Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar The only problem was the warm beer due to the fact your coolers were not working April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this clean bright hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel that punches above its weight I stay in Harlow during the week for business and have stayed here since January. The hotel is new so has a nice fresh feeling to it, the fittings/fixtures seem pretty robust so I expect it to still be good in a year or two's time. The bedrooms are comfortable and nicely decorated in a contemporary style, they are also a good size with a decent sized shower room that boasts a very large shower. The public areas are nice and comfortable with a 'lounge' area as well as an eating area with plenty of tables and chairs certainly enough for even the busiest of mornings for breakfast, which is more than adequate considering it's free. the staff are excellent very courteous, friendly and always happy to help, they also have a discounted deal with a local private leisure centre which allows daily access for only a few pounds. Yes as some reviewers noted it can be a challenge to find good quality restaurants close by, Harlow is not on the culinary map quite yet but there are some excellent foodie pubs a short drive/taxi away. If you going to stay in Harlow it's about the best hotel there is April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor reception staff Poor greeting, Room very small. Lights in bathroom were ridiculously low and could not be adjusted Noise from taxi rank loud April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay often on business. The hotel still feels brand new. Staff are welcoming, genuine and helpful. The rooms are spotless, facilities are excellent and complimentary breakfast really good. Out of many hotels in this area the holiday inn Harlow is the best and consistent. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member First time at this HIE Actual hotel fine but parking is a disgrace for the size of the hotel. Extremely limited dining aound it - Pizza Hut (that closes early, if they can be bothered to attend to you. I walked back out after 3 minutes waiting and not seeing a single member of staff despite only two other Customers) - or Frankie/Benny's. Sorry, won't be back here unless last resort. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed room pleasant The only fault I could say that the cooked breakfast of sausages scrambled egg. We had to wait for the sausages and when they appeared they were cold. Otherwise a nice hotel. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value The essentials were all in place here, the room was a decent size, the bathroom was clean with a big shower and overall provided for a very comfortable stay. Considering there is no extra cost for breakfast the standard was fairly good but I would have preferred more options on hot food. Location is good for the town centre but if you arrive by train then you will need to arrange some additional transportation from the station to the hotel. Prices vary but you can find a room at a very reasonable choice if you book ahead and overall I was very satisfied for the price I paid. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel.Shame about the car park. This is a really good hotel offering excellent service, value for money and comfort. It is well located in the town centre. The only downside is the small car park and the tendency for it to be over full and block vehicles. There would be benefit in redesign of the marked spaces, increasing the number from 22, and installing a barrier that would not allow additional vehicles to enter when all spaces are full. Many car parks have this facility. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand new hotel In comparison to other local hotels it is the best one. Clean and new rooms, friendly staff. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by our latest stay the hotel was very clean and modern the breakfast could be better i had a dairy free child and only fruit was availiable to her the evening staff on our weekend were very professional but having no draught beers and only a few beers was really poor they were embarassed by this i understand the gas wasnt delivered but really a hotel of this standard was really not acceptable we were down for the weekend and meeting family but as the bar had by now only 2 bottles of becks we had to go elsewhere if i had known this i would never had stayed the prices too in the bar were higher than any other hotel i have managed and stayed in March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room BUT!!! The hotel room and entrance areas are great, rooms are comfortable, choice of hard or soft pillows and the bathroom is very pleasant. One minor gripe is when you leave the room your heating goes off and it takes forever to get back up to temprature. WHich brings me to when you go down stairs for food. The staff are pleasant but the food is definately not. The menu is failrly limited - it didn't help that 3 of the most popular dishes were sold out. I order a starter of chicken wings with BBQ sauce - except the sauce never arrived. The main course was beef (i hope) lasagne with chips and garlic bread - except the garlic bread didn't arrive, I requested it and when it came it looked like it had been warmed up in a microwave complete with a soggy crust. A fellow dinner had similar problems with his Steak and chips! At least the Bulmers cider was all there but at £4.95 was just robbery. I had a great night sleep and awoke to a great shower. I had a colleague meeting me for breakfast so i paid for his breakfast when he arrived. The basic frut and yougart was ok but the toaster took forever with the first lot of toast sliding out of the shute on to the floor. The worst part of the whole stay was the hot breakfast, I love my breakfast but this was the worst breakfast I have ever eaten, the sausages were just edible, the beans were awful and the scrambled egg didn't get touched. I stay for two nights but I never ate in the hotel restaurant again - I had food from M&S and had breakfast at the services at South Mimms. With decent food this would have been 5 stars but when the staff are turning out food this bad you may as well take your chances else where to be quite honest March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Small Bed The hotel looks great from the outside, and also inside