• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State Capital
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel features complimentary parking for each day of your stay. Staying with us before or after your next vacation or business trip? Check out our park and fly package featuring transportation and parking for up to 7 days at a nominal charge!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn Express hotel located in Inver Grove Heights, MN.

We are nestled south of I 494 on Hwy 52, offering free shuttle service to Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport “MSP”, Minneapolis-St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS” and South St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS”.

Whether for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights hotel is the perfect choice! The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and attractions such as B
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn Express hotel located in Inver Grove Heights, MN.

We are nestled south of I 494 on Hwy 52, offering free shuttle service to Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport “MSP”, Minneapolis-St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS” and South St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS”.

Whether for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights hotel is the perfect choice! The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and attractions such as B 52 Burgers & Brew, Showplace 16 Movie Theatre “AMC” and the Commemorative Air Force Museum. The hotel is just minutes from the St. Paul & Minneapolis downtown areas, Children’s Museum, Science Museum, Xcel Energy Center, Mall of America Field Target Center Target Field and the Mall of America; home of Nickelodeon Universe. The hotel is also conveniently located to companies such as CHS, Flint Hills Refinery, Wipaire, Target and 3M.

Start your day with a hot breakfast featuring a variety of hot items. The Holiday Inn Express St. Paul South Inver Grove Heights hotel features 89 nicely appointed guestrooms and suites including upgraded rooms with whirlpool tubs, sofa sleepers and free high speed Internet access throughout. Get energized in our brand new fitness center, with state of the art equipment & unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa. Business center and meeting space are available to meet your needs.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is just minutes from the Mall of America as well as the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport and St. Paul Flight Center with complimentary shuttle service provided to each of these areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to all St. Paul has to offer. Short drive to Minneapolis. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Matthew assigned us to a wrap around suite. It was a SWEET suite. Chris helped us with our luggage and getting us settled in to our comfortable space. The view was spectacular, the location to the river and the wedding we were attending on Harriet Island was wonderful. After traveling for several days before arriving here, we really appreciated the extra space to relax. Thanks for the R&R. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I stayed at the Crowne Plaza St. Paul Riverfront for a wedding at the James J. Hill Reference Library September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never again. I was at the Crowne Plaza for work, but my assistant and I were placed in rooms below a loud dance floor or party. the thumping music lasted until 12:00. Partiers came into our hallways to party, drink and break things until 2:30 a.m. The staff was unable to do anything to help the situation, but we still had to be at the Riverfront Center at 7:00 a.m. ready to deal with our clients. Never again. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Close the place while under construction! Horrible experience. Listen, close the place and finish construction in half the time without alienating IHG members. Now I have t question whether you care of me as a member and whether I should choose any IHG hotel in the future. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No pool and hot tub! I stayed at this hotel for the third year in a row for the Women Rock! half marathon race. One of the main reasons for staying here is the hot tub and pool to relax our muscles after a long run. We were quite surprised to see that the pool and hot tub were no longer operational even though the web site still listed it as an option. We will not be staying here next year! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Was nice not awsome. There was some renovation going on. No pool. With 6 kids was expecting a pool September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay I loved my stay. The staff were so friendly, the room was comfy and the views were beautiful. It was perfect. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the remodel!!!! We stay at the Crown Plaza Riverfront St. Paul often. They have always been great to us and we remain loyal because of that. This stay was a extra treat because we got to stay in one of the newly remodeled rooms. They are amazing! Great staff, great hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Current construction but in a great area and friendly staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old, tired rooms Two rooms in 3 nights and none of the sleep number beds worked. Bathroom is tiny. Obvious that furniture in room had not been moved in room(s) in weeks (months?) with the amount of dirt, lint and hair where the box spring met the headboard. Internet signal came and went constantly, meaning re-logging in a number of times. Decor of the rooms is tired and aged. I wasn't rested when I left, which is part of the reason I stayed in a hotel this visit. Room service was excellent and prompt resulting in hot eggs and toast. The in-room coffee is a Keurig single-serve maker and the K-cups provided were Tlully's bold blend. Excellent choice. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay If Crowne Plaza stands for quality, then this hotel needs its name changed. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Lots of Remodeling It was at one time a really nice hotel. They are remodeling. Our room had a wonderful view, but I have never had seen such a dirty carpet than was in our room. Made you wonder what else was that dirty. You did not want to go barefoot. The room was a nice size, had a refrigerator, two closets, table with 8 chairs, two couches and two TVs. The decor looked like something from the 80's. All the staff were helpful. But right now, I do not think I would go back until the remodeling is done. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED this hotel; wonderful stay. GREAT views; friendly staff and best location in the area. I thought for the price it was unbelievable and would highly recommend this hotel for any guests who want to stay in downtown St. Paul and enjoy a view of the river. Walked there in the morning and many places to explore while visiting. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Realy poor WIFI and no help from staff Stayed in the executive room and got the really bad WIFI signal. Call the front desk twice, but the staff gave me a 877 number and told me to call the tech support myself. I called this number twice after 5pm and nobody answered. Is this the responsibility of the hotel to fix? I didn't get it. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful view Are room had an amazing view of the river. Expecially at night with the down town lights. I absolutely loved it. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very dated and overpriced and the bed was lumpy Hotel was overpriced and not the best location for walking to restaurants, etc. Also, hotel is seriously dated and smelled musty. Also, we gave the front desk our rewards information and were still given the worst room in the hotel (right next to the elevator). We would never stay there again. Didn't like the experience at all. Expected much more from Crown Plaza Brand August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No fun to have this bad of an experience Cant even begin to say how disappointed I was with the level of housekeeping service at this hotel. Stayed 3 nights and never got resolution to my stated concerns. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Room, Parking Extra I have no real complaints about my stay in the actual hotel itself other than that you are expected to pay an additional $18 a night to park your vehicle in the Hotel's parking garage. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 1604 Stay on 17-22 Aug., 2014 Biggest let down other than the bathroom cleanliness was the fact the hotel was going through a renovation and certain ameneties were not available. From what I understand, the renovation has been going on for some time. Why couldn't I get to the pool? Lady at front desk w/ the great haircut was the best ever of all the folks I interacted with. She is African-American, sorry I don't know her name. But very nice and helpful. Some one or something had wrecked into the side awning outside the day I checked out. Looked pretty scary. Need to fix that blemishess tout suite. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to the Cities Keep remodeling it look nice. Please do a through check of the recently remodeled rooms. The lights didn't work right and the room was not as clean as it should be. There was left dust and pieces of dry wall laying around. The curtains didn't close right and the bed was very soft, not comfortable. We like the place real well and will come back. Keep fixing it up. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Dated In general not too impressed. Because we entered from the parking garage our first impression was not too great. The parking garage was creepy (a description provided by stranger parking their car), smelly and dark. And I personally believe that parking should be for a paying guest. The lobby was bright, clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice sized and the beds comfortable but rooms could use sound-proofing. Every time a neighboring toilet flushed or a shower was run we could hear water running in the walls. At floor seven street noises seemed so loud I had to check to ensure windows were closed (they were). WiFi was available in the room but weak. But it did appear consistent (no drops). Bathrooms were average but wish there was a fan. Mirror fogged up even after quick shower. Breakfast buffet was basic but seemed overpriced for offerings. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't use valet If you have a large vehicle don't use valet. Put a scratch in front of my F150 truck & still waiting to hear about accident report. Told I would hear on Monday but here it is Wed. & still waiting. Also sleep number beds were not that comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Location is great and so are the views if you request a "river view" room. If you there for a weekend, try to park at a meter across the street or near by, it's free after 5pm. They forgot to post the points at first but well made up for it with some bonus points on top. The only disappointing thing was, they don't do late check outs anymore for some reason. I called the front desk, lady said they don't do late check outs anymore and I don't think it was anything to do with how busy they were. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night and convenience for a wedding reception. Outstanding! Convenience of staying in the same hotel as the wedding reception was awesome. Unbelievable reception accommodations. First class. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst since Turkey in 1971 One wonders where to start. Grimy, dingy parking garage. Three not very welcoming desk attendants: no greeting, no warmth, not dressed very well, seemed to lack any customer orientation or training. Hallways grubby. Carpet ancient and curling up. Zero ambience in the lobby. Carpet in the room very grubby, stained, pulling up. Pathetic college dorm refrigerator on the floor - god knows what was inside. Room noisy from upstairs neighbors as well as noise from outside. Air conditioner blows directly at the bed. Turn it off and room is insufferably stuffy. Open window slots and it's noisy. Close them and endure the AC again and realize it is not even fresh air - smelled like air from bottom of an old boat. Room key failed to work. Next day two new keys failed to work even after being very careful to keep away from electronic devices. Room and hall decor dingy and dated. Bathroom amenities forgettable. I am not making all this up. It was truly icky and I would never go back. Would not only never recommend but will actively warn people off. I understand a makeover is coming but that does me no good. I would like a refund. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in transition This hotel is conveniently located to the River Centre. It is in a bad state of transition, as there is an ongoing remodel. The breakfast buffet was average at best with a premium price. The rooms were dirty and the carpet was older than me, at least it looked like it. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Where's the pool/whirlpool?! Really disappointed that you seem to have removed the pool/whirlpool. We always bring our suits to any hotel stay. Also, I couldn't get WiFi, and the remote for the bed did not work. The bed/wifi issues I'm sure could have been taken care of, but not the pool issue. On the plus side, we love the proximity to Excel Center, and you upgraded our room! Thank you! August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here Dirty, worn-out hotel with mediocre service. The beds were uncomfortable. We had to move rooms because the sleep number bed was flat and malfunctioning. Moved to a new room-which unbelievably was worse than the first. The furniture was extremely beat up, the floor was filthy and the bed was very uncomfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value! The room was way below par in cleanliness, it had smoke odor and the carpet? It was the exact opposite from being clean and fragrant. The bathroom had a lousy shower with a tub faucet that does not properly lock. Will I recommend this place? Yes and no, NO for the accommodation. Yes for the great staff at the front desk, restaurant and at the ballrooms. The ballrooms were nice as well. August 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Mall of America
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading