• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Modern Accents

Situated off Beltway 8 and West Road in Houston, this hotel's location is perfectly suited for business travelers who need a hassle-free location. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Houston NW - Beltway 8 - West Road greets you with contemporary decor and colorful furnishings that set it apart from other accommodations in the Houston area.

The hotel offers professional amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with copy, print and PC
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Modern Accents

Situated off Beltway 8 and West Road in Houston, this hotel's location is perfectly suited for business travelers who need a hassle-free location. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Houston NW - Beltway 8 - West Road greets you with contemporary decor and colorful furnishings that set it apart from other accommodations in the Houston area.

The hotel offers professional amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with copy, print and PC services to help you stay on top of projects while you're here. You can email documents to clients with the free Wi-Fi access or meet with them in the hotel's executive boardroom. Guests are only minutes from companies like Siemens, Baker Hughes, Weatherford and NOV.

Because the hotel's address is in northwest Houston, guests are only four miles south of the Sam Houston Race Park. Other popular attractions, such as The Galleria and Reliant Stadium, are only a short drive away. Of course, you'll also find golf courses like Heron Lakes Golf Course and tasty local restaurants like On the Rox scattered around the hotel.

After a day exploring or working in the Houston area, return to the hotel for a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or jump on one of the cardio machines in the well-equipped Fitness Center. A 24-hour convenience store and the free, hot breakfast buffet ensure that you never go hungry. Call today to enjoy great amenities at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
If you're searching for centrally located hotels in northwest Houston, this hotel is located just off Beltway 8 and West Road, making it one of the only hotels near major corporations in the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this hotel to anyone... The only good thing about this hotel was the staff. The AC in the room did not work. The room was not clean to very high standards. Even though I paid for an entire night, I went somewhere else. I really wish I would have read the comments left by others before I booked this room. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay here a lot for business trips. Great staff that will bend over backwards for you and very clean rooms. Could use a face lift, you can tell it is aging a little, but other then that a great place! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Really nice hotel. The staff was great. Our room was a little humid and the A/C could have used a little attention from maintenance but it was not so bad that we felt the need to report it. The daily breakfast was nice and the evening beverage bar was certainly a huge plus. Overall it was a very nice 4 days at this hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a stay Although the hotel is older and needs a little updating it was clean neat and quite. Staff adheres to your needs first and then to call ins. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Location is great and close to all kinds of resturanrts etc. Was not afraid to leave my car in parking lot as I am at a lot of places in Houston. Very enjoyable stay and will be back. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C, got hot 1st Day, Bed hard as a Rock, Noisy Sorry but i cannot rate my stay as a positive one, A/C was out in lobby and meeting room for conference that i attended. Bed in room was very hard, noisy due to traffic on nearby 290 W. Also, could not get on internet despite everything i tried, including asking for help from front desk, who told me to wait a while, too many folks on the Wi-Fi. Really ? I left after 1st night and stayed my remaining 3 nights at the Hotel next door, which was excellent ! Superior service there, comfortable bed, cold A/C and no noise....plus nice breakfast in AM included. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't change a pig's ear Older infrastructure is this hotels downfall. Needs major renovation. Plumbing didn't work in the room June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property. Pleasant staff. Selected this hotel as part of group rate for Conference I was attending in the area. As a Priority Club Member and frequent business traveler, I had high expectations for this property. Sadly, my expectations were not fulfilled. Unlike most IHG properties, this Crowne Plaza is tired and need of renovation. Staff was pleasant but not enough overcome its deficiencies. Several other properties in area with better value and quality. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel I have stayed at this property numerous times over the years, yet I am thinking of changing hotels on next trip. Love pool, happy hour and employees, but the room wallet paper is peeling, tile is cracked, carpet stained and upholstery very worn. My room seemed to have an open vent to the cooking area- very sweet smell at 6 am each morning and I could hear EVERYTHING next door. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yes, recommeded Good value hotel, conveniently located with easy freeway access, a wide variety of restaurants within a mile or two, and comfortable rooms. Be sure to sign up for the Priority Club Rewards program - that will give you access to the afternoon happy hour which includes a couple drinks and some finger foods. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I really like this hotel! I really liked the hotel, it looked kind of "sketchy" from the outside, but the inside is real nice. All the staff were real nice and helpful. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights the only thing I wish I had in the room was a refrigerator. I asked about them when I was checking out, and they said that they "rent" them. I told her that I would recommend that they be provided to rooms that stay atleast 3 nights so "we" wouldn't have to spend so much money going out to eat and we would be able to keep drinks cold inside the room. My boyfriend and I ate at the restaurant one afternoon, and it actually seemed closed. The service was not good. The waitress finally sat us, and told me to come get her when we were ready. Really? It was so quiet in there, no radio, music or anything. We ordered cheesesteak sandwich and the meat was bland. No seasoning at all. I really enjoyed the hotel and when I do go back to Houston, I will stay there. But I would recommend to either bring a cooler in your room and bring seasonings for your food if you order from the restaurant or room service. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to give a shout out to your front desk employees! I checked in on Monday, June 3 - I am unsure of the time, other than to say it was afternoon and there were three people behind the front desk, and all three were still working behind the desk in the evening. It was two ladies and a gentleman - I believe the gentleman was a manager. Those three were so friendly, so hospitable and so helpful! I cannot say enough good things about them and they are perfect ambassadors for your company. They genuinely enjoyed working together and it showed! I am a frequent traveler and I'm on the road about 40 weeks a year, so I know what to expect from hotel staff. Sometimes staff is below expectations or meets expectations; although, I feel it necessary to commend those that stand out. These three went above and beyond and made it such a pleasant stay! Nothing beats a warm greeting and laughter when you check in! I only give reviews for extreme experiences - either poor or great. I have not had to write very many over the years; however, I feel the need to give a shout out to this team! While I was only there for one night, I would definitely stay at your property again. Thanks! June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, not great, barely good This hotel has every chance to please guests, but seems inspired to not do so. As a fairly frequent Crowne Plaza customer, it was a shock to encounter the uncomfortable bed. Worse, it smelled of who had been there before. Light bulbs didn't function, there was wear and tear on the furnishings. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms getting old and dated Average at best. Kids tying up elevator. No hot water. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart place to stay Mensa was given a competitive group rate for its regional gathering. Needs of our group were met cheerfully and efficiently. All of my family's guest requests were thoughtfully tended. The hotel staff made me feel that they were proud to be our choice for a location. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No refrigerator, power outage when blow dryer runs. No refrigerator in the room and Houston Tx is very hot and humid so it is needed. Drying your hair causes a power outage, this happened to my co-worker down the hall from me as well. It took about 20-30 before it was restored. Breakfast bar was mediocre and expensive. I have had better breakfast bars at competing hotels for free. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Class Act I travel considerably - i know the differance between good & bad. Rooms always clean, modern well conditioned - comfortable chairs. I look forward to returning. Staff was friendly & helpfull - makes a differance - thank you. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome I have stayed at this hotel numerous times because of its proximity to our offices and plant. I am always greeted warmly and made to feel welcome. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Henry is the BEST! Henry, the manager, is always so friendly and helpful. He always greets me by my name and ensures that my room is perfect. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Hotel Houstn Texas We recently stayed at the Crown Plaza Hotel in Houston for a business trip. We couldn't have stayed at a better place, hotel staff at front desk were very friendly and accommodated all of our needs. Their lounge staff were just as accommodating to all the guest. Terrific breakfast, and great happy hours provided to hotel guest. We will defiantly make this great hotel our place of stay when in Houston for our next business trip. Five stars in accommodations and cleanliness. Our sincere thanks to management and staff keep up the great job! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal service Henry and his staff did a wonderful job of making me feel welcome. Henry was able to recommend great restaurants in the area. The room was clean and in good shape, the bed very comfortable and the free local shuttle service was greatly appreciated May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect excellent experience, friendy staff, great location and property May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff. I travel a lot and spend a considerable amount of time at the Crowne Plaza - Brookhollow in Houston. I must say that the front desk staff here is second to none. Henry and Rita are always friendly and willing to help with anything that is needed. Great job to both of them. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Utilitarian Accomodations For an individual attending a business meeting or training this is an adequate facility. I wouldn't go there on vacation with my family. The room was clean. The employees are friendly. The desk was helpful. There were no loud parties to contend with. The hotel is dated and in need of aesthetic rehab. The bathtub had been painted and was peeling. When moving a light fixture in the hallway they decided to run wiremold instead of staying in the wall. There is no refrigerator in the room. (it costs extra) There's no meat on the breakfast buffet. The elevator was broken half of the time. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for convention-comfortable stay at Crowne Plaza NW Was in Houston for convention, and decided on this location based on positive comments about attentive customer service contained in previously posted reviews. Since I had a couple of special circumstances, this was important to me. Henry did not disappoint!! Room was comfortable with nice flat screen TV and cozy beds. Only drawback is that rooms are not furnished with fridge and microwave. Breakfast buffet was very good. When in Houston, I will definitely stay here again! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience Henry and the rest of the staff did a great job in making my stay an enjoyable one! May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Quality Slipping I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last six months and each time the experience is not quite as good as the previous. On my most recent stay water was dripping into my shower from the room above, I was told that they couldn't give me a receipt (even though they gave my coworker one not more than five minutes later) and the TV service worked intermittently. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff - They make all the difference!! Just a short note to say a special thanks with regard to my stay at your hotel earlier this month. I found your hotel comfortable and accommodating. I was particularly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of all your staff. Love, love, love Rita, Henry and Crystal...actually everyone was fantastic! I have referred your hotel to many co-workers traveling to the area. I hope I have the opportunity to enjoy your hospitality in the future. Wishing you all the best!!! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management makes the stay! While I stay at this property frequently, my last visit was especially memorable as the hotel wan upgrading the T V services. At the end of the day about 5:30 a number of us returned to the hotel, and found the T V did not work AT ALL. The night manager did an EXEMPLERY job of getting the contractor back AFTER HOURS and rectifying the problem. What could have been and most likely would have been a couple of days fix - was done in a matter of hours BRAVO to the Managers at the hotel April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet Room The front desk staff were very cognizant of my need for rest and changed my room to a quiet peaceful room. I will be requesting it at each future visit. Thanks. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Key The staff was great. My GPS was broken from the rental agency, but Rita, Henry and Crystal at the front desk made sure i didn't get lost with maps and availability to help if I called in from the road. The bar serves dinner at night and the bar tender and menu were great. The staff on the second floor provided wonderful happy hour and morning breakfast. Value is superb on the outer ring of Houston. April 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Concierge Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading