Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mary and John Nevins Thank you for a wonderful overnight. We were in Room 316 and it was absolutely lovely. Since our granddaughter is enrolled at Siena we will definitely be spending more time with you. It was a pleasure to be there. Thanks again November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I made a late reservation for a flight from Albany and left my car at the hotel using the hotel shuttle for an early flight and an evening return. Trevor was a great help with this and check in and out was very quick. Room was great and had a steak and clams in the Sports Bar which was very good. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not up to expectations. When reservations were made I was told I was upgraded to a queen suite. Upon entering the room, clearly that was not the case. I went down to the desk to inquire and was told that I was in a queen suite. I was not. Also, and I realize we were in with many groups that night, but I called the desk 5-6 times late to complain about the loudness in the hallway. I never got an answer instead the phone rang and rang until it just stopped ringing. I had to get out of bed and ask the unsupervised kids.... All in purple shirts, to please quiet down. Which they did not. Overall I was not happy with my stay, my son had an early lacrosse game the next morning and my parents, who joined us on this trip were not impressed either. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Latham, NY Great staff and service. Attached to On Tap restaurant and if you are an IHG member they will give you at least one free drink token, doesn't sound like much, but free is free. Clean rooms and good cable selection. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was recognized and upgraded immediately as a platinum elite and that does not always happen. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and will certainly stay again when I am in Albany area. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anthony's wonderful attention to us! A wonderful young man named Anthony was at the desk much of the time when we were there. He went above and beyond for us and had the most positive and helpful attitude! When our tv didn't work he upgraded us to a suite and brought us ice cream and water! He was very attentive and seemed to be genuinely pleased to help us. Thank you, Anthony! You helped make our stay there wonderful. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in that area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel overall.... Not enough parking I was on business for only one night and my short time there was pleasant. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Here again I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last few months. I will be back again soon for more work. The staff here is EXCELLENT and the rooms are great. The breakfast bar is nice, but as with all Holiday Inn Express the selection is typical and is less than stellar. Its not this units fault, and some breakfast is better than none at all. I would recommend this hotel overwhelmingly. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shoddy management and upper management A small service failure has become a an amplified failure because of the failure of both management levels to communicate. Emails to the hotel manager have gone to this day ignored and unanswered. Those emails were sent FedEx to the owner/president they have also been ignored and unanswered to this day. The service failure involved here is the untimely manner of the servicing the room for a returning guest. Because of the low grade attitude of the management that is still displayed I cannot recommend this property. I will avoid this hotel at all costs in my future travel to the Albany area, either business or pleasure. I have contacted guest relations. They have responded. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel, clean rooms Nice hotel, easy to find although a little pricey but is close to airport and captial so that is likely factor. Room and and hotel is clean and up to date. Bed was good, TV would only work short time as you tried to advance channels it would lock up, then you had to turn off and start again but would lock up again. Did request it be fixed on our way to dinner, it was not fixed upon our return. The breakfast buffet is average. The attached tavern/restaurant is handy if you dont want to travel to have a beverage, it does have many flat screen tv's for sports and news etc but acoustics are hard on your hearing. If you want good food, I would travel as what we had struggled to be average, it was dry, lacked flavor, and didnt really match menu, Arby's or Wendy's would be a better choice. Overall, it is a good hotel, in a safe area but value is perhaps in question. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property and exceptional staff This was my third visit to this hotel and it was everything that I have come to expect from this superior establishment. The value is excellent. The rooms are large and well set up. You can good a good night's sleep in many places. What sets this hotel apart is the staff. From the front desk through to the housekeeping staff, everyone works very hard to ensure that your stay is as pleasant as possible. The complimentary breakfast is a wonderful bonus. Nothing fancy, but a very nice way to start the day without hunger pangs. I will certainly stay here in the future. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Friendly Knowing it was going to be a very busy sold out weekend I made a special request directly to the front desk staff (on my last checkout) to reserve me a room on the first floor a week in advance for my next check in. Upon my next check in I was told no rooms are available on that floor. I took the room assigned as I had just travelled 9 hours and didn't want to debate. I wish there was some way to guarantee in advance floor requested by a platinum club member. Front desk was friendly but unable to accommodate. Thank you. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! This hotel is in a great location for easy highway access to both Albany as well as points north on the Thruway. I am usually very tired when I finally get to my hotel for the evening, so I was thrilled to find that the hotel also had a restaurant "On Tap," attached and an easy stroll over to...they also gave me a token for a free beer or wine, so that made it extra appealing to me! The food was pretty good, although it is not a quiet place(but a good crowd!). The rooms are impeccably clean and up-to-date. They have a nice gift shop/snack area too, which is always helpful when a later evening craving pops up! The best part of my stay was the "at your service, customer service!" Mike was a sweetheart..polite, knowledgeable, just an overall great young man. He helped me with an internet issue in my room and offered to come back up to work on it if I had any other issues. The other front desk reps were also very polite and helpful, but most of my dealings were with Mike and I was just so impressed with him! I know that I will use this HIE in the future when I travel in the Albany area and certainly recommend it to others. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room. This was our first time at the Latham Holiday Inn Express. The facility is well situated for access to many restaurants and stores. It was clean and comfortable and the staff members were very pleasant, professional and helpful. If in the area again, we definitely would stay here. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel nice, some room issues mattress in poor condition, sloped into middle. room much too warm most of night October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on tap The only thing that I would like to see is a larger menu at the restaurant. or at least a little change. maybe a spaghetti night, regular prime rib. The service at on tap is perfect. I have had about 6-9 meals there in the last 4 months and never had a bad dinner or bad service. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay, fire alarm went off We checked into the Holiday Inn at 400 Louden Rd in Latham on 10/19, planning too stay until 10/26. Second day of stay, fire alarm went off. We went down the stairs to front lobby, then went outside with other guests. Management was attempting to deactivate the alarm. At no point did any member of the staff alert any guest or let us know what was going on. We checked out of that hotel and went to a competitor hotel. We could not have imagined if this was a real emergency!!! Very disappointed in the Holiday Inn. Will not be staying at this Holiday Inn again after this incident. It seems to us that they are not interested in their guest's health, safety, and welfare. The staff in this Holiday Inn definitely needs training in safety procedures. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, spotty telecom The express start breakfast is very convenient and helpful. Fresh fruit offerings varied and greatly appreciated. Coffee weak if you like it strong. Internet access and television signal spotty and often non functional. Nice & quiet, easy to sleep. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints whatsoever Did a one night stay for a conference related trip. Location and parking are convenient. Service was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and the bathroom looked like it was updated recently. Climate control worked great. The bed was not uncomfortable, but not the most comfortable mattress I ever slept on. I slept fine though. Had a bit of a problem finding the attached restaurant until I realized that its easier to just go outside and walk to it that way. Nice sports bar with a decent selection of beer and food. They offer a free full breakfast in the morning, which is kind of a nice way to send you off. I really had no complaints. Its not plush, but it was clean, comfortable, and everything that was supposed to work did. I would stay here again. If the mattress were more comfortable, I would rate it excellent. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience For Wedding Block My fiancee and I decided to block off rooms for a Friday wedding. Communication with the Sales Manager and General Manager was almost non-existent. Got no updates on how many rooms were booked as we would receive a free room if we hit a certain number. We were told rooms would get added to the block as more got booked, but multiple guests were told the block was full even though only a handful of rooms had been booked. We chose this hotel because there is a bar on site for anyone that would like to grab a night cap after the wedding. This was brought up multiple times to the sales manager to make sure the bar was going to be open at 11:30 when we got back from the reception. It was even brought up the night before when I bumped into him at said bar and he said it would not be a problem. When we got back (40 people), the bar had been closed for 40 minutes and no one was willing to accommodate our group. This hotel should have been the smallest detail on an amazing night but the entire experience will prevent us from ever using another Holiday Inn Express in the future. Oh, and when I scheduled a meeting with the manager to discuss all of these and more issues our group had, he was too busy for a ten minute conversation. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and breakfast I wish there was an overall standard for breakfast. I was disappointed with the selection. I stay in Piscataway New Jersey and I would say that one is worth traveling 30 extra miles to stay there. The room is the same but overall it's a major difference. The room was supposed to be a suite but quite small for a "suite". The wording in the description is misleading. When u check out other hotel brands like comfort suites they have real suites for the same price. