Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay We really just needed a place to sleep while visiting family in the area. The weather was in the 90's which is hot for the Lakewood area. It was very nice to come back to our room in the evening and have it cooled to the temperature we set on the thermostat. The room was clean, and the bathroom and shower were nice. I really liked the shampoo and conditioner provided by the hotel. I had read other reviews regarding the freeway noise, and we did hear it, but it is what you would expect when the property is right on the freeway. We encountered housekeeping staff in the elevators, and they were very friendly. The breakfast area was very nice with plentiful seating. The food was nothing exciting. My main objective is to have a good place to sleep, not eat breakfast. The coffee was good, and the food was fine for our purposes. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extremely Clean Kids loved the pool! though no towels, had to bring our own from our room. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD STAY I have been to this property many times and for awhile it seemed to be going downhill. Things have improved greatly. The location is close to the VA Center, downtown Lakewood, the interstate and plenty of places to eat. It seems safe in the parking lot and in the hotel itself. One thing could improve in my opinion - the breakfast. Something changed with the biscuits and gravy and it doesn't taste very good now. I think it was the sausage. It would be best if local management had some leeway with the offerings. Things like fresh tomatoes in season or some Latin dishes. Anyway , I don't stay for the breakfast - only the room. A great place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience pretty much everything you would expect from a HIX. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Honeymoon I was Hoping For My new wife and I did not receive the hospitality one would expect when you tell someone you are on Honeymoon. Holiday Inn usually offers great service but Lakewood fell short of the Holiday Inn name. Things did not work properly in the room and we were never offered a new room. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, but problems with the pool The lobby and rooms are very nice. We enjoyed our stay, but would want to make sure that the pool was OK before we booked again. The breakfast was heavy on the carbs, but otherwise good. Staff were polite and helpful. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay, great value. Spotless Holiday Inn Express This is our second stay at this hotel due to Youth Baseball tournaments in the area. The hotel is clean, modern and has an updated look. The breakfast is very good, great selection. Cookies in the afternoon. The rooms are very clean & comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool. The staff is very professional and helpful. We will continue to stay there. Great location off I-5. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance My TV did not work and the maintence man replaced it quickly. GREAT JOB. Other Service was not as good as in the past. I was there for two of my three nights as reward nights for past recent visits, but I was not made to feel like that was important. Room was clean when I arrived ...it was quiet on the one room down stairs, but the room on the 4th flor facing Denny's was NOISY and it started at 5 am. House keeping attendant was very nice, they had missed my room, but when I called the desk at 3:30 she came quickly. Business center computers not the best. Overall ok, but last summer this hotel was an amazing stay. Not sure what has changed. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find. Just off of I-5 and very easy to locate no matter which direction you are traveling. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improve the microwave breakfast please! Breakfast is like all Hol. INN exp..just OK. To get an idea of a way better breakfast look at the Best (opps I am told here not to put a competitors name in this so I wont use the word "western" here) Plus in Kennewick WA. It isnt much different just a touch better. The Manager there is always on the breakfast floor greeting guests. Multiple hot sauces to pick from. The pre packaged egg products at HI express are something that a person really would be dissapointed in if they were paying out of pocket for that. I would rather pay 3-4.00 more to have a better quality breakfast. I understasnd that it is a HI Corporate thing but it is only average at best and Holiday Inn Exp should step up and do it better! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall a great experience Convenient location with a quiet and safe facility July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute Excellent property. Great staff. Great value for the price July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best holiday inn express! This is the best HIE I've ever stayed at, and I've stayed at 20-30 different HIEs across multiple states. Superfast internet, hot pool and spa, hot breakfast and freshly baked cookies in the evening. Everything was perfect. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel was alright we were forced to watch Fox News in the lobby during breakfast. When my wife complained to the receptionist, she was was told that the station selection was managements decision and could not be changed. We find Fox News a highly biased news program and unsuitable for a general audience. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Fresh Linens The bed linens are very Fresh.Everything are very clean. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay We had a wonderful stay at your hotel. I only have one grip. Having the smoking area is located at the front entrance forces ALL guests to have to go through the smoke in order to enter the building. Perhaps moving the smoking area to the rear of the building would work best. It is unsightly and smells bad when you have to enter the building walking through a "gauntlet" of cigarette/cigar smoke. The other issue I had were the coffee cups leaked at the seam on the bottom. All of them. Otherwise, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of freeway noise. Everything great except the extreme freeway noise. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new property This is a new property and well worth the current rates. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be back Check in was Ok, the Ladies were learning the system, I wanted to add a night and they said I had to check out the next day and check back in. That was inconvenient. I have stayed in several Holiday Inn Express in Oregon and California and this was not my favorite. the rooms are smaller, there was something yellow spilled all over the bathroom door, both toilet paper holders are broken, the bed was not very comfortable and upon arriving the music in the lobby was so loud it was difficult to hear the ladies behind the desk. I have tried to call the front desk over two hours and no answer, my credit card was overcharged by $100, still no answer, not very happy, however my husband is at Madigan for two days for surgery and I am stuck here. Will not stay here again. We travel frequently and only stay in Holiday Inn Express, but this is by far has not been a good experience. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel/good location The whole hotel spoke of quality in its décor, brightness, and cleanliness. Excellent, cheerful service from all the staff. Good breakfast with decent variety. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great excpt wifi I would stay here again, but if the wifi keeps dropping like it did on this trip on the next visit I would never return. One of the computers in the business office was loaded with malware as well as having to reset the connection 3 times while just trying to print a boarding pass. They seriously need a new network administrator for their network. Everything else at the hotel was excellent. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better the First Visits! Stayed at this location due to closeness to work locations. Quality of the property has dropped off along with customer service. Was asked to choose between Goodie Bag or 500 points for being a Priority Member, as of the date of this review have yet to receive those points. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room did not fit the price Everything was good but the room was overpriced compared to other hotels I've stayed at within the week. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming Pool Needs Help During my stay I could not get my 11 year old daughter who loves to swim to go in the pool. The pool water was extremely milky, hardly any visibility in the pool. You could not see the bottom of the 4 foot deep pool. Everything else about this hotel was great. Friendly Staff, Clean rooms and common areas, plenty of security cameras in the parking area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very suprised at quailty of hotel. Plus staff at this hotel were great. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service check in was great as i was really late getting in. he made me feel welcome June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tacoma South-Lakewood Great experience for great value. Did not know what to expect from this hotel. We were surprised by the quality of the rooms, breakfast and pool facilities. We will highly consider this hotel for our next visit to this area. The hotel feels like it was build this year since everything looks brand new. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Hospitality Here The evening manager (Sunday 5/25) (name begins with a "D") needs hospitality training. Our fault was that we arrived without the exact credit card that we had booked with and paid in full in advance. No problem we thought, we'll use another one (we had let our older daughter keep it for an emergency). Unfortunately, the manager then said that use of a different card would eliminate our ability to earn points for our IHG Rewards and she would have to re-book our reservation which would take time. This didn't seem accurate to us and since we booked three rooms it was a lot of points to lose. We waited with a line of people as she re-booked all three rooms thinking that this was stupid since our other card had already been charged, we had I.D. and proof of who we were and our other card had the identical name and billing address as the one we booked with, still we sat there accepting her method of dealing with our mistake of not having the exact card. Then I asked to speak with a supervisor regarding the points issue and she said she is the Manager and there is no one else to speak to. She neglected to tell us that she was asking the owner's permission via email to be able to provide us the points. Had she told us that, I would have been very happy and would have simply said, let us know what the owner decides and we would have proceeded to our rooms. Instead, because she acted as if her denial of points was the final decision and that we had no recourse and because the re-booking seemed to be an over-the-top response to not having the precise card. I contemplated switching to another Holiday Inn Express two exits North but I hesitated and called IHG customer service (the main number). After explaining to them the issue about the points, they of course said they would provide the points if the hotel wouldn't. It was only then the manager informed us that the owner had been consulted on the points issue by her and via email had also approved us getting our points despite not having the same card with us. That sounded reasonable, but what a hassle to get there. Had I known she was checking with someone in authority, I wouldn't have had to call customer service. She failed to communicate. However, the manager wasn't apologetic, rather she seemed to enjoy the drama her responses were creating and the time we were wasting standing at the counter. For example, I then asked for the IHG hospitality bag for each room we booked (3) and she said "no, it is not for each room it is just for the single rewards member." It just felt so petty, cheap, and as if she was creating more drama than was necessary. The bags are simply paper, with a bottle of water and a bag of nuts/trail mix. What is the big deal? She just wanted to say, "no" at every turn she seemed to enjoy saying "no." Another example, we simply asked if we could switch one room to a standard King rather than two doubles, again, "no" she said claiming she had no more Kings in the hotel. We took it as truth, but I've stayed in full hotels before and it was clear that the hotel was not even close to full on this evening and I'm sure there was one King room available for one night, but we just accepted her "no" on that issue even though I thought she was lying. I wish I had an experience at this hotel where the management would look for ways to say "yes" or at least "I'll see what I can do." My advice is to travelers is to check in before this manager gets on in the evening. My hope is that she will be required to attend hospitality training and that the ownership will have someone monitor her interaction with customers until she proves that she can interact positively with people. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Acess to Olympia Had business at the Capital in the morning. Good accommodations, low cost and easy commute. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Better Things were better this past stay. This hotel has great beds and is close to my appointments. One or two things. The breakfast offerings are not very good. The turkey sausage is awful and the two cartons of 2% milk I tried to drink were sour. I did not attempt a third. The coffee is good and the cinnamon rolls are also good. As with the last time I stayed, no one has looked into the fridge in a "looooong" while. It has serious need of defrosting. All in all a good stay. It is hard to please everybody at once. April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>