Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel What you would expect from this chain in terms of good quality. Hotel in middle of nowhere with few facilities around, but quiet and only five minutes in car from town centre. Breakfast decent. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - quality as usual Having stayed at various Holiday Inn Express in the past, this one lived up to the standard I have come to expect . Clean, comfortable beds, hearty breakfast and attentive staff. All in all, an excellent experience. My only criticism is that the entrance is not well sign posted and it is easy to drive past, being only accessible from one side of a dual carriageway. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday inn experience Staff extremely helpful, polite and welcoming! The room was clean and comfortable, I wish though that it was a bit bigger for a family room but that's just me picking! I enjoyed my overall experience and look forward to the next Kettering visit. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I stayed here for free using my reward points but would have gladly paid the going rate if I had to. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and courteous and breakfast was free! What more could you ask for. Would happily recommend. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent customer service, friendly and helpful, clean rooms and good choice of amenities. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome but poor WiFi The welcome and service at reception was great, amongst the best for a Holiday Inn (young male). The room was fine, typical but clean and had everything I needed except a decent WiFi connection. The hotel was not full so I don't think that it was a case of too many users, there was hardly any bandwidth so it was impossible to access anything apart from check emails. Internet connectivity was very slow and it was impossible to access any of the TV catch up sites. This will have a bearing on my future choice of hotels when I stay in the area. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel shame about the WIFI This HI Express is relatively new. Its modern, bright and everything still looks nre. As would be expected, the rooms are clean quiet & you can get a good nights sleep. Staff are professional & friendly. Location is fine but for your evening meal you are limited to the Harvester which is right next door or you can order take-away in otherwise you need to journey into Kettering about 15 mins away. Breakfast is OK its nothing special the same as all HI Expresses. The only negative (and a big one potentially for business travelers) for this hotel is the atrocious WIFI performance. As a business traveler I need to stay 'connected' and be able to work in my room. my Ipad would not connect at all and my laptop was so slow it was unusable. The hotel must be in a dead spot too as I could not get a signal on my mobile WIFI device either. This was mentioned on checkout and acknowledged it was not working well at all. If you don't need to be connected to the internet this hotel is fine, if you do there are likely to be connectivity and speed issues. You are better off staying at the Holiday Inn in Kettering that is about 8 miles away. Sorry IHG nice hotel but I won't be staying here again until its sorted January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Very comfortable stay and felt very welcome all the staff are lovely January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suited our needs perfectly My call to Holiday Inn reception was answered immediately by a friendly, reassuring female. It was a "yes!" to my urgent needs. Late check in a day or so later was very efficient, and we were very happy with our room: I have stayed in 'luxury' hotels which have not thought through room and bathroom facilities as well as this Holiday Inn Express. Our bed was very comfortable, and, despite a considerate mention of possible noise on the night (a sporting team also staying) we had an undisturbed, peaceful night. We liked the self-service breakfast facilities, because the area looked attractive, the food selection was good, and there were staff on hand, should we have needed. The receptionist, who was the same person who'd checked us in, checked us out, and again was exemplary. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Really friendly welcome. Peaceful, relaxing and comfortable hotel. I especially enjoyed having breakfast in the bright dining area looking out onto sunshine and countryside. Tasty cooked breakfast. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay except for bad bar food experience Comfortable hotel except bad experience regarding bar food service and with regard to quality of food. (had to wait over 30mins for a seemingly simple chicken and bacon panini to be prepared...annoyance at the long wait was compounded with the fact that the filling was scant and tasted pretty awful- I regret not visiting the nearby harvester for a snack meal ) December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place for an en route stay. We found this hotel by chance as we were looking for a stop over en route to Norwich from the coastal wilds of Wales. Have now stayed here three times and cannot fault the excellent staff and the service we receive. We'll be back. Thank you Holiday Inn. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and polite staff Food is a bit limited in choice, but the Harvester across the car park makes up for it. Everything was clean and well laid out. The staff were exceptionally polite and very helpful. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service,Matress not so great We received a lovely welcome.Very efficient staff. Breakfast was better than expected with a very good choice for a value hotel. The room was starting to look tired but was clean. Mattress was far too soft and needs replacing. