Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest I always stay at this hotel when in the area. It is clean well located and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The is another HIE nearby at Strathclyde Park, but this is the better one of the two for the above reasons and also because it is within walking distance of the Bombay Cottage Indian restaurant on Lower Auchingramont Rd., which is just around the corner behind Asda. This is an outstanding Indian restaurant if that is what takes your fancy. Many of my colleagues use this hotel for all of the above reasons and I would recommend it. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location perfect location for our family wedding room cold full breakfast choice would be good April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Breakfast was very poor and room wasn't comfortable .... Only it was new hotel .... I was happy with staff, thanks, April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amenities On arriving on the 26th i asked at the reception about whether the Scotland game was on at the hotel,and was told that the "England" game was going to be on.I found this unbelievable that this game was going to be on in a Scottish hotel,as i live in England i can assure you this would not have happened in an english hotel.I appreciate that we were all guests but for the Enland game to have priority while the Scotland game was on was an insult to our national team. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freedom to choose Great hotel and superb staff! This is also one of the very few hotels that still offer smoking rooms. Thank you April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff We chose this hotel for its location close to the motorway. Finding a car park was confusing initially because the hotel shares with the local shopping complex. It took a while and several turns around the block before I was able to figure this out. Check-in was smooth and efficient with a very helpful and courteous staff, Now that I am familiar with the parking arrangements I would stay at this hotel again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night stay first time visit to the hotel, its in a perfect location as right next to all shops, pubs and nightclub. we stayed there with our teenage daughter and her friend, the sofa bed wasnt all that comfy, and asked for extra pillow to try and make it a bit more comfy, which arived quickly after requesting this.yous should definately try and get a bigger family room, as we plan to visit down there again soon, and would probably have to book two rooms as we have 4kids to accomadate, and a sofa bed would def not be big enough. over all the place was clean and a very comfortable stay. the staff were brilliant always smiling and ready to accomadate. had a good laugh with them. breakfast was good for both cold and hot food, altho my bf and daughter complained of no bacon. many thanks for a lovely stay March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Sleep We enjoyed our night's stay in Hamilton. The Hotel was easy to find and just off the M74 a couple of minutes. The staff at reception were spot on and couldn't do enough to help. The room was very clean and spacious as was the bathroom and toilet. Breakfast was just right even though it was not a full scottish breakfast. There was plenty to eat and a good choice of food both hot and cold. We would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good nights sleep and a breakfast to boot without breaking the bank. Many thanks. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room From check in to check out the staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable with a well thought out bathroom eg the door that when opened to a 45 degree angle isolates the loo from the rest of the room, like that a lot, we did not plan to have breakfast but changed our minds when we saw what was on offer, all fresh and replenished promptly, big thank you to the staff. March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightclub next door & dirty bathroom I use Holiday inn express alot, and by far this hotel in Hamilton has to be the worst! From what I can see on the website, there is no mention of a nightclub being next door and if you are unlucky enough to stay there between Thursday to Sunday, you are assured to be kept awake by the constant thump of the bass coming from the nightclub if you are adjacement to it. My room was kindly moved in to a disabled room where there was alot of mould, it was disgusting and it stank! February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General My overall experience at this hotel was excellent. The service is friendly without being sycophantic and value is second to none. I still find it hard to believe the hotel is over 5 years old it is immaculate and shows no signs of tiredness. Outstanding February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice hotel I stay quite a lot at this hotel and always have an enjoyable time, I was there for six days this time and everything was great, the staff are very good and always very helpful. Food is good and nothing is ever too much trouble. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay I stayed for a week and everything was great, good food and very nice staff, got bit fed up with scrabbled eggs and sausages for breakfast but otherwise it was great. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Clean and comfortable The location is really great In walking distance of great shops and town centre The family room comfortable and clean the staff wasvreally helpful and friendly I will definately go back February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly staff This was our first stay in these hotels in Scotland as we normally stay in premier inns. The rooms were comfortable and warm. the staff were all friendly, my only negative point would be the televisions and choice of channels especially when you have a small child, and at the premier inn the choice of channels is all freeview channels. Maybe a suggestion would be to have freeview available. Our tele worked fine on the friday night and saturday daytime, but after returning to our room on the sat night the picture was all distorted. I did report it the morning we checked out and the staff did say we should have phoned and a replacement would have been brought to the room, but we didn't go back to our room till late after visiting friends so didn't really want to hassle on the last night, but if the television has become faulty on the friday night i would have requested a new one. Overall the stay was enjoyable and would be visiting again in the future. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, will be back I stay here regularly and never had a bad stay yet. I will be back January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really helpfull and nothing too much trouble for them. Couldn't ask for a more comfortable stay . Very clean and comfortable. Thanks . December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay with family We had a wonderful stay in Hamilton. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was "basic" but very comfortable. Would recommend the hotel at any time. December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and tidy Lovely comfortable bed and very clean room. No problems at all. Breakfast basic but no napkins in sight, choice of newspapers would be nice. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and comfortable Had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Friendly staff who helped to accomodate their guests. Cenral location to almost everything from shops, asda, cinema, retail park and eating places. Very clean and reasonable priced. Would most definetely stay here again. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great nights sleep beds really comfortable choice of pillows what more do you need December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and courteous staff Usual courteous welcome spotlessly clean reception Room the usual comfortable surroundings and spotlessly clean However the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on ( awake all night) back pain due the sagging mattress Breakfast excellent November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for Glasgow Easy to find location just off M74, and near shops and restaurants. Easy ground level parking next to hotel and free for day of check in and all next day. Handy for train station for central Glasgow. Good internet connection. Good lighting in room. Bar and bar food available. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic welcome Arrived just before 8pm Friday 2 November. Receptionist (female) excellent - friendly, welcoming and efficient. She discussed our travel plans and offered to ensure continental breakfast available early - from 6am - so we could eat before we needed to depart at 6.30am. Room was of high standard as expected from HIE. All in all, a great experience. We'll be back! November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hamilton Stay I didnt arrive at the hotel until 9:15 in the evening so was very pleased to receive a nice welcome. The hotel was comfortable and had everthing I needed for my one night stay. I was surprised to be able to obtain food at 9;30 but this was made available without any issue. IThanks very much to all the staff at Holiday Inn Express, Hamilton October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and location Stay here each time I come to Hamilton, which is quite often lately and cannot fault the place - staff and location excellent. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly helpful staff, enjoyable stay. I have stayed at this hotel several times now and every time I have been very impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff right from check-in. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable (my only complaint is that the rooms don't have fridges but it's a minor complaint as there is ice available in the reception area). I would recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to stay in the area. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anderson Family - Recent Visit The hotel was clean, tidy and very welcoming. The staff were extremely professional, welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this hotel October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6