Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Laurinburg Staff and hotel were excellent. Definitely would stay here as needed. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good overall experience We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Overall it was quieter than other rooms we'd stayed in elsewhere. Breakfast was great, it had a nice selection of different foods. Staff members were all very friendly and helpful. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value - Clean Rooms Good hotel for the value. There were no issues as the rooms were clean. Only issue was the lack of a vending machine on the 3rd floor. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel extremely relaxing and comfortable for whatever needs you have.. Staff polite and friendly which marks the hotel policy. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and quite The facility was easy to work with for booking the room over the phone. We had a late check in and again no problems only solution. I would recommend this as and choice for Business. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Phone Support The person on the evening shift of August 30th was very rude. She kept interrupting me as I sought to explain the reason for the confusion with my reservation. She had no regard for me as the paying customer, but was only focused on saying "Her spill" about why I was wrong. If it wasn't a holiday weekend and other hotels were booked, then I would not have stayed. The morning manager, did politely apologize for the conduct of the employee and resolved my conflict... Thanks September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very rewarding hotel stay. I have stayed in hotels/motels in the past but I must say this was the first time that I really thought I was at home in my own bed. The room was clean and the water was HOT like I like it. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I could not have asked for a more rewarding experience on this trip to Laurinburg to visit my son n law's family and to celebrate his birthday! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The complimentary breakfast was great. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Facility For a driving trip from Ohio to South Carolina, Laurinburg HI Express is a civilized distance for a single day of travel. HI Express Laurinburg is strategically located with nearby services, restaurants and highways before and after traveling largely rural highways. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and friendly staff The room was very clean. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The maid service was excellent and they were all extremely nice and friendly! Very nice hotel! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Trip This was a work trip for me, it serverd its purpouse very well August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff All of the staff members at the Laurinburg location did a fantastic job. This includes the receptionists, breakfast area staff, and the maid service. Thank you for the comfortable stay! August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stay I've stayed at Holiday Inn quit often in the past and have been quite happy with the experience. However my experience at the Holiday Inn Express was subpar. As I said previously, the front desk person was outstanding and very courteous; and went out of her way to ensure I was placed in another room with better accommodations, as the previous room had a foul odor. With this being stated, I was given an upgrade which had a Jacuzzi. There were several things I noticed immediately regarding this room. Only the bathroom tissue, towels and lotions had been replaced. The exterior comforter had several yellow stains that were about two inches in diameter; and as the comforters were white, this was quite noticeable. The Jacuzzi had not been cleaned at all. There were several used wet bars of soap left around the Jacuzzi tub. in addition, the tub was partial filled with dirty water. The Jacuzzi tub was not properly sealed, so parts of the caulking was missing along the sides of the tub. In addition, towards the top of the shower, caulking was missing or damaged, as you see where parts of the wallpaper/wall was exposed and separated from the Jacuzzi. As I was tired from my trip. Rather than take another trip down stairs to complain; I cleaned the tub myself and requested several bars of soap. I deceived to wait and see if the bedding would be changed with new sheets and a clean comforter. After being at the Holiday Inn for 4 days it had not been changed once. I'm aware I could have complained; but properly managed house keeping services are the blame here, and not the front desk person. With this being said; the breakfast was great, the workout facility was fine also. The front staff was awesome as well as the staff who prepared the morning breakfast. The parking lot areas were well cleaned and I felt quit safe during my stay. I don't often write regarding my stay, as minor items in my belief should be overlooked as long as your enjoying your stay, but this was no longer the Holiday Inn Express I had become accustom to. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here This hotel looked good on the outside, however, room service was below standard. Our rooms were not adequately cleaned on a daily basis and our air conditioner stopped working effectively half way thorugh our stay. It was suposedly serviced, but it still did not work until my husband (who is handy) fixed it! I will never stay at this hotel again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel for the Price This hotel gives you what you would want and need from a hotel in this price range. I will stay here again on my next trip to Laurinburg. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fani Malloy July 30-August 3 2014 I didn't enjoy my stay this time as much as I have in the past. Although customer service was contacted, I didn't receive any feedback and/ or a follow-up call. I have enjoyed Holiday Inn Express quality as well as their customer service when I've traveled in NC and TN, but because of my experience during my recent stay, I will be reconsidering my choices the next time I travel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Fun This place was perfect for our family reunion. My family booked about 5 rooms and visited family in Bennettsville SC. It was perfect for our needs. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Laurinburg Experienc We traveled from the Washington, DC-metro area to NC for a family funeral. The HIE in Laurinburg was one of the closest hotels, and having experience with HIE, we were confident the room would accommodate our family after a seven-hour road trip. (HIE Rockingham was booked.) We were VERY disappointed with our stay. We reserved a king-sized bedroom. After checking in, we found the door locked from the inside -- we assumed that the room was already occupied (and were informed later that the inside security hinge had been engaged, though we're not sure how). Given a new "king" room, we entered only to find double beds. We went downstairs for ice, only to find the ice machine broken, at which time we informed the staff that our new room had two beds. The staff called later to invite us to a third room, but by this time, it was late and we were already climbing into bed. The bathroom had a section of wall cut out, and the toilet had permanent markings under the seat hinges (which we photo'd). The carpet inside the room felt damp, so we wore our sandals and flip-flops for the duration of our stay. Worst of all, we detected the scent of perfume on one of our pillows and found someone else's long hair. Had the bedding been changed? Needless to say, we did not sleep comfortably at all. 5,000 points does not make me want to stay at an HIE anytime soon, I'm sorry to say. The worst part about it is that we'd booked two reservations -- another room for family members who had an equally poor experience. About the only positive note I can offer is that our water was hot. The staff was very courteous, but after five apologies, you just do not want to hear it anymore. Certainly, we were happy to get back on the road to get home. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for baseball tournament stay We stayed at this hotel while our all star team played in the State Championship in Laurinburg. The manager,Aimee, worked with us to reserve rooms for the entire team's parents and grandparents (14 rooms). The process to reserve rooms was very efficient and easy. They were able to accomadate requests of parents and grandparents that wanted to have rooms near each other. The housekeeping staff was wonderful, friendly and provided excellent service. They wished us good luck in the championship each time they saw us walking out of the hotel on the way to a game. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the Laurinburg area and recommend it to anyone looking for a clean hotel with friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This Joint Nope, not again, Nope not again, Nope not again. character fill-in; need 50 to complete the survey July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall quality of stay was good This hotel is reasonable, of good quality, and the service was good for a hotel in rural North Carolina. I would recommend it without hesitation. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to stay My first time staying here. The staff was very cordial and polite. The common areas were stylish and clean. The room was very clean and neat; very enjoyable stay and will stay here again when in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay for Reunion My daughter and I stayed one night at this property for our family reunion. We found our room to be very comfortable and clean and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Laurinburg If want to stay at a clean, comfortable hotel in the Laurinburg area, this is the one to select. Great rooms, comfortable beds, excellent staff and delicious breakfast each morning. I highly recommend this hotel for the quality accommodations and attentive staff. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wonderful staff Front desk check-in was great and the girl could n't have been nicer. Same with breakfast person. I don't understand why people aren't giving great reviews of this hotel. The staff was warm and friendly. The hotel is remodeled and spotless. The breakfast was hot and had plenty of food and the girl kept asking if she could get you anything, along with telling you there were bags to take food to go. This was the best Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks For making my long stay a good experience I stayed at this property for 8 days. I have to say the staff is extremely friendly and professional. The property itself is very clean and provided me with everything I needed as far as comfort. I will recommend this hotel to co-workers that come to this area. Best Regards Joe April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noice Found hotel noisy. My last night a family of 5 moved into the room next door at 2 am like a bunch of elephants and yelling. Hotel did nothing to correct it. Had to checkout of room at 3 am to get away. Also the tub facet leaked badly, had to cover it with a rag to stop noise. Also the facet is assembled backwards and hot is cold and cold is hot. First shower I scalded myself turning the water to cold as the arrow points, but got hot water instead. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret!! Once you enter the parking lot, you will realize that this hotel is a great choice. Beautiful landscaping with a welcoming entrance, this Holiday Inn is special. The entrance and lounge area are modern, comfortable, and clean. The dining area presents a welcoming appearance that you will want to spend all meals there. Thru the week, you may find a special dinner treat, fresh baked cookies, or homemade sweet tea. The guests room are clean and modern. This place deserves four stars. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The room was very nice and there was a restaurant right across from the hotel which was great becuase I didn't want to have to drive around and find something. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed for one night on the way to visit my relative. Nice hotel. Room was big and clean. Overall very good value. January 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>