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst H.I. I've stayed in As a Platinum member, I was highly disappointed with almost all aspects of the hotel. The room was not designed to maximize any quiet. All sounds eminating from the hallway were louder and quite clear. The bathroom smelled of mildew. The shower curtain didn't close all the way resulting in pool of water on a slippery floor. My wife had arranged to have a key waiting for me at the front desk(because I would be returing to the hotel later than her). When I arrived at 12:30 am, there was no clerk present, and customer's invoices were spread out on the lower level part of the customer facing desk. I'm sure you don't want just anyone seeing what room numbers, addresses, payment methods, duration of stay and last 4 digits of the CC# open and available for viewing. After a lengthy period, the night auditor returned with bedding in hand, apologized explaining that he had to clean a room. I shouldn't have had to wait for such a period. No invoice was slipped under the door for the morning of checkout. I went to the front desk, checked out and presented all the issues as stated above. The room rate was incorrected and when brought to the attention of the front desk, I was told that sometimes the computer makes errors...has never happened to me before. What was more surprising, was that the individual assumed that I would pay the difference and presented himself somewhat arrogantly about it. I was told a Manager would call me the next day...and it is now 3 days later and I have still not heard from anyone.... My recommendation, is for the Latham staff to take a trip to the Rochester NY(Victor) Holiday Inn, where we stayed the next night. They could a great deal about customer service, cleanliness, process and general approach to clients.... I'm originally from the Albany area and expected to change my frequent stays from the Garden Inn to the H.I.E. but after this experience....I don't think so. Thank you Lee October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Room We stayed at the hotel on 10/4/13 - 10/5/13. We had a great dinner (as always) at the On The Tap. Regarding the room at first we loved our room it had all that we asked for. Until we pulled down the blankets on the master bed. There was splattered blood on the sheets & in the guest room there was a black pair of dirty underwear & one black sock. I called the morning after to speak to the manager, but he was not available & was promised that he would call us during the day that Saturday 10/5/13. We never received any returned phone call. I called again on Sunday 10/6/13, but still no manager was there & never called me. Monday 10/7/13 made a 3rd phone call and finally spoke to a manager that tried to help us out with our needs. He was going to send us a gift card to the restaurant in the hotel. We had not yet received the gift card. The manager also told us that he would have the reginal manager call us to make some kind of arrangements to give us some kind of room discount. As of 10/12/13, we had still not heard anything. The customer service at the hotel is very poor. We have stayed at the Latham Holiday Inn Express 6 other times in the past and have never had any problems. This time we wanted to upgrade to a more romantic room because it was my boyfriends birthday. Our romantic getaway was wrecked because it was a gross experience to think of what happen in the room. I hope to someday to be helped with what happened but I dout that it will ever happen. Very disappointed it the customer services.... October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered. Very impressed by them all. Room was clean and comfortable. TV did not work. Staff helped at night but I did not feel like calling them again in the morning. I told them it needs repair or replacement when I checked out. They seemed genuinely concerned that I did not have a perfect stay. Only negatives were that the hallways are very stuffy and the restaurant was too small. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service and quiet Room was okay. TV did not work and we could only have a blank lit up screen. We were actually too tired for TV anyway so went right to bed. Bed was great. Need a few more pillows with a king bed though. Staff was great; from arriving and receiving cold water to drink until leaving and receiving great breakfast to go ( 2 muffins and an apple). Could not be nicer or friendlier staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Easy Great location, easy access to highway and routes. Nice big room with plenty of space to put a Pack n' Play and all our stuff for a weekend stay. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Holiday Inn Express....great value for the price! I was with a group of seven women celebrating three seventieth birthdays.....the staff were very helpful and the accommodations very comfortable. We found the hotel very clean and the breakfast service was delicious. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of recommendations The first night we had trouble getting ice. We were on the 6th floor and the other floors all had no ice and my wife had to walk all the way down to the bar which was poorly marked in the hallway. Did not even think it was a bar. Actually went all the way back to the lobby because we thought we had walked to far. Hallway was not adequately air conditioned. Saturday you had to walk through a crowd waiting for the comedy club show. A pretty rough looking crowd. One time employees were seen socializing at the elevators, kissing. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel & Staff I had a great experience during my stay here. The room was spacious, the staff was very accommodating and the amenities were nice. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family in the future. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest staff we've encountered All the staff we encountered were so friendly and served us beyond our expectations. The food was great and the hotel was always clean and the staff was always courteous. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you all so much and keep up the good work. September 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>