• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PALM SPRING
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are happy to welcome our guests' pets. Pet friendly rooms are located on the main level only. Pets may not be left alone in rooms unless they are crated. Guest's are responsible for any damage to the room or public areas.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site outdoor surface parking spaces surround the hotel building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Whether you're coming to Indio for business or for fun, the Holiday Inn Express in Indio has you covered. No matter what brings you to Indio, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern decor, flat screen televisions, personal work space, and all the amenities that will make you feel at home.

This brand new property is close to many of the local attractions including Coachella Music festival, Stagecoach Festival, the National Date festival,
View More

Whether you're coming to Indio for business or for fun, the Holiday Inn Express in Indio has you covered. No matter what brings you to Indio, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern decor, flat screen televisions, personal work space, and all the amenities that will make you feel at home.

This brand new property is close to many of the local attractions including Coachella Music festival, Stagecoach Festival, the National Date festival, Tamale festival, and more.

If you’re a hopeful gambler, we are right next door to Fantasy Springs casino and just a short drive to both Spotlight 21 and the Agua Caliente Casinos. Catch one of the many headliners at Spotlight 29 or at The Show, at the Agua Caliente Casino nearby. We also have a first rate theater in Palm Desert at the McCallum.

The staff will be happy to let you know what is going on in the valley and make reservations for you as well. After a busy day, the staff can point you in the direction of some fabulous food, whether it is the steak house next door or a small local Mexican cantina. There's plenty of shopping nearby, everything from the Cabazon Outlets to the high end boutiques on El Paseo. Whatever you're looking for, we are here to help you find it!

We offer a complimentary hot breakfast every morning including eggs, sausage, pancakes and our famous Cinnamon rolls and make sure to set some time to make use of our outdoor heat.

View Less
Features
Shield's Date Farm, Coachella Valley History Museum, Agua Caliente Indian Canyons, Coachella Valley Preserve, Elvis Honeymoon Hideaway,

