• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The new Holiday Inn Express® Lafayette-South provides comfortable amenities that go beyond other hotels in Lafayette, LA. Lodging here gives you easy access to local attractions and businesses as well as Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Our Louisiana hotel's guests can catch a UL- Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns' basketball game at the cajundome, shop at the Mall of Acadiana, and play golf at Wetlands Golf Course, all within minutes of the hotel.
View More

The new Holiday Inn Express® Lafayette-South provides comfortable amenities that go beyond other hotels in Lafayette, LA. Lodging here gives you easy access to local attractions and businesses as well as Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Our Louisiana hotel's guests can catch a UL- Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns' basketball game at the cajundome, shop at the Mall of Acadiana, and play golf at Wetlands Golf Course, all within minutes of the hotel. Lafayette, LA is in the heart of Acadiana, a French Louisiana region, so be sure to explore the culture by visiting the Acadian Village and Natural History Museum near our hotel's location.

Lafayette is also home to major companies like Chevron USA, BP America, Halliburton, Lafayette General Medical Center, Baker Hughes, Schlumberger, and Cypress Energy Corporation. Business travelers are encouraged to use our 24-hour Business Center with a computer, free high-speed Internet access and copy, fax, and print services.

Whether you're traveling for fun or on business in Lafayette, Louisiana our hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. Guests are invited to relax by the pool and workout in the Fitness Center. Our complimentary hot breakfast bar is a great way start to your day in Lafayette, Louisiana. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff looks forward to showing you why we're the best choice.

View Less
Features
As one of the best hotels in Lafayette, LA, we're proud to treat you to a delicious free breakfast bar that includes our famous cinnamon rolls and tasty treats like the new cheese omelets and bacon.
Announcements
Hotel is now 100% Non-Smoking

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Merry Christmas We were welcomed on Christmas Eve to smiling faces and a very helpful front desk. They were so sweet and made the check in process easy. Upon request we were provided extra amenities without complaint or hesitation. Our room was very clean and very nice. It suited my family of five just fine. On Christmas morning the young lady at the front desk was pleasant and very welcoming. The breakfast was hot and fresh and delicious. It was an excellent stay and will be our hotel of choice when visiting the area. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience i enjoyed my stay at the holiday inn express in scott, la. i picked it primarly for the location i like being close to i-10. the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. the staff was wonderful. id recommend this hotel to anyone December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service and staff ever This was our second stay with our soccer team in the last two years, and I must say, the staff at this hotel is by far the best I have ever experienced! Extremely accommodating and helpful, everyone there went above and beyond their duty to make our stay the best ever. Highly recommend this hotel! December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. So the first thing that I was met with was the smell on the second floor. I think it was a smoking floor at one time or someone was smoking in thier room. Either way, I hate the smell of smoke and the second floor reaked. The rest of the hotel was fine where this was concerned. Upon making it to my room I found that the toilet wouldn't flush. The handle was broken, and I had to raise the back of it every time I needed to use the restroom. This would be an easy fix as all they need is a new handle. I know they were aware that the peice broke off because some one apperantly took the broken peice out of the back of the comode. This tells me immediatley that they must have an incompetant manager that isn't capable of taking care of the most minor things that need to be done to make a customer comfortable. Also, I stayed there the day after daylight savings. I asked for a 5 am wakeup call. When I got the call I got out of bed took a shower got dressed and realized someone didn't set the systems up correctly and I actually received a 4am wakeup call. I dealt with it as I'm not much of a complainer. I went to work, and when I came back to my room at around 6pm I found my room looked exactly the same way I left it. It hadn't been cleaned at all. Again, I just dealt with it. The next day I planned to sleep in a bit, but there wasn't a do not disturb sign in my room. I figured no big deal. I'll just deal with it and I'll probably be awake before the staff comes through anyway. I was wrong. At 0730....yep.....0730 some guy comes knocking on my door to ge tthe towels. By this point I'm livid, and try to go back to sleep, but at 0800 the cleaning lady walks into my room. I assume she knocked, but I sure didn't hear her knock. This is by far the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. It's obvious management needs to be replaced or retrained. When I was checking out I wasn't even asked how my stay was but I did inform the person on duty of all of the issues I had. They said...."Oh I'm sorry you feel that way. I hope you have a better stay next time". That's it......no points.....no we'll get that fixed immediately.......no comp for that portion of the stay. Horrible horrible place. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Staff The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfy! They even had nice shampoo, conditioner and lotion!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad Hotel I have stayed at this inn several times in the past. This by far was the worst it has ever been. I had 5 rooms reserved and each of them was screwed up. On the first day I left my room at 8:00 am and returned at 6:00 pm. Upon returning I found my room was never cleaned. I called the front desk and was told the housekeeping staff was gone for the day so I had to sleep in a dirty room. The front desk personnel were totally incompetent, problems occurred the next day. Towels in my room were not even dry. Upon checking out my bill (left under the door) had someone else's name and address on it. This went on for three days The hotel's answer to my complaint was to send me 3,000 extra points--big deal. All I wanted was a comfortable, clean room. Oh, I forgot the internet service was intermittent at best. No one from my company will be staying here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as always a wonderful experience we stop here to visit family in the area and have always found the staff friendly and accommodating and the rooms clean comfortable and quiet. the breakfast is hot and plentiful. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking In Many Areas I was able to relax a little, but unable to work from my room. The internet connection was very intermittent and had a very poor signal. I called the front desk and the gentleman assured me that he would call IT and call me back very shortly. Never received a phone call back from him and the issue was never solved. Onto the bathroom… The mouthwash container’s tamper seal had been broken and the mouthwash used. The bathtub did not drain properly and I stood in ankle deep body water during my shower. I’ve stayed in a lot of HIE’s for work all over the south and usually have had very good experiences. This one however, really lacked quality in a lot of areas, and it was frustrating. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed here on the way to shreveport. Found this to be a great location right off the I-10. Good for an evacuation hotel and serves a good breakfast in the morning. Loved the location and the bed slept better than my bed at home. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Employees always have a smile. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Will stay there the next time I am in the area, so should you. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Problems for one room, 2nd floor Wife objected to room odor upon entering. Live lizard in the room. Three light bulbs were burned out. Ice machine on 2nd floor had only two cubes. Sign-in staff had no idea how to (or even if) to credit airline mileage programs. Telephone was "dead" when use tried just before going to bed. If any need to reach us for warnings or other emergencies in or out had been necessary, phone contact or wake-up would not have been possible. I had to find the problem and reconnect the dead phone line to the wall. Cord was hidden behind night stand, and phone had "buzz" after connected. We were glad to leave this location, but have always found other Holiday Inn Express properties to be more than satisfactory. Here the staff was very courteous and friendly, but untrained in the basics, lacking alert and capable management. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by our stay I just didn't feel like the room was clean enough, dark and showing some wear. Windows over ac were mildewed half way up, just not what I expected from this property and we've stayed here before and just left a HIE in another state and we stayed there for a week. Your staff was great and the lobby smelled clean. I know the property isn't that old, but, I assume it gets lots of use being right off I-10, still no excuse. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stop on our way home As we travelled this summer for 3 weeks, we stayed at several hotels in this chain. We always like the convenient locations, friendly staffs, hot breakfast, and free wifi and computers. This overnight stay was equal to all of the above. However, the night of our stay, the pool was cloudy and most likely needed to be shocked. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only Place in Town The room itself has a great set up and very up to date... from then the three day stay was downhill. The lock was broken on the door for each night stayed, and never once was attempted to be fixed. Upon arrival there was McDonald’s trash in the restroom trashcan. The staff that would not walk up the stairs to fix a toilet issue did in fact make it up the stairs ten minutes later to issue a noise complaint. Since the door was unhinged for the length of three days I am sure anyone would be able to hear four adults in a room. There were two very friendly housekeeping ladies who did a great job once we checked in, other than that, the place has nothing going for it. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service & Wonderful Room I arrived at the hotel with a heavy and weary heart. My father had unexpectedly passed away just a couple days prior and I had spent over 17 hours driving from Colorado to Louisiana to attend to his affairs. Valerie had welcomed me with a cheery smile and even though she was super busy she did not show it. She asked for my reason for travel and I explained my situation. Valerie warmly offered her condolences and immediately checked to see if a room was available. She genuinely cared for me as a guest and that instantly made me feel better. I worked in the hospitality industry for over 10 years and I have to say that Valerie gave the best service I have ever experienced. I owe her a huge "THANK YOU!". July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool was very nice and lawn chairs are really comfortable. I would suggest adding umbrellas to the tables because there is no shade and the sun be very bright. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by yawn very mundane after spending the previous 2 nights in a great hie in San Antonio. No recognition for priority club members at all. The desk clerks seemed more interested in pasting new wifi access codes to the key holders then to do much else. Rooms were ok, nothing to write home about and nothing is memorable of our stay. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad reviews not deserved I was concerned about this property when I made the reservation since many of the reviews were bad. I had a completely different experience. Check in was pleasant and the clerks we attentive. They made sure I got my room request as well. The room was very nice. Well maintained furnishing were newer. Of special note was the AC unit. It was much quieter than what I often experience. All said, "Well done!" July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation We were travelling with 2 Adults and 5 grandchildren (ages 14 - 4). Understood the need for two rooms and requested adjoining rooms. When we arrived adjoining rooms were given to other guests. Since it was late we ended up having 3 children sleep on the floor. Front desk clerk was unwilling to contact Manager June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for price Room was very clean and staff very friendly and location was excellent for what we needed at that time.. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy! When I arrived at the hotel my car window had been broken prior to arriving. It was suppose to rain that night so the gentleman at the front desk got me a trash bag to put over my window. I had been there 2 hours and my air wasn't working in my room, they came and checked and quickly resolved the issue and moved me to another room. After a long day of driving and frustration I was finally able to relax in the pool which was nice and relaxing. The next morning they had breakfast out and it was good and hot. I would recommend this property to travelers as they made my stay great and went above and beyond to help me. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this hotel was absolutely awesome. The night-time front desk clerk and the person who managed the breakfast area went out of their way to make sure everything was prefect. They made sure that we each received whatever we desired, and to make our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I commend them for a job well done. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Least Best in Lafayette Area I have stayed in all the Holiday Inn Express's in the Lafayette area and this one has the most issues. Stayed several times here due to being close to I-10. Frequently trash is seen in the rooms after check-in. The last time I stayed the shower did not have a shower curtain. Asked for one to be installed the next morning and none was in place when I came that afternoon. Had to install it myself (couldn't let the friendly lady at the front desk do it, esepcially at the high volume 5 PM check-in time). Also asked for the shower drain to be better flowing 3 days in a row and nothing done.during my stay. The issue appears to be lack of maintenance personnel and/or housekeeping or communications. Even though a great location near I-10, considering another place to stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Our first impression was not good. The place was hard to get to, and the parking lot was filthy. Trash cans overflowing. We got to the (empty) front desk and waited for the clerk. He was completely uninterested. While my husband checked in, I used the absolutely filthy ladies room. Had to steal toilet paper from an even filthier mens room! The door to the pool was propped open with a rock - not sure what that meant. Our room was fine but we had to go back downstairs and talk to the now-even-more-disinterested clerk to get another towel, linens for the pullout bed and extra coffee. He gave us decaf :-( His friend was down there visiting with him at the time. Our beds were fine, breakfast was as expected. This hotel needs work on its first impressions, though. Clean up the trash cans and the bathroom! Have clerks who at least pretend to care whether they have customers or not. Another hotel guest we talked to waited 20 minutes at night for the clerk to even come to the front desk! he said if his company had not booked him there, he would have left to go elsewhere. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An OK Hotel This hotel was just okay. The building was a little dirty, especially the elevator. However, the bed was comfortable and the staff were outstanding. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not good the enternet never worked, the staff never tried to fix it. went to work came back to find the room was never serviced. i asked for them to come service the room and all they did was dropped off a bag of towels at the door. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY--WE WILL BE BACK!! THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE--THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL--VERY CONVENIETLY LOCATED NEXT TO THE INTERSTATE--BUT NO "ROAD NOISE"--RESTURANTS NEAR BY!!PRICES WERE VERY REASONABLE!! February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Convenient Stay This hotel is ideally located immediately off of I-10 and within walking distance of at least one quality restaurant. My only complaint about this location is that during our breakfast, we witnessed guests in the breakfast room without any shoes and dressed in their pajamas. I consider that to be unsanitary and would hope this location is more diligent about rules for guests in the breakfast room. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience - Left the same night While driving through Louisianna on our way home to Texas from Florida, we decided to stay at a Holiday Inn Express to be certain we had a decent room for ourselves and our 3 small children. Upon check-in, the lobby was in decent shape and the front desk staff was pleasant. However, that is where it ended. The elevator had candy wrappers and hard candy in the corners. The room had crumbs on the floor outside of the door...should have been the first clue. We entered the room and started taking the children to the rest room. There was a pill on the floor of the bathroom, and the toilet leaked when it was flushed. The shower was so gross, that there was no way I was getting in it. When we stared looking around the room, we found dirt all over the floor...very evident it had not been vaccuumed. All of the upholstered furniture had stains all over it. Obviously unsatisfied, the desk offered us to try another room. My husband checked it out and stated it was in just as poor of shape. In addition, the room had previously had a water leak in which it appeared the paper towels had been shoved into the hole and covered with packing tape. We decided that after 13.5 hours on the road...we would rather continue driving instead of staying one more minute in that hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI stay ever I stayed here with award points. Had a reservation for two queen beds. I arrived and checked in, no acknowledgement of priority status and the room had a king bed. So I went back down and asked for the two queen beds. The attendent seemed preturbed and was not nice to me. She made the change programmed two new key cards and tossed them to me while frowning. No apology or acknowledgement of her mistake. Next, some event was going on in a room on the first floor with loud music. They kept that loud music until about 2 am. December 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading