Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The front desk staff was great, the room was so quiet and clean and the bed was so comfortable. I really didn't want to go home.....will definitely spread the word and visit you again when I am in Albany. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great night An excellent hotel! This was my second stay here and it was as good as the first. The only issue this time around was that the breakfast was late getting to the dining room. This caused me to have to eat elsewhere as I was unable to wait around. Coincidentally, the coffee ran out at the same time. Based on what I could determine, the staff was not at fault as there seemed to be some sort of an equipment problem. They were very apologetic and based on my previous experience, I am willing to write this off as an unusual event. Hey, sometimes things go wrong. I am unwilling to downgrade my review of this facility based on a single occurrence. As always, the staff was friendly and attentive, I had a great room, and I was ready to face the day after a very restful sleep. I would certainly stay here again. Excellent hotel! May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad mattress and dirty room, poor tv mattress was so old it had two levels left side low right side higher. Also corners of room had not been vacuumed in ages mattress pad was so cheap had to remove to sleep on bed, crackled when I moved tv was getting old and limited channels, I'ld pay for more channels but the union protesters were gone ??!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by huge the people are the best. if u stay there make sure u go to the bar the food is great. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful, responsive staff. Excellent front desk people. We had trouble with the TV in our room. Trevor came up to the room and tried to solve the problem. When he couldn't, he switched our room. Andy and Barbara at the front desk were very helpful with directions. Would have liked more light at the desk in our room. It was difficult to work there. There were few breakfast options for those celebrating Passover. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and convenient Excellent experience. very clean wonderful staff. Definately a place to stay when in the area if you are looking for an Express hotel. Great value. Large room. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Excellent service, all things were comfortable...business quarters good... March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check your room rate! The room was clean, though the towel supply was minimal. There was no soap upon arrival, but the front desk quickly rectified that. The woman handling the breakfast area was fantastic - friendly but not familiar, and kept things clean and well stocked, and answered any questions. I was very surprised when looking at my bill - I was charged a higher rate the second night than the first. I had booked for 2 nights in advance and assumed I was in at the same rate both nights. I was not made aware of an increase until seeing my bill. When I approached the front desk about this, they simply informed me that since the hotel ended up being sold out on the second night, the rate went up. Apparently they don't have to tell you when that happens. I think I'll chill out on staying at Holiday Inns for a while. And probably never stay there for my multiple night stays again. We have corporate limits for rates, and I don't want to get burned by a whimsical rate increase. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center Friendly front desk and excellent breakfast. Covnenient location to highways. Rooms were average quality. My only gripe is that the fitness center had 4 excercise machines including two treadmills that have not been operational on my last three stays. It's time they were fixed. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping is Atrocious While the front desk is great, and will literally bend over backwards to make sure your stay is comfortable, the housekeeping service is terrible. The towels used were not replaced daily, and the coffee is not replinished. Unfortunately, this was not a one time occurrence, as I stay at this location several times a year. Management needs to step up and correct this issue, as this could be a deal breaker for future reservations. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit to expensive Asking for a corporate rate only gave poor reply. Finally we figured out that the rate stated on the booking confirmation was lower than the one provided during check in. For a HI Xpres hotel the price is far to high. It's not downtown NY! Anyway it was fully booked at that day. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Circumstance I was from out of town and here after a death in the family. Everyone was so kind and accommodated me beyond my expectations. I ate dinner in the bar area twice and the food was absolutely wonderful and the staff were gracious, warm and very friendly. This is NOT a typical H.I. Express. They go way above and beyond. Given my personal circumstances, I am most grateful for having the good luck to have chosen this property. As a travel agent I have some knowledge of the business and I can attest that this property exceeded expectations in a quiet and gracious manner. January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Not recognized as a Platinum member and not upgraded. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel and I was very happy with my stay. Clean hotel, nice rooms, very friendly staff, and a great sports bar on site. Access to shopping and restaurants is very easy if you have a car. The location is easily accessible from the interstate. On and off ramps are easy to get to. The room had a king bed, a desk, a nice bathroom, and was comfortable. A refrigerator would be a welcome addition. My room rate was a bit steep given the caliber of the facility (while a very nice hotel, it is not a four or five star facility). This may be just bad luck on my part. I will book through a travel site in the future to see if I can get the rate down a bit. Overall I had a wonderful experience and would stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly and helpful staff made up for sleepless night... Booked this stay to be near Siena College for an all day tournament beginning at 6am. Staff was very friendly and accommodating allowing us an earlier breakfast than their usual. Trevor at the front desk was very helpful with our reservation. Front desk was particularly helpful and the breakfast staff was terrific with the big crowd our event created. Staff was on top of replenishing the breakfast items. I would rate this hotel a 10 on the service. Only issues here was that the heater (was a very cold night) kept turning off and on to keep the room warm, but was very noisy and kept waking us up each time it came on. Needless to say, we did not have a very restful sleep. Also, although the room appeared clean, upholstery was stained on the chair and ottoman and the dust ruffle on the bed was all wrinkled and desheveled. This part of the stay I would rate a 5. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roadranger I have been staying at this location since they opened the hotel. The staff is one of the best that I have dealt with to date. I have gotten to them quite well over the years. They continue to go out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Justin and Andy are always taking care of business at the front desk. I have called on short notice and they have always found me a room when needed. By far one of my favorite locations in the system. The breakfast menu is getting a bit old, but it is the same as all the other HIE locations. The food is good, but could use some new items.They do close up at 9:30 AM promptly. I was not too impressed with the hot tub on my last visit and did not stop and use it this stay. It was mentioned to management. I don't know what it's like now. On Tap, their restaurant has been a great addition to the hotel. Food, drinks and the sports TV’s are nice. I don’t have to drive off the property to get dinner. One of my favorite destinations. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Quiet Loved the hotel, bed very comfortable and the room was very clean. Breakfast does not inspire; pancakes and french toast were offered but the warming oven was out of order so...not many takers on the pancakes or french toast. We got to breakfast at 8:30 am and nothing was fresh any more. However, we did not stay here expecting a gourmet feast. What they had to offer was sufficient, and there were apples and bananas for the fresh fruit fans. Convenient location in suburban Albany. November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to show age already(wear and tear) Nice hotel about $20 per night higher than it should be. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast should be 6am like the rest of the hotels. November 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs Some TLC The place is beat up and needs repair and communication between the staff needs to be better. The first room I was signed had not been made up from the night before, The second room the heater fan could not adjusted from high to low and consistently ran on High. Three room was finally except able. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When in this area this is the place to stay Do not get up here very often but when I do I enjoy staying here at the Holiday Inn Express. From the time you check in to the time you check out it's first class. 5 star in my book - thanks November 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable Unfortunately there was a Chili Cookoff on the evening i was staying which completely filled up the parking lot. It appears to be a newer hotel, but interior spots I question a bit. VERY disappointed with the Fitness Room. Both treadmills were out of order. The step machine looked like it had been abused a few times. And weight sets were about 99% corroded looking to the point that I wouldn't even use hand sanitizer then use them. Also I didn't receive any bonus in the room for my Priority Club- usually I get a bottle water and cookies but not this night. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating I seem to hit the nights of weddings or sci-fi conventions during my stay. With all that goes on the front desk handles it well. I was able to check in less than 5 minutes. There were about 35 guests checking in at the same time, I thought I would be there for awhile. I was not. My room was quiet and better then requested. Parking was a challenge but given the event on site, manageable. Front Desk – Justin: If you travel here often get to know him. He gets things done as getting you a quite room. Sorry Justin, you’re going to be busy, but you’re the best. Thank you. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit was totally satisfactory. WE were visiting overnight in the Albany-Troy area and this hotel was suggested to us. Needed a room large enough to entertain five adults and three children for 3 hours. The pool provided a wonderful respite from the travelling and the children enjoyed it very much. The staff at the hotel was more than willing to help us find ice, newspapers, coffee at odd hours etc. The room was excellent and we had a very nice visit. We will be using this hotel again. October 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ciomfortable bed Was very disappointed when we went to eat breakfast before we were finished eating, the time was 9:30 which was the closing time for food. When we have stayed at Holiday Inn Express before they never removed the food by the closing time. By 9:35 everything had been put away. Usually they just closed the doors and allowed people to finish and will ask if there was anything they wanted before they took the food away. The milk machine was locked at 9:30. We stayed at two different Holiday Inn Expresses in the last month, but the other two asked before taking anything away if we had enough to eat and if we needed anything before closing. Very poor. The next worst thing was the attendant sweeping around our table at another location. By the way, we were in thee approximately 25 minutes before closing. October 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room to relax Room was great, lots of room to relax, clean. Short breakfast time for a Sunday morning. Pool area needed a better cleaning in the pool and hot tub and surrounding area. Towels were not available and had to wait a while when called for them. All exercise room equipment were not in working order. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice staff, free and a very good breakfast! I stayed here while attending a function in the area and overall it was an excellent hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was definitely comfortable. The remote for our TV did not work and another was brought up within 45 minutes! Also, the breakfast was included with the room and there was something for everyone to enjoy. I would stay here again and hope I get the chance to do so. Also, We had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and the food is delicious. A casual dinning experience with a big bar. I had the ribs and they were probably the best ribs, I have ever eaten. I wish all hotels were this good. October 6, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7