Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfort! I found this hotel to be welcoming and friendly. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Check-in was quick and easy, parking was immediately available, assistance/porter was available, and the room was clean and comfortable. The overall experience was excellent and I would return to this Holiday Inn again. November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Clearing Event Housekeeping cleared out our bed linens and towels while we were eating breakfast. We were not able to wash-up and relax prior to our check-out time which was several hours away. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Staff were friendly and helpful at check in. Room was neat and clean. Nice that they were pet friendly. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I do not spend much time in my room during my business travel, but the room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. I did not hear much sound from adjacent rooms and was able to get a good nights rest. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service electronic key did not work many times, key reader in door was replaced. wifi was reset but need new equipment? November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value I stayed at this hotel for 6 days and found it to be great value for money and placed in a convenient location. My best recollection was how kind and helpful the man on reception was the night I arrived very very late after my flight had been delayed. His kind attitude gave me immediate welcoming impressions of the hotel. The rooms were really spacious, clean and comfortable. The small fridge and microwave were an added bonus for late night snacks. The free shuttle was also useful, though not as frequent as was sometimes needed. The drivers of the shuttle were always helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good - with considerable choice. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a moderately priced, comfortable hotel on the outskirts of Washington. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay As always, I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff is accommodating and make me feel at home. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and comfortable place to stay This hotel lives up to the dependable quality of the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotel brand. The staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel itself was clean and well kept. The included extras, breakfast, free internet, in room fridge and microwave, all contributed to making the stay feel like a home away from home. Sadly, I didn't have time to try out the pool. I tried to use the business center to print out my boarding pass but the toner was low so it didn't print properly. I advised the front desk staff and they promptly replaced the toner so I was able to print. I was disappointed upon my arrival to learn that the hotel shuttle to the airport didn't run until 8am. My Monday morning flight was early enough that I was afraid waiting until 8am to leave would be cutting it too close. So, I asked at the desk if there was any chance of flexibility on this. She checked with the shuttle driver and he agreed to take me to the airport at 7:30am. Everyone at this hotel seemed eager to assist. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by you get what you pay for I've stayed at nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels. One should also check the times of the shuttle service if coming or going to the airport. It seems the front desk does not communicate with the drivers prior to arrivals/departures. I waited at the airport for the van to arrive after prior notification. When requesting the service for my departure I was told there was no service at that time (7:30 Sunday a.m.) and a call to the assistant manager for "special accommodations". The van was not very clean. The driver was kind, but the shuttle service as a whole was terrible. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to par Internet was extremely slow, so bad it couldn't be used. Plumbing was in poor state, cold shower in the morning because the faucet didn't work properly. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience Staff was professional, friendly, efficient, and seemed genuinely happy to interact with guests. Generous room size was great for sharing a room. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal experience at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites The front desk staff and other workers at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming. The room was large, pleasant to be in and felt being at home. However, the ventilation in the room was poor when the AC or heater was turned off. Could be helpful if windows could be opened to let in air from outside. Also, the cleaning staff did not come early enough to clean the room, and occassionaly failled to knock before entering the room. While the breakfast was good, i think it could be bether. Overall, i had a good time at the hotel and will stay there again in the future. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room noise We stayed for a soccer tournament and there were several players goofing off in the hallway. The noise was extremely loud. Need to insulate hallway wall better. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never stay at this hotel again Front desk barely spoke to us on arrival. Wild parties in guest rooms all night Saturday night. Staff in general were standoffish and rude. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never staying here again When checking in, the staff person that greeted us and checked us in barely said two words to us or made eye contact. Finally she pointed out the wi-fi password and that was it. On Saturday night there was a large party going on that seemed like it was actually in our room it was so loud and kept us awake until 4 a.m. or so. Called down to the front desk to complain but it did not help. Staff in general was uniquely unfriendly and it was a long sleepless night. When we checked out I mentioned our problems to the manager and was told that he was sorry and have a nice day. Never staying there again and I will not be shy about this hotel on other review sites as people need not waste their money on this place. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for the price convenient location, nice clean facilities, good selection of foods for breakfast, generally pleasant stay. Would like to see pool open for more hours. Will definitely consider staying here again. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good time nice hotel front desk very helpful breakfast was very good October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I got great experience staying with this hotel all transection was very easy and staff was excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The Staff was very cooperative and friendly. All our needs were accommodated. The staff was courteous and considerate. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ordinary and Extraordinary Service The hotel was new and modern. The staff people were pleasant and ultra helpful. The free breakfast was very appreciated, although the selections were somewhat ordinary. In terms of staff helpfulness, I had to call CAA because my car was dead, but the front desk clerk was tied up interminably with a very needy customer in front of me. I was pacing and impatient because I was going to be late for my session, and on top of that, I had laryngitis and it was going to be extremely difficult for me to make the phone call. One of the managers in a nearby office across the reception area came over and asked if he could help, which he did, by calling CAA and giving them all the details for the tow truck. It was only later that I discovered that he was one of the managers in Housekeeping, thus, he helped me above and beyond his normal duties. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Hotel staff is friendly and efficient, and were very attentive. Breakfast is generous, and the every space is very clean. Will definitely stay here agin when I come back to this area. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Staff Needs Training My family and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights so I am comfortable that my review is fair. The hotel’s weakness is what several other reviews have also noted; the staff. We arrived late in the evening so we were the only ones in the lobby. I walked up and had my IHG membership and credit card ready, unbelievably the clerk offered no greeting, no light conversation while prepared our keys and noted our arrival. My wife and were dumbstruck that she could stand there and not talk to us. Finally a simple comment about the wi-fi and room were offered when she was finished. As I picked up my credit card and IHG card she finally asked what IHG offer I preferred. It was so bizarre it was almost funny. The hotel has been remodeled and has an appearance you come to expect in the brand. Our room was clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job throughout our stay. The security staff was also very prompt in addressing concerns and helping keep noisy guests quiet at 2am. I don’t believe in addressing the behavior of other guests in hotel reviews, other people’s rude behavior is not the fault of management. However, what the management needs to address the staff lack of attention to details. Examples, a 2-bed room should not be stocked with just two towel sets; our room lacked a complete set of complimentary bath items when we arrived; the sole luggage carrier has broken wheels; unfriendly front-desk staff and a non-functioning phone in our room are just a few examples. The breakfast was run efficiently, always well stocked and ready for guests on-time with attentive staff members emptying the trash and refilling items as they ran out. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relaxing Experience My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Laurel,, MD was a pleasant one with the exception of no room service for food it was a relaxing experience. During my time at the pool the Life Guard was very attentive and made sure my needs where met being as though I have MS and walk with a cane. I want to commend his service. The staff was also excellent even to the point where one of the women that was cleaning my room after my stay noticed that my daughter had left her eyeglasses and found us and returned them to her even though we were in the car and about to leave that was going above and beyond excellence I also want to commend her. I was acknowledged with a smile and pleasant greeting checking both in and out. You have a wonderful staff at this location. Enjoyed my stay for the most part. Thank You. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Staff Holiday Inn Executives, Please have the young lady who was at the front desk the night I arrived train all your front desk staff across all your hotels. She was the up most friendly front desk person I have meet in any hotel. And it all appear to be genuine, which I am sure it was. Do not loose her. She is a great asset. Regards, October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Everything was modern and up-to-date. The rooms were spacious. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, good service Bed/pillows were comfortable; Great Room could have used some cleaning and attention. Food kept running out at breakfast. Not the most friendly staff... September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It was a really good stay...my only minor problem was very limited dumb waiter carts. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again at this location Never never never again. I stay 50-70 nights a year with IHG hotels. Issue 1: I check in go to "my" room there's a couple in the desk chair. Fun to see at 12:30 am after a 5 hour drive. I go back to front desk. No upgrade. New room leads to issue 2: hair on the toilet, dirty slept in sheets. Of course I notice after I unpack. I go back to front desk. Still no upgrade. Go to room #3 and issue #3 no air conditioner. Of course when I call the front desk he asks if I turned it on. Finally in room #4. It's 1am I have to be up at 6 the wifi doesn't work on the 5th floor, it worked on the 4th. And still no upgrade which platinum members should automatically get. I will never stay in this dump again. The rooms are also old and patched up looking. I checked the IHG site it is rated 4 stars. No idea who stays here and would rate 4 starts. Trust me, I'm no snob I've seen better roadside motels at half the price. Save the money and stay away from here. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough room, front desk horror The front desk staff were not smart enough when I checked in to actually get my reservation--they instead chose the first reservation with my last name which happened to by my nephew's reservation. My reservation was for two beds, two nights while his was for one bed, one night. After arriving at my room and seeing only one bed, I had to go back to the front desk to change it. My nephew was told he had no reservation at all when he tried to check in later that evening as the front desk had changed the name on his reservation to my name. Thought things were squared away but I received my receipt in the morning--meaning that the hotel now had me down for one night instead of two--had to give us new keys for the next day. Why the staff couldn't just look up my name correctly or use my confirmation number--which they cancelled when they changed my room--I don't know. The room itself was pretty nice but had a number of small problems. The clock radio is an iPod dock which is fine if I wanted to listen to my own music. I preferred to use it as a clock and set an alarm to wake up--but you cannot set it unless you have a Phillips screwdriver and instructions from the internet. So I called the front desk to request a wake-up call instead--and the call never came. The bathtub had no stopper so the member of my party that wanted to take a bath was out of luck. The flapper valve on the toilet did not seal properly so the tank lost water and had to refill itself every five minutes or so. Little things that became great annoyances due to the front desk horror. I'm sure I will never use this particular location again and am not sure if I'll ever use other hotels in the chain either. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My stay was excellent. The room was comfortable and clean. Service was fantastic and I wish I could've stayed longer. September 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>