Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, great staff I have stayed here many, many times over the past 18 months, I've probably spent more time here than in my own home! The staff are excellent, very friendly and will do pretty much anything to make the stay more pleasant, be it unblocking a plug or providing more towels in the middle of the night. They have even organised bowling nights for residents and had an Easter bunny over the bank holiday! The rooms are air conditioned and a good size, the beds are comfortable, and the room is spotless. Breakfast is free! which is always useful and there is a fairly good choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, bread and even cooked breakfast. The hotel is in the middle of town which is useful for the local amenities (such as they are for Harlow!) April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Yet another great stay at HIE Harlow. The warm greeting from reception staff, the prompt service at the bar, the straightforward ordering of an evening meal and the checking that everything was to my satisfaction, make this hotel one I always use when in the area. With such great service and friendly staff, I look forward to many more memorable stays here. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Excellent value for money, however the mattress was either worn out or a very soft mattress, every night when we went to bed we ended up in the middle of the bed squeezed against each other, we complained about it at the time and were given an alternative but it was just as bad, the staff acknowledged the fact that they do have a problem with the beds. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed lovely bathroom and excellent service excellent overnight stay. breakfast choice was superb .Holidayinn express.I would definitely recomended April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and lovely pleasant staff The reception and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh compared to other hotels of this type. The bed was too soft for us but for one night it was fine but I had to laugh at the pillow wraps that offered a "choice" as they were all a bit flat! Considering the breakfast is included in the price and is advertised as continental, we were pleasantly surprised at the availability of a hot sausage and egg. It wasn't gourmet but sufficient and satisfying. Parking was a bit of an issue on the night we stayed but again, the hotel did pick up the bill for the multi storey car park. It might have been more of an issue for those less mobile. On the whole a pleasant stopover in comfortable surroundings. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay. Stayed at Harlow H.I.E. for 2 nights. The great price was matched by great service, lovely staff, excellent cleanliness and a fantastic clean and easy breakfast buffet. Would not hesitate to stay at Holiday Inn in the future. Thanks guys. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Plesant Stay In Harlow Overall great stay in Harlow as usual, housekeeping shows some improvement. Fantastic assistance from Chris & Inga on Friday 11th April, thanks guys! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beb great staff good will stay again very happy with all, room clean, staff good, April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed! Have stayed many times here and have always been satisfied, but this time we had a double bed instead of twin beds - they must generally be used for one person as the mattress slumped in the middle and we spent the night rolling to the middle! We asked for a change of room due to uncomfy mattress, which they obliged - unfortunately this was the same, so spent 2 uncomfortable nights there. Hardly any soap in the dispensers and the bedroom wall needed decorating due to major scuff marks along it - but on a positive note the staff are pleasant, the breakfast good with plenty of selection, bar area pleasantly furnished. We will stay again because its in a handy location for our visiting family but will definitely request a twin bedded room next time! April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bar Selection of drinks is deplorable, most notably there is no Scotch malt on sale. I stayed at Glasgow Holiday Inn as well and the bar stocked exactly the same drinks. I don't think I shall use your inns again April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a good hotel For me this is the best hotel in Harlow. I am always guaranteed a warm reception from friendly helpful staff. What other hotel lays on a Ten Pin bowling night for it's guests? That coupled with a new dinner menu, I don't want to go anywhere else. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good Another nice stay at HIE, Harlow. The warm friendly reception I always receive from the staff members makes staying at this hotel a real pleasure. I do consider it to be my home away from home so have no hesitation it recommending it to everyone. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern room and hotel lounge poor poor breakfast The room was very comfortable and modern. Bathroom was modern and nicely decorated. No toiletries provided other than squeeze shower gel. Breakfast was poor poor poor. From the watered down orange juice that I presumed was fresh. Stale croissants Only scrambled egg and sausage beans on offer. Asked if I could have a poached egg or fried egg - and I was met with the reaction - "that's what is out and no other alternatives are available. Asked if there was any more bacon and met with a firm no" Even if no other good was available the attitude of the member of staff was allot to be desired . Customer service training needed . However the man and lady on the front desk were lovely and polite. Car park very small and had to park in the multi storey ! We rang before our stay and asked what time the bar closes and they said 1am although after this time drinks are charged to the room. However at 1am he said the bar was closed and to leave . No option of drinks charged to the room. Conflict in information and facilities available March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing night great atmosphere, freedom to come and go as we pleased. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Can’t really fault anything except the parking facilities. Excellent hotel, staff and service. Rooms were very nice and we are regular visitors to this hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly welcoming staff My son and I stayed overnight and it was perfectly welcoming. Breakfast had any number of dishes . My only comment would be that as check out wasn't until 11am rooms that were still occupied shouldn't be cleaned until occupants had left. We had to pack while room was being cleared and only on arriving home did we realise that we had left 2 of my sons new toy cars behind. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay, but housekeeping issues still need to be addressed I have now stayed at this hotel for a total of 67 nights in the last year. On the whole the standard has been consistant at this hotel, but I do have concerns that the attentiveness of the housekeeping team is begining to fall, as on my last visit it was often left to front of house staff or me myself to take used towels downstairs. I hope that by the time I next stay at this hotel, these issues will have been rectified. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great location Another modern Holiday Inn Express. For the business traveler, this is a great location, especially if you are visiting London, without paying top London prices. Everything works in the Hotel as it should, with no complaints. The only down side is the god awful breakfast that IHG makes the hotel offer as part of the deal and this is in no way a reflection on the Hotel, but IHG really needs to rethink the breakfast. The sausages are lousy as are the beans and very poor quality scrambled egg. Apart from that the bread rolls, patisserie and cereals and fruit are everything you would find in a decent hotel anywhere else. If you get chance to go out, there is an excellent Wetherspoon's in the precinct (Craft ales at £2.20 / pint), it's busy around 5pm and a good atmosphere. You can eat there as well. The Hotel also offers good food and a range of Beers etc. if you want to stay in the bar. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shibbo I had a lovely stay in holidayinnexpress in Harlow. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay Overall a good place to stay. Car parking limited and at a cost of £3.As always an excellent service from reception staff, and all other staff. Room comfortable and clean. Fairly easy access to mainline station for train to central London. Taxi late evening to return to hotel £6. Will stay again if need to be in the area. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Convenient For London Another great experience at Holiday Inn Express, Harlow. I have been there so much recently, it feels like a second home! It was all I have come to expect from Holiday Inn and is close enough to a train station to make the journey into the West End very easy indeed! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Visit Stayed for two nights restaurant menu was small did order a starter never got that ! not charged for though. Room excellent decor and comfortable easy to find February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay After staying happily at several Holiday Inn Expresses we booked this particular one in Harlow. It was a mistake!. Parking was very poor and trying to get a straight answer off the reception staff was hard work. Parked in a very rough looking multi storey car park as car park is far too small for the hotel. Bed was so soft and dipped in the middle making it very uncomfortable. The room was clean and the bathroom was amazing with beautiful shower. The night we got there we stepped over loads of kids to get to our room as there was a 'baby shower' party going on. We will not be returning to this one again. Poor choice. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay In Harlow Once again a great stay in Harlow, comfortable, clean room, friendly, attentive staff and also ate in the hotel resturant this time and was quite impressed. I will be back in Harlow soon, but am also looking forward to experiencing other Holiday Inn Expresses around the country. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value all round I have stayed regularly at this hotel over the past year. The hotel and staff continue to improve and provide an amazing value for money service and always are very attentive to the wishes of the customer. The hotel location is central to the town centre with a small parking area in the hotel but a large car park within a 100 yards. The rooms are modern and a good size and the housekeeping team always maintain a very high standard of cleanliness. Their is a limited small menu but for a hotel of this rating the overall quality of food and choice is very acceptable. The feeling you get from the staff is of a tight knit team with nothing too much trouble and always wiling to help the customer. Keep it up.....I will be back!! January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money The hotel is perfect for a short stay, the rooms are new, clean and quiet. It has an impressive large shower enclosure, but be careful the floor can be slippery. It was ideal for us when visiting family in the area. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay At Holiday Inn Express, Harlow As a regular at this hotel, I have come to expect a good standard and yet again they did not disappoint - helpful, friendly staff, comfy beds, clean rooms. I guarantee I'll be back! January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to stay not like to stay This hotel is in a great location for Harlow and as such is perfect for when I am in the area but sadly apart from its location it's not got much else going for it. I arrived at this hotel on a Saturday evening at around 7pm and inquired about food only to be told they stop serving early on a Saturday - how silly do they not cater for business travelers? Instead I had to walk to the shops in the wind and rain to get something. You can imagine my frustration when I turned the TV on and read that the food was meant to be served from 6pm - 10pm! I spoke to the staff on duty but this fell on deaf ears. I was also told by the lady on reception that I should not expect food from an express as they are the only express in the whole country that has a kitchen and serves food in the evening - when I pointed out this was not the case I was told I was wrong. I'd suggest some training is required and brand awareness. It was a shame about the food as they had a 1000 bonus point offer if you ate at the hotel. The hotel is busy at weekends so parking on Site is edification there is nearby parking but this is a 5 minute walk. My sleep was disturbed by rowdy guests the hotel do employ security possibly they could be more proactive at going around the floors at night? This hotel has lots of potential it has a strong manager who is very polite and helpful but unfortunately when she is not there her team somewhat let her down. I will stay again at this hotel because of its location but it would not be on the top of my list for places I'd like to stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Harlow Central location. Parking - although at a charge. Bright comfortable public spaces. Great rooms. Welcoming staff. Only thing that lets it down is the poor mattresses on the sofa beds. On arrival, we asked the staff for an extra quilt to put over the mattress but even then you can feel the springs. A very uncomfortable experience for our 2 girls. Why are these mattresses such poor quality when older properties have decent ones?! Would recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in the area or access London. Epping tube station only 10 mins away. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before so wasn't expecting anything more than a basic room to sleep I was wonderfully surprised by the modern, clean room and the friendly staff and service. There was free wi fi internet for the duration of my stay and breakfast included in the price of the room. My partner and I had a relaxing night's sleep and will definitely be using these hotels again. January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>