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay and friendly service We had reservations at another location, due to the Idyllwild fire we could not stay. I called My Rewards Club and was given this hotel as an option. I wanted to be as far away from the smoke smelling area but close to all the Palm Springs attractions. Loved the location and the staff were very cordial. Enjoyed all the comforts. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Beautiful facility and fantastic breakfast. A little far from the road we were travelling on but worth the extra half hour (round trip). July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room overall Bed was worn on one side fairly bad, had a deep pocket on one side. The A/C went out but Hotel was quick to get it fixed. Did not receive the normal Rewards Club basket in my room that I have received in the past. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average room, tiny vanity area, comfy bed I needed to be in that particular area so I chose this motel. When I first got to my room at 9PM I noticed I was right next to the pool, which was being used by a lot of boisterous folks so I requested a quieter room. They wanted to move me to a room roadside, but I again asked for a 'quiet' room as I was very tired and like quiet. After getting a nice quiet room and finding the bed to be very comfortable I did have a nice restful night. But in the AM it was a bit diffiult trying to get ready with only a very tiny area #with almost no room to set women's toiletries# . The other thing is that their computer in the lobby has very poor privacy/security. That was scary! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service and comfort Always great service and comfort. I like staying at HIE and look for best location when traveling either on business trips or with family. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by End of May Two things struck us. One was the lavatory sink is really shoehorned into it's location. That was not too bad as we do not use it a lot compared to the other items like the clean and clear television or the comfortable chair or bed. The coolest thing was watching a hummingbird build a nest in the tree right outside the third floor room while having cocktails on the balcony. That was a fun and relaxing time. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE STANDARDS! We were so excited to celebrate our 27th anniversary and decided to go to the Palm Springs area, one of our favorite places! We have ownership in a timeshare there and was not able to get in. I have been a long-time Priority Club member and have never had a negative experience with any of the hotels, so I chose the Palm Desert HIE for accommodations. I booked a non-smoking regular room. Check-in was good and I was recognized and thanked for being a Priority Club member. We went to our room and immediately realized it was an accessible room with all appropriate accommodations. The problem for us was using these accessible accommodations was not comfortable. We had to bend over for the sink and hanging our clothes; my husband was much taller than the shower; we both have herniated discs in our backs; lastly, the room smelled like old urine and the duvet on the bed was stained. We went back to the front desk and relayed all this information, only to be told we did not make a special request for any type of room, they were sold out and could not help us. The young lady said she could actually move us to another accessible room on the first floor, losing the balcony. We were very upset, and was more upset that her attitude was as if she could care less about us, our comfort, our anniversary or if we chose to check-out! When I told her I was calling customer care to find out if we could get our money back, she shrugged her shoulders and went on to help another customer. We did call customer care and was connected to the conflict desk. A very patient and understanding young man helped us; contacted the Palm Desert manager, who arranged for us to move to a non-accessible room on the first floor. We did not get the balcony we really wanted but the room was okay. We decided to stay and tried to make the best of our anniversary but had trouble getting past the rough start to our weekend. We will probably never return to this facility. We booked and stayed in another Holiday inn Sacramento days before and it was perfect. We never would have put the two hotels in the same chain... Go figure! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We were very happy with our stay thanks to the wonderful care given by the staff at this HI Express. The Front Desk gals go above and beyond the call of duty going out of their way to help us from giving directions to grocery/shopping to giving us a "breakfast on the run" since we couldn't stay for the 7am breakfast. That kind of customer service given by Charlene and Patty is what makes the difference. Thank you. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean room, courteous staff, comfortable bed and room. Cookies in the lobby in the afternoon a nice surprise. Overall good value and pleasant stay. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location was in town for a wedding, this hotel was part of the wedding package, it was a perfect location and for the price, everything that I needed! Only wished I had more time to enjoy the place. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Was in Palm Springs for the weekend for softball, all the hotels were booked...So this was the closest hotel I could find, at first I thought it was a little ways from the park, but soooo glad we stayed here...Hotel was really nice and worth the drive.I must say the best part of it all was the staff, soooo friendly and helpful. Thank you...I will stay here from now on. Also much nicer than the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Springs...sorry May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good I stay here on business, and it's in a good location. The rooms are clean and neat, and they always have a "gift basket" in my room as I am a Priority Club member. I recommend this hotel ! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable very friendly staff. always love free breakfast buffets. convenient location May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and a nice property I was greeted by a friendly gentleman who was very helpful. My room was very nice, (better than I expected). Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Only downfall the internet was slow. Overall very good. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by StageCoach 2013 Stay This was our 2nd time going to StageCoach and our 1st staying at the HolidayInn. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Staff, rooms and breakfast we all good. My only complaint would be that they charged my credit card 100% of the fee about 6 months prior to my arrival date and their rates were higher due to the event. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am just a big fan of this property! They key is the personnel. So courteous, so friendly, so helpful. Bed is great, room is clean and sanitary, extra towels and wash clothes! What more is there. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Staff at the reception area was able to grant my request for an early check in due to a wedding that we have to attend that afternoon. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay. Clean facilities, felt safe and had a great time in the pool. Balcony was great to relax on. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shouldn't be allowed to be a Holiday Inn Express! Don't go there. We on a very regular basis purposely seek Holiday Inn Express for overnight accommodations while traveling because of dependable and consistent quality and cleanliness of the facilities and for the fair rates. Until our most recent stay at this location, the HIE experiences have been nearly flawless. We experienced the below listed issues at this location and now question the quality control of HEI franchise properties. -Extremely small rooms -Because of room size, rather than the normal two queen beds they only offered two double beds. -Room appeared clean, however upon walking across the carpet a few times the bottom of white socks become a dark shade of brown. -Bathroom paint around door was peeling and oxidation was digging in! -Bathroom sink area just outside the tub/toilet room is miserably small(tiny actually) and I am an average sized person not requiring a lot of sink space to be comfortable. -Requested a restaurant recommendation for a casual dress dinner and was referred to a restaurant with a formal dress code that rejected our business because of our casual attire, The HEI front desk employee that suggested the restaurant was however very friendly and polite. -At precisely 8:AM gas powered yard care equipment began screaming violently just outside the room. We had planned to sleep in a bit due to the lateness of retiring the night before...thanks HIE management,, guess you had plans of your own as to when our alarm should sound. -Breakfast would have been okay except this location provided absolutely no fresh fruit. -Overall this stay experience was more like lodging at a low budget hotel chain facility and should have been priced accordingly however the rates charged were a bit more than average for a HIE stay. You know what? I normally don't complain much and rarely if ever write a review, but if this can save a few of you from a bad experience, it's been well worth the effort! April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT Very Impressive Pretty disappointed in this experience. Upon arrival I found a calm welcoming environment with a nice greeting from the staff, but it went downhill from there. I was provided a third floor room located in a corner, which was likely a good thing as at least it was quite so I didn't hear the large number of athletes staying at the hotel, but when attempting to take my luggage up to my room the elevator got stuck on the second floor---fortunately it was only for 5 minutes, but if felt like a lifetime. Upon informing the front desk, she said "again?" as if they knew there was a problem but didn't bother to tell anyone. I should have changed rooms at that point, big mistake not to. The elevator was never fixed so I lugged bags up and down stairs, as eventually an out of order sign went up on the elevator for the duration of my stay. The room was old and lack luster. Balcony view was a Power Plant---not even a lovely parking lot! And there was virtually no breakfast due to the fact that there must have been 75 people (mostly college tennis and baseball players) in the lobby and breakfast area eating when I went down. Forget about finding a place to sit, or even stand, as they were going through the food so fast the girls couldn't even get it out of the kitchen. I was happy to leave and wouldn't put this on my recommend list---could have stayed at a cheaper hotel, but have had good luck with HIE in the past so went this route. Would not do it again. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location I always enjoy this Holiday Inn because it is close to the night life in Palm Desert and to the golfing. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service In Palm Springs for business, found this great place to stay. Quiet, clean and comfortable. And the staff was wonderful. Very sweet front desk person. Would stay here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Stay! We were VERY satisfied with this hotel. Had so many nice things to make a vacation with young children very pleasant and comfortable... Clean room, seemed newly rennovated, kids loved the nice big heated pool and the tennis court, and really good hot breakfast. We also loved all the extras like fresh coffee and cool lemon water around the clock. Will definitely stay there again! April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out of date good for 80's Way out of date very low on Holiday in list too bad Great location March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older property 1st room rear of building smelled of sewage. Moved to alternate room second night, no smell. No counter space at bathroom sink, not up to what we expect of New Holiday Inn standards. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location for McCallum Theatre This was the perfect place for us to stay while attending shows at the McCallum Theatre. It is also right across the street from Ruth's Chris Steak House and othe fine restaurants. It was a good 4 nights for us. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for one night I stayed here because I travel for my job so it was just for one night. I wasn't able to enjoy the breakfast because I had to leave before it was served. My room was clean and tidy. I loved the a/c unit. I like it cold in my room. I had to hit the hay early (around 8:30pm) so the people who checked in above me (I was first floor) were pretty loud. It sounded like they were throwing their suitcases on the floor for about 20 minutes. I had to call up front and the lady informed me the two men just checked in and they should settled in soon but if not, she would give them a ring. I was glad she was helpful and able to do something about it if needed be. Other than that, everything was great. I will definitely be staying here again for work. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff Our tennis group chose this hotel as it was near the Indian Wells tennis facility. It was a perfect location - the staff was very accommodating and friendly - the rooms had everything we needed including a ref rig - and a very lovely breakfast was available in the morning. We will definitely return next year - thank you for a very pleasant stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Greeted as a priority member, comfortable beds and nice cleaning staff, Breakfast is okay.I just wish Holiday Inn wuld go with a better coffee brand. Front desk staff very nice March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be so good! First, I'm a HUGE fan of HE properties, a priority club member, and always look to book at Express when travelling. Have to say this property could be so good....awesome location, fine layout, great breakfast. Sadly it also featured quite dated rooms, disappointing linens, a front desk staff that when I checked in and the room wasn't ready (understandable) seemed totally disinterested that I needed to change clothes and store a bit of wine. Both seemed a bother...clearly they didn't want to hold my luggage so it was left in the car, pointed me to a bathroom down the hall to change clothes, and seemed a bit annoyed when I asked to have a couple bottles of wine held indoors so they didn't sit in the hot car all day. The workout facility is okay, but low-ceilinged, and kind of right by a guest room. Seemed like it was a guest room at one time til they put in a treadmill and elliptical. All is all a solid C. Would choose the Hilton Garden Inn next time. March 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Scenery / Landscape
Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery / Landscape Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Exterior facing east
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Indio to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading