Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed- Staff needs training Wife and I were there for a weekend show. Comically disorganized facility. Probably better rooms available than what we were given June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - No early morning shuttle service! I frequent Holiday Inn Expresses often as my job requires much travel and I never have any complaints about the hotel accommodations. This particular stay was no different. Hotel was just fine. However, I chose this hotel because the website said that it had free airport shuttle service, which I needed since my flight left at 6 am the next morning and I didn't have my own transportation. Upon arriving at the hotel I was told that the airport shuttle did not start until after 7 am and that the hotel would be happy to call me a cab. I agreed under the circumstances but first asked how much would the cost be and to ensure that the cab company could take credit cards. The hotel clerk verified while on the phone with the cab company as I stood there checking in that the cost would be $12 and they did take credit cards. The next morning a cab shows up to take me and another guest to the airport. I didn't know that I would be sharing a taxi but figured that was okay since we could split the taxi fare. While driving to the airport the driver proceeds to tell us that the hotel does not have a shuttle service and that they are called upon a lot which struck me as odd since that is not what the hotel clerk mentioned. When we arrived at the airport the driver said the fare was $25 and that they didn't take credit cards. Completely not what was told to me the night before nor to the gentleman sharing the cab. This did not make for a good morning and was a very unsettling experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, Polite staff, and comfortable bed Staff was wonderful and helpful and always polite. Great pillows, comfortable beds, and pretty good overall rooms May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by George's Graduation After a long day of graduation, we had a good sleep. The beds where comfortable and everyone where satisfied. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable Staff was very friendly I was here for 5 days on business and it was great! May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing!!!! We have stayed at Holiday Inns before and therefore it was an easy decision when we were traveling for our nephew's graduation. We stayed from Saturday, May 17 to Sunday, May 18, 2014. Our family reserved four rooms total. When we pulled up to the front door, the garbage pail was overflowing and remained there until we left Sunday morning. The pull out couch in the room's upholstery was ripped. The ceiling and drapes had stains. The bar/restaurant area had a smell of paint and plaster. We stopped in for a quick refreshment and stopped back later about four hours and the table we sat at still had our dirty glasses on it. On Saturday night, there was an event and the parking lot was completely full so that guests couldn't park. The breakfast the next morning was a disaster. The food was not replenished and the garbage was overflowing in both pails. The young lady that was doing the food was also emptying the garbage. The food was cold, no milk for coffee and waiting for ten minutes for the food to be brought out. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a real disappointment!!!!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice find This hotel was new, clean, spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is so well located off I-87. We spent an evening and a morning feeling pampered and relaxed in a very comfortable room. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disruption Due to an incident of a fire alarm, our sleep got interrupted middle of the night for an 1hr 6mins. Then periodcally some during the next day the alarm going on in daylight hrs. It was a loud, screehing noise. We love to stay at this hotel, and I hope this doesn't impair our decision in the future. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Stay Stayed at this holiday inn for one night during a business trip. Room was flawless, quiet and comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful. Next time round i'll be choosing this same hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks to Mike at the front desk and the van Drivers. Had a large group of 14 people with children from 3 to 12 headed for the circus at Times Union. Thanks to this hotel and employees the trip went well, few problems but all were handled and taken care of. rooms were clean and up to date. Kids had a great time in the pool (need more towels out), and every one at the Restaurant / bar were great in handling our large demanding group. Will defiantly recommend and stay here again. Once again thank you for a great time. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place for business trip Quick check-in and recognize reward memeber. Room is clean enough. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The tv didn't work and the staff was unfriendly Title about sums it up. Probably wouldn't find me staying here again. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk Clerk Everything about my stay was wonderful until the very end of it. I come to this hotel every week from Monday-Friday because I really enjoy the property and I never have any problems until now. When I checked in I was greeted very nicely as a Platinum member by Anthony and Kyle at the front desk and they made sure my stay started off right as always. My week went very well with no issues as usual. When I went to check out in the morning I was greeted by a different front desk clerk named Mike. He made my wonderful week into the worst experience ever. I travel a lot for work and I have never seen such a rude, condescending and careless person behind the desk. While I was waiting in line to check out I couldn't help overhearing Mike talking to a guest about a complaint with their TV. He was so rude to them and made them feel like their business didn't matter. When it was my turn in line all I said I was checking out and handed my keys to him and he didn't seem to care. I then asked him for another separate copy of my bill (to give to my employer) and he gave me a dirty look and start printing it. Our conversation resumed and he continued to be condescending and careless. I then ask if there was a manager available and he said the GM will be in later but that he can solve any problem the GM can (implying that he was some sort of manager) with this really weird uncomfortable smile. I really hope he's not because I don't know what Hotel in there right mind would hire someone like that, let alone make them a manager. Overall I was really disappointed because I really liked that hotel. I will be staying at the one on Western ave on Monday and from now on, heard great reviews from that hotel. The real manager has to do something about this guy or hire more friendly upbeat people like Anthony or Kyle, or the breakfast girl she was really friendly. I would recommend this property as long as you stand clear of Mike. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overrun by groups The hotel was fully booked with at least two large groups that took over the common rooms on the ground floor during the evening. Breakfast was a nightmare with no tables and food shortages. The groups should have been managed better with timed slots for breakfast. Not recognised as a Platinum IHG member and no welcome gift. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but... The staff here is beyond nice and helpful. The suites are very nice a bit small for the price but nice. The only problem I have had staying here is that unfortunately, being a very nice place to stay a lot of places book their functions here, schools as well. The kids can be put of control, (knocking on your door and running away, slamming doors, running all over the hallways, being crazy at the pool, and just down right rude) kids will be kids and I am fine with that I am just looking for peace and quite when I visit. Other than that it's a wonderful place, the staff will go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant time. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No thanks Was recently at this establishment and did not really enjoy my stay. The room smelled like smoke, writing all over the walls, fan in the bathroom did not work, all the free channels that are supposed to be available for the tv where not there. Mentioned my concerns to the front desk staff and was basically blown off. Looked like I just woke the kid up. Aren't they supposed to be awake all night if they are the night staff? Overall I was not impressed with this place and will not be returning. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the first time we were disappointed We have stayed many times in the past & were pleased. This time there was a "ladies night out" event with strippers - the hotel was mobbed with young girls screaming in the hallways. The purpose of our trip was to visit a family member with terminal cancer & we needed rest & quiet time after traveling & with all the emotions surrounding this type of visit. When we checked in, the TV also did not work in our room - we were moved to another room where that TV did not work.. The next day, the breakfast room was mobbed with young girls after their 'event' & very little left for us for food choices. Needless to say, we were not happy with our stay - not quiet & relaxing & after taking the time to move rooms, still no TV service.............this was not money well spent.... March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PEOPLE This Holiday Inn Express is one of the best I have ever stayed at. I was here from Oct 22 to March 3rd and I felt like I was part of the family. I will actually miss being here. The staff couldn't be nicer. If you ever stay in this area, this hotel is the BEST. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness Used bar of soap left in the shower. Dirty towel hanging from the back of the bathroom door. The towel...okay just mistake. Used soap...gross! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk personnel, great room! I've stayed in this hotel nearly weekly, for over two years. As a factory rep, I travel a lot and stay at a few of the national brand hotel chains. There is a front desk staffer here, Mike, who really personifies the best of the best. He's quick, remembers your name & particulars, and tries his best to accommodate room requests. Truly, I'm impressed every time I deal with him. Thank you HIE, Latham, for having such a capable staffer! Also, the rooms are kept super clean, beds quite comfortable, location near I87 & I787 make it quick to get around the Capital District. On a snowy morning recently, they even had fellows snow shoveling out guest's cars which had gotten plowed in. Nice touch! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room Room was good and staff were pleasant and helpful. Not much variety with breakfast. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good... Enjoyable trip...no issues what-so-ever... Thanks! February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by absolute worst hotel ever Upon arrival I stood at the front desk for 3 min before I was even greeted by the 2 individuals behind the desk. I understand that one was in the middle if doing something in the system but common courtesy is to acknowledge the individual and say that you well be right with them. I was then given a room upon getting too the room we realized that the TV was not working. I called down they could not get it to work so was re-locating us to a room down the hall. When we got to the room it was right next to the elevator, that's all we heard was the elevator going up and down and people talking. I called the front desk and asked if I could please be moved again. We were then moved up a floor to a room which again the TV did not work, I called the front desk Kyle answered I was speaking to him about the TV not working then one of the people we were with said that theirs didn't work either and they had unplugged it and plugged it back in then it worked. So we did, and it did turn on so the girls and I were laughing and I told Kyle it was working, I then proceeded to unpack some things, when I tried to change the channel it did not work, so I again called front desk unfortunately I got Kyle on the phone ,, I said sorry but your going to have to come up and fix TV it's not working, at which time he answered me BY RAISING HIS VOICE and basically yelling at me with "well is it or isn't it ..you just told me it is now your telling me its not' to which I replied who the heck do you think you are talking to me like that I'm paying a heck of a lot of money and I won't be spoken to that way.. I asked his name# this is when I found out who had been servicing us this whole time# he kept asking about the TV VERY rudely is it or isn't it after the 5th time he answered me only to then get even louder n the phone yelling at me and over top of me talking .. then said will be up and hung up on me. I have NEVER been spoken to in the manner..this was totally unacceptable thankfully Anthony came to the room and fixed the TV and tried to smooth things over for his fellow employee. He was very professional. The girls all 15-16years old were sitting in the area where breakfast was served playing a game of apples to apples when Kyle walked in and turned he light of on them, not saying a word, they were quiet and not hurting anyone unlike the boys who were running all over the hotel. After going to sleep that night we woke up in am to no TV again ,, we had a game so before exiting room I called and asked that they have someone come and fix it. That was at about 8am. We got back 5 hours later and it still hadn't been looked at. And my room had not been cleaned by then or for the rest of the day. I had to go request clean towels that evening at 10pm Again the next morning no TV working upon leaving asked again that it be fixed I came back 6 hr later it was still not done when I walked in I was told that they were giving me a new one right then.... really 6 hours later...I also didn't know that it takes over an hour to get an ice bucket I had to go to front desk for one.. totally pathetic I asked each day to speak to a manager never was there one there I was handed his business card every time. My kids play travel ice hockey I have been in MANY hotels this is the absolute worst one I have ever been at. And they wouldn't comp me a night for all the inconveniences I was just handed a card. Where is your personal touch? Your customer service? There was absolutely no where for us to go and sit at anytime of the day once breakfast was done they shut and locked the doors. There was no common area except the bar never have I experienced this. And there was a comedy show sat night and there was absolutely no where for us too park . we are staying at the hotel paying for the rooms and that includes parking and there was no where for us but accross the street. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Casual Travelers not that great for IHG Platinums & Business Travelers I have stayed in this hotel for several different occasions now and can form a good opinion. This is a good hotel that is great for casual non visitors who need to stay a night or two: Large rooms, very clean, lots of amenities including indoor pool and good gym, nice standard HIE breakfast, comfortable beds, good location by the highway and mostly quiet. In room amenities like nice microwaves and largish refrigerators as well as plenty of plugs make stays comfortable. Climate system works very well as well. Internet if fast, there is a lot of light in the rooms. Adjacent bar and restaurant accessible from inside the hotel are handy. However it misses the point somewhat with business travelers who are looking for a home away from home with regular longer stays because of lack of attention to detail and doing just the passable minimum: Lack of elite recognition as in upgrades. Despite the fact that there were better rooms available each and every time I checked in as a Platinum elite (I always check with the IHG app in the parking lot) I never got upgraded. I was "recognized" with a single bottle of water and greeted as a Platinum member about half of the times by the front office staff, who are somewhat aloof in general in my perspective. The closets are somewhat short to fit dress shirts whitout having to turn them sideways and there not enought hangers for a full week's of business clothes #3 pants, 5 shirts#. The pillows are labeled "Firm" and "Soft", but they are all the same "Lumpy". The water pressure in the showers is too low to take a comfortable shower. There are cookies in the lobby but tend to disappear by 5 PM and never have a second batch made. Some days there are not hot protein options for people who do not eat pork for breakfast. Omelets are always the "Denver" type containing ham. Mixing with cheese omelets on ocassion would be a good idea. Paying better attention in room assignments and not assigning groups of children close to business travelers would also be a welcome and thoughtful consideration. About half the time, the "new" mouthwash put by the housekeeping does not have the foil seal #It litteraly takes one second to check whether it does and do not leave it for the guest if does not.# Again those are just nuisance-type details #other than the non-recognition of Platinum entitlement to upgrades, which is major, but does not affect many people# that would make this hotel go from "good" to "excellent". Attention to detail is a big thing and usually the differentiating factor for frequent business travelers. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of my worst experiences This place was a fish market. They had some school over and the kids would be running around till late night at times talking loud or screaming in hallways. Too many times bunch of kids are sitting in front of the elevator and there is no room to move. We complained about them but the staff showed helplessness. Will never come back here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better Experience.. Had some problems last time and pointed them out here in a bad review. The management and staff more than addressed my concerns and made this trip much more enjoyable. Will be staying there on a regular basis when in town and now know that they will do what it takes to make my stay enjoyable. Nice job Anthony and Justin! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A better Holiday Inn Express than Usual This Holiday Inn Express has a lot more amenities because it's a conference center. It was more like a Holiday Inn, but you get free breakfast. It's a good place to stay and a quick hop on the freeway to the Tri-City Area. Great treatment for IHG members. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room Was there a couple weeks ago and had a good room. This time they put me in a hallway the connects the main lobby to the bar. Constant noise every night. Room itself had maintenance issues as well. Very disappointing stay... February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service uncomfortable bed Stayed on 1-3-14. First off staff was very helpful. I needed to plug in my truck due to extremely cold temps. The front staff got me set up with an outside plugin. Thank you for that. My room was nice and it was very quiet however the bed is in need of replacing. The mattress was very uncomfortable. The garbage can and decorative tin under the tv console both had garbage in them. The tv channels did not match with the guide provided. Breakfast the next morning was good but pancake machine was out of order. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff! THANK YOU Anthony!!! Had an issue in my room at 1230am.. I called the front desk, Anthony answered the call. He spent about 15 minutes on the phone trying to troubleshoot my issue, then asked if I wanted to switch rooms then or wait until the morning. I said I would switch then as I was not completely settled in yet. Not only did Anthony find me an amazing new room, he brought me some water and Ben and Jerrys Ice cream with a spoon. He knew exactly what to do to once again make me the happiest IHG Platinum member! January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>