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I would recommend lost my wedding ring the staff looked for it and made sure it was returned November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast Poor breakfast range and even worse quality. Staff filling up bread rolls and crossants used bare fingers to off load a plate into a holding tray. Both crossants and rolls over cooked and hard - unpleasant. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kettering A very pleasant experience-staff very good, attentive and engaging. I was made to feel part of Holiday Inn family which given I have higher expectations than that of the average guest you day staff exceeded my expectations. Bed was comfy, room was deviod of purple which was a pleasant change from that other group. Having been lucky to be on the "Front Line" of Customer Service, Management, Training and Assessing for many years I can't say you achieved absolute perfection, nobody can, you got pretty close. Recommended. * * * * * I can't rate amenities as we didn't use any. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Useless WiFi !!! They may offer WiFi for free but that's not much use is it if it doesn't work is it?! Having spent another frustrating 15 min this week (I stay most weeks) loading no more than 5 pages and giving up, I felt I had to warn future guests who may specifically need to use WiFi in the evening that it is actually worse than useless! That said, however, if you have no need for WiFi then there is not much else to complain about. The staff are excellent and the rooms are modern and well looked after. Yes, the breakfast is limited compared to some other hotels but it's the standard HIE fare and this hotel is no better or worse than any other HIE's in that respect November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but! Stayed for one night the weekend the clocks went back. Asked for a wake up call at 5.45. At 4.45 our room phone rang with our wake up call! Calling the night manager he explained that although the hotels systems go back one hour, unfortunately the wake up call system does not. The Sunday was a working day for us, so our day instead of being one hour less, was now one hour more. Surely with all the th enology in the world, they could get this right? Staff very welcoming. Rooms vast. Seeing the size of the rooms the bathrooms could have been made larger to accommodate baths. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnight Stop Hotel room was excellent and of a very high standard, Breakfast was a little difficult as I am diabetic. The only other problem was signage to the hotel, there is no sign on the turning off the roundabout ( only sign to the cycle way) We were coming from Rounds and no sign on that road either. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My review Stayed here several times as always a good experience. My only criticism, this goes with most HI Express, hot choices at breakfast are pretty limited. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by O The hotel was clean, staff were friendly. the room was pleasant. Unfortunately the bed was not very comfortable, the mattress was quite hard and dipped in the middle ,The most disappointing thing was breakfast.. The hot food especially the sausages were not edible, Croissants were so hard you could bounce them off the walls. No wonder its free no one would pay for it!!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Friendly and helpful staff. A good value hotel with lounge facilities not always available in this price if hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation and service A great place to stay if you're visiting Corby. Only criticism is that it's out of town and not walkable from Bus or train station. Car is really essential. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by working weekend stayed 29/9/13 second weekend in a row.check in smooth staff pleasant and helpful.Room was comfortable no problem sleeping.Had to check out early in the morning 6am breakfast was set out.Choice may not be to everyone's taste but I found it ample.sausages beans and scrambled eggs but were tasty. Paid for room on checking in so that departure was not delayed.I would book this hotel again I found it bright and clean October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and comfortable stay I have stayed at this hotel on 3 separate occasions and always found the staff friendly and very helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is modern and in a convenient location for meetings. It is always my first choice hotel in this location and I would recommend it. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff. The staff make this hotel. They are extremely friendly and helpful. There was a relaxing feel about the reception lounge and drinks at the bar were fairly priced. Hence this was a good place to unwind. The bedroom let the hotel down as the bed sagged in the middle and was very uncomfortable. The pillows were well past their sell by date. This was a pity as the room, at the rear of the hotel, was very peaceful. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rockingham weekend Hotel to very high standard as normal Staff always very helpful Room very clear Breakfast to usual high quality Its a joy to come back to this hotel . September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and very new I loved it. Very good and very new I loved it. Just a bit of MOULD in the shower and the shower curtain needs changing please, I cannot ember the room number. Please keep up the good work Thank you September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Sep-13 Comfortable room, but quite noisy as near the bar. There were insufficient staff around in the evenings - reception/bar - only one person. Cooked breakfast was identical both days - sausage, scrambled egg & baked beans - disappointing quality! September 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>