Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LAX early flight We stayed here because he had to take an early flight. The hotel had free shuttles each half an hour to the airport. The room was big and clean. The drivers were nice. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall an A+ property Easy and painless check in. Elevators were in working order with fast response time. Rooms are spacious, comfy and all advertised amenities are present. Staffs are nice and attentive, internet connection is reliable. Breakfast can use some improvements specially could use a waffle maker and some variety on main dishes. Parking is in a secured garage next to the property. Overall great for families. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hawthorne HIE-April 2014 I have been staying at this HIE on a regular basis for the past 18 months. I never know what to expect as the staff and level of service seem to change every couple of months, some good experiences, some bad. These past two stays, not so good. Breakfast eggs were way overdone both this stay and the one two weeks previously by the same worker. I mentioned it to the front desk staff, they nseemed uninterested. The hallway carpets are becoming quite diry and worn. The fitness room needs attention as the recumbent bike has been out of service for three weeks at least. I inquired about using the sister Candlewood facilitiy next door and was tols their equipment was worse. I take the time to review my stays because I am a loyal HIE customer and want you to do well. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed here from April 5 - 12, 2014. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel was in a great location. The room was huge and the hotel was very well maintained. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Two people who I would like to give kudos to are Devon G. and Karla C. both of whom work on the front desk. Devon went out of his way to make sure that my stay was over the top. He answered all of my questions and was very knowledgeable. Karla helped me with some paper work that had to be faxed back to Bermuda. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the LAX airport area. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, very clean and welcoming environment If I am in this area, I will always choose this hotel. This was one of the best experience my children and I have had at hotel. We originally reserved one night, but after being there for one hour, we requested and stayed a second night. Very pleasant environment. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New Brand new facility. Parking is provided free of charge in a gated parking structure which is steps from the hotel. Excellent experience. Very clean and brand new. We left for the airport before the breakfast opened so they had breakfast bags for us which included milk, muffin, and an orange. Thank you for a wonderful and very affordable experience. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service All staff members at this hotel was awesome, good customer service, April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff was always helpful with any of our requests for help April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No wake-up call I called front desk at 9pm and requested a 3:10am wake-up call. It never happened. I had the clerk look up to see if it had even been written on the log and it had not. I was very disappointed. I am a member of an IHG Property and very familiar with the importance of such things. We stayed at this location so we could get to LAX on time. Everything else was a good IHG experience. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday in never experience Being staying in holiday inn over 50 nights in past few years this was worst experience eve started with key card does not work . I was carrying several luggage and with kids and keys card did not worked. Once they re activated key card realized that someone already staying in the room. Than the staff gave me another room in ground floor which looked very old room and not well maintained. When called for change request was denied. Will never book this holiday inn. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI issues and Elevator Noise The WIFI operation was useless, it would signal, but could not connect anywhere from inside the room, hotel, lobby, etc. Room near the elevator is very noisy since people and coming and going all hours, since this hotel is near to the airport. If planning to sleep quietly, take a room further from elevator traffic. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The customer service was great and helpful, they gave me a very good and comfortable room and all the employees have an smile in their face, especially in the front desk. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staffs We stayed here because of free shuttle bus to LAX. I saw bad reviews about this hotel. So I didn't expect much other than a room to stay and sleep. We arrived late because our plane was delayed. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is nice, nothing fancy and accommodate well for 5 of us. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and affordable This is my third sta at a holiday inn express. Everything was wonderful . Clean rooms and helpful stall. My only complaint would be an out of service elevator which left only one. We were on the forth floor so getting there was a little difficult. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a stop over I travel from Australia to Mexico often, via LAX. Given how long a journey it can be, we tend hire a car, and spend a night in Los Angeles. This is the perfect hotel to stay for us. Cheaper than other places, as comfortable (if not more), and there is even a very clean outdoor pool at the back. Also, parking is included. The staff is always friendly, and the facilities are pristine clean. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My 83 year old Mom & I stayed here for four nights. We stayed in a handicap room. We enjoyed our stay. Very courteous, friendly, & helpful hotel staff and Airport shuttle drivers. Convenient to LAX. Very clean, newer hotel. Comfortable beds & pillows (firm & soft). Gated parking garage. Very good breakfast. Good value. We took a 4AM shuttle to LAX. Brian, who was at the front desk, made sure we had bags of breakfast food (banana, muffin, yogurt, & milk). I'll definitely stay here the next time I'm in LA. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new and comfortable hotel This is a relatively new and comfortable hotel. The staff is nice, and the room and bed are comfortable. The problem seem to be the slow internet. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if you flying out of LAX Nice hotel , great staff , near LAX airport. The front desk agent was very nice and professional. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant service Had a long lay-over at LAX and this hotel the presented the perfect opportunity for some rest. Front desk personnel were very helpful too! February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but a noisy night I have stayed at this hotel multiple times because the location is very convenient and the rooms are very clean. I paid for a King Executive Suite and ended up on the 3rd floor with noisy people above me. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to LAX and freeways First trip to LA and wanted a hotel in the area of LAX without being right at the airport ( didn't want to hear jets flying overhead all night#. it was easy to get to from LAX, about 10 min drive. Nice facilities with secure parking garage. Checked in 2/16 and was upgraded to bigger room with no additional charge. Nice, clean room with all standard amenities for a family of 5. Friendly staff helped us pick out best tour of LA #VIP tours) and it was fun. Great HOT breakfast with many choices and staff person who kept it stocked. I liked the free newspaper and wifi but wifi sometimes wasn't the greatest but was good enough for what we needed it for. Nice pool area but we didn't have time to use it. Overall a very good experience at this Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed at different Holiday Inn Express hotels in our travels around the country and this one certainly lives up to their standards. It is a family friendly hotel that won't break the bank! We would stay here again if we were visiting in this area. Keep up the great work!! February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and arrogant clerk on check out I checked out on Feb. 8 early in the morning. Upon reaching the desk to formally check out and get my receipt the front desk assigned just look at me and nod without saying a word. I handed him my key and he proceed to print my receipt. While he was waiting for the printer I ask politely if my grab bag was ready, without hesitation he replied that it is ready and it is behind the desk and cannot do it because he is waiting for the printer to finis and he can only do one task at a time. This did not feel good to me at all, when the printing was done he fold the paper and slide on top of the desk instead of handing to me as I open my hands, he proceed to the back wall and grab a bag, handed it to me without saying a word. It was the opposite of when I check in. No need to say more, but definately will not come back to this hotel February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wifi service and bed comfort I and quite satisifed on wifi service as it is fast and stable. however, the bed comfort need to be improve and the pillow should be tidy up. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not pleased Start off by saying the staff was great, but while staying there at 5:00 am one worker pushed a cart right by our window waking us up, and across the hall in one of the meeting rooms they were loud and didn't have the curtesy to shut the door to the meeting room, we switched rooms the first time because it smelled funny and the room we moved to the shower head was awful and it took forever for the water to get hot. The hotel itself needs a full makeover in the rooms, I always stay in this chain of hotels and this is the first one I've had a prob with, I usually always give a good review but this time I just wasn't pleased. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast The suite we booked was comfortable except for the showerhead; the water was sparse and too widespread. Good thing I didn't need to shampoo. Other than that, the room was great, and the hot breakfast was even better! Thank you for a comfortable night! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place Your staff is so helpful. We liked Karla n Jennifer so much that when we had to stay a night again in LA we went straight to u guys. Thank for great service February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Clean and comfortable, convienient shuttle service to LAX every half hour. Very friendly staff willing to help someone from out of town. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay lots of points I stayed here to get some extra points for pointbreaks and Big Win promotions. A nice staycation in my city, great! I booked the 11k points package. I'm not sure if they upgraded me, but the room I was in was HUGE! Neighborhood was a little sketchy but there was always security around. A lot of families staying at the HI so probably really safe. I parked my van on the street since it didn't fit in the garage (free for guests) and it was totally fine. Breakfast was good and varied for US properties, so no real complaints there (though I am missing the nice rice soups, noodle dishes, and fresh tropical fruits I had in Bangkok a couple weeks ago. Oh well :( Only complaint is that I booked 11k bonus per night (as per their website). 11k points plus points earned on the stay posted within a couple hours. Great! However, it was 11k bonus rate per night, not per stay, and I am still missing 11k points for the 2nd night. Been a couple days and still haven't heard from IHG. Nothing really to do with this property, just keep it in mind if you are booking the higher rate for points here. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and comfortable! Staff was great. I ended up going to the wrong motel and they rang ahead and told them that I was coming and they had everything ready for me when I arrived to check in! Shuttle service was also very good and safe. January 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect room descriptions I booked a suite in this hotel as a base for a friend and myself whilst we wanted to explore Hollywood and the beaches. The suite was advertised as having a separate living room with a sofa bed which would have allowed us some privacy at night instead of using the same bed or room. Much to our disappointment we arrived to a large room without a door or even a screen in between the sleeping and the living areas. I had also requested extra bedding for the sofa bed and a quiet room. We got neither. I went straight back to reception to request the room I had booked and was told that this hotel does not have any suites with separate living rooms. I pointed out that the suite was wrongly advertised and that I would not have booked it had I known. I received apologies but no better offer than a slightly cheaper rate for a second room which I accepted for the time being considering we were tired. It was suggested that I should speak to the manager in the morning. During breakfast the sales manageress approached customers, including us, to enquire if everything was satisfying. I told her about the problems and she tried finding another room for us without success and also suggested to stay in the Candlewood Suites, which is located next to this hotel. I told her that we will check out 2 nights early and find a different hotel instead. Upon checking out I asked to speak to the manager. After more apologies and more unsuccessful attempts to find a solution for us the manager took my email address and IHG Rewards Club number and promised to follow it up with me after checking the information on the website. Before we finally left the hotel the manager approached me again and told me that he could not find the information I had given him. We showed him on the iPad and he finally confirmed that the room was wrongly described. He offered a reduction of 50% on the 2nd room which I accepted thinking that it was better than nothing. Thinking back I should not have accepted anything less than a 100% refund on the 2nd room. There was a constant noise from the outside and the room, on he ground floor, was facing the access road to the two hotels. I did not manage to get a good sleep and the blackout curtains also let too much light through. After this experience I would definitely not stay again nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone I know. I was also not recognised as an IHG rewards Club member. The only real positive aspect were the breakfast room staff which were very helpful and attentive. January 23, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>