Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Average Mid-Priced Hotel We stayed here for one night and it was fine. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable. The breakfast was OK...a good selection, sausage, hard boiled eggs, bread, cereal, sausage and gravy, rolls, etc. it was pre-made and heated in a microwave. The coffee was good. It was nice for a quick meal before getting back on the road. The location has good freeway access, both north and southbound. The entrance to the hotel is a little hard to find.....between Burgerville and a gas station. I would probably stay here again if I were in the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wont stay again FIRST OFF WE WERNT OFFERED OUR GIFT BAG OF GOODIES OR WATER AT CHECK IN , THE FRONT DEST GUY COMPLAINED ABOUT HIS JOB WHILE CHECKING IN ....AND TO TOP OFF THE NIGHT TRAINS WENT BY BLOWING HORN MOST OF NIGHT . ROOM AND BED WAS VERY COMFY THOUGH October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel in a good location. The physical layout is a little strange in that you need to find out exactly which stairway goes to where you want since not all of them access all the floors. Otherwise, you are always waiting for an elevator. The staff is not particularly helpful. The person on the desk when we checked in was new on the job and not at all familiar with the local area. Another staff member was actually negative help - when asked a question he was not only evasive, didn't answer the question and responded with another question. For example, one morning the breakfast service staff member apparently called in sick and there was no one apparently working in the kitchen. When we asked the clerk if there was anyone working there (things such as utensils, plates, etc. needed to be replenished), his answer was "Why? Do you need something?" Of course I needed something or I wouldn't have asked in the first place. Every other encounter with this individual was similar. Otherwise the stay was fine. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service @ Breakfast by Felicia The hotel is next to I-5 and it has easy access on and off I-5. If you get a room facing the highway, it is noisy. I had requested a QUIET room prior to check-in and they had assign a room next to the elevator. Luckily, the staff was able to relocate me to a different room but it was facing I-5. The WiFi in the room was the WORST I encountered during my entire vacation. The WiFi signal was weak and at times I could not even connect to the internet! As you can imagine, it was frustrating trying to retrieve email etc. Felicia working the Breakfast area was so pleasant and friendly! She is a great employee that should be recognized for her hard work and great outlook in taking care of all the guest's breakfast needs while staying at the HI Express. There were problems with the Pancake machine and she took care of it every time the machine acted up. She apologized for the inconvenience each time even though it was not her fault. It is time for the HI Express to invest in a new pancake machine! Paper plates do not work with the hot pancakes. The pancakes stick to the paper plate and made it difficult to eat. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever! What a great hotel - clean rooms, close to the freeway with good restaurants nearby. Best of all you get your own Directv receiver in the room, just like being at home! August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water pressure & breakfast Our holiday inn express experience was not favorable. Our shower had extremely low water pressure that made it difficult to rinse out hair shampoo. The 2nd day we were there, a plumber was hired in our section to repair some things. Even after the plumber, there was no change in water pressure. A couple of time when I went down for breakfast around 6:30/7:00am I had to ask for hot water for tea. It got old doing this. Staff was courteous and overall the room suite was nice. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Layout Upon my arrival at the hotel, I missed the turn into the parking lot. There isn't a good drive or entrance and in order to get to the hotel you have to enter like you are going to Burgerville or Chevron, which is right at a lighted intersection immediately off the highway. Getting into the turn lane for this entrance is awkward. The actual hotel is somewhat of an odd layout for rooms. Once you get the hang of it, it isn't too bad, but it's very odd. Lots of turns, weird hallways, stairwells. You get a little bit lost. There's also only one elevator by the lobby and it's very small. Breakfast wasn't too bad, but the sitting area is too small for peak times. We were traveling for a soccer tournament and there just wasn't enough space for people to sit and eat. If there was a dozen or more extra chairs, it might have worked. As it was, a lot of people were standing at tables because there were tables and no chairs. Hotel staff needs a little improvement in the ease of check in/customer service. There was often only one person behind the desk and a line of people needing assistance. I went to the lobby for extra towels and was 3rd in line. The front desk clerk took a call from his manager and left all of us waiting for quite a long time before one person in line suggested he call his boss back so he could take care of customers. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not book again... What did not go wrong: 1) When booking I specifically requested a suite as I was traveling with a wife and two children. When we got there we were given a standard room (with a jet tub that took up much real estate in the room..). The place was full so they had to bring in a folding bed. The room had to be rearranged with very little room left to walk. One of my children had to sleep on the love seat. When we moved the love seat, there was enough dropped snack food stuff to feed a 3rd world country under there. 2) The address to the place through google was not correct and took us to a different part of town. 3) There is no access to the hotel but through a gas station parking lot close to an intersection which makes turning left into the place almost impossible. The cost versus the higher end hotels with much better accommodations was not that different. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for a first time experience Overall, a nice place to stay but the layout of the hotel looks like it was put together in stages. I got lost finding my room for the first time because there are hallways going different directions. The room was very nice and it had all the amenities that I want. Breakfast was crazy with too many people and not nearly enough room to take care of the crowd. I would stay here again but it is not anywhere close to being my favorite HIE. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable Clean and welcoming room that was very spacious and easily accomodated two teenagers each in their own queen size bed as well as a separate room for the parents within that room. Have never seen such a great set up! Nobody ended up on an uncomfortable roll away bed. It was great. We had a nice relaxing and quiet evening and could not hear any outside noise even though we slept with the window open. Nice size fridge and microwave along with a coffee maker in the room but our 16 year old son loves the pancake making machine at the buffet breakfast! Great breakfast options. We would definitely stay here in the future. Easy in and out from the I-5 and close to Lake Oswego or downtown Portland. VERY safe area. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We have stayed at this property and have been treated well by the front desk. Very helpful and courteous. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Oswego stay This is the nicest Holiday Inn that I have stayed at. The room was very nice, big and new looking and included a mini refrigerator and microwave. It is a short distance from Portland, about 10 miles, and to all the other surrounding cities. Lake Oswego is a very beautiful area and charming town and would probably not have visited it if I didn't stay in this location. Highly recommend this hotel & would definitely stay there again if coming back to the area. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Really enjoyed our stay here, from check in to check out. When we checked in they asked us if we would like a bottle of water. Our bed was very comfortable and our room was very nice. Didn't want to leave when it was time to go. When we did leave, we asked for directions to our next stop and they were very helpful with that. Whenever we stay in Portland this will be the place for us. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again We will stay again. This hotel accommodated our soccer team by putting us all in the same area of the hotel. We really enjoyed the great pool area, clean rooms, and the excellent breakfast! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty property We stay at this property frequently, and were dismayed to observe the current conditions. Evidently, the staff has recently changed, and, the new people don't share the concerns of the old staff. The whole property is dirty, food left on the floor of the dining area, dirty carpets, musty smells everywhere. The heat pump in our room has a defective fan which runs constantly. Seriously looking for a different hotel for our next stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little out of the way Very nice property. Excellent staff. Not within walking distance of much. Staff member recommended a great restaurant and gave easy directions. Room was comfortable. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover for a road trip We stayed here to take a break from a long drive. The room was very clean and roomy. We had 2 queen beds and a small sitting area (with a sofa), which is great. The kids enjoyed the pool area, breakfast was sufficient, Wifi was good. Staff were very helpful, courteous. We had a problem with the door of our room not locking and Tino at the Front Desk was quick to fix it for us. The hotel is close to shops and restaurants too, I.e. Whole Foods, Claim Jumper, REI nearby. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay We had high expectaions for this hotel, as we've had many great stays at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. However, this was an old hotel, and the first room we were given had a bad odor (it smelled smokey, which was trying to be masked by an overly pungent perfume- (even though it was a non smoking room). We were offered a second room, which we gladly took. It smelled better, but had a toilet that didn't flush properly. I went and told the man at the front desk, who assured me he'd bring a plunger. Two hours later, no one had come, so I again went to the front desk, and this time he did come and used the plunger; and the toilet then worked fine. The next moring at breakfast, the only lady in charge of the food was very disorganized. Myself and my wife each inqured about missing food items, and her excuse was the same, both times. She said she was having trouble locating the coffee cups (?). All in all, this semed to be a very poorly managed hotel, and definitly did not live up to the standards we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express hotels. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room & breakfast disappointed the sheets one night although washed- had stains on them the continental breakfast had sparse choices of fruit July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable and clean Very professional fellow at the desk with melodious speaking voice, always cheerful and smiling. Breakfast was a free for all with many the basketball events going on, but otherwise very quiet . Internet was spotty on occasion. Generally a great in and out of place to get your business done, be well rested, and then go home! Kudos to housekeeping for working around our goofy schedule while we were trying to get contracts signed and last minute changes done. BTW: Great little drive thru burger place which has really good fresh fruit smoothies is also a marker for the driveway to get into the hotel parking lot. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice Guy at Front Desk We had some problems finding the hotel. There are apparently some like named roads in the area, but when we called the hotel, they were able to set us on course. The manager was very pleasant and offer us all bottled water during check-in. No onsite restaurant for dinner, but there was a pub across the parking lot, which looked to have some decent beers on tap. Alas it was a bit late and we wanted to get an early start, so I did not check that out. The room was reasonable in size and clean. There was only one bathroom, for the 4 beds, but we were able to make due and still get an early start for the day. We did take advantage of the free continental breakfast, which was alright, but a bit crowded, due to the hotel being fully booked. I would consider staying here again. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PDX/OHSU The only complaint we had was the plastic flat ware for breakfast had the part that touched the food and your mouth was up rather than the handles being up. This allowed people before you could have touched it with dirty hands. ALWAYS have the handle up. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet, clean No frills. Just comfortable beds in large, clean, quiet rooms. Great value. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be Better This location was conveniently located for the tasks we needed to accomplish in Portland during a recent trip there, and the price was good; however, there are some things that I think could be improved. The most significant fault we found was the lack of conveniently placed power outlets in the room. My wife and I both use power devices (a sound generator and a CPAP machine) to sleep, and we had some challenges finding places to plug them in. There should be lamps with power outlets on both sides of all beds, particularly with the growth in the number of mobile phones and other devices that need charging. You shouldn't have to risk your phone falling into the sink in order to charge it. The layout of the room (a double queen) leaves something to be desired. Despite it being a double queen, and thus nominally good for up to four adults, the room seems crowded even with two people. Anyone sitting at the desk blocks access to the closet/bathroom area. The split bath/vanity would be a real inconvenience other than for a couple traveling who don't mind their partner wandering around in the buff having just come out of the bath. The location is on the side of a hill and the parking is a bit cramped. If we were towing a trailer (as we were after we left, as part of our reason for traveling was to collect things and tow them home to the Reno area), it would have been quite challenging to park, particularly when the location was full. A surprisingly difficult thing to find was plain black tea -- not the fancy flavored teas, but simple black tea. The housekeepers seemed to be out of them, and the breakfast bar never had them except when I asked for the attendant to find some for us. Not everyone wants fancy tea; my wife likes plain tea. Speaking of the breakfast bar, we were disappointed to see children pawing the food on the bar, particularly right after putting their hands in their mouths. While it's true that the primary responsibility for teaching kids manners should be their parents, I wish that the breakfast bar staff would take greater care in policing the cleanliness and hygiene of the area. Finally, while I doubt anything will change on this one, while I appreciate the free wi-fi as it allowed me to stay connected with my job during the trip, even up to doing a video conference call, I would appreciate it even more if the rooms had WIRED internet access as well as wireless. Wired access is generally faster and more reliable, and given the choice between two otherwise equal locations, I'll take the one with the wired connection. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Great location much closer to Portland than I realized May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Good - Mostly Average Nice place - clean and modern. For some reason when I reserve a room there is a comment section online that I always enter a comment; "Lite Sleeper - no elevators or ice machines nearby". They never seem to get this note - when asked not to be the room across from the elevator; the staff was helpful in looking for another room. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Seem central to the area and there are lots of places to eat etc May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a great price This hotel is a hidden jewel. The staff was excellent, hotel clean, quiet and well appointed. Holiday Inn has come a long way. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced and noisy There is bar right next door. Yelling and loud noises till 2am. And that was on a weeknight for 3 nights in a row. Hotel was ok inside. But nothing great. Staff was very friendly but when I asked for a bottle of water the front desk guy went and got it and then said it would be a dollar. Being a Platinum Priority Club member I am accustomed to at least a bottle of water with my room. And overpriced for what and where it was. I stayed at the Crown Plaza by the Convention Center for just slightly more money. Much better value. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, not a bad room Firstly let me start off with the biggest con of this hotel is getting to it, if you don't realize it's in the driveway with the Chevron and the Burgerville you will have to turn around at the next light which I had to. That aside the hotel was clean and there was more than adequate parking, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We got the Jacuzzi suite so we could soak in the tub and relax, the Jacuzzi tub was a little smaller than the tub in the Yreka Holiday Inn Express, and looked more like an indoor/outdoor tub than an indoor jacuzzi tub, but it served its purpose. This location has the upgraded DirecTV service which is nice because of the HD service and the wide variety of channels. I would recommend this hotel as a good value and a decent place to stay in the Lake Oswego/Tigard area, and if I were to need to stay in the area I would look here first. March 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>