Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy during late day Not Positive for this location, stayed a multiple Holiday Inns, this one wasnt pleasant, June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good rest after a long driving day This hotel was midway of my final destination... it was great to find a place to have a good sleep to continue the journey next day ... I did not have the opportunity to use the rest of ammenities but the hotel looks very nice overall. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, poor service Room was noisy, breakfast was a problem. Coffee was cold, almost no food, one cinnamon role and spoonful of eggs when we arrived. No hot water for oats and soon thereafter room filled with very loud group of children and adults. This is the worst experience I have ever had in a HIE. We even drove out of the way to stay there based on published ratings. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for a Nice Price The bed was a little uncomfortable and customer service was lacking but other than that the stay was nice. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty and not kept up I have stayed here a couple times over the last year. This was the worst yet. I checked in and signed the sheet. Later that night after getting back from dinner, I had a call to resign the sheet. The room was dusty. Mirror had lots of visible dust as did most of the surfaces. The bathroom counter was clean but the tub showed lots of peeling and they tried to cover up with a rectangular sheet. I had to fight the carts in the hallway to get out the door at end of hall. Only at the last minute did a housekeeper try to make some room for me. Would rather not go back here. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Comfort, cleanliness were as expected, but nothing exceptional. I wasn't recognized as a gold member, which is the only HIE hotel not doing anything. This hotel has slowly lost customers to the one on Kaliste S. street which in turn is a little more expensive April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest hotel I've ever stayed in. My coworker had some pills stolen from his room. The room service looked as if they had just walked off the street. Thy had no facilities to wash out clothes. Their staff seemed in shambles and uneasy about management. Don't think I'll ever stay their again. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great The room was almost perfect for a little 1 night get away. The one thing keeping it from being perfect is that someone had just taken a bath in our room and it was not cleaned after. The reason I said just taken a bath was because the washcloth was still warm (could feel it tgrough the towel I was using to pick it up with) and the shower was still wet. I would have requested another room, but it was very late and I had young children that were ready for bed. I cleaned the tub and vanity and went on, but not what I expected from a holiday inn. I was apologized to, but that was about it. Thanks April March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service It has been a while since staying at any IHG properties. The manager was working the desk when I arrived and I did not have my Priority Club membership information with me. He attempted to locate it quickly while checking in, but was unsuccessful. Later, about 30-45 minutes, I received a call that he was able to locate my account and verified the needed information to make sure it was me. He did all of this without my asking for this to be done and was really way above and beyond the level of services I would have expcted. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent place Excelent place, excelent location, excelent staff I Recomend over others brand hotels. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They have done better... It is not fair to judge this particular Holiday Inn Express on the fact that it is a non-smoking facility. But that can be considered a fact that biases this review toward the negative due to a few other flaws. My initial room was on the first floor about 30' from the front entrance. That was perfect. But after I unpacked a while I turned on the TV and it was not working as it was designed #the HD channels, which are #as I checked# intended to be carried, were "frozen." Yet instead of replacing the TV #which does not seem to hard although there might be more to it than I realize# they had me move to a second floor room. Another faulty aspect was the internet connection - it was very slow. The desk manager said it was "next on our list" to upgrade" and that they would tackle that after a few ongoing renovations were completed. Some contractors were re-varnishing the chairs in the lobby/breakfast area, but one spends most of one's time at a hotel in one's room or in a meeting room #if available#. I'd rather have the internet connection work and sit on chairs with a few scratches on the while I eat breakfast. It needs a little SOP and facility adjustments, but, as I experienced at the HIE that has smoking rooms on Kaliste Saloom in Lafayette, they can get it right. I would recommend checking on the status of the Wi-Fi speed and have that as a condition for your keeping your reservation as well as having that possibility reserve a room in a different HIE. That will prove burdensome to HIE #and they may not do it# but it should get them to make the adjustments required for a better review by the next guest who writes a survey. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Night Clean room, spacious bathroom, quality amenities. Location is excellent, too. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, quiet, and good breakfast. The carpet in our suite had not been cleaned in a long, long time. I didn't bring house shoes with me so I wore a pair of white cotton crew socks walking around the room, and they became very dirty from the carpet. The carpet had a chemical smell, so instead of cleaning it, must have treated it. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay NIce, clean, spacious rooms. Entire staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good, too with a nice variety. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Needs some cleaning My sisters and I stay at this hotel every year and this is the first time I would have to say that there needs some repairs or updating. We had a double queen suite. It provides plenty of room for four adults but were disappointed to discover that the bath tub was in very poor condition. Needs replacement. Also this is the first time that we have been disappointed in the cleanliness of the carpeting. Our socks were black after walking on the carpets. :/ November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay My husband and I stayed October 12th - October 14th. Made our reservations online through IHG website. Front desk clerk stated she could not change the rate to what our reservation reflected. We woulg get that issue addressed in the morning. Get our key go into room 212 which smelled strongly of smoke. We are not smokers so it is easily detected. Husband went back to desk for room change. The new key would not work for 230 had go back down. Key work after fifth try. When we checked in my husband told the young lady he would pay with a different card upon checking out. When we checked out my husband asked i am not being charged twice. The clerk stated well I took off the first card and put the other on the bill. It should be right I hope my last day is Thursday. ???what?? We find out yesterday we were charged twice. How is we have to wait up 5 business days for this faux pas to be cleared? There is no way we could tell your establishment we will pay you in five days for our stay. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Old Hotel Rooms are dated. Not worth the value of the room rate. Otherwise the Hotel is clean and staff members are very nice. Breakfast is typical fast food served by most hotels. IHOP is across the street. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy I found out when I arrived I was upgraded to a suite. That night I relized that the A/C was not getting the room as cold as I wanted it. I notified the front desk the next morning they checked it and upgraded me to a better room. Very nice staff October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & quiet room This was a last minute trip that was booked when I found out that my daughter was in a hospital close to this hotel. We arrived at midnight to a very friendly greeting and a quiet room as we had requested. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and service This is the place I always stay when I need to work in Lafayette. I am always satisfied. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, free upgrade, wifi issues Nice room. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast left something to be desired, but not far from the norm for the express hotels. Wifi wouldnt connect in my room. Not sure who was at fault, but I was unable to connect from any device in my room. I was in room 215. I did like the ceiling fan. That was a nice touch. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Affordability Excellent location, friendly staff and quick check in / out. The room was clean, linens were fresh and the staff was very courteous. The location of this property is ideal for any visitors to the Lafayette area that wish to shop, eat, etc. and is just minutes away from the interstate. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great Staff The Hotel is very nice, the staff is TOP notch. The location is a little inconvenient due to traffic and trying to get out of the parking lot. I would definitely choose this place the next time I am in town. On a side note, and this should not reflect negatively on the hotel, AVOID the Chilis next door. It is horrible, the food is awful and the staff is rude. Read there yelp reviews if you have any doubt. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People wer super courteous and professional! This was a diamond in the rough! I stay at Holiday Inns, frequently, but not as good as this one! People went out of their way to make things great and comfortable! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay Once again, the attentive staff and the clean and comfortable room, made my stay a very pleasant one. The amenities were nice, towels were fresh, and the breakfast was enjoyable. I would strongly suggest this property due to its location and its easy access to all the points of interest in Lafayette. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Check in and out, great staff We had a very nice stay. Staff was accommodating and the room was immaculate. Other hotels nearly always have at least a couple of unsatisfactory issues. I have yet to find one at this location. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff and Comfortable Room We had a great time at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very cordial, respectful and the comfort of the suite was exceptional. The room was clean and all of the amenities were of good quality. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff and Comfortable Suite My stay at this property was excellent. The staff (Daniel, Christian, Carrie) was very pleasant. The room was clean, cool and very comfortable. The location was excellent as I was surrounded by plenty of nightlife, good eateries and easy access to all points of interest. I highly recommend this property to all travelers to the Lafayette area. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns I stay in a lot of hotel rooms. In fact, I've booked almost 6 weeks at this hotel this year. I am always impressed at how effective the staff is at this property. Things don't always go as planned but these folks, from the manager to the porters, will do whatever it takes to make things right if you bring items to their attention. The property is fairly new and the location suites my need perfectly. I wish more hotels had their attitude. No surly desk crew, no dodgy looking maids and even the morning breakfast lady (Lynette) is always quick with a hearty "Good Morning, Sugar". Love it. With they would fix their HBO issue. The box always needs to get reset, but that is a tiny detail in an otherwise flawless execution. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I've stayed at this hotel 5-6 times and highly recommend it. I've never felt the need to look at the others in the area. The manager and staff are very attentive. The breakfast buffet is very well maintained. Pick this one. June 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>