Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. May-22-2015)
(e.g. May-23-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room cleanliness I have stayed here many times during the annual "Hamvention." I was surprised that the toilet and bathtub had some black dirt or dust in them. I cleaned the toilet myself before I would use it. Otherwise, this is a great location. Close to the airport and Interstates. There are a myriad of restaurants and stores in the immediate area. They are refreshing the exterior of the hotel, but the interior could use a refresh, also. Internet was reliable, but very slow. This is the 21st century, slow Internet is not acceptable. The staff was great, friendly, and helpful. May 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hotel Traveled with a large group. Staff was great and accommodating. May 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Experience As chance would have it we arrived while the hotel was undergoing a restoration. Work was underway on the exterior which blocked the hotel entrance. We had to park at the end of the hotel to access the front desk and check in. The air conditioning was off in everything but the guest rooms. Our room was clean, cool and comfortable. The staff were exemplary with absolutely no complaints from us. I felt sorry to the front desk staff because they had to work in the heat. Even with the challenges we feel our stay was worth the money. When the renovations are done it will be a first class hotel. Kudos to the staff for making our stay pleasant under less than ideal circumstances. May 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, wonderful staff Wonderful service from checking in to checking out. And we are so very glad to see that Holiday Inns are becoming pet friendly. Our little Maggie Mae was treated like princess. Thank you for the great experience and I hope more Holiday Inns become Pet Friendly! Sincerely, The McKinney's May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable room. We stayed there 5/8/15, though they were under construction at the time, everything was orderly and in place. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was outstanding and our stay was what we wanted peaceful and quiet. We were going to a graduation and they left a card and gift for us in our room. If I find myself traveling this way again, I will stay here. May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator sign visible from down the hallway Everything was great except one thing. There was no sign for the elevator visible from down the hallway. The only sign visible was the one flush with the wall, which was not visible until you are right there at the elevator. May 11, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible breakfast selection For the money this hotel offered too little. I went to breakfast long before it was over and there was next to nothing available. Some of the cooking machines were out of order, which further limited choices. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was nice. Just not enough fo the money. May 8, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards We have stayed in nine Holiday Inn Express locations so far this year and our recent Dayton-Huber Heights stay was significantly below par by comparison. Upon arriving at the hotel it was obvious that the facility is undergoing renovations - large areas of plywood were exposed on the front facade covered in large spots of what appeared to be black mold. Upon checking in, the paperwork was not ready when we arrived and when it printed, I was presented with an incorrect statement to pay for the room (we booked in advance using a rewards night, so it should have already been covered). The front desk staff was courteous when I pointed out the issue and did correct it, but the manager said that this was a frequent occurrence and sounds like something that needs to be fixed but has been ignored. Upon arriving in our room (king with sofa pull-out) we could not find linens or pillows for the sofa bed. We called the front desk and had to wait almost 45 minutes for the bedding to be brought up, and we did not receive pillows for the sofa bed. The sofa bed mattress was significantly thinner than we have experienced at other Holiday Inn Express locations and our children said that it was uncomfortable, that they felt like they were sleeping directly on the bars. Every other HIE property that we have stayed at started breakfast plenty early, usually 5:30 or 6am on weekdays and 6:00 or 6:30 on weekends. This location did not officially start serving until 7am, and most of the food wasn't out until 7:15 (we had somewhere to be at 8am, so the inconveniently late start meant that we had to rush). The food that WAS set out was horrible! The biscuits and sausage were completely dried and hard, almost certainly leftovers from the day before. The eggs were very dry also. We usually look forward to the HIE cinnamon rolls, but these were NOT the normal HIE rolls that we have had at the other Holiday Inn Express hotels. The rolls put out appeared to be some cheap cinnamon rolls picked up at a local grocery store. We have enjoyed our stays at the Holiday Inn Express properties so far this year except for the Dayton-Huber Heights. The only pros were its location relative to the event we were attending and the friendly front desk staff. This facility was overpriced/not a good value for the number of rewards points that we used, and I would not recommend it. May 6, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T10:37:49.259-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUBOH, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>