Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern room and hotel lounge poor poor breakfast The room was very comfortable and modern. Bathroom was modern and nicely decorated. No toiletries provided other than squeeze shower gel. Breakfast was poor poor poor. From the watered down orange juice that I presumed was fresh. Stale croissants Only scrambled egg and sausage beans on offer. Asked if I could have a poached egg or fried egg - and I was met with the reaction - "that's what is out and no other alternatives are available. Asked if there was any more bacon and met with a firm no" Even if no other good was available the attitude of the member of staff was allot to be desired . Customer service training needed . However the man and lady on the front desk were lovely and polite. Car park very small and had to park in the multi storey ! We rang before our stay and asked what time the bar closes and they said 1am although after this time drinks are charged to the room. However at 1am he said the bar was closed and to leave . No option of drinks charged to the room. Conflict in information and facilities available March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing night great atmosphere, freedom to come and go as we pleased. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Can’t really fault anything except the parking facilities. Excellent hotel, staff and service. Rooms were very nice and we are regular visitors to this hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly welcoming staff My son and I stayed overnight and it was perfectly welcoming. Breakfast had any number of dishes . My only comment would be that as check out wasn't until 11am rooms that were still occupied shouldn't be cleaned until occupants had left. We had to pack while room was being cleared and only on arriving home did we realise that we had left 2 of my sons new toy cars behind. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay, but housekeeping issues still need to be addressed I have now stayed at this hotel for a total of 67 nights in the last year. On the whole the standard has been consistant at this hotel, but I do have concerns that the attentiveness of the housekeeping team is begining to fall, as on my last visit it was often left to front of house staff or me myself to take used towels downstairs. I hope that by the time I next stay at this hotel, these issues will have been rectified. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great location Another modern Holiday Inn Express. For the business traveler, this is a great location, especially if you are visiting London, without paying top London prices. Everything works in the Hotel as it should, with no complaints. The only down side is the god awful breakfast that IHG makes the hotel offer as part of the deal and this is in no way a reflection on the Hotel, but IHG really needs to rethink the breakfast. The sausages are lousy as are the beans and very poor quality scrambled egg. Apart from that the bread rolls, patisserie and cereals and fruit are everything you would find in a decent hotel anywhere else. If you get chance to go out, there is an excellent Wetherspoon's in the precinct (Craft ales at £2.20 / pint), it's busy around 5pm and a good atmosphere. You can eat there as well. The Hotel also offers good food and a range of Beers etc. if you want to stay in the bar. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shibbo I had a lovely stay in holidayinnexpress in Harlow. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay Overall a good place to stay. Car parking limited and at a cost of £3.As always an excellent service from reception staff, and all other staff. Room comfortable and clean. Fairly easy access to mainline station for train to central London. Taxi late evening to return to hotel £6. Will stay again if need to be in the area. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Convenient For London Another great experience at Holiday Inn Express, Harlow. I have been there so much recently, it feels like a second home! It was all I have come to expect from Holiday Inn and is close enough to a train station to make the journey into the West End very easy indeed! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Visit Stayed for two nights restaurant menu was small did order a starter never got that ! not charged for though. Room excellent decor and comfortable easy to find February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay After staying happily at several Holiday Inn Expresses we booked this particular one in Harlow. It was a mistake!. Parking was very poor and trying to get a straight answer off the reception staff was hard work. Parked in a very rough looking multi storey car park as car park is far too small for the hotel. Bed was so soft and dipped in the middle making it very uncomfortable. The room was clean and the bathroom was amazing with beautiful shower. The night we got there we stepped over loads of kids to get to our room as there was a 'baby shower' party going on. We will not be returning to this one again. Poor choice. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay In Harlow Once again a great stay in Harlow, comfortable, clean room, friendly, attentive staff and also ate in the hotel resturant this time and was quite impressed. I will be back in Harlow soon, but am also looking forward to experiencing other Holiday Inn Expresses around the country. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value all round I have stayed regularly at this hotel over the past year. The hotel and staff continue to improve and provide an amazing value for money service and always are very attentive to the wishes of the customer. The hotel location is central to the town centre with a small parking area in the hotel but a large car park within a 100 yards. The rooms are modern and a good size and the housekeeping team always maintain a very high standard of cleanliness. Their is a limited small menu but for a hotel of this rating the overall quality of food and choice is very acceptable. The feeling you get from the staff is of a tight knit team with nothing too much trouble and always wiling to help the customer. Keep it up.....I will be back!! January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money The hotel is perfect for a short stay, the rooms are new, clean and quiet. It has an impressive large shower enclosure, but be careful the floor can be slippery. It was ideal for us when visiting family in the area. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay At Holiday Inn Express, Harlow As a regular at this hotel, I have come to expect a good standard and yet again they did not disappoint - helpful, friendly staff, comfy beds, clean rooms. I guarantee I'll be back! January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to stay not like to stay This hotel is in a great location for Harlow and as such is perfect for when I am in the area but sadly apart from its location it's not got much else going for it. I arrived at this hotel on a Saturday evening at around 7pm and inquired about food only to be told they stop serving early on a Saturday - how silly do they not cater for business travelers? Instead I had to walk to the shops in the wind and rain to get something. You can imagine my frustration when I turned the TV on and read that the food was meant to be served from 6pm - 10pm! I spoke to the staff on duty but this fell on deaf ears. I was also told by the lady on reception that I should not expect food from an express as they are the only express in the whole country that has a kitchen and serves food in the evening - when I pointed out this was not the case I was told I was wrong. I'd suggest some training is required and brand awareness. It was a shame about the food as they had a 1000 bonus point offer if you ate at the hotel. The hotel is busy at weekends so parking on Site is edification there is nearby parking but this is a 5 minute walk. My sleep was disturbed by rowdy guests the hotel do employ security possibly they could be more proactive at going around the floors at night? This hotel has lots of potential it has a strong manager who is very polite and helpful but unfortunately when she is not there her team somewhat let her down. I will stay again at this hotel because of its location but it would not be on the top of my list for places I'd like to stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Harlow Central location. Parking - although at a charge. Bright comfortable public spaces. Great rooms. Welcoming staff. Only thing that lets it down is the poor mattresses on the sofa beds. On arrival, we asked the staff for an extra quilt to put over the mattress but even then you can feel the springs. A very uncomfortable experience for our 2 girls. Why are these mattresses such poor quality when older properties have decent ones?! Would recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in the area or access London. Epping tube station only 10 mins away. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before so wasn't expecting anything more than a basic room to sleep I was wonderfully surprised by the modern, clean room and the friendly staff and service. There was free wi fi internet for the duration of my stay and breakfast included in the price of the room. My partner and I had a relaxing night's sleep and will definitely be using these hotels again. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay Found staff so friendly room was lovely and food delicious would recommend January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Was Great The room does not look like what it was on the website. The picture shown looks bigger however the room it self is bit small than expected. Staff was really good. Specially a girl called on floor 3 Dominique. Plus points for price and was really tidy. Kind regards, Fahad January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, manager and staff I had four nights booked as of Xmas day, as I was visiting family in harlow but due to car trouble was unable to make it til Boxing Day, I called the hotel to inform them of this and that I would be checking in Boxing Day instead which was not a problem. All days stayed were comfortable and room cleaned daily, on the day I was supposed to leave I got food poisoning and could not drive home this was explained to the manager and instead of charging me for Xmas night he allowed me to stay a extra night as they had rooms available and I paid for that night instead. I have not stayed here before on my visits to harlow but will definitely be staying here from now on, although you have to pay for parking you are right in the town centre and £3 per day is not a lot to ask for and with the wifi and free breakfast every morning there is nothing more you could ask for. Great hotel, manager and staff. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My worst IHG experience....by far Firstly, let me start by saying I am a IHG gold elite member. I regularly stay in IHG hotels and choose the brand for their facilities and service. I spend numerous nights in their hotels every year for both business and leisure trips and have never had cause for complaint. My wife and I checked into this hotel for a one night stay on Christmas Day. We arrived late and were checked in by night staff. Maybe they were annoyed by having to work on Christmas Day but whatever the reason there was a distinct lack of effort to welcome us. We were told the vital information but no small talk was even attempted. Even a simple 'hello' and 'how can I help' would have been nice let alone a 'merry Christmas'! The rooms here are well appointed - the bathroom especially is very well equipped. However, we found the bed to be extremely uncomfortable (and don't appear to be the only ones judging by the reviews on here) and were constantly rolling into each other in the night as it dipped significantly in the middle. Also, a single set of towels in a room booked for 2 people is very poor. We ate breakfast in the hotel on boxing day morning. Breakfast was basic but is offered for free so can't really complain. Whilst eating we observed two members of staff on reception whilst one lady was running around in the breakfast area like mad trying to keep on top of everything. Of the 2 ladies on reception, one simply sat and stared into space whilst the other attended to each guest that needed assistance. When we checked out we were not asked how our stay was so again no pleasantries or small talk. As my Gold Elite status was not acknowledged at check-in I asked the lady that was checking us out for my bonus points voucher. I was astonished at her tone and attitude in her response. She effectively accused me of lying by saying she did not know I hadn't been given the voucher at check-in. I assured her that I hadn't but she just repeated herself in a louder more defensive tone. When my wife asked if she could look into it and get back to us she responded by saying that she would try but would not be seeing the night staff so probably not! I guess she is still waiting to speak to the member of staff concerned as we are yet to hear anything.... We paid and were presented with/had our receipt thrown at us and left. No thank you for our stay or even a goodbye! A fantastic way to treat any guests let alone a top tier member of your rewards club! In my opinion this hotel has the facilities to be an excellent hotel in an area in which other hotels are very average. However, the staff are definitely letting it down at the moment. Asking a guest how their stay was is a basic skill. Maybe a customer service training course would be of benefit here? January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean friendly fantastic ! Beautiful clean hotel ,staff friendly and helpful! close to town centre would definately use this hotel again and again ! Highly reccomended. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good Enjoyable stay over Christmas. The weather was out of hotel's control but noise sounded like we were in a wind tunnel. Room comfortable & clean. Ample choice for breakfast. would definitely stay again. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Delighted with my recent Christmas Day one-night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Harlow. The location was perfect for us, as we were visiting family in Harlow. The hotel has a convenient location on the edge of the town centre, but is not noisy at all. Car parking is a bit of an issue - but it's great that the hotel offers discounted parking at the main car park next door when their own small one is full. Just not a nice walk late at night between the car park and the hotel, even though it's just next door. The bed was a bit too soft for my liking, and I heard from my mum and dad you end up rolling together in the middle of the bed. Apart from that, the rooms were perfectly comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is basic, but decent enough. We got an amazing price, so were absolutely delighted with our stay overall. Definitely far better than we'd expected, given the price. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from staff couldnt do enough to make stay enjoyable Great room wheel chair accessible clean tidy Hotel great position for town needs better signage for car park. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Just to say what a great hotel and what a great bunch of staff. I spent the first 6 months of 2013 in the hotel on business and the staff made me feel very welcome. Please keep up the great work and I hope you all have a great 2014. Many thanks once again for making my stay's a pleasure. Tony December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking car parking is in multi story £3.00 for 24hrs really old and not a nice walk back to hotel with bags. Went to hotel car park first no space they didn't tell me code to get out so had to go back in to hotel. Bed was very soft for me and breakfast was nothing to wright home about otherwise good value for money. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room plenty of space and seating area in the room The welcome and service were excellent - pity it wasn't a king size bed but comfortable enough. Only fault was the breakfast which was a bit 'microwaved' with not much choice of hot food. But not enough to put you off using Holiday Inn again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICES One of the best hotel i've been.Great rooms, very nice and polite staff, and for the money i paid it was great.Highly recommended. December 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>