Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hauppauge Experience I was attending my high school reunion at a nearby hotel, Desk staff were extremely helpful and prompt in addressing any needs and concerns. Gluten free options for breakfast would be a great addition to the breakfast menu. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing on Long Island The room was clean and comfortable. After reading reviews complaining about parking and noise I was concerned but needed an affordable place to stay. I was pleasantly surprised by the quietness of the hotel and the ease of parking. They worked to check me in a couple hours early which was appreciated as I had spent the previous 20 hours on the road with three children 7 or younger. I am very pleased with my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good deal - good location The hotel is a good deal, especially for the location. I like their full breakfast (although the coffee could be better). I don't like how dark the rooms are (halogen bulbs, yuck), and the refrigerator compressor can be noisy, but otherwise the condition of the rooms are fine. Beds are very comfortable. Staff is very nice and responsive. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price I felt I should have been charged the same price for all 3 nights not a cheaper price for 1 night and then a $20 increase for the next 2 nights. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel. After driving 15hrs from Florida and seeing such a nice hotel we were glad we made the choice. Easy access to the hotel from the highway. Room was very nice and comfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hauppague Stay expensive for me, but safe and clean. very convenient location of LIE; courteous staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by able to get room on short notice I checked into a different hotel it wasn't to my standards so I called Holiday Inn,they had rooms and i checked into a wonderful expreance thank you very much July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again I was pleasantly surprised at how well my hotel stay was at this location. The last several trips to the NY/LI area were at other Hotel chains and there was always something. The staff, rooms, ease of access to LIE and the breakfast were all more than I had expected. My wife and daughter are not frequent travelers and they can be very picky. They had no complaints. I would not hesitate recommending this location to anyone. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Great place to clean up and get a good night's rest. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Good Service, Good location on way to the Hamtons. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Hotel Limited parking. Additional parking away from hotel in an unsecure area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June's Visit GREAT as always! Shannon, Vicky and Michelle at the Front Desk are the best! Housekeeping staff: fast & friendly It remains the only place I stay when I come to Long Island! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room nice staff i usually have better pillows at other hoilday inns so i didnt bring my own but these were a disapointment, and the hot breakfast items were not like other holiday inns but that being said everything else was top notch and clean. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed and Delicious Breakfast It was clean, comfortable, and easy access to get there. Best bed ever! Breakfast in am delicious with many choices. Staff warm, welcoming and approachable. Met every need and were hospitable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable linens Rely on Holiday Inn Express name for comfort (beds, linens, pillows and towels) and value. Staff at hotel friendly and helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freshen up the bathrooms Bathrooms really need some updates! Hotel front lobby needs to be freshened up as well. Pool seems to be quite old and high in chlorine smell. When we checked in the room was not supplied with bath towels so we had to call down to the front desk to have some sent up to us. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was fine and bed was comforable For our stay of three nites, the room was ok, not a lot of space. our refrigerator wasn't working but someone did come and fix it.. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Update / Maintenance We've stayed in a dozen rooms over the past 10 years and we see minor items such as toilet's running and beds firmness has changed. It's all normal usage and have never had a problem. I know you keep up and we've come often enough to know you do. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I was particularly impressed with how friendly and accommodating both desk clerks and maids were! Both room and bathroom (with a great shower!) were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding compared to the hotels I visited in the past two years! Loved the cinnamon buns, especially! Other hotels have had dry, tasteless excuses for Danish. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service over all nice experience but door slamming early in the morning was aggravating, but nice hotel June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience An outstanding stay with very helpful and courtious staff, tons of parking, well lit parking lot. Nicely landscaped and very clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Fabulous location June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service From the check in to the check out.......PERFECT! (as always!) The staff and all accommodations are above the norm! Looking forward to my next trip to Long Island because I know where I'll be staying! Thank you Hauppauge staff!!! June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We visit L.I often as we have family there. We thought we would try the holiday Inn Express for future visits. We were very disappointed in the hotel, room and accommodations, especially for the price. We will not return to this hotel and are hesitant to try a Holiday Inn Express in other cities. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place with a wonderful staff. 4.0 outstanding. They continue to deliver quality service. Short and sweet. I always use this facility when in the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for an overnight This was a good place to stay for a night or two if in the area. It is not possible to walk anywhere since it is on a highway--but this was good for us since we were on LI for a wedding several miles away. The hotel and room were very clean. I thought the reception area was very nice, and there was cold water with lemon available--a nice treat after our long drive! Very friendly and efficient front desk staff. The room was spacious and had a coffee maker and refrigerator--always a plus! The only true negative really was the shower curtain in the bathroom which would not stay closed and so tons of water ended up on the floor after our showers--we had to sacrifice a towel to mop it up! The bed was a king and it was comfortable enough, but the mattress felt like it was getting toward the end of its life--either that or it wasn't super comfortable to begin with, nor were the pillows anything luxurious. Overall, however, we were very happy with our stay. It was convenient and reasonably priced. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Save your $ Bed was hard, ceiling had stains from leaks. Almost reminded me of a Motel 8. Not impressed. Go elsewhere if you can. Room had a weird odor also. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing This place is conveneint and staff is very helpful. The reason I choose is that I get the gift as an IHG member, get points, late check out and great staff. Although it is next to highway but it is so quiet. Only recommendation is to keep meat and scrambled eggs seperately as some people do nto eat meat and do not like the smell of the meat in their eggs. I hope the price is kept affordable and does not go up. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, not great This HIE is convenient to the Long Island Expressway with a driveway right off the exit heading eastbound. There are no restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, but a good variety within a short drive. Parking is tight, I had to park in the street because there were no spots left when I arrived at 7:30 PM. The only criticism is that I had to inquire twice to receive frequent traveler credit for the stay. The people at customer service cleared it up after a few weeks. The breakfast area is clean and well stocked, the rooms are decent, but the beds are on the low quality end. It is a decent place from a price paid perspective, but there are better options in the Hauppauge area. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel I have stayed in this hotel many times while I worked on a long term project in the area. I have always been very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. Rooms have always been clean and comfortable, staff has always been very nice and helpful and I always enjoyed the free breakfast. I would recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the area. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Soccer Stop Great location, staff was very friendly. Kids loved the pool and enjoyed using the dining area to converse in the evening as a team. April 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>