the lobby, and restaurant. The decor is very contemporary. The room was modern, and the shower room was a high standard. The only let-down was the bed. It was a small double. My partner and I had a very uncomfortable nights sleep. The mattress dipped in the middle, and we bumped into each other every time we turned over. The plus of this hotel is being in the centre of town. March 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor parking facility / noisy room I've already stayed at this hotel twice before, but its due to lack of choice rather than by choice, and the problems are really starting to grate this time. Firstly, I've no idea why the car park was designed for only a dozen people - every time I've been, regardless of time, there is never a parking space. Secondly, I never seem to be greeted as a guest - more an inconvenience - all the more annoying when I stay over 100 nights a year in IHG hotels. No chance of any acknowedgement of my "platinum" status. Thirdly, you will struggle to work out the air conditioning in the room to stop the fan - clearly designed by someone that thought the incessant fan would at least drown out the noise from the cardboard floors above. In its favour the hotel is almost brand new so the rooms are shiny and clean - but they should and could have done so much better with it. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed here for 2 nights in February. Very comfortable room and great breakfast. Stayed a Friday and Saturday night and managed to get free car park space both nights. Ask reception for the exit code though as we didn't realise you needed this until we went to drive out! Hotel very good and close to restaurants,bars and shops. Harlow itself didn't really appeal though.... February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking We booked the Holiday Inn Express Harlow at the last minute, because of impending snow conditions.The hotel is recently opened, well designed rooms, and with excellent bathrooms. Really liked the shower enclosure ( no irritating shower curtain clinging to you). The only negative aspect is that there is no direct access to the hotel from the car park. Staff very pleasant and helpful . Would definitely stay again if in the area. January 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned On arrival at about 8pm we went to our room to find that it had not been cleaned after a previous guest. We went back down to reception and waited approximately 30 minutes whilst the reception visited several more rooms to find a clean one. Presumably they were not clean either. Eventually we were given a new room. Seems like a strange policy to leave rooms dirty. Woken at 4.30 by a group of screaming girls running along the corridor. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel, Harlow I have stayed in various Hotels in Harlow when working in the area & I thought I would give this Hotel a go as it is newly opened. The lounge/ foyer is clean & welcoming with plenty of seating areas. Everything as you would expect from a new Hotel is new, clean, comfortable & smart. As a reward member, on arrival I was made to feel very welcome, I was offered free wi-fi during my stay, or a free beer, a very nice welcome. The staff were all courteous & polite. The bedroom was clean, comfortable & new. It has plenty of mains sockets in the room & wi-fi. There is a large LCD tv with freeview tv & radio. The en-suite, as expected is clean & new, it has a shower, toilet, sink & towels. My room was on the third floor which was very quiet. Breakfast is served at 06.30am but I asked if I could have continental breakfast earlier, at 05.15am each morning, it wasn't a problem which I was very grateful. The only niggle was on the first morning there was no milk? The night staff said this often happens but for the rest of the week it was fine. They have cereals, toast, a selection of cheese bites, yoghurt & bevereges. They also do bread rolls, muffins, sausages, scrambled eggs & beans which I never tried. There is no evening meals served in the Hotel but they will soon employ a Chef, so hot food will be available if you do not want to go out. There is also a selection of takeaway menu's, just ask the staff for them. There are plenty of eateries, like Nando's, Frankie & Bennies as well as Pizza Hut. There is also a 24hr ASDA store, nearby. There are a slection of shops nearby.. There is a secure free car park at the rear which holds about 25 cars. There is a NCP car park nearby if it is full. I used the Virgin Active gym nearby the Hotel have struck a deal it will cost £5.00 for guests per visit which is normally £10.00. Finally, I had a very enjoyable stay, it's new, the staff are new & I have already booked my next stay in a few months time. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New HIX Harlow New modern hotel. Staff warm and friendly. Good breakfast included within rate. Clean accommodation. Would recommend. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay Brand new hotel, excellent staff who are friendly and professional. the rooms are well appointed and comfortable, and modern in appearance. Breakfast is welcomed and appreciated, but rather strange having an asda yoghurt in the morning, just being honest. overall a great place and will be booking another stay in a couple of weeks January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best wheelchair user facility ever experienced The room and facilities were perfect for us. The staff were excellent. We were made to feel as if we were the only guests. They couldn't have been more helpful. They helped make our Christmas very special. Please thank them on our behalf. December 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! This hotel has just opened and everything is crisp. I frequently use hotels in Harlow to visit family and I will definitely be returning to this one! Great value for money and just a stones throw to the town centre shops and the leisure centre is just round the corner. Brilliant location and price unbeatable (introductory offer). December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wet walk to the car park This is relatively modern hotel and looks amazing on arrival. It is clean and fresh and the staff could not do enough to help. The only issues I had were the long walk from the car aprk around the hotel and in the rain it is not good. There is a back entrance from the car park, but this is for staff only. The chef/staff need to know how to cook eggs as this really let the breakfast down. However, do not be put off the hotel os very clean, welcoming and warm. The rooms are laid out really well and the shower was excellent. The evening meal was well cooked and served in a good time with the staff asking if everything was OK. They could not have been nicer. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No frills, good value The room was fine, clean, comfortable beds and plenty of hot water. Poor training and lack of resources have left reception staff looking poor (although they did try and were pleasant and polite). As it is a no frills hotel, reception is the only public interface and it needs to be slicker and more efficient. We had to wait on check-in as, we were told, lots of previous guests had taken the key cards and they take 7 days to order. (I am not interested in this, why not have a stock?). Check out was a laboured affair requiring endless licking through paperwork and then not being sure whether we had pre-paid or not (we had). This is not a complaint against the individuals but a problem easily solved by better training and better management. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second and third times I have stayed at the hotel 3 times now and I have to say the staff are really good at what they do. Hotel is new and very clean and bright with the centre of Harlow just minutes away. Great to find a hotel with free parking as well. Breakfast is a little too restricted in terms of choice, but the food is weel cooked and a nice choice of tes is available December 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel 8/10 Verses Harlow Town 1/10 Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend after seeking a cheap London Christmas shopping break. It was a trek from the station as a visitor and the subways took you through some not very nice areas. (TAKE A CAB OR BUS) Got to the hotel at 21.00pm and greeted by pleasant staff. Rooms where the new style HI Express standards, obviously a new hotel so smelt clean and fresh and the shower was great after a 4 hour train ride. Breakfast was okay, wouldn’t say it was up to the HI Express standard, orange tasted like it had washing up liquid in it and very throffy & the scrambled eggs where very dry and tasteless and the sausages seem bland and cheap out of the freezer, stayed at the HI Express London City two nights after and the breakfast there was a completely different standard (Amazing). When we returned the following night after a long hard days shopping, the outside doors where locked at 20.00pm, we stood in the cold for 10 minutes with another couple as we couldn’t get in, when we did get in the receptionist apologised and advised the doors where locked due to some rough yobs trying to get into the bar area. I am confused to why this hotel was built in Harlow, the hotel is lovely, but Harlow is the pits, it looks like Only Fools & Horses in the 1970’s. Run down, poor shops and no eating places well not that I saw and the walk to the station sucked. All in all great hotel if you are local in the area, don’t use this as a London base, even though the train is 28 minutes to Liverpool Street it costs £12.00 day return & we did it 3 times over so adds up. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value for money stay My friend and I stayed here last weekend as we had a party to go to and did not want to drive..From arrival to check out neither of us could fault it..Staff were happy and helpful and were happy to help each other (good sign of a team ).. Everything was spotless and we had dinner which was gorgous and cooked just as we asked..Breakfeast (included) was varied, hot and tasty but also very relaxed as it has a long serve time so no massive ques..Will definately use again ..thank you x December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit This was my first visit to this new addition to HIE hotels. Easy to find located adjacent to the main Harlow shopping area. A small car park which would benefit from easier access to the main entrance, rather than having to walk right around the building to get there. If the hotel car park were to be full there is an NCP immediately behind the hotel, but I don't know if the hotel has negotiaited any concession for their guests. I had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant which I thought was good and very fairly priced. A small but a good selection of meals available. Breakfast was the usual HIE fare set up in a dedicated area off the restaurant. There is plenty of seating in the restaurant and in the reception area, where you will find the vending and ice machines located. Obviously everything was new as the hotel had only been open a couple of weeks and I did not experience any 'teething troubles' with anything in my room. It was nice to have a bathroom slightly larger than one finds in many of the older hotels in the group. The staff were very attentive, but some where unaware of the priviledges Platinum Members should receive. But the staff member I spoke to said she would mention my comments to the General Manager. Having said that, for one of the reception staff it was her first day. I received a prompt response to all my requests and my wake up call was right on time. Overall a positive experience. I have already booked to return and provided they maintain a keen pricing structure I would anticipate using this hotel pretty frequently. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel for a quick stopover As the hotel is brand new, the rooms are very comfortable, large and clean. The bathrooms were lovely and the huge walk-in shower was a nice surprise. The staff were very friendly and efficient and made me feel very welcome. The only downside was the breakfast. Although it was 'free' as part of my package, I was expecting the hot choice to be a little wider. The self service aspect was good for those that needed to rush (as the hotel is an Express, this fits the title!) but it meant that some items of food had been sitting for a long time - the scrambled egg looked very dry. However, the choice of cold breakfast was better, so as long as you are prepared to not have a full English fry up, you should be fine! Overall, a pleasant stay and I would use the hotel again for a quick stop. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A1 New hotel, staff very friendly, very comfortable place to stay. November 23, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7