Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 0very good stay Our first trip to hotel and was very pleased. Everything was clean and looked fairly new. Quick check in and very receptive front desk. Breakfast was ample in a nice casual room with TV and free newspapers at front desk. Will definitely use again. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really Average Visit It is hard to evaluate this property. I have stayed at two other HIE in Long Island and had MUCH better experiences at those other properties. While one or two of the staff members were very pleasant, the others just seemed to not be as outgoing or friendly. As an example, the front desk person was asleep at the front desk when I arrived overnight. I woke her up. When I told the front desk person about that the next morning, it was shrugged off. The room I stayed in was "dated". The upholstered furniture was stained - BAD. The bed was clean (but really hard#. Also the room is dimly lit even with the lamps on. A different amount of towels were left by housekeeping each day and some days they left shampoo and other days not. Also, the bathroom floor wasn't mopped and the carpet wasn't vacuumed #I could tell by the stuff under the desk that was left by doing paperwork. I did not visit the pool or hot tub area since there were several teams of youth hockey there. I heard them running down the hall continuously during the evening. No, I didn't complain because I knew there was nothing the hotel could really do about that. So, as I said, the hotel is average or maybe on the "low" end for an HIE property. When I revisit Long Island, I will probably select one of the other properties. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experiance We had a wonderful Time. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were very helpful . Michelle at the front desk went out of her way to help us with direction and getting our flight information. I recommend this hotel TOTALLY!. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still not listing The Holiday Inn Hauppauge Long Island, has some things to learn.. #1 Please listen to your guest needs.. #2 Please do not charge you guest Credit Card ahead for incidentals, business travelers should, not have to worry about this matter. The breakfast should be ready for 3am for the guest that must leave at an earlier time. That would be great!!!! :) I would stay here again if I was not on business, But don`t re lie on a wake up call if you ask for a standing one for a week long stay. Because every one don`t give that respect. But other that that it`s a good stay if you are on Long Island to see the sites. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it.. Had a great stay at this location. Looking forward to return in future. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michele During a recent stay with my wife at Hauppauge-Long Island Holiday Inn Express we had the pleasure of meeting Michele Not only did Michele display the utmost professionalism but went beyond "the norm" to insure we had a great mini-vacation, Never would I hesitate to trust Michele and IHG staff are doing everything they and more to make their guests lives little better while staying at a IHG property, George B September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Excellent location for the beach. Staff was extremely helpful. Looking forward to my next visit. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sets a high standard for all other HIE properties Our family with a 10 year old and 7 year old spent two nights here in mid-September 2013. We arrived fairly late on Friday to a friendly welcome and a well organized front desk. The dining room provides a standard HIE breakfast menu, but it was all fresh and closely attended to both mornings we were there. The property's pool and fitness center are very nice, clean and inviting. In addition to the pool the facility has a sauna. There are also men's and women's locker rooms with showers. The nicest fitness area I have seen in a HEI. Parking is great and access to I-495, the LIE, could not be easier. Access from surface streets is a little complicated. Coming in from the Long Island Ferry is simple. Getting back on surface streets is a bit complicated. We had a great stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BEDS AND AMAZING STAFF After my experience at this hotel, it has changed my view on my own personal bed at home. After staying my night I woke up refreshed and ready to take the day on. The bed was perfect and the pillows were like clouds. I had called down to James at the desk and requested a second pillow for the sofa bed. It came in a timely fashion by the helper I believe his name was Gus. This place feels like home away from home. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A cared for hotel with a lovely atmosphere I stayed at this hotel for three weeks whilst on a work experience placement from England (31st July – 20th August). In that time I felt most welcome and at home. The HI Express Hauppauge has every facility you need in a hotel - and more, such as the pool and business shuttle bus - but it was the staff who made my time there a pleasure. They are evidently a highly conscientious bunch whose kindness added warmth to a hotel that is clearly highly cared for. It was never anything less than very clean and comfortable. The warm cookies that were placed in the reception each afternoon are just one of the many small efforts made by the team to give the hotel great personality. In particular I would like to thank the House Man Theonli. A day did not go by without Theonli making sure I was content and enjoying my stay in Hauppauge; I hope he goes far, whether that is with Holiday Inn, in hospitality, or life in general. Staff that act with such diligence, integrity and care are difficult to come by. I hope IHG recognises and is proud that they have a hotel manned by such people. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long trip//happy ending After a long ride to Hauppauge we were happy to finally be there and relax. Everything went as smoothly as possible. Registration was done quickly and when we arrived at our room we were pleasantly surprised to see the room clean and comfortable. We will certainly be staying there again on another long weekend trip. Did I also mention that the staff was very friendly and courteous and helpful. Thankyou again September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiance I would highly recccomend this hotel except for the room rates. I would prefer to stay at this hotel but there rates are fluctuating too much to higher prices. When asking the staff they could not give a reason for the room rate changes. Unfortunately with company restrictions I cannot stay at this hotel when prices change to a higher rate. Otherwise hotel is very good and clean. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience al around My Wife and I were in Ney York for a wedding, and the hotel was great, the front desk were very friendly and professional, the room was clean and pleasant, bathroom and amenities fair. Breakfast was excellent, good variety of choices, thank you for a pleasant stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Very quiet, relaxing and stress-free. Just what I needed. This is one of the best HI Express. Friendly staff, heated pool, refrigerator & microwave in every room and free breakfast in the morning. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy AC Unit The AC Unit, in the original room that we were given, was very noisy. The staff moved us and was very accommodating when we asked for a new room. I would suggest that the AC Unit be replaced. I think that the original room was 508. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay the bed was comfortable , the room was nice & clean . August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service Came for our son's wedding and we were pleasantly surprised! At first look, being from Vermont, it's a hotel surrounded by a parking lot right off the highway. Well, that's convenience. The staff was very helpful and responded to one problem we had immediately that wasn't really their fault at all! And the breakfast was better than most...everything you can imagine plus more so everyone in your family should be able to find something to eat. Really nice! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but breakfast not so good Need some improvement in breakfast arranging staff. At times all three coffee pots were empty at same time. Staff needs to pay more attention. Also orange juice was literally water. Don't provide if you can't afford pure juice. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable rooms, great staff The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I was there for my son's wedding. The reception staff was very helpful to me for instructions and handing out 'gift bags' to other family members also staying there. There was lots of parking available for free. Some of the other hotels charged for parking. Breakfast was awesome - many items to choose from. Would recommend this hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor Pool/Room Walls Pool was quite cold and could have been cleaner on the floor of the pool. Room walls needed painting especially up near the ceiling. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay on Long Island I have stayed here before and as ever the standard of comfort is excellent and the staff helpfull. The beds are superb! The only criticism I have is the recommended restaurant list needs review as in some cases the addresses are inaccurate and send you on a wild goose chase! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Place Breakfast area I have had better. Food had ran out and it took a while to get more. Room and staff were good. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Was very satisfied for the price. Staff is wonderful. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing stay Called the day of arrival to inform staff I would he arriving at 11pm. Checked into room and it reeked of cigarette smoke. They said it was the last room. The toilet handle was broken to the point it would not flush at all. Had to wait around for half hour for maintenance to fix it. Then desk clerk informs us they do not have any more blankets for sleeper sofa. I have been priority club member for 25 years and have not had such a miserable experience anywhere but here at this location. It was extremely disappointing. I used reward points and feel I did not get value of my points. Staff not interested in resolving customer Satisfaction. I had family members with me using another room and it was an embarrassment for me. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by july stay Everything was fine. I wish it could have been under $100 but the price was comparable to others. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very nice visit ...except they have the slowest elevators I've ever seen July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and great service. My family and I had to stay at the Holiday Inn Express because we had business in Manhattan. The rooms are very affordable and close to the expressway to get to Manhattan. The staff was cordial and accommodating. We were given a room on the sixth floor, but the floor and room smelled like cigarette smoke. The maintenance man told me to call down and tell the desk clerk that I would like to change my room because the room smelled like smoke. I did that and the desk clerk told me to come right down to get a key to another room. The fifth floor was much better. The bed was comfortable and the service was great. The room served its purpose for the two days my family and I stayed. It was more affordable than staying at a hotel in Manhattan. The breakfast is also a great bonus that comes with the room. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball Tournament We came from Mass on a Baseball Tourny but came early and did some family stuff first. Although the room was clean and neat, the staff of the hotel is what made our trip really nice. All the ladies on the desk were so nice! There were 3 of them during our stay and each and every one was friendly and extremely nice. The gentleman on a few of the evenings was also nice but not as friendly as the ladies. The breakfast was great every day and the woman who stocked and worked the breakfast room every morning was super nice and accomodating. The ladies who cleaned the rooms were all smiles and hello's in the elevators. We had a good week (7 full days) and not a complaint to be had. We were even there during the room key/lock upgrade and it was no big deal. Any tme we needed a new key the ladies smiled and gave us a new one in less than a minute. We had a couple team dinners in the breakfast room and used the public spaces a lot. The pool was a bit small for 13 teen boys, but they had fun just the same. We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Everything was great, from the front desk, to the clean room, to the late night coffee...thanks July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good When we arrived the couple in front of us was complaining to the desk attendant that the a/c wasn't working and wouldn't leave until the agent called someone to repair it. That took about 10 minutes of phone calls and promises. When I got my room I asked if there was a problem with the a/c and was assured there was no problem on the 3rd fl. where our room was. The a/c did act up and none of the lights on the units control panel worked to indicate temp. etc. Called the desk for someone to look at it and after 30 minutes, unit came on so I cancelled so I could get some sleep. The people next door had a little girl around 2 or 3 yrs. old who screamed for over an hour. then a baseball team was talking in the hall. Tough night. Finally put in ear plugs and got some sleepl. Got up late and ran down to breakfast at 10:30 am and very little left other that english muffins and a long line for the toaster. Grabbed a coffee and got out of there. Never again!!! Oh, rugs were stained as was the bench. Rm. 318 July 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>