Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bereavement Sty We stayed because of an unexpected death in the family in Kinston. We were greeeted with kindness June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not suggested for stay refer my previous comments for details. Coffee maker had used coffee bag wet and fungus on it June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad The WiFi signal was so weak that it didn't reach my room so I didn't have internet. There were bugs flying around in my room. The air conditioning didn't work well. The young men at the reception desk didn't speak English well and I couldn't understand them. Sadly this is probably the best hotel in Kinston. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, a bit overpriced The rooms were fine. Check-in was fast. Hotel staff is friendly. Pool gives the appearance of being outside the hotel property just guarded by a 3 feet high fence so pretty much accessible to anyone. the back of the hotel is just packed with bushes and random trees so their is no good view whatsoever. Breakfast is good though. Gym is really poorly equipped with just 3 different training machines like treadmills, etc. No weights, kettleball, yoga mats, water facilities etc. was available in it. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Very nice staff, great stay. The only thing was that we stayed on the first floor near the pool and our sheets felt a little damp from the humidity, but would not prevent us from staying again. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Kinston I would say that is a perfectly adequate hotel but it does need to attend to some maintenance issues. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Great!!! I stay here every week for work and that staff here accommodates me every time. My room is always clean and comfortable and the staff is always helpful. I think everyone here needs a raise for the hard work they do. They make sure I feel at home when I'm not at home. Thank you guys again!!!Special Shout out to Tanisha and Michael for always helping me. Everyone else does too but I see them the most lol May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Kinston is my choice friendly and very accommodating staff. good room. works for me! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper What a great, great hotel and very unexpected to!! The staff and service couldn’t be any nicer. I loved waking up and finding the newspaper under my door!! I loved the fact that I didn’t have a huge walk from the parking lot to the lobby. It was just feet away. The hotel was quiet, the walls were thick, and the beds are incredibly cushy. I even had a choice of pillows from hard to soft. I never had to worry about breakfasts because they were always available with a ton hot and cold to choose from. The rates were the big surprise. They were very affordable. I will always stay at this hotel when in town for business. The staff makes my trips feel more like a vacation than away from home for work. My only disappointment was that I eventually had to leave and return home!! It’s a 5 star hotel that makes me feel like a queen!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep Staying at the Holiday Inn in Kinston is a No-Brainer 1. Very friendly and accommodating staff 2. Solid walls so I sleep very soundly with no noise 3. Terrific location so I have many restaurants to choose from 4. Great Internet connection 5. Wide screen tv with cable channels to choose from 6. Hot breakfasts with a wide array of food to choose from 7. Hot showers with great water pressure 8. Refridgerator and microwaves in room for late night snacks 9. Makes my business trip feel more like a vacation trip Can you see why this is a no-brainer now!!!!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing some basics I generally get to hotels late, watch a little TV, then go to sleep so I just need the basics. But the TV channel choices were very limited here. No ESPN or ESPN2, No Fox Sports, No CNN Headline News, MSNBC or Fox News, No TBS, A&E, or FX, and the list goes on. Out of 67 channels listed on the guide, only 29 were available. And my room was right next to a very noisy ice maker that rattled my wall - not when a person was using it - at random times in the middle of the night. Don't stay in room 309. Temperature was easily controlled, bed was comfortable, and breakfast was fine though. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean rooms Loved everything about the hotel but if you are not familiar with the area, it is a very hard hotel to get to. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Location when you visit Kinston If your traveling to Kinston, you will be surprised to find such a nice place to stay. Located just off US 70, this HI Express is close to shopping, food and entertainment... all within walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and quiet. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient very nice place, my only concern was the elevator sounded and felt like it was in need of repair. the door squeaked and clunked every time it closed. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet Comfortable beds & room. Quiet environment...I never have a problem getting enough rest when I've stayed. The only suggestion I have would be to offer a to-go breakfast. I've never had the breakfast any of the multiple times I've stayed since I've needed to leave by 6am. Other than that, I've always had great service; the staff have always been great! February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our recent stay was challenging because of a busted shower head and having to be moved so late at night. The staff was excellent and proficient with getting our room changed, not once but twice. The second room, someone had been smoking in a non smoking room! Not Cool at all when you suffer from allergies! The final room was an upgrade and very comfortable! I will definitely continue to stay here. The best place in Kinston to stay! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay! I went up to Kingston for the weekend because my family lives near by and I stayed here with some other family from out of town. The room was very comfortable an clean. I am pretty paranoid about these things--especially since you hear all of these horror stories on the news! The staff was very friendly and did their job very well. The room was stocked with everything in the description. The only reason I gave 4/5 stars was because the air conditioning unit was SO noisey! Other than that it was a very comfortable stay. I recommend stopping here if you need a place to stay overnight in town. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service A+ Micheal at the front desk is a true professional. I have never in the many business trips I am required to go on very year met a more cordial,professional associate than him. Excellent customer service. Really went out of his way to see that my rooms were taken care of. Bravo Micheal! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay My stay at this Hotel was very well serviced. No complaints at all. The staff here I can tell are very well trained and provided me with outstanding service. I will be using this Hotel again. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Snow and cold We stayed during the snow storm on 01/28 & 29. I was not recognized as a platinum member when I checked in and felt that the front desk person was a bit "cold" and indifferent. After arriving in the room we noticed that the heating unit was making a very loud noise. We called the front desk and they sent Hector to our room to check it out. He could not fix the unit and apologized a number of times for our inconvenience. Hector left and made arrangements for a different room. He returned and moved all our belonging to the new room and told us" if there is anything that can be done to make our stay more enjoyable he would do his best to get it done". Something happened to the heat in the second room and it would not shut off. Hector to the rescue again. This time he quickly and efficiently replaced the unit with one that worked correctly. Hector made what could have been a terrible experience a pleasurable one. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Michael at the front desk is an outstanding young man. Polite, professional, and and anxious to do his job; represents your organization well. Breakfast staff and maids were extremely professional. Room was clean and comfortable. Only problem we had was people in room above us making a huge amount of noise all evening to well past 10 pm. Michael did his very best to try and resolve the issue. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Overall stay was very good. Great hotel for Kinston. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodated all our needs while staying at the hotel. Great Location. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Hotel - Great Stay, Great Service. My friend and I are currently enrolled in a Paramedic course at Lenoir Community College located about ten minutes away from the hotel. We are given a great rate, great service, and a remarkable breakfast every time we come to stay (which is one or two weekends a month). We are highly satisfied with our stay each time; we have even recruited a number of our fellow classmates to the hotel. We will continue to remain loyal to the facility as long as we need a place to stay in Kinston, North Carolina. We are especially fond of a certain employee named Latoya. She is always very pleasant and professional in assuring that our stay is to every bit of our satisfaction. Thank you for making our experience a pleasant one. Brittany and Ashleigh from Charlotte, NC December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sewage Smell When I checked into my room there was a horrible sewage smell. It was late and didn't call the front desk. The next day I left and thought perhaps it would gone when I returned that evening but it was still very strong in my bathroom. I called the front desk and they came and sprayed some freshened which lasted only a short while. She said she would let maintenance know so when I returned Wednesay evening I expected it to be corrected or at least left a note that it was being attended to. I called the front desk again and she said she didn't get a chance to let maintenance know so another night with the terrible smell. I didn't want to change rooms because I was already unpacked and it was only in the bathroom for the most part. On Thursday when I got back to the hotel the smell was not as bad but not gone all the way. I checked out Friday morning. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, efficient, great breakfast staff! Had several rooms for family while traveling for a funeral. Absolutely no hassle… and the breakfast staff acted like they were working in a 4 star restaurant. Happy to stay there again. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnite stay The staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave me a wonderful food location suggestion that was great. Thanks to Kim at the front desk. November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew Smell in Room Upon entering the assigned room during my recent visit there was a very strong order of mildew or damp smell in the room. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experienc I have found the staff at this motel to be the best and friendliest that I have ever encountered. My problem is that as priority rewards member other people that I know receive upgrades and snacks upon check in. I inquired about this and I was told that they had none but they had chocolates only to find that they were out of chocolates so I was given two bottles of water. I have stayed at this hotel several times and I find this to be disturbing that some give extra things and this one does not and I have never received them at this location. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Arrived 4 hours prior to check in, Front desk Associate allowed for an early check in without hesitation. Another Associate surveyed the room prior to us receiving the access keys. This location was VERY clean and the staff was EXCELLENT. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The day before my stay I looked at my reservations and got totally confused because I had added rooms later, the young lady I spoke with was extremely helpful in getting me on the right track. When I checked in I again was greeted and treated wonderful. I plan another stay in Oct. 2013 October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>