Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor experience My initial review was censored due to not meeting 'guidelines', so I will try again. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Harlow on the 9th of October 2013, and experienced the unfortunate event of leaving something of value behind in my room. Despite numerous attempts to contact the hotel to express my upset at leaving behind the item, they were unable to find it, or return it to me. I felt the whole process of handling this issue wasn't particularly well handled, and believe security measures, and the process of reporting lost property should be addressed. It's a nice place to stay, and is above average with many in the budget category, though I am thoroughly disappointed by my experience with this hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable modern rooms. Good stay in comfortable room, good facilities and good breakfast choices, just wish guests returning at 3 and 4 am would be more considerate and not bang doors and shout in corridors disturbing other guests. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, shame about the location I would class myself as quite a seasoned traveller, many people such as myself have a degree of flexibility in where we stay. This hotel is fantastic, it's modern, bright, vibrant, the staff are attentive, the rooms are first class and overall it provides amazing value for money..... but.... The car parking situation alone is sufficient for me to mark this hotel down as one that I will not revisit under any circumstances. The onsite car park has around 20 spaces which is woefully inadequate. There is a large NCP immediately behind which appeared to be so risky to park in that I actually returned to the hotel reception to ask if they were serious ! Having said that, my car was still there in the morning, the hotel said they employed someone to walk around the car park at night, I arrived at 11pm and didn't see anyone which of course doesn't imply they weren't there. If IHG are serious about this site, they need to engineer a section of the NCP car park which is separate at night, it's a complete rabbt warren of ramps, entrances and exits and a simplified section just for the hotel at night could be acheived. On returning in order to understand my view, my Wife simply asked if i'd let her park there, my answer was no. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the cooked breakfast Enjoyed everything about the stay and then the cooked breakfast let it down. No bacon, chewy scrambled egg and sausages which could have been vegetarian, they lacked meat. I waited until another serving of scrambled egg turned up and that was chewy too and still no bacon.......Could not fault the rest of the stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good and clean room a well presented INN friendly staff and a good choice at breakfast , thank you October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! As a regular Holiday Inn guest, this is the worse hotel in the group that I have stayed at, by a distance. It is in a poor location at the back of a rundown shopping centre, certainly not somewhere that I would like to walk after dark, but you have to, due to the limited parking. The system for the limited parking is appalling, once you discover that there are no spaces you can not get out without the pass code that you have to get by telephoning reception! When I arrived a car was parked over two spaces presumably saving one for a friend. The alternative parking instructions are unclear and are in a dour multi storey car park. Throughout the night, there was a vibrating noise that started up every fifteen minutes and continued for five minutes at a time. The lighting in the bathroom was poor even when the low energy bulbs warmed up and why is their frosted glass in the bathroom door? Finally there was a lack of staff in the morning so tables were left uncleared and supplies were slow to be replaced. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 7th Visit To This Hotel This Year! As I have friends living close to this hotel, I always stay here when visiting them because of the great wheelchair access, good value, reasonable, free breakfast and its locality for the Harlow Nightlife! I have a great rapport with the staff their now too - so can guarantee I will be returning again & again! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but shame about the cooked breakfast Staff and hotel very good.Parking in multi storey next door a little tiresome. Cooked breakfast was dire - no bacon, scrambled egg which was chewy despite waiting for a new batch freshly cooked to arrive and sausages with no or little meat in them. the other breakfast choices were good. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and good value. We stayed at the HIE Harlow for one night on Saturday 29/9/13, even though we arrived quite late in the evening the reception staff were ready to check us in and recognised my IHG rewards status. Our room was clean and comfortable and the bed was excellent quite different to the Holiday Inn we stayed in the previous Saturday where the bed was like sleeping on the floor. After a restful nights sleep we enjoyed a nice breakfast before checking out which was speedily dealt with. If we are in need of a hotel in Harlow again this place will be top of the search list for availablity. As usual with any Holiday Inn hotel the staff were excellent. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great modern hotel This Holiday Inn Express is the nicest i have stayed in , very new modern rooms , comfortable beds , and great service , would reccomend October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Idea location and price.. Having stayed at The Holiday Inn Harlow recently whilst visiting the area, I can say that most of our requirements were met. The hotel is easy to locate with a small car park at the rear of the hotel. There is also a multi-story car park next door. We were fortunate enough to find a space in the hotel car park. However we were pretty much blocked in our space by other vehicles parking anywhere they wanted! Also upon leaving the car park we had to wait for a laundry lorry to complete his chores and move feom the entrance/exit. Another visitor was left waiting for over 20 minutes!! The hotel itself is very new looking. It was spotlessly clean, the staff were helpful and efficient despite being fully booked. Our room on the first floor was quiet, comfortable and once again spotless. Our only disappointment with our stay was that the bed mattress was absolutely terrible. Both my husband and I failed to sleep properly. Waking frequently throughout the night due to the mattress being so soft and saggy that we both rolled into the middle of the bedconstantly! My husband has had a back operation previously, however I do not suffer with any back complaints, yet we both had the worst nights sleep that we have ever had away from home - despite having travelled all over! Please sort it out Holiday Inn!