that I have experienced while traveling on this trip. I had to change rooms 3 times to get a room that had all the furniture. I also had to carry all the luggage up and down the steps due to the elevator not working for a week. While leaving I dropped a few items on the floor. A housekeeper standing by seen that the items had fallen and just said "FUMBLE". I would of thought they might of answered and said " Let me get that for you or Can I help in any way" Never once did they make the bed due to having a personal pillows on the bed. We would have to go and daily get a vacuum to clean the floors. I wish I would have stayed somewhere else. The internet didn't work at all and when I tried to find a number to call and get some help know one could give me the number. I am a IHG member and stay about 100 nights a year in IHG only hotels. I had ask for a 1:00 pm check out and they assured me that it was no problem. While leaving I just wanted to take a quick run thru to make sure that I got all my belongings. I went to the room at 12:15 pm and was locked out. I just slide the key under the door and left. Just expected more from this stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good, not bad. The staff was helpful and friendly enough. The elevator was broken for the entire weeklong stay, and is still broken. So carrying all of your luggage up to the third floor when moving in/out is not good. The breakfast is pretty good and clean. The room was pretty clean. The staff ignored the "do not disturb" sign on our door because they had to deliver a box of tissues right then? The location is very convenient to the highway and all parts SW Columbus. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction zone Property is currently under major renovations. West wing of 1st floor was nearly totally demolished, elevator was inop. Room was very noisy due to proximity of highway. December 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GROSS: Human Booger on Shower Curtain, Yellow Stained Pillows, Broken Heater I chosed to stay at this Holdiday Inn Express after having a positive experience 2 weeks ago at a Holiday Inn Express in Litiz, PA. Bad Mistake. There was what appeared to be a bloody Human Booger smeared on the inside of the shower curtain. GROSS. The pillows - not the pillowcases - had yellow stains on them. ABSOLUTELY GROSS. The heater in the room was malfunctioning and the room never heated up. The faucet would not shut off but instead had a constant stream coming from it even when shut off firmly. There were multiple mystery stains on the carpet. I am upset that I spent way to much to stay in this sub-standard hotel. I had a very important interview the next day in Columbus. I did not relax and did not wake up refreshed. I had to focus on my interview and get up and out of this dirty hotel early in the AM thank God. I really hope Holiday Inn reads these reviews and fixes both these problems with this hotel and with me, their customer. If Holiday Inn does not do anything to ammend my complaints, I can guarantee they have lost a customer for good. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much highway noise. Very close to the highway and the remodeling smells were too much October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction They neglected to tell me the hotel was under construction and that pounding with a hammer right about my room would begin before 9am. I asked if they could stop but it didn't. Other than that it was a nice hotel. Also, I left a tablet charger and called 20 minutes after leaving there but they said they didn't have it. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 friendly staff From check in through stay and check out, the staff at this facility were friendly and polite. Even though the facility was under construction during my stay, I experienced no inconveniences from the construction process. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good staff Property under construction, staff more than makes up for any inconveniences, will stay again! September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visit Excessive interstate noise, no desk in room, curtains wouldn't shut completely, and breakfast attendant dropped bowls on floor that ended up on the breakfast bar after she picked them up. Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots to improve upon If first impressions mean anything, this place missed the mark. We are IHG Club members, so at check-in, there is usually a bottle of water waiting for each of us. Nope, out of water, which is a little thing. Then we noticed a sign which said the pool heater was out. When we arrived at our room, the door was propped open, so back to the desk so they could check the room before we entered. We put our suitcases in the room, then decided to find a place to eat. As we left our room, a Grove City police officer was going through a suitcase left in the hallway near our room. That was not a good first 15 minutes at this hotel. There is a lot of updating, so expect a lot of noise if you check in before 6 p.m. At least the people who checked us in and out were friendly. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Happy From all the Front desk staff to the breakfast lady Too room keeping & to include the maint. staff , It is a pleasure to be here for an extended stay. September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>