• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAGERSTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We recognize that your pets are more than animals. They are family as well. We look forward to welcoming ALL members of your family to our hotel...even the ones with feathers and fur! It's definitely home away from home. One night pet fee of 25.00
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel guests can enjoy complimentary parking directly around the exterior of our hotel. Whether you are in a single vehicle or hauling a trailer, our spacious parking is able to accomodate all of our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or
View More

Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or explore the great outdoors at Crystal Grottos Cavern, Appalachian Trail and Antietam Battleground, you'll discover plenty of fun things to do in the Hagerstown, Maryland area. Our hotel's also near the Hagerstown Speedway, Premium Outlets and Maryland Theatre. In addition, you can enjoy regional blends at Knob Hill Winery or take the kids to Discovery Station.

What else makes us the smart choice in Hagerstown, Maryland? Our hotel's Express Start breakfast bar is always a huge hit, and we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool.Going skiing, tubing or snow boarding at Whitetail Ski Resort this winter, enjoy a special ski rate and 10 percent off ski lift ticket purchases here. We also offer a cozy fireplace and lodge atmosphere. Relax in our jacuzzi or just sit and enjoy the hot chocolate and fresh homemade cookies.

View Less
Features
Our top-notch accommodations offer the best service in Hagerstown, MD, as our hotel's staff takes pride in making you feel at home by creating a warm, clean environment with practical comforts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home It certainly is nice to have the comforts of home when on the road -- the full kitchen and refrigerator are great. Excellent place to stay. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped Rooms We made reservations a month in advance with this hotel. I was specific about our needs: a roll-shower and a king bed. When we arrived, we were told none of the rooms have king beds. Since I had called this place so I could ask about the bed being on a frame and the size of the turning area in the bathroom., I was amazed when the manager said they had no king beds and NO rooms available with a roll in shower. She said I couldn't have talked to the inn specifically. After technically telling me I was lying, I wasn't too happy but we needed a room. Went upstairs only to find the beds were so close together we couldn't get the equipment between them. The young people in our party pushed the extra bed against the wall so we would be able to get the disabled person in the bed. There was dust, food, dirt and medications under that bed! Went in the bathroom and the glass at the sink was dirty. When these things were pointed out to the manager she was less then pleasant. She took the dirty glass to the break room, washed it, and slammed it down on the counter. She said "Here" and then mumbled something else. When I asked if she was talking to me, she said no. If you do not have mobility problems and you don't mind a little cleaning before you use the room, this place might be good for your needs. If you must use a wheelchair and are unable to transfer without assistance, I would recommend you try someplace else. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great place to stay. The room was very comfortable. Since we had our doggies with us, we liked that there was not daily room service. Only if we would have requested it. They had a FREE cook-out on Wed. evening that included burgers, hot dogs, chips and beer. How great is that!! Overall, we would recommend this place to anyone. The staff was very cordial and helpful. The room was very clean. There was a full size refigerator with freezer, a microwave, electric 2 burner stove and dishwasher. Would gladly stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Free personal belongings Although our check-in was uneventful in preparation for a wedding, our return to our room was unbelievable. Neither our room keys or the managers electronic device were able to access our room. After an EXTENDED amount of time, we requested to have another room assigned to us, which was done. The management agreed to continue to try to gain access and would deliver all of our personal belongings to our new room. At some time during the night, access was gained to our original reservation and our belongings were removed and thrown in the conference room for anyone to take.Thanks to a new acquaintance at the wedding I attended, my belongings were delivered to us and not stolen. Absolutely unacceptable!! This, of course, was in addition to a strange couple gaining access to our reassigned room and entering with their room key while my husband and I were sleeping. Thankfully, my husband woke up quickly and I didn't have my weapon that I am certified to carry! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I stayed only one night as I was traveling to a family function. I didn't have time to use the pool but I did check it out. It looked clean and inviting. I was surprised at the spaciousness of the studio. It had a very comfortable queen bed and large bathroom. The kitchenette had a full size refrigerator and ample cabinet space. I arrived a few hours earlier than check in time but the desk checked and my room was ready. I was allowed to check in immediately which I totally appreciated after a 4 hour drive. The room was spotless. All of the staff I encountered were smiling and helpful with directions. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place. With the pool and kitchenette, this would be ideal for a family. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could have stayed longer We had a wonderful experience staying at our first Candlewood Suites! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Long Term Stay We spent five weeks at Candlewood awaiting the completion of our house. This Candlewood is extremely well-managed under Janet, and every one of the staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Amanda is worth her weight in gold, as a person of small stature, who could move large boxes of supplies and answer every guest's needs. Long-timers like us especially appreciated that there is no fee for guests to use the very clean laundry facilities (no searching for the right coin combination)! We also took advantage of the computer and printer to print documents, which we needed, and which is normally an issue when one has only a laptop. “The Cupboard” includes just the right mix of foods and housewares, which one might need at a moment’s notice, and which can be paid for on your bill. Even though there must be a half dozen restaurants within walking distance of the parking lot, we ate almost all of our meals in the room and were very pleased to find high quality cooking ware for simple cooking. Much consideration has been given to exactly what folks in our situation might need. We were in the smallest of the suites, just one room, kept spotlessly clean. We know that the larger suites have recliners. The only suggestion for improvement we would have is that a small recliner in these suites could replace the large armchair. Many thanks to the Candlewood staff for all they did to make our stay comfortable. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staffing with attention to detail We stayed at this hotel while attending a family wedding. Our room was not ready when we arrived, even though it was after check in time. I had to ask 3 times for the crib I requested when booking the room, and multiple members of our family had similar problems. We also never heard back from the hotel manager, whom we requested to speak with. Will not stay at Candlewood Suites ever again. They clearly do not want or need our business. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail and good location This was my second stay at a Candlewood Suites in just two weeks, and the Chambersburg, Pennsylvania facility was just as nice. The location was very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff were very friendly and attentive to details. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible linens and towels This is my first visit to a Candlewood Hotel. It was an excellent choice. Everything was perfect in the room. It was clean, bright, and nicely decorated. Most impressive to me were the high quality of the linens. The sheets had a beautiful yet sturdy quality to them. They seemed soft and were very comfortable to sleep on. The towels were unique with a soft and textured feel. I would love to know where I could purchase the linens and towels. I would choose this hotel over any others I have stayed at in the US. Thanks for such wonderful accomodations!! Thank you! Please advise me if I might be able to purchase linens. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by new hotel but not better I was very disappointed in the staff's knowledge of running a hotel. We were there for a wedding and several other guests were double booked into a room that was already occupied. They were given a room key and other people were already in that room. One was locked out of their room after returning from the wedding and was not able to get into their room. The staff could not explain why their key didn't work, could not get their key to work, it was a bad situation. The hotel was to book a block of rooms to accommodate the wedding guests, but that didn't seem to be the case cause everyone was on different floors. We will not stay there again, was a very dissappointing stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chambersburg Very close to everthing just of the interstate - wonderful staff very friendly - highly recommend a stay here when in Chambersburg. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, recliner in room My husband has a bad back, so having a recliner in the room was wonderful. I loved the bed. A great night's sleep. Room was very clean. No smells to trigger my allergies. Would like to find out how to buy the bed. There was a sticker on the frig. but I forgot to write it down. Thanks. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and people! The room was very clean. The available amenities were excellent. The people were all very helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed here from 7/24/13-7/27/13 during our Hershey trip. This hotel is amazing! The staff were so incredibly nice from check-in to check-out. We were taken care of by Amanda(I hope I remembered her name right, if not please forgive me) almost exclusively. She was so pleasant and an absolute credit to this hotel. She helped us with everthing from extra pillows and towels to getting the grill supplies to do hammies and hot dogs. The room we reserved(1 bedroom king suite) was so clean and roomy we felt like we were in an apartment instead of a hotel room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Friendly Staff but HOLY HOT! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was pleased with the proximity to restaurants, services, etc. Our only problem with our stay was the temperature in the room - the thermostat NEVER MOVED from 76 no matter WHAT we did. We attempted to adjust the thermostat multiple times = nothing. We informed the desk who politely informed us that "maintenance will be back on Monday" (the day we were checking out). They DID suggest that we crack the window, which we did, but since it was 85 degrees outside, it didn't prove too helpful..... August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen was helpful This hotel appeared relatively new. It was near some restaurants and the interstate. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and large enough. The bed is a little close to the wall on one side. The bath was spacious. We only stayed one night but enjoyed it. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Excellent In the area for a family reunion about 10 miles away. The location was perfect. I was a little hesitant because we had the 1st room right around the corner from the Main Lobby and 1st in a long hallway of 1st floor rooms. BUT, it was such a comfortably nestled area where the excellent Queen bed was placed that we had a very good nights sleep and there wasn't any noise. Surprisingly since the hotel was entirely booked. Great Stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gettysburg 150th We were in Gettysburg for a lacrosse tournament and also to enjoy the 150 Anniversary. of the Battle of Gettysburg. The hotel was very nice...clean and the rooms were updated and spacious! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! We had a wonderful experience and stay! Staff was welcoming and friendly. Accommodations superb! Enjoyed the pool/whirlpool. The Wednesday evening cookout was an unexpected addition that we enjoyed. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way to Gettysburg! We normally stay at Holiday Inn Express but there was not one available, so we opted to stay here. Free Laundry, very clean, very nice bedding and all with a full kitchen. There are nice Restaurants right out the door, so we opted to order, pick up and eat in......We didn't tour the complete hotel but the weight room was clean and in good order also. Will use this brand again. Thank You! June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amusing I booked this room from the road after determining where we would stop for the night. The general Candlewood Suites booking number offered me a rate and then mentioned that it included a large pizza and a 2 litre bottle of soda. We found this an amusing offer having never had anything quite like it offered before in our travels. When we checked in the desk agent had no idea what we were talking about as he was relatively new. We had not given our AAA card over the phone so we switched to a lower rate without the alleged pizza; ordered pizza and came out ahead. The room was modern and comfortable, the staff pleasant and tried to be helpful. The toilet was not clean so moderately off-putting but we would easily stay here again! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room! Our room was amazing - large, clean, and comfortable with a full kitchen! This was the best value for our money of our entire 3 week trip. This hotel was also in a great location and close to Gettysburg. I strongly recommend this hotel! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Chambersburg Candlewood Suites and would recommend it to anyone. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home away from Home. I stayed at the Candlewood suite from Jan 2013 to May 2013 while on a travel assignment. The room was great. I truly took advantage of the kitchenette. Having a sitting room off from the bedroom really made feel comfortable. The staff, oh my gosh. They are TEN star worthy. The GM Kathryn is so professional, warm and helpful. She represents the companies brand so very well. My time there was stressful because i wasn't in my own home, but the staff being so friendly made me feel at ease in my surroundings. Then the hotel did an even more wonderful thing of providing cook-out food every Wednesday, that was awesome. I have gotten so many priority points, I am a Platinum member now. YAY!!! If ever I am back in Chambersburg, Candlewood will be the only place I will rest my head. Keep up the good work. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property ! The hotel staff was kind and made my business trip enjoyable. I would certainly stay at this hotel again. Thank You, Bill C May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! My family and I stayed here from February 22 through March 14, during my time between military assignments, as Chambersburg is my hometown. We received exceptional service from the District Manager down to the cleaning staff. Everyone was extremely hospitable, and we have never experienced service like this before. During our time there we were told that they were going through some inspections and were given 100%s in many areas!! Truly deserved in our opinions!!! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice room with great little kitchen We really enjoyed our short stay. Since this was our first time here, it took awhile to figure out everything that was available. There were several good places to eat nearby, and we also enjoyed being able to stay in and have meals in the room. The bed and bedding were comfortable, and the room had plenty of space to spread out. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Family Away from Home When Candlewood open a year ago we were the 7th guest to stay at the hotel. From day one till now with over 20 visits the staff and Manager Lee has always made me and my partner feel like we are at home. When staying at the hotel I found a true treasure working late nights , Ms. Anna is a loving and caring person. She is never in a bad mood and has a good word to share with us when we are there. She can bring a smile to my face with little effort even on my bad days. The front desk attendant Ty is a young man who is respectful and willing to help all the time. Lee the manager will go out of his way, to make us feel at home and nothing means more to me then that. This past week I loss a employee of mine who has been with me for over 25 years, my partner and I found ourself on the road today to go to candlewood just for the comfort of being with the staff in my time of need. I cannot put into words how much we love the staff at candlewood. I dare anyone to find fault with the hotel or staff it is flawless in every way. Catherine is a real gem and will address any concerns , we are glad to be home may God continue to bless the staff here. Buddy February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time as good as the first This is the second time we have stayed at CWS / Chambersburg. Our main reason for choosing was the location (a great halfway point in our travels) and that it is dog friendly. Having stayed in "pet friendly" hotels before, I was blown away by the cleanliness. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff is very professional and polite. The other benefits of the hotel are a exercise room, pool and hot tub, which after a full day on the road was great. The hotel is located in a great area with newer shops / restaurants very close. The per night rate was almost half of what other hotels in the area were charging. This is the only CWS we have stayed at so I can not speak on other locations, however, in calling another CWS not far away (South of PA North of NC), the customer service was sub par on the phone (at best), so we stopped in Chambersburg again. It will be the preferred stopping point and it will add points to your Priority Club card = Bonus! January 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown Hotel Sitting Area Hotel Lobby Guest Check-In
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading