Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We have used this hotel many times both because of its convenient location and also because HIE gives a good value product. We live in the north and have used this hotel to visit London because you can easily take the train from Apsley station to Euston. Also it is convenient for the M25 and M1 so we have also stayed there on route to and from Heathrow. As well as eating in the hotel of an evening (which is good value and convenient) there is also a god pub (The Paper Mill) next door and an excellent vegetarian café (Woody's Café) just across the canal bridge by the marina, no more than 5 minutes walk. So in summary HIE Apsley gives you a good product in excellent location. We'll be back for sure. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Tidy and good Value Stayed two night at HI express Hemel Hempsted in Aug 13. This was the 5th time I've stopped at the hotel, As the hotel is a ascent to Aspley train station wich is only 1/2 hour from London. The hotel reception, rooms and bar area are very clean & tidy. Pros: Location ( train Station across the road) Room Cleanliness Friendly Staff Cons: Not recognised as IHG rewards status August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and charming staff This Holiday Inn Express is ideally located in a scenic area adjacent to a canal. The staff were charming and efficient and made us feel welcome. Being a chain of hotels, you always know what to expect in terms of décor and layout, but this hotel is at the higher end of this particular brand. The breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express offer, which is not particularly exciting but adequate for my needs. The hotel is also adjacent to a train station that offers a direct route into central London and is reasonably close to the M25 motorway. You can usually forget all about obtaining value for money when staying in and around London as the hotels are usually cramped and over-priced, but this hotel is sufficiently far out of London to offer comfort and reasonable value. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our break was so impressed with the complete service provided you are now going to be my first port of call for any other weekend or midweek break i will be taking Thank you and weldone to all the staff August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead A very clean hotel, not intended for the luxurious stay but it does afford the traveller everything they need for a night or two. We stayed in a family room, which was a little small but very clean, the furniture was in excellent condition, air conditioning was working well and we all got a good nights sleep. The bathroom is adequately equipped, the shower worked well. All in all a good experience. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best HolidayInn Express in area Love it everytime again staying there. Friendly staff, very clean and with "The Mill" just opposite fantastic dining opportunities. Rooms to the rear side are very quiet. For Express Hotel, good breakfast August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay This was my second stay and I find that the Hotel is all I would expect. The location relative to Apsley Railway Station is brilliant. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the quality of the room (on the Canal Side) was excellent and very quiet, resulting in a good nights sleep. The Breakfast lacked a bit of imagination, but all the food was fresh and edible. A Hotel to be recommended August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friedly staff We stayed at the hotel for 2 days. It is a nice hotel with friendly staff always willing to help. Although the room was smaller than we expected, we still enjoyed it. Breakfast was good and standard (which is pros). The hotel's location is just perfect. Grocery store, gas station, pizza and restaurants are around the corner. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are of a good size and clean. I would have liked a bath. You would not want to stay more than a couple of days as the cooked food is limited and always the same scrambled eggs (awful like leather) baked beans and sausages. They other thing that is disappointing for us that they will not order a newspaper. We quite like reading paper in bed when having a break. The surrounding are nice with the canal and you can have a good walk. As well it is only 20 mins into Euston with a couple of minutes walk to the station. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed We stayed here during a trip to Thorpe park and London It was a great location for all our trips. Staff were welcoming we were checked in fast. Our room was spotlessly clean and beds were very comfortable. We had a choice of pillows and the bathroom had lovely soft towels. Breakfast was a good variety and a good start to the day with plenty if choice for everyone. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, comfortable and nice staff We have stayed here on several occasions. Busy in the early part of the week but it does suit us. Breakfast is not very interesting but fresh and hot. Staff are first class. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same high standard as on our previous stay We chose to this hotel after having had a good experience on a previous stay. The hotel backs on to a very pleasant development on the banks of the Grand Union canal On the previous occasion, the weather had been hot and, as we kept our window open overnight and the room faced the main road, there was a fair amount of traffic noise, especially in the early morning rush hour. This time we were able to have a room facing the canal and there were no noise problems. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which had a wide variety of food and drink. The dining room is very pleasant. The reception staff were particularly polite and friendly. The one problem was that when we returned to the hotel after 11pm, it was quite difficult to find a space in the car park. We felt that we could have been advised of alternative parking should this have been necessary. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value hotel Very well located hotel and a great overnight stay. Arrived late and found it difficult to park, but had a good nights sleep. Located next to a canal with plenty of boating activity to watch. Good breakfast and well up to Holiday Inn Express standards. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant couple of days stay We stayed two nights and were very pleased with the experience. The breakfast included in the price could not be faulted, with hot items at no extra cost. The locked corridor security door is obviously good but created a slight inconvenience as it meant the cardkey had to be taken when just one of us left our room, thereby leaving the other without lights etc. Perhaps two cardkeys could be issued per room? July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priya it was excellent. The room was very clean and nice. The facilities were good. all the staff at reception were friendly and the breakfast was good too. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Wembley We stayed at this hotel for one night on 5th July to go to a concert at Wembley Stadium. Great location with tube stations on the Metropolitan and Jubilee lines just a short drive away (and with parking). No frills at breakfast but both hot and cold choices which were more than adequate. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Visited here as part of a large group which included both adults and children. Its set in a beautiful location on the canal, with many resteraunts situated along the canal. We eat at the italian the food was good but service wasnt good, they found it difficult dealing with a large group. If visiting again would probably eat at the indian or pub which is just on the other side of the car park. Hotel was clean and comfortable but when arrived at 2pm our rooms were not ready. The service manager didn't even appoligise for this and we were just told " I know it 2 o'clock". After waitting an additional 1/2 hour our rooms were finally ready. The family rooms were clean but lacked space. Breakfast was good with a large range but think bacon should be added to the menu. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wot it says on the packet Fantastic service from the staff. This hotel does just what it promises. Looks boring, but for a good night's sleep difficult to beat. We found the hotel staff to be exceptionally helpful which is why I'm writing this review. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for Legoland. We were able to stay 2 nights for my daughters birthday trip to Legoland rather than 1 night nearer to Windsor. It worked out well for us as the hotel and service was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was welcoming, modern and clean. Breakfast included a good choice and staff were very helpful. There are other restaurants located nearby and we enjoyed a walk over the bridge spotting the canal boats just outside the hotel. Recommended. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem! Having chosen this hotel solely on price and location we didn't have particularly high hopes, but we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel is in a lovely location - it looks down upon a lock and canal, along with a quaint riverside pub called The Paper Mill. There are several restaurants along the canal side for dining out at night, although the hotel also serves decent cooked food. Apsley train station is a five minute walk from the hotel, although not close enough for there to be any noise disturbance from passing trains. This makes it very easy to reach the hotel from Central London. We found this hotel to be very clean and nice to stay in. There was a very good range of hot and cold foods served for breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just business Travelling I was just travelling for business but thoroughly enjoyed the time. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I was hoping for! First time staying in this chain. I was impressed with the level of service, the professional staff and their attention to detail. Room was clean and had everything I needed for a short weekend stay. Breakfast was surprisingly well done, food quality simple but excellent. Overall a very pleasant experience! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stopover for one night we chose this hotel as it offered best price for family of four for one night stopover. everything went perfect from arrival to quick check in to checkout. i have stayed here before when travelling to and fro from derby for stopover for one night to brighton. close to large sainsburys if you need to refuel etc. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Standard HIE fayre with an efficient team. Plenty of lounge/dining space although I used the pub next door for dinner which was very good. All in all a satisfactory sta. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express Having stayed here several times, the friendlyness of the staff is superb. Rooms are Standard and to the rear side of the hotel really quiet. The nearby Pub "The Mill" makes the Holidayinn Express Hemel Hempstead to a very good choice for food... June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit We have recently enjoyed another weekend visit to the Holiday Inn Express to enable us to visit family nearby. The welcome, room and breakfasts were excellent and we look forward to our next visit! May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth trying! This is a lovely hotel. The staff are friendly. The Rooms are clean and spacious. Although on a main road it is quiet. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel & as I had booked a coupe of months in advance, very reasonably priced. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - best part of the stay! I've already recommended this to my friends and colleagues. I have also already written a really long review listing all the positive attributes of this hotel. Annoyingly, I found it had timed out after spending a good deal of time writing it. That won't happen again! May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Friendly and efficient staff. Good choice at breakfast and clean rooms. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but there is a good pub next door that overlooks the canal, very pretty. Apsley train staition is just across the road making london easily accessable. We arrived by train but my daughter came every day in her car and always got a parking space. I would stay here again.The only drawback was having to pay for internet if you wanted it in the room but you could get it in the lounge and bar free. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless visit We have stayed here several times before when having a cheap weekend away in London (the train station is 1 minute walk away, trains are regular & good value if you buy a day saver in advance). Each time we have stayed this HiExpress has done the job perfectly - clean, comfortable, quiet and excellent value. We have 2 teenage boys & the rooms adequately accommodates all of us. Only 1 thing that caused a slight disappointment for the boys was that the pool table has now disappeared from the bar area! The Paper Mill pub adjacent is also to be recommended for food. May 9, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>