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous overnight stay Booked this hotel as a last minute break as friends were getting married close by. Their hotel was booked and was so glad it was, this hotel is perfect, Staff very very polite and efficient, rooms clean and comfy. Thank you Holiday Inn Express October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy midweek stay From the moment we checked in, until the time we checked out, the time spent here was perfect. The check-in was swift & welcoming; the room was larger than previous hotels in the same brand I have visited & all the staff seemed to be enjoying their respective jobs, as nothing requested was too much trouble. The only downside to the whole stay was the limited size of their adjoining car park. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly excellent except for... Cannot fault the staff and service who made myself and my disabled wife very welcome and tried their best to overcome a few simple but annoying problems. Initially, despite our confirmation stating a disabled room, we were assigned a normal room. We were asked to stay in that room for five to ten minutes until the correct room was prepared. Some twenty five minutes later we went to our new room which was ready but we had not been told! Staff apologised but this should have been avoided had the booking been correct. We were three days into the stay before we were advised why I had to keep getting new door keys that failed to open the door - reason being you shouldn't keep them near your mobile phone because it intereferes with the key signal! The worst part and one which might prevent us using this otherwise immaculate hotel is the parking. The staff did their best by even 'bollard' reserving a disabled space for us but visitors ignored this and moved the bollard to park. This caused one awkward confrontational meeting with one person. Works' vans park on the pavement outside the hotel making it impossible to get to the hotel without being on the road with the wheelchair. All this needs sorting out. Staff as I say though did their best at the time for us - thank you October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sofa bed in family room Family stayed for 2 nights the pull out sofa bed was so uncomfortable my son had it to him self and I spent 2 nights on the floor, which was a shame as the room was immaculately clean and the shower was superb. Will stay again but take a blow up mattress. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel & location On arrival there was a mix up on 1 extra person staying as we had asked for the bed settee to be made up. Within 10 minutes the Manager sorted all of this out and we were handed our key, the room was spacious, tidy and clean. The bathroom had a wonderful power shower with plenty of room. I would highly recommend this hotel, we were staying there for a wedding and the price was very good and not far away from the evening reception. Breakfast was a little chaotic as people seemed to be turning up around the same time and cutlery had to be waited for, but this was soon dealt with. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is is the wrong place The hotel has lovely staff, it is clean and in good condition and the beds are comfortable, all things needed for a hotel. However, a couple of issues detract from an otherwise excellent Holiday Inn Express. The first is the parking situation; there are less than 20 parking spaces, including the space needed by the staff, this is obviously insufficient. There are arrangements with a car park which is literally next door (think it was an NCP one). It is not a long walk, but it is a very unpleasant and smelly walk. I know this is not the fault of the hotel, and they do their best to deal with it, but it is a problem with the hotel is you need to park. The second issue is the location chosen for the hotel. The impression I got from the one night I was there, was that this was one of the rougher areas of town, I would not want to walk alone in that location. The issues are not with the hotel staff and the hotel, but perhaps the lack of planning when the hotel location was chosen. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by interesting Lovely hotel nice bed and nice shower Only bad thing the staff are perverts i am female and on both occasions that I have stayed there with my girlfriend someone has came into my room in the early hours the first time I got an apology but the second time I was accused of smoking Regardless the reason that it was a violation of mine and my partners privacy. I would stay again but will be complaining September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express My partner and I stayed for 6 nights in this hotel and we enjoyed our stay very much. We wanted a quiet time together and this turned out to be a perfect place for this. I would like to bring out two points which were particularly good: location and staff. It was easy to get there from Stansted Airport by bus (number 510; bus stop 24) and also easy to commute to London via train. The hotel is located in the centre of the town and is surrounded with leisure and shopping facilities. Like many other reviewers had already pointed out the hotel staff was really friendly. We would like to praise one particular member of the staff, her name is Inga. She dealt with us very professionally and efficiently and solved our problem. We were surprised to see at the end that she was still a trainee. We would do a strong recommendation for her! Actually after two days we requested to move our room as the previous one had noise coming from the road during day time. We were promptly assigned a quieter room and we shifted our luggage. Next day we realised that we forgot to pick up our charger for iPhone-5 from previous room. We informed reception and we went to that room. The room appeared not to have been touched since we left but we never found the charger. At night we again enquired and Inga went through the security box, some other places but couldn’t find it but she got one from a colleague so that we could recharge. She did all this with poise and professionally. The poor charger was never found. Unlike what many people have written, we found the variety of breakfast was good. It shows that hotel management listens and responds to its customer. Those tasty croissants which were always soft and warm umm… I hope bathroom lighting will be improved soon as when we used bathrooms we could hardly see anything. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good quality Far above budget competitors. Good quality fittings thought through for what was needed for example large walk-in shower. Only criticisms: 1 - Sofa Bed - the springs came through prominently. I would not sleep on it. Ok for a child that is aleady asleep! 2 - Breakfast - Good variety. Cheap ingredients e.g.. the most sugary apple juice and yoghurts I have had, but toast, cereal and tea all fine. Extremely good value on advance rate. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent Location, Rooms of a very good standard, Comfortable and excellent breakfast to start the day. Only disappointment, could not got any additional pillows. Overall great value for money. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by do something about your sofa beds The sofa bed was so uncomfortable (you could feel every spring as if you were lying on a bunch of twisted coat hangers) that my daughter slept in our bed with my wife and I slept on a duvet on the floor. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location Firstly the bad bits (Very minor) : 1. The shower didn't drain properly, 2. The soap dispenser covers didn't work and kept falling off. 3. Car park poor organised. 4. The adjacent public car park has very poor security. I had to call the police to prevent a parked car getting broken in to. 5. The bathroom lighting was very poor. The good bits: 1. Great staff. 2. Everything is new. 3. Central location for shopping and take aways. 4. Free breakfast Thanks for reading August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not book this hotel again couldnt get the basics of my booking right! I booked a family room specifically to have my children stay with me who had travelled all the way from Newcastle (273 miles) and upon arrival to the hotel I was told that due to a overbooking issue I now had a twin room and you were unable to provide me with a family room. This caused major problems for me as my ex quite rightly refused to allow me to have any of the children overnight as choosing one out of three to stay was unfair. I ended up staying there alone rather than spending quality time with my children. Thanks Holiday Inn Express for ruining the weekend for me and especially my children! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Express - One of the best Second time at this hotel, great location right in the middle of the town centre, beside the bus station so it can be a good place to stay if heading into London the next day if your coming from Stansted Airport as a lot cheaper then hotels at Stansted or in London itself. Just jump on the 510 bus from stand 24 at Stansted for £4.90 and the hotel is next door to the station. Very friendly staff, couldnt do enough, instantly recognised as Platinum member and offered extra points voucher or a free drink, breakfast although basic but was better than most express's quality wise. Hotel does meals at night but plenty of other restaurants within 2 mins walk, Nando's Pizza Hut etc. Harlow isnt the nicest town centre in the country but has most high street stores within 2 mins. Great rooms, much better bathroom than usual express's with a full shower cabinet, well decorated, beds are quite soft but still comfortable, full size flat screen tv on the wall, plugs by the bed etc For anyone bringing car you will need to be there early to get a space in the 22 space car park, but there is another car park next to the bus station although you have to pay for it. Ill certainly be back and will continue to recommend this hotel August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel offering excellent value! We were greeted by very friendly staff and the check-in process was fast and efficient. The room was very modern, clean and well fitted. A highlight was the bathroom which was spacious, very clean and well maintained. Soundproofing, both between the rooms and the external area, was excellent and we enjoyed a uninterrupted sleep. The beds were very comfortable, so much so that our children didn't want to get up in the morning! Having read reviews of the breakfast provision at the hotel, we now wonder what the expectations of some travelers are for a breakfast included in the rate. There was a very good selection of both hot and cold choices and the staff were friendly and efficient. If you need advice on what to do in the local area, do not hesitate to ask the front-desk staff who are knowledgeable about eating establishments, family activities and the like. We would not hesitate to recommend this excellent hotel to people needing somewhere to stay in the area, as it is the one of the best we have stayed in (ad we have stayed in a fair number!). August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I just keep going back Such a nice modern hotel with a great team of staff who always make me very welcome. So much so that I have made advanced bookings through to the end of the year. Highly recommended. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything 1st class The excellent and friendly service of the staff in this hotel is really beyond words. The room was superb and all of my family's needs were taken care of so professionally. My family and I look forward to staying at this hotel again and we would without hesitation recommend this hotel to anyone who requires comfort and service of a high professional standard. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Finding hotel Took an hour to find the hotel as instructions on confirmation email were not correct. Also disappointed to find we were given a room with a double bed & sofa bed when I had requested two single beds. Sofa bed very uncomfortable. Car park was small and over parked so a nightmare to get the car out in the morning. The staff were lovely and really friendly but I wouldn't stay there again! August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't use pull out bed! Room was great apart from pull out bed. My children refused to use it as you could feel every spring. I used it but had to lay on the duvet and wrap it round me. August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>