Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient staff at a busy hotel My wife, young daughter, and I stayed here while visiting family. The staff honored my request for a room on the side of the hotel away from the LIE, but because of the angle at which the building is situated on the property, this helped to reduce but not totally eliminate road noise. Our arrival and stay coincided with those of several elementary school-aged boys and girls athletic teams, but the front desk handled the influx well. The breakfast buffet was not quite as varied as other HIE buffets, but a second room off the main breakfast area absorbed the extra morning traffic. Although my daughter and I enjoyed the indoor pool, it is small and narrow, forcing us to rub shoulders with a couple of other swimmers. The parking lot is oddly arranged, making access difficult, but my daughter was entertained by the outdoor koi pond. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay for business This was my second stay here in the HI Express. Staff on front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room looked clean and pretty big, however controlling the room temperature was tricky. Breakfast with fruits, yoghurt, bagels, toast and orange juice in the small room was good. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service we were very happy with every aspect of our stay. From how we were checked in, comfort we had in our room, to the buffet breakfast each morning. convenience of shuttle service to the airport. great experience December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok room looked ok, however had a funny smell by the window, the thermostat/heat was a little off, would take a while to get the temp right. hot breakfast was very good. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and noisy Staff was kind and courteous. The room was plagues with noise from both the refridgerator and the wall unit heater. Both went on and out with great fanfare throughout the night. All else was delightful. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was Perfect Our fifth stay at the property because it is close to our son's home. Staying a week we felt at home and very comfortable. The room was immaculate, and the breakfast selections were great. There was a girls' soccer team, with parents, staying at the hotel while we were there, but staff handled the large number of guests flawlessly. On our first night, the heater wasn't working to our satisfaction, so staff courteously moved us to another room without question. We'll continue to stay at the Hauppague HE whenever we travel back to Long Island to visit our family. Thank you for a wonderful stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great staff. I must say the staff there are great, friendly, makes you smile and very helpful, when im back in the area i will be staying there again. PS I was suppose to stay for one day and end up staying for 4 days. great job All staff November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel in the last 6 months. I will not stay anywhere else when I come to Long Island! The staff (from Aiden the GM, to James the Front Office Manager, the entire housekeeping and front desk crew) is exceptional, the room always clean and very comfortable! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hauppauge, NY Stay The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The bedroom and bathroom have a brand new look and the cleanliness of the room is outstanding. The price was reasonable for the area. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not meant for groups Our kids hockey team stayed a weekend. The beds were fine. The elevator was the slowest I have seen. Cant really complain about a free breakfast but after seeing it I know why it was free. They tried to close the lobby room at 10 and kick us out but the world series was on and we wouldn't leave. Some hotels are kid and group friendly this place was not. I feel they should go over the ground rules when you are booking 15 rooms and you tell them its a hockey team. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. The room had a comfortable bed, a fridge and microwave and plenty of room. Good value! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay I recently stayed at this location with my boyfriend just for a place to crash overnight. The hotel was very clean and the staff was nice. The phone next to our bed was broken and the lock on the door that lead to the room next door was also broken (it was no matter to us, but we did notify the staff). The bed was extremely comfortable. Only complaint: we asked for late checkout and the woman at the front desk seemed to have forgot and housekeeping was very unpleasant about us being in the room and then the front desk called to let us know we were past the check out time... which we weren't. Other than that, great stay! We weren't up in time for breakfast, but other reviews say it's pretty good ;) October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean But NOISY!! Don't Go Here To Sleep! I never write bad reviews but felt I had to with this, to prevent this from happening to other patrons. The hotel was very clean and had easy access off the expressway, but we could not get a good night's sleep because we were awaken by doors slamming and a large party in the front lobby of the hotel (our room was on the first floor-Room 105), when we called and complained to the Front Desk Manager, he stated that he would take care of it, but he let the noise continue loudly from 1 to 3:30am in the lobby right in front of the desk where he was stationed! In the morning when we checked out, we complained to the Front Desk Manager on the day shift and she stated that there was a note attached to our bill that there was noise from a wedding party that came in during the night and only offered us 1/2 off the night's stay of our two night stay. My wife and I were exhausted the whole day, our trip visiting family was ruined because we were so tired. We ended up going home to sleep for 12 hours because we were so exhausted from being awake for most of the night. We previously stayed at a competitor's hotel nearby and had an excellent stay, we will not be going back to this Holiday Inn Express because of this incident. The next time we visit Long Island, we will be staying at their competitor's hotel. The Front Desk Manager on the Night Shift at the Holiday Inn Express should have taken action to control the loud drunken wedding party that disturbed other patrons staying at the hotel, he definitely needs re-training especially at a hotel that has clearly written policy stating that quiet time is from 10pm on and this hotel prides themselves for a good night's rest on their website, go figure??? October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful service Our room was immaculate. Check in and check out were simple. The breakfast was delicious and the choices were abundant. What impressed me the most was the customer service. When we checked in the woman at the front desk asked what brought us to the hotel. We shared that we were in town for a funeral and she offered her condolences. Later that night, when we went to our room, there was a sympathy card hand written from the staff. I have never had such a personal experience from a hotel before. Thank you. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bob from California Everything was great except when I arrived at the airport at 11:30 in the evening I was told that the shuttle only ran till 11PM. They did send a limo driver to pick me up. This should have been told to me when my reservation was made. It was around 1PM when I finally got checked in. That mad a long day. Also when leaving for the airport the shuttle drive didn't show up. I was suppose to leave on the first shuttle at 7AM. The manager came in around 7:20. I had an 8:15 Flight. This is in excusable. I would recommend the hotel but if you are shuttling to and form the airport you better have your own transportation. I think the manager should have offered something for putting me through this ordeal. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 0very good stay Our first trip to hotel and was very pleased. Everything was clean and looked fairly new. Quick check in and very receptive front desk. Breakfast was ample in a nice casual room with TV and free newspapers at front desk. Will definitely use again. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really Average Visit It is hard to evaluate this property. I have stayed at two other HIE in Long Island and had MUCH better experiences at those other properties. While one or two of the staff members were very pleasant, the others just seemed to not be as outgoing or friendly. As an example, the front desk person was asleep at the front desk when I arrived overnight. I woke her up. When I told the front desk person about that the next morning, it was shrugged off. The room I stayed in was "dated". The upholstered furniture was stained - BAD. The bed was clean (but really hard#. Also the room is dimly lit even with the lamps on. A different amount of towels were left by housekeeping each day and some days they left shampoo and other days not. Also, the bathroom floor wasn't mopped and the carpet wasn't vacuumed #I could tell by the stuff under the desk that was left by doing paperwork. I did not visit the pool or hot tub area since there were several teams of youth hockey there. I heard them running down the hall continuously during the evening. No, I didn't complain because I knew there was nothing the hotel could really do about that. So, as I said, the hotel is average or maybe on the "low" end for an HIE property. When I revisit Long Island, I will probably select one of the other properties. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experiance We had a wonderful Time. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were very helpful . Michelle at the front desk went out of her way to help us with direction and getting our flight information. I recommend this hotel TOTALLY!. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still not listing The Holiday Inn Hauppauge Long Island, has some things to learn.. #1 Please listen to your guest needs.. #2 Please do not charge you guest Credit Card ahead for incidentals, business travelers should, not have to worry about this matter. The breakfast should be ready for 3am for the guest that must leave at an earlier time. That would be great!!!! :) I would stay here again if I was not on business, But don`t re lie on a wake up call if you ask for a standing one for a week long stay. Because every one don`t give that respect. But other that that it`s a good stay if you are on Long Island to see the sites. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it.. Had a great stay at this location. Looking forward to return in future. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michele During a recent stay with my wife at Hauppauge-Long Island Holiday Inn Express we had the pleasure of meeting Michele Not only did Michele display the utmost professionalism but went beyond "the norm" to insure we had a great mini-vacation, Never would I hesitate to trust Michele and IHG staff are doing everything they and more to make their guests lives little better while staying at a IHG property, George B September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Excellent location for the beach. Staff was extremely helpful. Looking forward to my next visit. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sets a high standard for all other HIE properties Our family with a 10 year old and 7 year old spent two nights here in mid-September 2013. We arrived fairly late on Friday to a friendly welcome and a well organized front desk. The dining room provides a standard HIE breakfast menu, but it was all fresh and closely attended to both mornings we were there. The property's pool and fitness center are very nice, clean and inviting. In addition to the pool the facility has a sauna. There are also men's and women's locker rooms with showers. The nicest fitness area I have seen in a HEI. Parking is great and access to I-495, the LIE, could not be easier. Access from surface streets is a little complicated. Coming in from the Long Island Ferry is simple. Getting back on surface streets is a bit complicated. We had a great stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BEDS AND AMAZING STAFF After my experience at this hotel, it has changed my view on my own personal bed at home. After staying my night I woke up refreshed and ready to take the day on. The bed was perfect and the pillows were like clouds. I had called down to James at the desk and requested a second pillow for the sofa bed. It came in a timely fashion by the helper I believe his name was Gus. This place feels like home away from home. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A cared for hotel with a lovely atmosphere I stayed at this hotel for three weeks whilst on a work experience placement from England (31st July – 20th August). In that time I felt most welcome and at home. The HI Express Hauppauge has every facility you need in a hotel - and more, such as the pool and business shuttle bus - but it was the staff who made my time there a pleasure. They are evidently a highly conscientious bunch whose kindness added warmth to a hotel that is clearly highly cared for. It was never anything less than very clean and comfortable. The warm cookies that were placed in the reception each afternoon are just one of the many small efforts made by the team to give the hotel great personality. In particular I would like to thank the House Man Theonli. A day did not go by without Theonli making sure I was content and enjoying my stay in Hauppauge; I hope he goes far, whether that is with Holiday Inn, in hospitality, or life in general. Staff that act with such diligence, integrity and care are difficult to come by. I hope IHG recognises and is proud that they have a hotel manned by such people. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long trip//happy ending After a long ride to Hauppauge we were happy to finally be there and relax. Everything went as smoothly as possible. Registration was done quickly and when we arrived at our room we were pleasantly surprised to see the room clean and comfortable. We will certainly be staying there again on another long weekend trip. Did I also mention that the staff was very friendly and courteous and helpful. Thankyou again September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiance I would highly recccomend this hotel except for the room rates. I would prefer to stay at this hotel but there rates are fluctuating too much to higher prices. When asking the staff they could not give a reason for the room rate changes. Unfortunately with company restrictions I cannot stay at this hotel when prices change to a higher rate. Otherwise hotel is very good and clean. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience al around My Wife and I were in Ney York for a wedding, and the hotel was great, the front desk were very friendly and professional, the room was clean and pleasant, bathroom and amenities fair. Breakfast was excellent, good variety of choices, thank you for a pleasant stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Very quiet, relaxing and stress-free. Just what I needed. This is one of the best HI Express. Friendly staff, heated pool, refrigerator & microwave in every room and free breakfast in the morning. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy AC Unit The AC Unit, in the original room that we were given, was very noisy. The staff moved us and was very accommodating when we asked for a new room. I would suggest that the AC Unit be replaced. I think that the original room was 508. August 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>