Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. We brought a pet with us and felt very welcomed. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. I always stay here when visiting my college children (one out, one in and one to go). The staff is always pleasant to talk with, the rooms are clean and quiet, the food is hot and ready. We also feel safe with the surroundings. Thanks for always making us feel at home November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KU Visit -- Football/Basketball Weekend Prices were higher everywhere for the combined sports and Senior Day with high school visitors but the hotel was perfect for the visit. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast had good choices and the room was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property and if our daughter goes to KU, we will be back (probably more often than she would like :) November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect sleep The hotel is located just close enough to everything. The service is very good and the rooms are quiet, clean and perfect for a good night sleep November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended A great place to stay. Staff is professional and courteous. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I have stayed here many times for business and each stay has been great! No surprises, just enjoyable. November 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing conditions We were given a small handicap-accessible room which had a ridiculous shower set-up, which included a wall mounted (lower chest level) hand sprayer and no water retention device. Water from the shower soaked the remainder of the bathroom floor and penetrated the hall carpet outside the bathroom. Water drainage was not a strong suit of the architects and engineers that designed this building. I don't like accessible rooms for this reason--they're poorly designed. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It was a great stay! The rooms were clean, the breakfast area was clean and there were many choices. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but a little pricy I like staying in Holiday Inn Express hotels, but the Lawrence KS hotel has gotten a lot more expensive the last few times I have stayed. It's one of the better hotels in this town, but I wish it were less expensive. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent hotel, staff, location, amenities, and with a feeling of security.. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel has a great team of people from Allison at the front desk to the gracious and friendly breakfast host Phyllis. A very relaxing and quite place to stay. The 5 mile path that runs along side of the hotel is a great addition as well. Oh and they have bikes that you can check out at the front desk and go for a little ride at no cost. Great place. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very east to work with. Welcomed us each time we entered the hotel. Breakfast staff very helpful. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around stay. I liked stayiong here given the room I was in, the good food served at breakfast, the proximity to the shopping, and teh good staff. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay while visiting KU Nice hotel and in a fairly quiet location. The room was in very good shape and breakfast was good. Only real issue was the TV. If you plan to watch anything on the high def channels, you might be disappointed. Signal was poor and froze a number of times. Overall a nice property and we would stay there again. If the TV signal is a big deal to you, be warned. Breakfast area was nice and had enough seating, which can't be said for many of the breakfast included hotels we have stayed at. Pool area was small but clean and we only saw it being used once. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed everything was great wouldn't change a thing. great room, great location, close to shows ,shopping, everything. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Nice hotel close to Eagle Bend Golf Course. Easy to get to and reasonably priced if you call hotel for reservation instead of doing it online. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience Considering the bad weather, this property and the staff and their responsive service made the evening more than tolerable. Would gladly return to this property if in the area again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Great place for a small reunion. Comfortable gathering places, good breakfast. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Lawrence, Kansas . The rooms were superbly clean, nice comfortable pillows and bed. Staff was most cordial. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lawrence, KS The Holiday Inn is in close proximity to the Univ. of Kansas which is ideal for families visiting the university. It is fine facility. My only complaint is the very obvious mark-up in prices on football weekends. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Breakfast Staff We always stay at Holiday inn Express when we travel. We stayed at 5 different ones in August, September, and early October. The rooms are always comfortable, the cleaning staff always does an excellent job, the desk staff is always friendly and helpful, and the breakfast choices are always excellent. What makes the Holiday Inn Express in Lawrence (we have stayed there at least 15 nights over the last 10 years) our favorite is the wonderful lady who works in the breakfast area. She not only makes sure the food area is well stocked and clean, but also walks around the room greeting guests and checking to see if she can bring something else to the table. She truly makes us feel like we are guests in her home. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience We stayed here for our wedding and it was an average experience. The suite was less impressive than I would have expected and the staff is very strict on noise levels. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room Great rooms bad front desk service at night do not show up late you could end up getting kicked out. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lawrence Comfortable stay, excellent staff.. Always stay at Holiday Inns October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Very Clean I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very friendly and attentive. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I went here for a wedding that was taking place just outside of town. So for my purposes, the location was great. If you are looking to do a lot in "downtown" Lawrence or on campus, you may want to choose a closer hotel. This was about a 15-18 min drive to Massachusetts Ave, depending on traffic. I was pleasantly surprised at the variety of their breakfast selection - not your typical offering of just bagels and cereal. If I'm in Lawrence again in the future I'll definitely consider staying here again. I couldn't get our curtains to lay JUST right, so there was constantly a little light seeping through. That didn't cause me to lose sleep (as it may some people), as the mattress and pillows were very comfortable. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Best Service,super clean, quiet, nice staff, good food , it was just awesome. I am looking forward to staying there again. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and good service My stay at this hotel was enjoyable. My only complaint was that the room was very warm and humid on arrival. Turning up the air conditioning assisted with that, of course, but it wasn't a very pleasant first impression. After that, however, everything was great with the stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rare The hostess during breakfast went the extra mile to take care of guests September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble with the room This was our 7th stay with this same hotel. This time we stayed in room 222 and we woke up to ants all over the room. They were all over the desk, chair and the bed closest to the window. I told the front desk clerk about it at check out but she did not seem concerned. Our family has plans to stay in Lawrence 15 times throughout the next year but i'm not sure we will return to Holiday Inn. The employee did not seem to care that I had ants in my bed all night! I have 3 additional stays booked at this hotel within the next 2 months but seriously considering cancelling them after this last stay. We are very clean people and did not have any food laying out to bring the ants in. It appears to me that they need to bring in an exterminator. I would appreciate a manager or someone to call and at least apologize for how the situation was inappropriately handled. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room, comfortable bed. Hotel was just okay. Poor communication skills from young lady who greeted us Friday evening. September 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>