Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good position We stayed here for the second time on our way to Skye. It is a perfect stopover, only a couple of minutes from the motorway. Plenty of food outlets on the doorstep virtually. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay at comfortable hotel Second time I have visited Scotland to visit relatives and the second time I have used the Holiday Inn in Hamilton. I find the staff very accommodating, rooms modern and clean and leisure facilities, including breakfast and bar very agreeable. I would recommend this Holiday Inn above other companies. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the best week to choose Business requirements mean I have stayed in many a holiday inn over the last few years. In comparison to others, this wasn't the best experience. I had no issues with the staff who were pleasant and professional, nor the room itself , in which I got a good nights sleep (even on bonfire night) My issues were : The hotel has a very limited menu on offer, which was made worse during my week , when 30% of the meals were not available. In addition, the draft beer was also not available. The option was to pay nearly 4 quid for a bottle . Finally the old style telly in my room (221) has a tube that's gone, meaning everyone on it has a purple head. It was like watching the smurfs for 3 hours. So, although I had no issues with the location or the staff , it could do better when it comes to the complete experience. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was clean and in a great location. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Will stay here again. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great service I stay at quite a few IHG hotels over the year and regularly stop at Hamilton on my way down south from the highlands. The service is consistently excellent and staff always friendly, which is why I would say it is the best Holiday Inn/HIE I have stayed in. As a business owner I know it can be tremendously difficult to achieve consistency across a business, so well done to all the team. This hotel is good value for the price and the easy access to the M74 makes it my first choice when travelling through the central belt. The housekeeping standards are also good, even in the relatively un-used areas such as the stair wells. Keep up the great work - you are an example to the rest of the group! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, friendly hotel Stayed here for the second time and we were not disappointed. On check-in Lynsey was extremely pleasant and friendly. Hotel room was a good size and very clean. Used the bar and again the staff were welcoming and friendly. Great night's sleep in a quiet room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast is ample for the price you pay. Would recommend this hotel and we will certainly use it again. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in great location Excellent stay and very happy with the hotel. Only issue was room being located at the lift so every time it was see the lift bell went off, even throughout the night waking me up all time October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outdated tv, I don't even think you can buy them any more The only thing that let's this place down is the out of date TV . I think it's only holiday inn express in the whole UK that has a tv from the 1990s October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Stayed for one night,slept well, staff were very helpful and friendly.the hotel is near to the motorway so it is easy to find.the hotel is situated in a retail park where you can find restaurants, shops and even a cinema,if you want to get your own food there is a superstore nearby.the breakfast is basic but still enjoyable. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Change Its been awhile since i stayed at this hotel & as before it is good for local amenities but there is still no change to the really outdated TV system in the rooms, they are the old box type but have been there that long you can barely make out the colors on the screens due to green & purple smears on them, i highlighted this once before & received an email from the manager saying it was on his agenda to have them changed, so was disappointed to find they were still the same, will not be staying there again until have been changed out. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, fresh and spotless A wonderful Holiday Inn Express close to the M74, with great access and friendly staff. Would certainly return. A huge Next next door completed the experience! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I really don't understand how on earth people have written negative reviews about this hotel. I have stayed here twice recently and the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. All aspects of the place were super and I would encourage anyone to stay here. Lovely relaxing stay in comfortable, clean and well run hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recomended There are sometimes when there's a choice between a familiar brand hotel and a special hotel which is individualistic, this hotel manages to blend the two so well .. yes its a brand hotel which means its identical to so many other Holiday Inn Express's yet the staff manage to make you feel welcome like your favorite individual hotel. it isn't a put on "how was your day " its a genuine enthusiastic can I help and answer my query . I recommend this hotel . October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Got great potential but need to work on your staff. You get what you pay for the bed was quite bad rolled into each other, had a huge dip in the middle but was still comfortable enough to sleep on. Breakfast the first morning was terrible but improved as the stay went on. I booked 2 family rooms but each room had only 1 towel so I requested more. I felt like I was being a pain and the staff did nothing to make me feel better. The staff I guess were not rude but they did not produce anything other than basic communication and whenever you asked for something that should have been standard it was like you were asking for a lot. Did not feel particularly welcomed. I have had better customer service from cheaper hotels. Reception desk was left unattended while staff attended to people at the bar, which I felt was the company priority. I arrived first and booked 2 rooms my husband would arrive early in the morning but staff would not give me the key to both rooms even though they took payment for them both until my husband arrived. At which point the bar was busy and we waited ages with tired and grumpy children to check in, this could have been avoided really. The free breakfast was appreciated although the standard of this was inconsistent throughout the stay and varied from horrible to edible day to day. It was clear it was different chefs or cooks. Cutlery was dirty and we had to ask for things to be replaced as we had no plates etc but all in all they do a good job here but could do with improvements. Staff need to be a bit more friendlier too. If these two areas are seen to this would be a good hotel as it's in a brilliant area and location with free car park etc a huge bonus. Saying all that I would stay again as value for money is really good. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 WIll Return Well positioned hotel for me personally. Modern, Clean and with good services. Only minor gripe is breakfasts could do with more selection on the cooked food and our room, the shower curtain was smelling a little. Even so I will definitely be back. Very helpful friendly staff. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book with confidence I needed somewhere local to stay after a night out and, after looking around, booked the Holiday Inn Express because of its excellent location next to a cinema and lots of restaurants; fast food outlets and a 24 hour supermarket. As there was only one double room left, I hastily booked it, then a couple of days later, I read reviews about the hotel on a well-known website which does reviews of hotels and holiday attractions: the reviews of the Holiday Inn Express on that site were not great - and some reviewers had posted photos of stained seats and carpets. This concerned me that I would be going to some grotty hotel. Thankfully, I needn't have worried in the slightest. I was immediately reassured as I walked up the steps of the Holiday Inn and stepped inside to reception. The hotel was beautiful - clean, bright and modern and the receptionist was very helpful. She showed me how to add my car details for free car parking onto the computer screen and told me where my room was. I opened the room door, expecting the worst (after those bad reviews) but I was delighted by the room - it was clean, really spacious and again, bright and modern. The TV was the older still but worked fine. The bed was comfy and had ample pillows. There was a kettle with tea and coffee and soup/shower gel in the huge shower room. Breakfast was great - large, help yourself selection of cooked and continental style. You could take as much as you liked of everything, including coffee and juice, croissants, bagels and even make your own toast or teacakes. How could anyone have complained about this fantastic, value-for-money hotel? There was also the fairly late check-out time of 11am, which was helpful and breakfast was served for hours. We had a brilliant stay and would not hesitate to book again and to thoroughly recommend this hotel to everyone. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall but poor WI-FI connection Great location although can be quite noisy from outside traffic build up. staff are really friendlty and helpful. my only complaint would be the poor quality of the wi-fi which drops off frequently. This could possibly impact on business users working from the hotel and lesuire stayers wanting to relax in use wi-fi for a movie of facetime. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable accommodations I would recommend staying at this hotel, to anyone looking for a comfortable "home" while they are away from home. The staff are super-friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and comfortable. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast Meal Everything was fine for the Hotel but clearly they require to upgrade the Toasters at Breakfast. They were slow, did not react to timers and a number of comments were made by other customers at the time. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place for a night or 2, parking could be clearer parking is actually straightforward - a big sign outside the hotel on the roundabout pointing at parking in the shopping area would be a help but otherwise a comfortable stay as I'd expect from a HI Express September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and on both ocassions we found both the Staff and the the facilities of a very high standard and would recommend this hotel to any one. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & relaxing Excellent ,Good value really nice well mannered staff the two young ladies Lyndsey in particular are a credit to the company nothing's to much trouble for her thank you look forward to my next stay September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for Glasgow visit Hotel was close to Motorway for easy access to Glasgow city centre. Couldn't find a nice restaurant in Hamilton near the hotel so ended up in Asda on the retail park! The check-in staff were very nice, the breakfast staff too were nice but a little slow clearing tables and re-stocking items (even though we went down early when it wasn't at its busiest).Our room was clean September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Livo65 Lovely visit Excellent value, spotless Joel, my only criticism is the breakfast is not varied enough. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by situated perfect for shopping Arrived at hotel early and staff were still able to book us into our room,situated in an ideal spot for shopping and most ammenites,breakfast could have bacon and boiled eggs ,but the food was acceptable,Drinks are a bit overpriced though. Had a great stay for 2 nights. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are most helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel Have stayed at this hotel before and we really enjoy staying here. The hotel is well situated for shopping etc. Staff are very nice. The breakfast choice is really good. Bedroom is a good size. Would definitely stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff and clean room Very good hotel and friendly staff. Clean room and nice decor September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Service This hotel was almost comparable to a full holiday inn- staff were great- parking was explained quickly and easily- breakfast was prompt and good (expresses don't do bacon!!) room was clean and comfy- no complaints at all- even if i tried! August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shower Hotel is ok overall for the money I paid. Needs regular hovering of rooms. Shower hot water was not good enough. It was rather warm. Breakfast not many choices. The Breakfast table needs attending by Barmaid and has to be cleaned regularly August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating! No air conditioning, toilet didn't work properly, a shower which run hot and cold, an old and dated TV with poor signal and nowhere to put your suitcase other than the floor. At the price paid you could get a whole lot more somewhere else. We stayed for the location only. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>