• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAGERSTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We recognize that your pets are more than animals. They are family as well. We look forward to welcoming ALL members of your family to our hotel...even the ones with feathers and fur! It's definitely home away from home. One night pet fee of 25.00
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel guests can enjoy complimentary parking directly around the exterior of our hotel. Whether you are in a single vehicle or hauling a trailer, our spacious parking is able to accomodate all of our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or
View More

Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or explore the great outdoors at Crystal Grottos Cavern, Appalachian Trail and Antietam Battleground, you'll discover plenty of fun things to do in the Hagerstown, Maryland area. Our hotel's also near the Hagerstown Speedway, Premium Outlets and Maryland Theatre. In addition, you can enjoy regional blends at Knob Hill Winery or take the kids to Discovery Station.

What else makes us the smart choice in Hagerstown, Maryland? Our hotel's Express Start breakfast bar is always a huge hit, and we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool.Going skiing, tubing or snow boarding at Whitetail Ski Resort this winter, enjoy a special ski rate and 10 percent off ski lift ticket purchases here. We also offer a cozy fireplace and lodge atmosphere. Relax in our jacuzzi or just sit and enjoy the hot chocolate and fresh homemade cookies.

View Less
Features
Our top-notch accommodations offer the best service in Hagerstown, MD, as our hotel's staff takes pride in making you feel at home by creating a warm, clean environment with practical comforts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean We had scheduled a final day of vacation in Gettysburg and found Candlewood Suites within a short drive so we booked online. We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving late and they were very nice about it. When we arrived we were greeted as soon as we walked in the door and the desk staff got us checked in right away. The suites are modern and comfortable. The morning staff was friendly and helpful and had us wishing we had another day to spend in the area. I will definitely be looking for other Candlewood Suites when I need to book a room in the future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay away from home!! This hotel is a great place when not at home. It was very comfortable and convient to my work place. I really like having a kitchen in the room--it makes being away from hom much nicer than hotels without one. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location Our family of 4 stayed here for one night. Friendly staff who were very helpful. Great location, right off interstate. Liked having the kitchen facilities even though we only used fridge. Well stocked kitchen. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a group of families to stay They made everything easy for our group. Plenty of space to accommodate all of us - even cooking out. Games, pool access, kitchen cookware, free movie rentals, all provided with ease. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review I wish there were more Candlewood Suites in my area. Pet friendly, full laundry room available, full kitchen available in the room, what more could you ask for? We travel quite a bit throughout the year for sporting events with our kids and I will be looking for Candlewood Suites in the future for our trips. I hope all of the Candlewood Suites are as friendly and accommodating as the Chambersburg, PA hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay Countertop range didn't work. I didn't report it due to timing of activities. Other than that, a lovely stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I would like to say we stay for a recent competition in high school sports. We experienced a lot in the recent stay and looking forward to staying possibly in the future June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My daughter and I loved this hotel! The room was fantastic with its full kitchen and large bathroom sink. The towels were soft and the bed was very nice. We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool. The best part of the stay, though, was the employees. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Their friendly attitudes and greetings were such a mood lifter after a long day, and then having to get up early the next day. So glad that we got to stay at this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, efficient - knew what to expect on this return trip A return trip to the area, and a comfort in knowing that the suites would be clean and comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, a wonderful staff, and very pet frienly. I have been staying with this hotel for several months off and on, and they have never given me a reason to decide to go elsewhere. It is a very professional and friendly staff. As a pet owner, they have no problems accommodating me and my pet. As this is an extended stay hotel, I have always had no worries about getting fresh towels or linens. Their pet area is fantastic and always clean. They even have treats for the pet guests when visiting the lobby. The pool and hot tub area is very well maintained as well, with a lift for handicapped guests to enter and exit the pool. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for... I didn't realize that Candlewood Suites was the "Chevrolet Biscayne" of IHG. This was a no frills suite for longer term stays. We only were staying 1 night on our travels and this was the only hotel available after our visit to Gettysburg and on our route home. There was a slight smell when we walked into the room but it wasn't noticeable after a few minutes. It had a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, and large closet that would work well for long term stays. But the room was clean, dry, and plenty big for two of us. But I'm used to having a free breakfast and shampoos provided at most other IHG facilities. They did provide coffee anyway and I used some points to pay for the room so the actual cost was $0.00. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consitently a great stay I frequently stay here as my daughter an grandchildren live in the vicinity. Always a great stay! The front desk personnel is one of the best I've met. The suites are large, well appointed, and impeccably clean. Large bathrooms with quality towels and grab bars for us geezers, WiFi always works and 2 good flatscreen TVs. Most importantly, the beds are comfortable and surrounings quiet at night. Finally, the pool, exercize room, and pantry are great features. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappoints. Have stayed here numerous times. Great Value, friendly staff, clean, GREAT TOWELS . April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious suites We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites. Very quite, got a great night sleep on a comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful and polite. Overall, I would recommend the Candlewood Suites to all my family and friends. Great job guys!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay My husband and pet stayed at this hotel and it was very comfortable and enjoyable. The room was more than adequate, the pet area was clean, and the staff friendly. We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everyone was extremely friendly. The location was conveniently close to a few different restaurants. Overall was a great stay. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service thanks to everybody for another great stay!!! we so enjoy coming and being able to talk to Janet, Sadie and Anna. Thank u all for caring so much about our little Nathaniel ( bubba).we will be seeing u soon!! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Thanks to both Nick & Anna at the front desk! They were awesome! January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms Very surprisingly that there was not breakfast...but overall the suites were great...comfortable, clean, and spacious. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one problem The staff was excellent and the room clean, except that there was hair in one bed and it looked like it had been slept in. Not an appetizing sight. Crawled in with my wife and ignored the one problem ....... December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraodinary The room was so much nicer and more then what I expected. It was a great place. We will be coming back to stay here again in the near future. The bed was comfortable. the room size was awesome. I am telling everyone about your accomodations. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We are travelling on business for 6 weeks and the free laundry is fabulous!! No more looking for seedy public laundromats or paying excessive motel laundry prices. The Candlewood Cupboard is great for a quick late night snack. Brian, the staff member at our check is was the best!! He made sure we were comfortable, made sure we were able to find our way around, AND gave us discount vouchers for the steak house restaurant. The guy deservrs a raise for going above & beyond. Thank you Brian. The place is 100% clean & tidy. Undoubtedly the Best Candlewood of all. Thank you. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Been to many hotels for either overnight stays or a several days, the rooms are amazing, it's like having your own personal mini apartment, comfort and cleanliness is what I look for and I was not let down, and to top it all off, the heated pool and hot tub was added bonus to relax in after a long trip, highly recommend . November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST LIKE HOME Excellent staff,great room, very spacious and comfortable. This Candlewood has it all! The location is close to everything. The hotel and staff are great. I ENJOYED EVERY PART OF MY STAY! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home It certainly is nice to have the comforts of home when on the road -- the full kitchen and refrigerator are great. Excellent place to stay. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped Rooms We made reservations a month in advance with this hotel. I was specific about our needs: a roll-shower and a king bed. When we arrived, we were told none of the rooms have king beds. Since I had called this place so I could ask about the bed being on a frame and the size of the turning area in the bathroom., I was amazed when the manager said they had no king beds and NO rooms available with a roll in shower. She said I couldn't have talked to the inn specifically. After technically telling me I was lying, I wasn't too happy but we needed a room. Went upstairs only to find the beds were so close together we couldn't get the equipment between them. The young people in our party pushed the extra bed against the wall so we would be able to get the disabled person in the bed. There was dust, food, dirt and medications under that bed! Went in the bathroom and the glass at the sink was dirty. When these things were pointed out to the manager she was less then pleasant. She took the dirty glass to the break room, washed it, and slammed it down on the counter. She said "Here" and then mumbled something else. When I asked if she was talking to me, she said no. If you do not have mobility problems and you don't mind a little cleaning before you use the room, this place might be good for your needs. If you must use a wheelchair and are unable to transfer without assistance, I would recommend you try someplace else. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great place to stay. The room was very comfortable. Since we had our doggies with us, we liked that there was not daily room service. Only if we would have requested it. They had a FREE cook-out on Wed. evening that included burgers, hot dogs, chips and beer. How great is that!! Overall, we would recommend this place to anyone. The staff was very cordial and helpful. The room was very clean. There was a full size refigerator with freezer, a microwave, electric 2 burner stove and dishwasher. Would gladly stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Free personal belongings Although our check-in was uneventful in preparation for a wedding, our return to our room was unbelievable. Neither our room keys or the managers electronic device were able to access our room. After an EXTENDED amount of time, we requested to have another room assigned to us, which was done. The management agreed to continue to try to gain access and would deliver all of our personal belongings to our new room. At some time during the night, access was gained to our original reservation and our belongings were removed and thrown in the conference room for anyone to take.Thanks to a new acquaintance at the wedding I attended, my belongings were delivered to us and not stolen. Absolutely unacceptable!! This, of course, was in addition to a strange couple gaining access to our reassigned room and entering with their room key while my husband and I were sleeping. Thankfully, my husband woke up quickly and I didn't have my weapon that I am certified to carry! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I stayed only one night as I was traveling to a family function. I didn't have time to use the pool but I did check it out. It looked clean and inviting. I was surprised at the spaciousness of the studio. It had a very comfortable queen bed and large bathroom. The kitchenette had a full size refrigerator and ample cabinet space. I arrived a few hours earlier than check in time but the desk checked and my room was ready. I was allowed to check in immediately which I totally appreciated after a 4 hour drive. The room was spotless. All of the staff I encountered were smiling and helpful with directions. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place. With the pool and kitchenette, this would be ideal for a family. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could have stayed longer We had a wonderful experience staying at our first Candlewood Suites! September 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown Hotel Sitting Area Hotel Lobby Guest Check-In
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading