Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Renovated, Very Nice We've stayed at the Holiday Inn twice on our way to KY. The staff couldn't be nicer and very helpful. It has been newly renovated, with all the amenities. Best of all they have lights in the room that you can actually read with! January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not ready Why did they out me in a room that clearly was not completely remodeled. The mini frig and microwave were not installed. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Changes The facility was under renovation so the value was a little less than other locations. The facility was in the middle of the changes. The staff had to deal with several issues that they handled with excellent skill. (No refrigerator in room, remote to the TV not working) I would have liked to have seen something on the Web site that would have mentioned the renovations and changes. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever Arrived to find the hotel under construction. Elevator did not work, missing furniture in the room, loud noise from construction, paint smell everywhere. Staff did not follow thru when I requested a fridge. The Reno is a cheap splash job with poor quality furniture, and did not even replace bathtubs or toilets that were in poor condition. Rooms were smaller than normal and had a poor set up if you had to do any work from your room. HVAC did not work well. No closet doors . It really just looks like an old hotel with fresh paint. Breakfast was another debacle, no milk containers or fresh fruit. No staff around to get help. One of the days, the hot items only included bacon - no eggs. The place is a joke, the staff don't care, and the ownership group is clearly in the wrong business. Sent complaint to IHG, another joke. They acted like the problem at the hotel was a surprise. No compensation was ever offered - even after I asked for a break. Will never stay in one of their hotels again. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not mention remodeling at reservation Received phone call from front desk even though did not request it...6:00 A.M. December 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience never go back They were renovating the hotel the whole place smelled like paint the pool and excerise room were closed the parking lot was all ice that no one took care of and they still charged full price I will never go back December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Detour Ahead and Work Zone I have never seen some of the things have that I have experienced while traveling on this trip. I had to change rooms 3 times to get a room that had all the furniture. I also had to carry all the luggage up and down the steps due to the elevator not working for a week. While leaving I dropped a few items on the floor. A housekeeper standing by seen that the items had fallen and just said "FUMBLE". I would of thought they might of answered and said " Let me get that for you or Can I help in any way" Never once did they make the bed due to having a personal pillows on the bed. We would have to go and daily get a vacuum to clean the floors. I wish I would have stayed somewhere else. The internet didn't work at all and when I tried to find a number to call and get some help know one could give me the number. I am a IHG member and stay about 100 nights a year in IHG only hotels. I had ask for a 1:00 pm check out and they assured me that it was no problem. While leaving I just wanted to take a quick run thru to make sure that I got all my belongings. I went to the room at 12:15 pm and was locked out. I just slide the key under the door and left. Just expected more from this stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good, not bad. The staff was helpful and friendly enough. The elevator was broken for the entire weeklong stay, and is still broken. So carrying all of your luggage up to the third floor when moving in/out is not good. The breakfast is pretty good and clean. The room was pretty clean. The staff ignored the "do not disturb" sign on our door because they had to deliver a box of tissues right then? The location is very convenient to the highway and all parts SW Columbus. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction zone Property is currently under major renovations. West wing of 1st floor was nearly totally demolished, elevator was inop. Room was very noisy due to proximity of highway. December 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GROSS: Human Booger on Shower Curtain, Yellow Stained Pillows, Broken Heater I chosed to stay at this Holdiday Inn Express after having a positive experience 2 weeks ago at a Holiday Inn Express in Litiz, PA. Bad Mistake. There was what appeared to be a bloody Human Booger smeared on the inside of the shower curtain. GROSS. The pillows - not the pillowcases - had yellow stains on them. ABSOLUTELY GROSS. The heater in the room was malfunctioning and the room never heated up. The faucet would not shut off but instead had a constant stream coming from it even when shut off firmly. There were multiple mystery stains on the carpet. I am upset that I spent way to much to stay in this sub-standard hotel. I had a very important interview the next day in Columbus. I did not relax and did not wake up refreshed. I had to focus on my interview and get up and out of this dirty hotel early in the AM thank God. I really hope Holiday Inn reads these reviews and fixes both these problems with this hotel and with me, their customer. If Holiday Inn does not do anything to ammend my complaints, I can guarantee they have lost a customer for good. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much highway noise. Very close to the highway and the remodeling smells were too much October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction They neglected to tell me the hotel was under construction and that pounding with a hammer right about my room would begin before 9am. I asked if they could stop but it didn't. Other than that it was a nice hotel. Also, I left a tablet charger and called 20 minutes after leaving there but they said they didn't have it. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 friendly staff From check in through stay and check out, the staff at this facility were friendly and polite. Even though the facility was under construction during my stay, I experienced no inconveniences from the construction process. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good staff Property under construction, staff more than makes up for any inconveniences, will stay again! September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visit Excessive interstate noise, no desk in room, curtains wouldn't shut completely, and breakfast attendant dropped bowls on floor that ended up on the breakfast bar after she picked them up. Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots to improve upon If first impressions mean anything, this place missed the mark. We are IHG Club members, so at check-in, there is usually a bottle of water waiting for each of us. Nope, out of water, which is a little thing. Then we noticed a sign which said the pool heater was out. When we arrived at our room, the door was propped open, so back to the desk so they could check the room before we entered. We put our suitcases in the room, then decided to find a place to eat. As we left our room, a Grove City police officer was going through a suitcase left in the hallway near our room. That was not a good first 15 minutes at this hotel. There is a lot of updating, so expect a lot of noise if you check in before 6 p.m. At least the people who checked us in and out were friendly. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Happy From all the Front desk staff to the breakfast lady Too room keeping & to include the maint. staff , It is a pleasure to be here for an extended stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention by your staff On 8/30/2013 I notified the front desk that I will be leaving on 8/31. On 8/31 morning, around 7:00 AM I asked the front desk if I could leave my luggage in the room until noon time. She answered that they are fully booked and she needed to prepare the room. She suggested to leave the bags behind the counter. I told her I need the room to get change. Shen oked to check out by noon, reluctantly.. I believe being a Platinum member, I could check out, latest, by 2:00 PM on request. Your front desk refused the request off hand, without verifying the status of the member showed the lack of knowledge of current Holiday Inn policy. Or, the policy on late check out by Platinum member has changed? Please advise. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This location is well located for traveling, just off the Columbus 270 bypass, has a good choice of restaurants, and a walmart close if you need something after hours. Staff are friendly and helpful. Suggest you put the desk over by the window so it is easier to get around the desk chair. We are sorry to see the renovations taking away the recliners in the rooms. We have been traveling with Holiday Inn because of the recliners. A family member needs to sleep sitting up for medical reasons, and we could always count on Holiday Inn to have them. We will be looking now at other hotel chains. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The ladies working the front desk were excellent. Hotel is clean and close to south Columbus without the traffic. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fun times The staff at this Holiday Inn express was great. Our needs were met above and beyond and they were always friendly when we walked by front desk. The rooms were nice and looked like they are getting even better with all their improvemnts/renovations under way. That's for when we come back next year. Location was near everything and highway. only wished indoor pool heater was working:( August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! Everyone on the staff was outstanding from the moment of check- in to check-out. Beautifully clean environment and conducive to a restful stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to access. Friendly staff. They were working on the hotel so getting in and out of the parking area was not easy. Trucks were in the way. Have stayed here several times because the hotel is located close to many eating and shopping establishments. The only problem we had was the pool was not usable because of a mechanical problem. Thought management would offer a discount on our stay. We did not ask. Should have. After an eleven hour car ride we were looking to relax in the pool. Maybe next time. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Borderline This Holiday Inn Express is not spectacular. Cleanliness of my room was OK but the bathroom could have been cleaner. One of the lamps in my room did not work and for some reason I could not access WIFI. My bed was very comfortable. Some of the staff were polite, knowledgeable and professional while others not so much. Parking was difficult but that was probably due to the fact there were many trailers parked in the lot due to reconstruction that took up many spaces. One other item that disappointed me was that there was no fruit offered for breakfast. All of the other usual breakfast items were available. All other hotels I have stayed in that offer breakfast have fruit available but for some reason this one didn't. My recommendation to stay here is borderline yes and no. I would stay here again only if I couldn't find something else. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location Stayed in a king suite. Very nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay in Spite of Construction I stayed here for 10 days, and found all employees helpful and accommodating. We appreciated the breakfast service and the evening dinner and snacks. Luann was the best!. My grandchildren loved the pool. The rooms needs to be updated, but would definitely stay there again. The manager and employees made us feel very welcome and they created a family friendly environment. Since we stayed 10 days, we became familiar with their staff and found all from housekeeping, maintenance and desk clerks so friendly. In spite of the construction, would come back. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome calm at the end of a long day When I arrived I was apprehensive since the hotel was in the midst of renovations and my room was at the end of the hall overlooking the lobby, but my evening stay was very quiet and restful. I awoke the next day ready for my long drive. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I have stayed at this hotel numerous times on my business travels and it was has always been adequate for what I was looking for. However on my last visit upon check-in early afternoon, the staff member that was working was the most pleasant that had worked there. She was training a new staff member and was very positive, polite and professional. She also immediately upgraded me due to Platinum. I haven't written a review before on my Holiday Inn travels, but she deserved "kudos" for her attitude. Unfortunately I don't remember her name! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet stop-over We chose the Holiday Inn Express for a stop-over on our way south. The lady at the desk was friendly and welcoming. We wanted a clean, quiet place to stay for the night and that's exactly what we got. The room was actually more spacious than the Holiday Inn Hotel in Nashville. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grove City, Ohio Under renovation. Lobby was quite dirty. Did not appreciate one of the tile workers talking loud enough for my children to hear him say a curse word.................a minor one, but none the less, a curse word and unprofessional. Mattress was VERY uncomfortable and definitely needs replaced. Other than that, pretty decent place to stay. Check-in lady was very nice, but no recognition for me being a Platinum member. Definitely needs a whirlpool/hot tub in pool area. May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>