Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great location Great location right on I-5. Clean room, comfortable bed, fast check in and check out. Business centre and fitness centre adequate. Very reasonably priced! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Lake Oswego The facilities were wonderful, the breakfast was delicious (pancake machine, sausage and eggs!!! wow) and the beds were fantastically comfortable. The room was quiet and I got a great night's rest. My daughter enjoyed the pool and the banquet room, while not fancy, was certainly adequate for our team's needs. Thanks for the great stay, see you next year! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Go to Place when in the Area. I stay at this hotel every time I am in the area for work. I love the bar next door, it's nothing fancy but makes me feels relaxed as I can just go there with a t-shirt and shorts after a long day of work. It's also the best hotel value in the area! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Holiday Express as expected. I've stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels before and I like to know what I'm going to expect. This one was a bit older than the ones I've been to before but the quality was equal. The main bonus was that It was a lot more affordable than I expected being close to the Portland area and had the same exact breakfast buffet as when I've stayed in Scottsdale, AZ. I didn't get a chance to test out the pool but the room was clean, functional, service was excellent, etc. I had no complaints. I really appreciate the cost, breakfasts provided by Holiday Inn, free wifi, and free paper and coffee in the room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Excellent Value I really don't have the time to write reviews, but this was such a great stay at a great value that I felt compelled to post a review. Thank you! May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No news is bad news! I don't normally write a review based on television channels...but I am SO disappointed in this hotel! My week long stay here was average. I could hear the people above me walking at night and the person in the room next to me snoring. UGH. Quick fix...turned on the fan and was able to drown out the noise. What I can't get over is that they don't allow news on either of the televisions in the breakfast area. How do I know this? I asked. The first morning when I went down to breakfast a 'regular' television show was playing. I asked the front desk what channel the news is on (didn't care if it was CNN, FOX, MSN). I was told that news is not allowed on EITHER television. They have two televisions in two separated areas. I said that it really didn't matter to me what news (again ...CNN, FOX, MSN)...I just wanted to know what was going on with the tornado/flooding in Alabama, etc. I was told that the only approved one was Good Morning America. Their policies do NOT fit my business lifestyle, therefore I can confidently say I will NEVER stay here again. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny The only thing good about my stay was that it was 1am and I was tired. and only wanted to sleep. That single queen closet is tiny. I guess that it is why the cheapest but it was the worst room in my Holiday Inn Experience. Not even offered a bigger room since I am a Platinum member. I am sure I would of declined and then wish I would have done it when I got there. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Larry! Excellent staff - so helpful, friendly but professional! Such a lovely HIExpress with large comfortable room and beds. Would definitely recommend and would love to return when in the area. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service On checkin front desk unable to locate my reward information was hard to find my way around the hotel to locate rooms etc Breakfast variety non existent On checkout asked front desk to book a Holiday Inn Express room for me in Astoria, sorry, can't do April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd worst night at a hotel of my life Beginning with the 0'Dark Thirty garbage truck outside my window thrashing around a dumpster, this was a horrible night at a hotel. At about 3 am, the smoke/carbon monoxide detector started going off about every 5 minutes. I called the front desk. A maintenance guy showed up and removed the detector and left. Then the garbage truck was back or some other work going on below our window (the back side of the hotel -- no customer parking) again. When I talked to the front desk people about the brutal night we'd spent with little sleep due to those problems, she apologized. That's it. I asked her to at least make sure maintenance but a working detector back in the room before it was used. While I didn't demand my money back and create a fuss, I am incredibly disappointed in this HIE. I make a point of using this chain, but will think twice from now on. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two piece bath is too small! Otherwise perfect. Great Hotel, but the two piece bath is too small! I prefer a bathroom that has a sink inside the bathroom, so you can wash your hands and get ready without an audience that would rather sleep. Other than the bathroom, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stay was great , best staff I have worked with enjoy their professionalism and attention to detail. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crummy experience Property reminds me of a maze; difficult to find my room. Returned to hotel about 3-4a after being on service calls to find no empty parking spaces. ZILCH. Went to front desk to inquire and was told that where I had pulled up by the planter was not acceptable. Huh? After again asking where was I supposed to park, the desk clerk told me I could park down the street between the bar and gas station. SAY WHAT??? I drive a company vehicle full of expensive equipment and tools. Parking off-site in an unlit, unsecured location was not an option. Not once did the desk attendant apologize or suggest a viable solution; rude and unprofessional. So I checked out then and there. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed good The sleeper couch was the worst thing I have ever sat on. the cushion was only like three inches thick, just horrible to sit and watch TV. Then there was the cheap toilet seat. As we all know when we sit on the toilet, for what seems like a long time, was horrible uncomfortable. The sitting part was so small a child could fall in. really need to look at this cheap program. I did like that the desk/ Table was on wheels and could be moved where I wanted it. I liked the shower. The bed was great and all the pillows were nice. Over all I would recommend the Hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broke Bed We are a family of four and needed 2 doubles for our stay. The bed next to the window tilted hard left and was not comfortable. I sent one kid to the couch because the broke bed could only sleep one comfortably. Other than that are stay was good. I did not say anything because we where so busy in and out and did not want change rooms, it was a very quite room. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service especially the housekeeping and breakfast room staff! We have stayed at this location before and are always pleased with the room and the exceptional customer service. The only reason I rate the room cleanliness as a con is because there is no way that these rooms can be thoroughly cleaned in the time allowed. I rate this even in higher priced hotels I stay at. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and staff I have been staying at this property for quite some time for my business travels. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. I recently had a business emergency and the the gentlemen at the front desk was able to assist me. I apologize because I didn't ask his name, but he works in the morning and wears glasses. He has always greeted me with a smile and this time he was extremely helpful. For some what I requested may seem like a small task. For me, his assistance was very helpful. I definitely recommend this property whenever you are staying in the area. It's right off the freeway, clean, comfortable and a great staff. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Staff is friendly. Rooms are OK. rooms could use detailed cleaning. Bathrooms could use fresh paint. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean Hotel We stayed at this location while visiting Portland for shopping. Close to the highway, clean rooms and great place to stay with the family. Breakfast was acceptable. 15 min from downtown and 20 to the Woodburn Mall. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you for a clean room and nice service. I will stay with you again when I am in the area. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valley Invite We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this holiday inn. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, Decor up to date, I would guess recently built. Staff was friendly, knowledgable and very accommodating. December 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience with a Holiday Inn Express Stayed 2 nights and the first morning went to take a shower and the water was barely warm enough to stay in. My wife had a cold shower. We told the front desk and they said they would fix it or get us another room. We woke up the next morning and went to turn the shower on and it was barely warm enough for one shower again. My wife chose not to shower because it was too cold. Also to our surprise some started to enter the room while we were both getting ready. Good thing we had the dead bolt on. He was a maintenance tech coming in because the room was labeled out of order. Went to the front desk to mention this again and they said they didn't have a chance to fix it and the night person was supposed to let us know to change rooms. Obviously this never never happened since the water wasn't fixed and someone tried to come in our room. Some other smaller items we noticed was our sink didn't drain very well and the floors were really messy getting out of the elevator on floor 4. This stayed that way for the 3 days we were there. I'm usually very satisfied with this chain and will stay at them in the future but not this hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All This and Cookies Too! Excellent hotel with interesting floor plan. The warm cookies and great selection of teas were greatly appreciated on a cold, damp night. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent business stay I've stayed here three or four (more, maybe?) times this year. The staff is courteous, breakfast is decent, hotel is clean, internet is very reliable (which is why I tried this location the first time), and it's easy to get to from I-5. The lower level rooms in the wing have a nice sofa with coffee table and ample room space. This past stay I didn't check in until after 8pm so it was in the main tower with a smaller chair instead of the sofa that I'm sure is substituted so not to block the shared doorway. Many of the the power cords lead to an outlet on the other room under the shared suite doorway. Normally outlets aren't an issue since I carry my own USB/Power plug-in but I forgot it this time so had to unplug a lamp if I wanted to use my laptop while watching TV and plug my phone in at the desk. This is probably the case with most hotels but I just noticed it this time. There is a bar that shares the parking lot. However, I've never heard any noise from it even when my room was on that side of the building. As a business traveler I appreciate that it meets expectations when staying at a Holiday Inn Express - which means it's clean, quiet, safe, and comfortable. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed The New Holiday Inn's have great beds. This was one of them. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the value in Portland Enjoyed our stay in Portland (medical trip to OHSU). Easy access to the freeway and Burgerville next door with Vegie burger was great. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and good value The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful upon check-in and check-out. Overall the service was great and the room, comfortable. Surprisingly we stayed right next to the elevator and didn't hear it at all. There is a train that invariably would pass right when we were about to close our eyes, and once in the morning, but at least it wasn't constant. Although sensitive to noises, we would stay again and recommend this hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed in several hotels during my recent vacation and this was the best in all around services from check-in to check-out. Room was clean and the beds were fantastic. Would like to have that bed for my own. Hotel was at an interstate exit, but you would never know it since it was so quiet. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as Usual Nice HIE facility and location. This was the first time we were in the South Building and have to say we prefer the other. However, our stay was good and the young woman at the front desk on the morning we checked out was exceptionally nice. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My ability to relax as average has no bearing on Holiday Inn. I was there with my kids but the pool was excellent and kept them occupied for an hour or so. Food was good, room was spacious, staff was very helpful and friendly. It was also right on an I-5 exit which was very nice for travel. I will definitely stay there again. October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>